Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.

<p>Designed with a double sliding door this 8x6 tall metal apex shed from arrow is perfect for storing away larger items. Easily move large garden tools such as lawnmowers in and out of the shed. With a 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee this metal garden shed is designed to last.</p><ul><li>Sliding door.</li><li>H190, W253, D181cm.</li><li>W8.3ft, D5.11ft.</li><li>Base size W248cm, D175cm.</li><li>Base size D5.9ft, base size W8.2ft.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7058464.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
3.976 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
68 of 8382%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mrs smith
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, really pleased with it. Took some time to build due to planning and sorting pieces. Instructions were okay and fairly easy to follow. Exactly what I was hoping for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shed destroyed in wind within 2 days
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By karl
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Screw holes are so small that the shed ripped up and destroyed it'self in the wind in just a few days, alot of work and effort for nothing!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is not a complete shed
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ace23
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The information on the website stated that the shed did not come with a base. Fine, I thought, what shed does?
They actually meant 'this shed does not come with a floor'; the base (when you've built it) IS the floor.
So therefore, IMHO, this is not a 'complete' shed as stated on the packaging, it is mostly complete.
Having unpacked everything it seems it will do the job once I've put it up so I have recommended it based on materials but remember, there is no floor included. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Gardener
From:Wallington, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good design, not easy to assemble, wear gloves sharp edges
hard to follow plans not very clear.
Good when finished
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its okay
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ronc
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I thought there would be a floor to this otherwise okay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apex Metal Shed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Querie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased this shed as its predecessor was showing signs of timber rot so chose the metal option this time. The site didn't need much preparation and I laid out all the contents in preparation. Instructions could be better but if you read over a couple of times to familiarise yourself it helps come assembly. Although it recommends 2 people to assemble in my opinion a couple of extra bodies does help at times though not essential. Initially once assembled its quite ridged. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Garden1
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased, good size and quality, took longer to put together than we thought.
But very happy, great price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Arrow Apex Shed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Weezyriaz
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This shed is a nightmare to install you need a full day to put it up this is because of the poor design (8+ hours). Instructions are very poor and frustrating. Overall quality of the shed is poor I did expect more. The metal is very thin poor quality. I would not recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashing shed just the job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By altoz 54
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Takes a few minutes to work out the assembly then all you need is a cuppa and away you go.hey presto one shed .alto "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does as it says on the package
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete47
From:Luton Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had been told the shed was a nightmare to put up. To our pleasant surprise it went up like a dream. only 6 small holes did not line up but a drill and bit sorted in no time. Everything else lined up and fitted perfectly. We now have a smart looking shed on our allotment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product With Summer Around the Corner
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Katy19
From:Cramlington
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased with my shed. It fits perfectly and came with great timing just as the weather is starting to get nice enough for BBQ and garden furniture :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nightmare shed
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was absolute nightmare from beginning to end. Two people two days and still not up wouldn't fit together very sharpe edges cut to pieces don't buy its gone back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shed at discounted price.
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By steveo
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Make sure you have a good quality flat base prior to starting.
You will need 2 people and a full day to put this shed together due to the amount of assembly and the amount of screws that are used (cordless screwdriver recommended), do not attempt on a windy day!
Follow the instructions, they may be a bit rough in translation and drawing quality but they are correct.
Wear gloves as the panels have sharp edges.
If you are not one for self assembly dont buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Suey
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was set up as saying floor included but have to buy wood to make up floor not included "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good shed, it is like a giant Meccano set. It took two of us just over six hours. Would recommend at least two people each armed with an electric screwdriver! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK for a shed
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By shed buyer
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy-ish to erect.
Instructions could've been clearer. No indication which way up the roof panels go. English complicated. Needs simplifying.
Instructions for sliders completely inadequate. Plastic trims badly fitting and unnecessary. But pleased with shed now it's up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shed
Posted08 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:pe19
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product took hours & hours to erect, and instructions were not very clear, wish I had purchased a wooden shed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is as good as expected.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Scaffolder1
From:Inverness-shire, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I was surprised at the size of packaging. I expected bigger sections. The shed was a bit complicated to erect but once the base frame was set and the corner sections were in place, the rest was straight forward.
An excellent product that meets and possibly exceeds my expectations.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to erect
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tomcat
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" it two people took just over one day to erect shed.
doors in middle of front wall proves easy access for disabled scooter
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good size shed. could be better waterproofed.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rico
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this shed and after reading reviews was expecting a nightmare. The box it came in was small and looked very daunting. It took 2 of us 8 hours to complete the shed build. It isn't particularly hard to put up you just have to really read the instructions well and be very patient. The shed is solid up but I would bolt it down if you can. Also needs sealed as it's not as well waterproof as it could be. Overall pretty happy with it and fits alot in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>