Top-rated product

Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.

<p>Designed with a double sliding door this 8x6 tall metal apex shed from arrow is perfect for storing away larger items. Easily move large garden tools such as lawnmowers in and out of the shed. With a 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee this metal garden shed is designed to last.</p><ul><li>Sliding door.</li><li>H190, W253, D181cm.</li><li>W8.3ft, D5.11ft.</li><li>Base size W248cm, D175cm.</li><li>Base size D5.9ft, base size W8.2ft.</li><li>Base not included.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year anti-rust perforation guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7058464.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.029 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
114 of 13684%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 63 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Review 1 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the colour,like design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No help to assemble
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Punctual delivery however was disappointed to learn that Argos' recommended flat pack assistance service 'Screwfix' do not assemble metal sheds which, regrettably, has cost extra money to find a professional handyman to help erect it, so, my advice is if you don't have anyone to help with the assembly of shed and don't want to pay more then I wouldn't buy it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall great product.
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good end result. Assembly may be somewhat time consuming, plus it will require a small amount of know how and a bit of forward thinking. The end result is sturdy, strong and ideal for secure outdoor storage. Don't let assembly time or bad reviews discourage you, you will happy and pleasantly surprised with the end results. Nice product, looks great when completed, overview, 8/10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shed Build
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" you will need two people to build this shed.
it is quite flimsy until it all gets screwed up , so be careful if its windy. and it takes hours to build up , so start very early in the morning.
overhaul a good metal shed when finished
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It blends in to the garden with it being green
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I built the shed up in a day, i would buy it again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking when finished.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality, but VERY difficult to assemble. It took us three days to erect it. As a Design Engineer I think that it could and been made in larger sections, and not so many of them. . Also the top front panels are screwed to the top door runner and the points of these screws foul the nylon blocks that the doors slide on, making opening and closing the doors very difficult. Ihave replaced them with nylon blocks, to secure the top of the front panels, so the doors slide freely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" two man to build but well worth it in end "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Time consuming to build
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is good for the money. It took my husband and dad, probably around 10 hours to build. Neither of them are particularly into DIY or construction. They built it over two days at the weekend. During construction, it looks very flimsy, but now that it's all together it looks good, and seems to be reasonably secure. It looks much tidier than the old wooden shed, and when we got it for £199 I thought it was a good price. I doubt I would have paid the full price for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking shed
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cracking shed. Once you sus all the nuts, bolts and screws . The shed can be put up in no time but you will need at least 2 people to give you a hand . Loads of space for my scooter and my tools. Looking at the box I I didn't think it was going to be so spacious inside. EXCELLENT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC!!!
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic shed at a fantastic price.
The instructions seem a little complicated but read them through a couple of times and then start the assembly and they make a lot more sense. Just make sure the base is level and you shouldn't have any problems with alignment.
It states in the instructions that it's two person assembly, I did this on my own but it definitely would have been quicker and easier with another pair of hands, but it all went together and is very sturdy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor
Posted08 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This shed does not fit the base offered from this company "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrow metal shed
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great buy at a great price. Quite easy to erect on a ready base, very pleased with outcome. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When erected correctly this is a robust shed
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This my second Arrow Metal Garden Shed and has replaced a wooden shed of the same size. The erection of the shed takes time; it requires two people and should not be attempted if there is any chance of wind or rain - it is very flimsy when partially erected when completed it is extremely sturdy, will outlast a wooden shed.
I recommend this shed The only problem I have encountered with this type of shed is condensation inside - lining the inside with polystyrene I have found reduces this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden shed
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Elland, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I get it built I will let you know more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very Pleased
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Read a lot of reviews on this shed before I got....
All said the same..not the best to put up....takes longer than they say and need more people ....
They are all correct!!!!.....but I can say once we got our shed up and secured .....it's looking grand now...very happy with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Metal shed
Posted25 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontefract
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found building this shed quite easy ,some items I built up in advance then it requires 2 men some parts of the shed are very flimsy but we managedc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A1 Garden Shed.
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great roomy garden shed. Very durable. But, a lot of parts - needs two people to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needs two people but was easy to put up but read the instructions. Took about two half days and was a bit windy which didn't help. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrow (Apex) Metal Garden Shed - 8 x 6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
apex metal garden shed
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Little bit flimsey when putting screws in did dint it a bit in places direction but hard to follow but overall does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>