Top-rated product

Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.

<p>Designed with a double sliding door this 8x6 tall metal apex shed from arrow is perfect for storing away larger items. Easily move large garden tools such as lawnmowers in and out of the shed. With a 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee this metal garden shed is designed to last.</p><ul><li>Sliding door.</li><li>H190, W253, D181cm.</li><li>W8.3ft, D5.11ft.</li><li>Base size W248cm, D175cm.</li><li>Base size D5.9ft, base size W8.2ft.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7058464.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.021 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
79 of 9781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy once built
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pep
From:West Drayton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shed once built. You need two people to build "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By John51
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was not of the quality I expected.
Very, very poor instructions.
Finish of the paint is poor.
Marks and scratches on various panels, however once it's unpacked your'e stuck with it as the cardboard box is not reusable.
Would advise against purchase of this item.
Certainly glad my wife didn't pay the full price for this item
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful for general storage
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By seaking
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Assembly instructions comprehensive making assembly easy. All component parts clearly numbered. Good, wide opening with sliding doors. A very good storage unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad for the spare parts
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This took us 2 days to build, but was worth the time. This becomes a really sturdy structure once the walls start going up. We did drop a couple of nuts but luckily they seem to pack a few extra. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By gill
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You need to follow the instrucions to the letter. Wear gloves as some parts are very sharp. Overall value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" WS very pleased with product and that no pieces were missing and very impressed that delivered on a Sunday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By zachis
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good looking,simple using!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrow shed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mojo50
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shed was put up easily, no problems with the construction at all. It took 3 of us just short of 5 hours. Excellent value and very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality product overall
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jbro
From:Darlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite sturdy when erected but the build instructions left a bit to be desired in places, the shed is sturdy when completed but the amount of work involved in its construction out ways the money saving price, never again !! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great when finished
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By murf
From:Bagshot, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good shed when built but very time consuming and
somewhat difficult to build.Not for the faint hearted.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By emma
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good shed with big door. Bit complicated to put together defiantly a 2 man job.. And read all the instructions, you will need to follow them very carefully "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy dry shed
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mx5
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall this is a very good shed, took some time to construct but well worth the effort. Good dry shed with lots of space "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
garden shed
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By albee
From:barnsley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very satisfied with this product,the only thing that could be inproved on would be the door runners.only one black screw missing out of the hundreds pact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mrs smith
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, really pleased with it. Took some time to build due to planning and sorting pieces. Instructions were okay and fairly easy to follow. Exactly what I was hoping for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shed destroyed in wind within 2 days
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By karl
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Screw holes are so small that the shed ripped up and destroyed it'self in the wind in just a few days, alot of work and effort for nothing!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is not a complete shed
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ace23
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The information on the website stated that the shed did not come with a base. Fine, I thought, what shed does?
They actually meant 'this shed does not come with a floor'; the base (when you've built it) IS the floor.
So therefore, IMHO, this is not a 'complete' shed as stated on the packaging, it is mostly complete.
Having unpacked everything it seems it will do the job once I've put it up so I have recommended it based on materials but remember, there is no floor included. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Gardener
From:Wallington, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good design, not easy to assemble, wear gloves sharp edges
hard to follow plans not very clear.
Good when finished
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its okay
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ronc
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I thought there would be a floor to this otherwise okay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apex Metal Shed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Querie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased this shed as its predecessor was showing signs of timber rot so chose the metal option this time. The site didn't need much preparation and I laid out all the contents in preparation. Instructions could be better but if you read over a couple of times to familiarise yourself it helps come assembly. Although it recommends 2 people to assemble in my opinion a couple of extra bodies does help at times though not essential. Initially once assembled its quite ridged. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Garden1
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased, good size and quality, took longer to put together than we thought.
But very happy, great price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>