Top-rated product

Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.

<p>Designed with a double sliding door this 8x6 tall metal apex shed from arrow is perfect for storing away larger items. Easily move large garden tools such as lawnmowers in and out of the shed. With a 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee this metal garden shed is designed to last.</p><ul><li>Sliding door.</li><li>H190, W253, D181cm.</li><li>W8.3ft, D5.11ft.</li><li>Base size W248cm, D175cm.</li><li>Base size D5.9ft, base size W8.2ft.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7058464.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
139 of 16783%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shed needs better design
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Wales And Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" WELL, the instructions are useless and incorrect. Screw holes are not lined up, it didn't take long to build, but to balance the 4 side like the instructions state, you need four people ( or really long arms)
It's flimsy and cheap ( your usual metal shed to be honest)
Next time I need a shed I'm going to have to spend more..... But for the time being this one will do
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Metal Shed looks fine and keeps dry
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shed arrived in large box. Although I had occasional help, mainly with levelling concrete base slabs, most assembly was by me alone. Took me several days. Waited for spell of clear weather as wind and rain whilst incomplete might wreck the assembly. You do not anchor the shed to the solid base until it's complete. Needed some assistance (wife!) to tighten some of numerous screws, nuts, bolts. Instructions were excellent. After 3 weeks rain shed dry, sliding doors work well, easy to access. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Arrow Shed USA 8x6ft
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this shed as needed a garden shed to clear out my workshop shed.
Great difficulty trying to understand the AMERICAN drawings and fitting instruction Total time for 2 Well Qualified Engineers UK was way, way, way in excess of the 2-4 hours stated. If ARGOS is going to sell USA gear in UK get the Instruction changed to a set of UK instructions. Otherwise a good shed. NOW IT ITS UP and running.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This shed is flimsy, poorly made and not stable
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" 1st impressions are this shed looks the business, but as assembly began this is where it all went wrong. The panels are very thin, and scratch very easily. The instructions aren't to bad, but could be clearer. The frame is thin and not sturdy, and when Screwing the panels in they bend out of shape to easily. I lined all the holes up as instructed and there was a 20mm gap at the back, so I'll have to find a way to cover that up. I wish I'd got a wooden shed instead having dealt with this. Avoid! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In a thousand pieces
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item is unnecessarily in a thousand pieces. Most of it could come part assembled but doesn't. When it arrived I thought they'd delivered a much smaller shed. It takes 2 people to put up and took us 6.5 hours so you need a good day weather wise to put it up. Other reviews I foolishly read afterwards said it took them 8 hours to assemble!! Looks good once. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lichfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well it is definitely a two man job. It took us most of the day to do. Lots and lots of screws and the metal is very sharp so watch your fingers! Looks good and great storage space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just as I expected!
Posted04 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Most aspects of the assembly were quite straight forward. There were however a couple of times when we found the specific parts difficult to identify -such as the front to back roof braces and the sliding door frame braces, other than that this is a value for money product provided it is chosen with the right location in mind and not too much is expected of it.
You MIGHT get better quality if you pay more however this product suits me very well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought a Hoover and it was fantastic.
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a Hoover last April.It was fantastic and easy to use it.The Hoover was very light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best choice ever
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was not too sure about this product after reading previous reviews however, it was easy enough to put up and impressed with the quality. Definately recommend ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fiddly but worthwhile
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" This shed was relatively straightforward to erect; most of the time, it's a two-person job.
The materials are quite thin, so it's important not to lean on any panel or they will crease. Also, the panels are very light, so do not attempt erection in windy weather.
I think my shed looks pretty good!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shed is a Shed
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shed build is excellant and easy to build, didn't take to long to put up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor shed
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It is not actually 8x6. But 7:7x5:8
Instructions not clear at all
Need at least 2 people to put together
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
our new shed
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a great shed, very easy to erect with each piece marked with its
own number for identification. easily managed by two people in a day..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vaue for money
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pwllheli
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money at half price offer. Definitely a two man job and takes a few hours, but worth it in the end.
An important factor is to ensure the base is firm and flat, and make sure you read each page of the instructions thoroughly - to accommodate the next bit of the assembly, we ended up taking out screws we shouldn't have put in in the first place!
Would definitely recommend this shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arrow metal garden shed 8x6ft
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" delighted with shed it was everything i expeccted and well worth money delivery was spot on and delivery ppl were extremely helpful in putting parcel where i wanted it only thing was i hired a joiner and his mate to erect and it took them the best part of 9 hours to erect so patience required its got a lot of bolts and nuts screws fiddly work so im told but im delighted would buy again if i needed another but i dont think i could get the same boys back to erect ha ha "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the effort, eventually
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took me and her indoors about 12 hours of grind. That said it looks great and is sturdy now it's up. No so much difficult , just so time consuming as many, many parts and on occasion the instructions are vague. That said if two none technical folks like me and the boss can do it, so can you. But it takes two and you must not do it in the wind or rain ( the latter as the numbers wash off the painted parts!) Go on give it a go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good and worth the money and am really happy item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metal garden shed
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A LOT BETTER QUALITY THAN I EXPECTED FOR THE PRICEMA BIT FIDDLY CONSTRUCTING IT,BUT WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH END RESULT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shed up, looking good.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thousand screws and nuts and bolt. Very large meccano set for men. Follow the plan and all is well. Once up, looks good and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product is thinner than twiggy
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This item was very poor far too flimsy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>