Top-rated product

Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.

<p>Ideal for storing garden furniture, accessories and tools, this garden storage unit is a space-saving, maintenance-free alternative to a traditional shed. The unit would also be suitable for storing your wheelie bins, keeping your garden looking tidy and preventing animals from getting to your recycling. </p><p>Piston hinged roof.</p><ul><li>Made of plastic.</li><li>External size H119, W160, D90cm.</li><li>Weight 23kg.</li><li>1 person self-assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 392 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
116
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
12
1 Star
25
346 of 39288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
109 Questions | 132 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Review 1 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is water proof
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By zelda
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Down side missing parts and a bit flimsy for the amount of money will go for a wooden structure next time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Keter store it out plastic garden storage unit
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie17
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
"I recommend this product. It is very easy to assemble and is bigger than expected. You can fit alot into this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sized storage unit
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary635
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this to use as storage inside garage to keep mice out. Very easy to construct, good size. Ideal for what we wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Heidzz
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We had an old plastic bike shed so we replaced with one of these. It is great. Easy to put together, sturdy with a spring opening roof. The other one we had did not have this and the amount of times it fell down on us. After buying this one and seeing how dry and clean it kept inside we decided to buy another one to stand along side it. We now store all our camping gear in one and there is lots more room. Plus they look great. Fab buy. Feel like buying another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bez
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a store to use at my Static caravan as everybody on the site seemed to have something similar.
It went together easily, an electric screwdriver would be useful and has proved to be capable of storing chairs, brushes and gardening tools with plenty of space left for more stuff.
I shopped around but Argos couldn't be beaten and delivery was spot on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a couple of problems...
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
Age:35 to 44
"This box was as expected. Went together well and managed it by myself. Took about an hour.
The two things I had reservations about were...
The floor being rather soft. This means that you need to put extra effort into creating a hard level surface if you don't have one...
and...
The rear wall of the box is made of double walled but thin plastic, a bit like corrugated cardboard, which you could trim out in 30 seconds with a good stanely knife.
Obviously for wheelie bins, it's fine..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok for outside storage
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this ketter box arrived on time all sealed, however when unpacked and laid out to assemble we discovered a lot of scratches on the panels one quite deep, and the holes cut out for various plugs had not been cleaned of sprues making it hard to insert some bungs,( 3 would not go in ) we also had the door lock part missing resulting in a lengthy phone call to Ketter who posted it to us.
The reason we kept it ? it was just standing outside by a wall and to much hassle to repack to return.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flimsy
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fred
From:Llandudno
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The product is a bit flimsy and 2 screws were missing so had to find own to substitute. Needed a hammer to get the bolts into the hinges on the doors. Use cloth so you don't damage the bolts. Ok now constructed for use as garden tool tidy. Make it stronger yourself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By betty
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to build- exactly what i wanted to hide our bins- looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dotty
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought two. A good size and nice looking, but very flimsy. One arrived damaged ... Cracked ...won't last anything like as long as my old one. Would not recommend... Will probably have to replace in a year"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
plastic again
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:hornsea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good for size and shape great idea but a bit flimsy needs some reinforcements here and there does its job but needs a very level base"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage Box
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Topgun
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Plastic is a little brittle,and one part split when assembling,but the firm,Keter, have replaced the broken bit already.
Really big unit ( XL version) is superb for storage at our caravan. Very impressed .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what we needed..
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bigboy
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the keter store is perfect for our chest freezer,(freezer suitable for outstore) we thought we would have to have something custom made.good product at a reasonable price.will consider repeat order as very versatile storage unit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy!!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenna01
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was delivered on time, was easy to assemble & looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SPACIOUS AND STURDY
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big ed
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"took one person about an hour to assemble - 2 people needed for roof.do not use a power screwdriver as it screws into the plastic.also be careful when lifting the lid the hinges are quite powerful and will damage the plastic supporting the hinges eventually - hang on to the handle and lift gently.
once assembled is fairly sturdy.its certainly cavernous and is completely watertight.all in all a good store for the money(sale price)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RD
From:Swanage, Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"I didn't expect a solid teak box for this price, but once assembled it seems fairly robust.
It was efficiently delivered.
And was easy enough to assemble single handed, using just a screwdriver.
Snap fittings on the lid edges needed to be persuaded to click into place, as did one or two other slot in covers.
After a couple of summer showers it seems to be dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Storage Bin
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought two of these and although they are ideal for storing garden tools, patio furniture and kids toys etc due to their size, they are a bit more flimsy than I thought they would be. The majority of screws do not not tighten (due to them screwing in mm thick plastic) hence the 4 stars. However once in position (never to be moved around) they are definitely ideal for the job in hand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary 50
From:1 woodlands end kirkcaldy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It is good value for money,it also holds a lot of storage,and is easy to assemble"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basically OK
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddy
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Warranty requires you contact Keter if anything is wrong, not the supplier. Still waiting after more than 3 weeks for the missing screw. The lid was also damaged but I did not request another as it looked as if it would not cause a problem. After 3 weeks this problem has now appeared! The little rain we've had appears to have been kept out and I suppose it's doing the job OK but perhaps some damage is always possible when it's being shipped from as far away as Israel.Very easy to put together."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Store It Out Plastic Garden Storage Unit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased as punch
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By TERRYJF80
From:Chafford Hundred, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very easy to assemble with clear instructions on how to do so. Spacious inside. Very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to others. ☺"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>