Top-rated product

Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.

<p>Designed with a double sliding door this 8x6 tall metal apex shed from arrow is perfect for storing away larger items. Easily move large garden tools such as lawnmowers in and out of the shed. With a 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee this metal garden shed is designed to last.</p><ul><li>Shed made from metal.</li><li>Sliding door.</li><li>H190, W253, D181cm.</li><li>W8.3ft D5.11ft .</li><li>Base size W248cm, D175cm.</li><li>Base size D5.9ft, base size W8.2ft.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7058464.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.058 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
58 of 6984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good shed, it is like a giant Meccano set. It took two of us just over six hours. Would recommend at least two people each armed with an electric screwdriver!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK for a shed
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By shed buyer
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy-ish to erect.
Instructions could've been clearer. No indication which way up the roof panels go. English complicated. Needs simplifying.
Instructions for sliders completely inadequate. Plastic trims badly fitting and unnecessary. But pleased with shed now it's up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shed
Posted08 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:pe19
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product took hours & hours to erect, and instructions were not very clear, wish I had purchased a wooden shed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is as good as expected.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Scaffolder1
From:Inverness-shire, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was surprised at the size of packaging. I expected bigger sections. The shed was a bit complicated to erect but once the base frame was set and the corner sections were in place, the rest was straight forward.
An excellent product that meets and possibly exceeds my expectations.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to erect
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tomcat
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"it two people took just over one day to erect shed.
doors in middle of front wall proves easy access for disabled scooter
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good size shed. could be better waterproofed.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rico
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this shed and after reading reviews was expecting a nightmare. The box it came in was small and looked very daunting. It took 2 of us 8 hours to complete the shed build. It isn't particularly hard to put up you just have to really read the instructions well and be very patient. The shed is solid up but I would bolt it down if you can. Also needs sealed as it's not as well waterproof as it could be. Overall pretty happy with it and fits alot in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrow Apex Metal Garden Sher 8ft x 6ft
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Long tall Sally
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this product
Assembled very quickly with the help of two friends and thought it was excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hannahefc
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"took 4-5 people to put it up! recomend that you start building early! great out come !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice when its built
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I read the reviews about this shed taking about 10 hours to build, they are not wrong.
It's putting all the screws in that takes the time, i did them all by hand, instead of a power screwdriver, it gave me blisters but i think it gave me more leverage to persuade some tricky screws to go in (some of the holes were slightly out of line). but every screw did get in and it looks nice, just make sure you build the base first (base not included).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read the instructions!!
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted in shed!
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It really does take at least two adults & it really does take a full day. If you've not got enough time; don't start it!! You need a screwdriver with magnetic head - not necessarily an electric one. The wearing of gloves is highly recommended. You will need a stepladder.
End product looks good!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shed
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great shed but seams really flimsy until you build it up then very solid. lots of screws washers and nuts, normally loads of bits missing but not this time. RECOMENDED!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does its Job, if only assembly was easier
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sopes58
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Fortunately, I read the reviews before my son who purchased the shed started to assemble it by himself. It took three of us to assemble the shed and took 9 hours over two days. There are so many screws, bolts, washers and nuts to insert, some of which are very difficult. If assembly could be made easierit would be worth 5 stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patience required
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Product came well packaged and on time. Definitely need 2 people to assemble and a very calm day. The biggest headache is the number of nuts, bolts and screws required. If your foundation is not totally level it is very difficult to line up all the holes. Before purchasing be prepared to set aside at least 5 hours with 2 people to assemble. Haven't tested how waterproof it is yet!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good at this price!
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By BigEdd
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very complicated to erect even with four of us?
Good shed once erected and secured, looks good and has a fair amount of space inside even if headroom through doorway is limited.
Would not recommend for the novice diyer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A man (or woman) cannot have enough sheds!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave Lad
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Erecting it is certainly a two man job. It took one day. A cordless driver is a definate must! Do not attempt to erect this using a hand screwdriver!
Once erected onto the concrete base I would suggest fixing it down, using plugs and screws, as soon as possible as the wind will move it otherwise. Once fixed down I would also recommend running a thick bead of silicone on the inside, where the base meets the floor. This will prevent water seeping in from the floor outside.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price for the size
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Northants gardener
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Instructions could be much better. Illustrations are now very clear and it takes a very long while to construct when it recommends you do not do it on a windy day . The material is so very light when held singularily and not in bulk. The main beneift for us was that we could easily move the shed parts through the house as we do not have a side access to our rear garden. If access had been easier we would have used a local wooden shed company., who would erect it free of charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the price.
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Neildrinksbeer
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this shed when it was half price. At that price it is good value although I would have been a little disappointed at the full price. Took me a day to construct on my own, I would strongly recomend that before putting this together you read the instructions all the way through. Also check out the advice on the internet. Overall pleased with the final product. It has already coped with strong winds and heavy rain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dougs
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This shed was relatively easy to assemble although i would say you need two people to put up.Apart from that it does what it says on the tin keeps the rain out and tools dry"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bez
From:s, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really happy,looks great,relatively easy to put together if you do but of planning first,took me and brother 5hrs with minimal bickering lol DONT ATTEMPT IF WINDY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow Apex Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tel
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great shed bought at half price. However, fiddly to put up and needs better instructions but, all in all, very pleased with this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>