Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.

<p>Beautifully designed and finished with elegant features this stunning Windemere wooden garden arch will give your outdoor space some country garden charm. This superb garden arch will give structure and added interest to your garden as well as providing decorative support to roses and other climbing</p><ul><li>Includes 5 horizontal rafters, 4 corner braces and 2 square integral trellis. Recommended walkthrough width 210cm/7ft.</li><li>Made from wood.</li><li>Pressure treated timber.</li><li>Size H210, W210, D72cm.</li><li>Weight 24kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Kerbside delivery only.</li><li>EAN: 5055002002151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.209 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
52 of 6087%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Review 1 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a quality item
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By debra49
From:Holbury, Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"If I had paid full price for this I would not have been happy at all. However I paid half price, for that money it is still not worth it, flimsy, poor quality and wood splitting already. When assembled it looks nice but just don't lean on it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Windermere Wooden Garden Arch
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dccscaz
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Unhappy with the condition of arch on arrival
found 2 screws broken. Rather flimsy framework
Paid half price in sale..... glad I did not purchase it
at full price as not as solid as it looks in catalogue
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice focal point
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ourlad
From:Newcastle,England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality garden arch that can be adjusted on width to suit.Fitted to the outside edges of our decking step and used rag bolts to secure. Very pleased with finished arch. I've made width at 4feet and cut the top with a 1foot overhang at each end. Note drill pilot holes for supplied screws to avoid wood splitting on assembly. Very happy customer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
arch
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tom6712
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very very poorly made
The staples that hold the wood together don't.
In fact I have to remake It."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jacqui
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"When it arrived it was very poor quality, screws were too thick so split the wood, glad I got it half price and I'm not sure it was worth that.... Would not recommend to anyone!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Garden Arch
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tuppenny
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This garden is good value, easy to assemble and will provide a wonderful new feature for any garden large or small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The side panels of this product fell apart as I picked it up piece by piece to assemble, almost as though it has been thrown together. Not at all worth the money and we bought it at half price. Shoddy!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent value and strong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
windermere garden arch
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By duckman
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"poorly made product fell to bits when opened package screws missed their target nails not located all in all very disappointing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooden Arch.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John B.
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having looked at some costing three times as much , I was pleased to see this garden arch at the ridiculously low price , including free delivery . I bought two , and am very pleased with the effect and build quality . Fitted into metal ground spikes ( not included ) , they are very stable and strong . Another bargain from Argos ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windermere Garden Arch
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent garden arch. So good I bought it twice - for front and back garden. Large enough to enclose a garden seat and an ideal frame for climbing plants."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product, excellent value
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Flip2
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the arches, good quality, excellent value for money and easy to assemble.
Also delivered on day at time specified.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Mum of 4 etc etc!
From:LEICESTER
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Pleased with look of item very slightly flimsy but great overall. Got in sale so good for price paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Arch
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sandie
From:leics
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Flimsy would not pay full price for it..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By maria32
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"very happy with garden arch, looks fantastic in garden , instructions very easy to understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
4.2 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Arches are Brilliant
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Callington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I couldn't be more pleased with my arches, I bought two they are really very well made and look lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good points but could be improved
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dusty
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This arch is great value for money, however, it could do with pre-drilled starting points for the screws. A couple of pieces of wood have split possibly due to the fact that you have to screw fairly close to the end. It took two of us quite a while to put it together, mainly because I don't think our battery screwdriver was strong enough. I think it should also say that you need to fix it into the ground and provide solutions for how to do this
All in all, we are very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arch
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By wilmott
From:Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very pleased with the garden arch. not the dearer one but realy good quality anyway. arrived by free delivery on the stated day. simple to erect and it looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks very nice
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Ordering was easy, delivery couldn't have been bettered. We were contacted by phone before delivery and it was on time. The arch itself looks very good. I would point out that there are no pre-drilled screwholes so my sons cordless screwdriver came in very handy. It would have been difficult to put it together just by hand. Price was good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By zap2zim
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"a bit flimsier than i thought it would be. i bought one for myself and one for a family member. i have not had mine put up yet but my sister has and she says it looks good, although a little flimsy. it is not bad for the price i paid which was supposed to be half price. i certainly would not have been happy with it if i had paid the full price. overall, not a bad buy if you are on a budget"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>