Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.

<p>Easy to assemble, this 8 x 6ft Keter plastic apex garden shed is built with robust resin, making it sturdy and durable. It comes with double lockable doors for easy access, and also has 2 shelves and 2 variable position light panels - allowing you to customise it for optimal lightning. </p><ul><li>Shed made from plastic with horizontal profile panels.</li><li>Double lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li></ul><p>Size information:</p><ul><li>External size - metric H217, W255, D182cm.</li><li>External size - imperial H7ft 1in, W8ft 4 D6ftin.</li><li>Internal size - metric W236, D163cm.</li><li>Internal size - imperial W7ft 8in, D5ft 4in.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Packed flat for home assembly.</li><li>2 people required for assembly .</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 7290002185864.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
75 of 7797%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Two tanners
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
" Would recommended this keter shed as we upgraded from a 6 x 4 to a 8 x 6. They are extremely durable and simple to put together, easy to use instructions, everything you need is within the package. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shed
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lizzy2
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent product and delivery good service all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketoer 8x6
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Fantastic product. Very easy to follow instructions, once level base was done only took 4 hours to construct. Extremely happy with quality. Would recommend over wooden any day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great shed. Had previously brought a cheaper plastic shed. This one was much better quality and took half the time to put up. Definitely worth paying the extra. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Alfie
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I'm really pleased with the quality of this Keter shed, the build instructions were easy to follow and I completed the mainly myself only asking my wife for help with the windows! One of the roof parts had a small piece broken when I unpacked it, but this will sort! Excellent service from Argos who kept me informed of delivery progress. Shed has been admired by family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice of perchase.
Posted27 May 2013
Customer avatar
By wally.
From:cheshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Quite a good fairly strong frame to the shed but panels are a bit flimsy,double doors could be a bit stronger as well.as could the latch to fasten the doors together, Having said that we are quite pleased with it.Only major fault is the vents at the bottom of the windows let water in quite badly.Erection is fairly easy as long as you have a level base.Intructions are easy to follow it took myself and my wife about five hours to conplete erection. To sum up a good purchase at a good price although i would have expected free delivery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Shed arrived in perfect condition with no items missing and went together a treat in a few hours. Highly recommend this shed to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buy a wooden shed
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ag
From:Perthshire
" The shed arrived, two pieces broken. So we had to wait for replacements from Keter. They were very easy to deal with and sent the parts out promptly. I can not see that anyone would get this shed delivered to them and not have pieces broken, as there are so many parts in the boxes. You can not build this shed straight onto the ground you must build a solid flat base or it will not go together. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I found the instructions very easy to follow and although it was recommended that 2 people should assemble the shed I did it on my own with no problems, every bit as good as the reviews I read before purchasing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shed out there for my money!
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Cy
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Was in the market for a shed for a while before stumbling across the keter range. After reading all the reviews I decided this was the one for me. Relatively easy to put together but like everyone else has said make sure the base is flat before you start. In total it took me about 4-5 hours to make but then I like to take my time and was on my own for most of it. Really secure and completely waterproof. Looks beautiful aswell for the price. If you're after a shed either for storage or as a recreational room this is the way to go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By ann
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Sturdy structure which didn't take long for my husband to put up alone. Two shelves are included but shame it didn't come with more. Over all a good purchase but did find cheaper else where on the net after ordered. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed - no need for replacements
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to put up and instructions were good. Hopefully this will be the last shed we have to buy. It is very sturdy and totally waterproof. Very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The product was easy to assemble and looks really nice in the garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shed
Posted28 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the tin. Easy enough to put togehter. Looks the business. Only wished I had ordered a larger shed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
8 x 6 Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Likes
Low to know maintenance
Fully weather proof (no leaks)
Ideal for garden tools and storing away garden furniture for the winter
Dislikes
Do not lay plastic floor directly onto levelled earth as suggested in the instructions. Should be laid on level concrete slabs and screwed down.
Instructions supplied with the shed could be better.
Take care when clicking sections into place. Ensure what your joining together should be together (no second chances) designed to be clicked into place only the once.
Not robust enough to be used as a workshop. The plastic wall sections are not as strong as the corner sections. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shed - very pleased with it
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By champ1-6ons
From:Gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A very impressive plastic shed, which I easily managed to put together, by myself, in about 2 hours. It has an integrated floor, sturdy twinwall panels (sides and roof) and comes complete with two very useful shelves. The doors can only be fitted on the 8ft sides.
To date it appears to be 100% weatherproof and we have had some pretty horrible coastal storms since ours was erected. However care needs to be taken when installing the roof as the securing screws supplied with my shed were fractionally too long and would have peirced the roof if I had fully tightened them without first using a couple of washers (not supplied) with each of these screws, beware. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top shed
Posted11 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Steamy
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Put up in 2½ hours on my own - instructions clear and concise.
It started to hailstone right at the end so I took shelter in the shed - completely dry - chuffed with the purchase.
I'd recommend this one guys - the 8 foot wide by 6 foot deep one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plastic shed
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" were very happy with the shed,this is the second one we have got from argos, we would recommend these sheds to anyone,no painting,look good,no damp and wind prove,very happy with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted24 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Scchplendid
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This product was delivered on time, is quick and simple to erect (instructions need to be a little clearer for the smaller components) and is great for our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Plactic shed
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By chill
From:ipswich, england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Absolutely brilliant product, easy and fun to put together - took me 2hrs total on my own to put up - and end result is a lot more solid and water tight than any wooden shed i have owned! even came with 2 shelves that wasnt specified in the advert "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>