Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.

<p>This compact 4 x 6ft Keter plastic apex garden shed is ideal for storing and protecting all of your garden equipment from the elements. Complete with split folding lockable door, it has ventilated gables and a window. </p><ul><li>Shed made from resin with horizontal profile panels.</li><li>Double split folding lockable door.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Ventilated gables.</li></ul><p>Size information:</p><ul><li>External size - metric H216, W130, D190cm.</li><li>External size - imperial H7ft 1in, W4ft 3in, D6ft 2in.</li><li>Internal size - metric W117.5, D178.5cm.</li><li>Internal size - imperial W3ft 10in, D5ft 10in.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Packed flat for home assembly.</li><li>2 people required for assembly .</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 7290002181088.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
136 of 13998%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Review 121 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted13 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Dorset
" I think this plastic shed is lovely, needs 2 people to assemble and a little fiddling to get the roof on but hey it's maintenance free! How wonderful! Would have liked to be able to buy the matching shelves but seem only to be available in the USA. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMPLETE SATISFACTION
Posted13 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Bluebird
From:Tyne and Wear
" Purchased this garden shed as a replacement for a wooden one. Has lived up to all expectations. Instructions easy to follow - found it easy to assemble with the assistance of my wife, required no other help. All done in half a day. Waited several weeks for delivery due to high demand but well worth the wait. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with product
Posted11 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Northumberland
" Product has lived up to expectations-easy to assemble, ideal low maintenance shed. Easy to follow instructions and excellent packaging. First Class! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By tk
From:Gwent
" I got this because it was much cheaper than everywhere else. It does the job perfectly. I needed some help to put it together but very happy with purchase. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with the product
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:England
" I found this shed very easy to errect and even when i decided to move it to a new location i dismantled it and reassembled in less than an hour. Very sturdy and far better than the old wooden shed that it replaced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted05 May 2010
Customer avatar
By philw
From:Surrey
" Delivered on time. My wife and I were able to build this in 2 hours. Looks very good for a plastic shed. Good size for a small garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shed
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By michele
From:middlesex
" our old wooden shed was well past its shelf life so we decided to take the plastic option. So glad we did. Took 2 of us just over 2 hours to put it up. The instructions were very clear. Trickiest parts to assemble were the hinges and the roof panels but we got there in the end. Would definately recommend this shed ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By DRACOSCASTLE
From:FAREHAM, HAMPSHIRE
" WE BROUGHT THIS GARDEN SHED JUST BECAUSE IT WAS MADE OF PLASTIC AND WE WERE FED UP HAVING ALL THE MAINTENANCE ON A WOODEN ONE, BUT WE WERE VERY HAPPY TO FIND WHAT A GREAT BUY IT TURNED OUT TO BE, IT LOOKS QUITE SMALL FROM THE OUTSIDE BUT IS A "TARDIS" ON THE INSIDE IT ONLY TOOK US A FEW HOURS TO PUT UP FROM START TO FINISH,, ITS WATER AND SNOW PROOF AND HAS A REALLY NICE COLOUR WHICH BLENDS IN REALLY WELL. ALL IN ALL WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE. xXx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
" I am very pleaased with this shed. It is sturdy and roomy even though from the outside it appears quite small. Erection was quite easy although a couple of the fixings (CO's) snapped off due to there appearing to be insufficient opening for them to screww in easily. I have asked the manufacturer for replacements parts but, to dat, have not even had the courstesy of a reply which I find very disappointing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Shed
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Merseyside
" As always the Argos service is second to none. I ordered the shed on Friday night and was given several dates for delivery for the next week. I chose Tuesday morning and it arrived around noon. The shed was well packed and in perfect condition. It took me 3 hours to put it together, but I am a pensioner and not the fittest person on the block. I did need help with the roof which took about ten minutes to fix on. The shed looks really well inside and out and with it being maintenance free I think it was well worth the purchase price. It is the perfect solution to my garden storage. If you are looking for shed Buy this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shed
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Tonks
From:Oxfordshire
" Quick and easy to put up... clear instructions, Water and snow proof, strong and secure constriction.
A good purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good storage solution
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Joanna
From:Ilford
" I was very please with the purchase of the Apex Plastic Shed. From the outside it looks small, but inside there's plenty of space. During the Snow and rain period, storage remained dry, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good loooking
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By margo
From:Essex
" This shed is very easy to assemble and really looks good when finished. It is waterproof and therefore makes a practical storage solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 x 4 plastic shed
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Denny
From:Cornwall
" Delivery efficient, construction fairly simple, fished product fits the requirements well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Great Purchase
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:East Sussex
" Maintenance Free and as you can see from the other reviews easy to assemble, but the roof can be a bit of a pain, even more so when it is being built in a restricted space. Access is required all around the outside to correctly fix the roof. Not easy when space is restricted and you can't buld it and push it into place on completion. However I would certainly recommend it expecially when space is restricted and therefore treating a conventional shed is impossible. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Resin Shed
Posted05 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:East London
" Very Good value for money would buy another
holds a lot more than anticipated
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I chose this shed
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Merseyside
" Went together quickly and easily, end result is a great looking sturdy shed with plenty of room "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plastic Apex Garden Shed , 4 ft x 6ft.
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By happy shopper
From:West Dunbartonshire
" Easy to assemble.Ours was built in less than 2 hours . Easily maintained. No need for painting or preserving. Holds all our gardening equipment . Sturdy construction. Good buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plastic shed
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By clancy
From:merseyside
" brilliant shed I am really pleased with it. No more painting sheds. Mike of MK Landscapes put it up for me.He said he was really impressed with the quality of the shed and the ease with which it went together.He put it together on his own without any problems.I think it is fantastic value for money and would highly recommend to anyone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for Keter Plastic Apex Garden Shed - 4 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:England
" The instructions did not explain some of the assembly pitfalls.
The ground needs to be covered in loose soil or sand to properly support the base. Unless your site is dead flat the shed will creak and groan when you move around inside it. You also need to make sure that the ground where the door opens is just as flat.
The roof beam needs to be drilled, I could not force the screws in without having a drilled hole. The screws to hold the roof in cannot be pre-drilled due to the depth of the panels, however a lot of force is required and it was a very tiring job.
On my shed one roof panel was too long and needed a few millimetres trimmed off with a sharp knife.
Once the shed is assembled it is very satisfactory: completely weather proof. Light and airy with the translucent roof beam.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 Next >>>