Top-rated product

Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.

<p>Beautifully designed and finished with elegant features this stunning Windemere wooden garden arch will give your outdoor space some country garden charm. This superb garden arch will give structure and added interest to your garden as well as providing decorative support to roses and other climbing. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Includes 5 horizontal rafters, 4 corner braces and 2 square integral trellis. Recommended walkthrough width 210cm/7ft. </li><li>Made from wood. </li><li>Pressure treated timber . </li><li>Size H210, W210, D72cm. </li><li>Weight 24kg. </li><li>Packed flat. </li><li>Kerbside delivery only. </li><li>EAN: 5055002002151. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
53 of 6483%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Review 1 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Dimensions in catalogue are for top of pergola not the base.
Flimsy soft wood, not pressure treated as I was led to believe.
Bottom of trellis side panels collects water which is a recipe for rotten wood.
Stabilising wood slats needed on the outside of the bottom trellis panels in order to hold the legs together.
I also had to give the whole structure two coats of preservative before erection.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very flimsy
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the title says it all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Trellis
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshesd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wood split in few places when screwing screws in wood "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
windemere arch
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I am quite an experienced handyman and have a full range of tools .To assemble this arch I needed to use G cramps and a pillar drill to complete the job .Also some parts of the frame were warped . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a quality item
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Holbury, Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" If I had paid full price for this I would not have been happy at all. However I paid half price, for that money it is still not worth it, flimsy, poor quality and wood splitting already. When assembled it looks nice but just don't lean on it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Windermere Wooden Garden Arch
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Unhappy with the condition of arch on arrival
found 2 screws broken. Rather flimsy framework
Paid half price in sale..... glad I did not purchase it
at full price as not as solid as it looks in catalogue
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice focal point
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle,England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good quality garden arch that can be adjusted on width to suit.Fitted to the outside edges of our decking step and used rag bolts to secure. Very pleased with finished arch. I've made width at 4feet and cut the top with a 1foot overhang at each end. Note drill pilot holes for supplied screws to avoid wood splitting on assembly. Very happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
arch
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very very poorly made
The staples that hold the wood together don't.
In fact I have to remake It. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" When it arrived it was very poor quality, screws were too thick so split the wood, glad I got it half price and I'm not sure it was worth that.... Would not recommend to anyone!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Garden Arch
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This garden is good value, easy to assemble and will provide a wonderful new feature for any garden large or small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The side panels of this product fell apart as I picked it up piece by piece to assemble, almost as though it has been thrown together. Not at all worth the money and we bought it at half price. Shoddy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent value and strong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
windermere garden arch
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" poorly made product fell to bits when opened package screws missed their target nails not located all in all very disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooden Arch.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Having looked at some costing three times as much , I was pleased to see this garden arch at the ridiculously low price , including free delivery . I bought two , and am very pleased with the effect and build quality . Fitted into metal ground spikes ( not included ) , they are very stable and strong . Another bargain from Argos . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windermere Garden Arch
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent garden arch. So good I bought it twice - for front and back garden. Large enough to enclose a garden seat and an ideal frame for climbing plants. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product, excellent value
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with the arches, good quality, excellent value for money and easy to assemble.
Also delivered on day at time specified.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:LEICESTER
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Pleased with look of item very slightly flimsy but great overall. Got in sale so good for price paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Arch
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:leics
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Flimsy would not pay full price for it... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" very happy with garden arch, looks fantastic in garden , instructions very easy to understand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Windermere Wooden Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Arches are Brilliant
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Callington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I couldn't be more pleased with my arches, I bought two they are really very well made and look lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>