Top-rated product

Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.

<p>Beautifully designed and finished with elegant features, this stunning Windermere wooden garden arch will give your outdoor space some country garden charm. This superb garden arch will give structure and add interest to your garden as well as providing decorative support to roses and other climbing plants. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Includes 5 horizontal rafters, 4 corner braces and 2 square integral trellis. Width of walk through can be adjusted to between 1.0m - 1.8m. </li><li>Made from wood. </li><li>Pressure treated timber . </li><li>Size H210, W210, D72cm. </li><li>Weight 24kg. </li><li>Packed flat. </li><li>Kerbside delivery only. </li><li>EAN: 5055002002151. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.11 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
64 of 7585%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Review 1 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classy arch
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Retford, Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with product and super fast timely and efficient delivery. Would recommend arch and Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product and ecellent service
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was the same as I was replacing and that was purchased 10 years ago. I couldn't locate a cheaper one from anywhere.
The service provided on delivery was first class I was kept in formed and the product was delivered on the day and time given .
Thankyou
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excelant value for what it cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted07 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is made of softwood which splits easily. There are no predrilled holes so you are making this yourself and you will definately need two people. Not enough screws in the pack I received and one of the cross members was broken. In hindsight I should have taken it back but it looks ok now its up. I suppose you get what you pay for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous will have another one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is exactly what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wooden garden arch
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good arch for the money, looks great needed a bit of attention a couple of the screws had sheared off. But considering the price great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ryde, Ryde, Isle of Wight PO33, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only just erected in the garden looks good, will have to wait for the climbing rose to enhance it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fairly easy to build and erect
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easier than I thought to build.Built it on my own. Make sure to pre drill holes or else wood splits. good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service quality product
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos is always our first choice, so when our garden arch snapped we wanted a quality replacement and not to expensive, you responded and we have an Argos card. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
braces
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:w/yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the braces that hold it all together need to be pre drilled.
if the fitting instructions are followed the braces crack spoiling what could be a very good product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Dimensions in catalogue are for top of pergola not the base.
Flimsy soft wood, not pressure treated as I was led to believe.
Bottom of trellis side panels collects water which is a recipe for rotten wood.
Stabilising wood slats needed on the outside of the bottom trellis panels in order to hold the legs together.
I also had to give the whole structure two coats of preservative before erection.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very flimsy
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the title says it all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Trellis
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshesd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wood split in few places when screwing screws in wood "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
windemere arch
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I am quite an experienced handyman and have a full range of tools .To assemble this arch I needed to use G cramps and a pillar drill to complete the job .Also some parts of the frame were warped . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a quality item
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Holbury, Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" If I had paid full price for this I would not have been happy at all. However I paid half price, for that money it is still not worth it, flimsy, poor quality and wood splitting already. When assembled it looks nice but just don't lean on it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Windermere Wooden Garden Arch
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Unhappy with the condition of arch on arrival
found 2 screws broken. Rather flimsy framework
Paid half price in sale..... glad I did not purchase it
at full price as not as solid as it looks in catalogue
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice focal point
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle,England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good quality garden arch that can be adjusted on width to suit.Fitted to the outside edges of our decking step and used rag bolts to secure. Very pleased with finished arch. I've made width at 4feet and cut the top with a 1foot overhang at each end. Note drill pilot holes for supplied screws to avoid wood splitting on assembly. Very happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
arch
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very very poorly made
The staples that hold the wood together don't.
In fact I have to remake It. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" When it arrived it was very poor quality, screws were too thick so split the wood, glad I got it half price and I'm not sure it was worth that.... Would not recommend to anyone!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>