Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.

<p>Designed with a double sliding door this 8x6 tall metal apex shed from arrow is perfect for storing away larger items. Easily move large garden tools such as lawnmowers in and out of the shed. With a 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee this metal garden shed is designed to last.</p><ul><li>Sliding door.</li><li>H190, W253, D181cm.</li><li>W8.3ft, D5.11ft.</li><li>Base size W248cm, D175cm.</li><li>Base size D5.9ft, base size W8.2ft.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7058464.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
3.972 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
88 of 10782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Once built it is good
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" As the title says, once this shed has been fully erected then it is strong. however, the build process is very complicated due to the very poor instructions provided and you need several pairs of hands to stop damage to the parts during construction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well manufactured but....
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First surprise was that it was all in one (heavy) box. With the box all intact I was pleased to find no damage inside. With the content sorted no pieces were missing either.
The instructions were fairly clear, and with 2 of us working on it assembly took approx 6 hours. My only concern is that it is assembled mainly with self tapping screws, so hopefully it won't all come loose . But looks good and hopefully will stay that way. Do Not try to assemble in the wind unless you have plenty of help! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product and ideal for purpose!
Kids bikes etc all in there safely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shef
Posted22 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Thin metal but worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shed to have
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A strong and easy to construct product. Feels durable and looks good. I am very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is made for maximum space
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I thought this product was good because it was designed for maximum space which is what I required when I purchased the product but I thought the instructions where poor and could have been explained in a more thorough way than what they where but besides that I was happy with my purchase overall and put it together in due time and it is perfect for what it is being used for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Arrow Metal Garden Shed
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" took a few hours to put together but its stunning once up and very pleased with the outcome i would recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with purchase bit complicated and time consuming to put together but worth it very good shed ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice & practical
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product considering the price. Just had it built up, looks good & sturdy. Hopefully will last long too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
metal sheds...ugh!
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" IT took my handyman & my dad 7hrs to put up this metal shed, its thin & flimsy, leaning against it would dent it. There are literally 100,s of screws. u would have to have freestanding shelves insides cos no way could u put a shelf up. What a waste of money, im hugely disappointed. My advice, dont buy one, save up more cash and get a wooden or polycarbonate shed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy once built
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Drayton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shed once built. You need two people to build "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was not of the quality I expected.
Very, very poor instructions.
Finish of the paint is poor.
Marks and scratches on various panels, however once it's unpacked your'e stuck with it as the cardboard box is not reusable.
Would advise against purchase of this item.
Certainly glad my wife didn't pay the full price for this item
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful for general storage
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Assembly instructions comprehensive making assembly easy. All component parts clearly numbered. Good, wide opening with sliding doors. A very good storage unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad for the spare parts
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This took us 2 days to build, but was worth the time. This becomes a really sturdy structure once the walls start going up. We did drop a couple of nuts but luckily they seem to pack a few extra. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You need to follow the instrucions to the letter. Wear gloves as some parts are very sharp. Overall value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" WS very pleased with product and that no pieces were missing and very impressed that delivered on a Sunday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good looking,simple using!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrow shed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shed was put up easily, no problems with the construction at all. It took 3 of us just short of 5 hours. Excellent value and very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality product overall
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite sturdy when erected but the build instructions left a bit to be desired in places, the shed is sturdy when completed but the amount of work involved in its construction out ways the money saving price, never again !! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great when finished
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bagshot, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good shed when built but very time consuming and
somewhat difficult to build.Not for the faint hearted.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>