Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.

Easy start Briggs & Stratton four stroke engine190cc engine - 4 stroke petrol.Metal blade.56cm blade width.Cutting heights ranging from 3 to 7.5cm.75 litre grass box capacity.Self propelled.Engine cut off safety lever.Adjustable folding soft grip handle.Mulching function.Side throw out.Recommended for medium to large gardens.Weight 46.4kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.Manufacturer's helpline 0844 801 0979.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Review 1 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy Machine
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By John
Gender:Male
"Two features that could be improved, the speed could be faster and the lowest cut is a bit too high for summer months. Well built and very easy to start."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy with value for money and reliable vendor
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I chose this Qualcast on the basis that it was half the cost of equivalent machines, but carried a two year warrenty with the security of Argos no quibble return policy. On first and second use I was absolutely delighted, but regretably the self drive failed after only a few hours of use. None-the-less, Agos provided a new replacement without question and I remain absolutely delighted. The machine copes well with a large area of medium length grass, allowing collection or mulching, giving a uniform clean cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good lawnmower easy to assemble very quiet and easy started plenty power.bit on the heavy side when manoeuvering."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding and great value
Posted13 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this mower a few months ago and have used it several times now. This really is a cracking mower. The engine is extremely powerful so it really makes short work of long grass and doesn't miss a beat. It has a really powerful 'draw' to suck up grass clippings, so much so that you can see grass just outisde the cutting area being drawn in. It's powerful enough to mow the grass when it's damp in those cases when your lawn desperately needs cutting and you can't wait for it to dry, and it still sucks up all the wet grass into the collector bag efficiently. Talking of which, the bag fills up very evenly so you can actually continue mowing until the bag gets completely full. My previous mower was a Mountfield 46cm with Honda 4.5 engine, and that was never able to cut damp grass and also seemed to fill up the collector mainly on one side which effectively reduced it's capacity.
It has good height variability and all four wheels change height with one lever, the soft pad on the handle extends across the top and sides of the handle so you can hold the mower in different ways, the side discharge is raised slightly above the ground so it doesn't catch and fall off when using it, the handle has quick release levers so it's easy to fold the handle in half (and this is useful for when you need to navigate round tight corners), the handle has three height settings depending how tall you are.
Qualcast have really put a lot of thought into the design and build of this mower so that everything about it just works really well. It also feels really sturdy and well made.
The only downside to this mower is its bulk and weight. This is not really a negative as its inevitable with a cutting deck of 56cm and a powerful 190cc engine that this mower is going to be heavy. Not an issue really since it's self propelled, but just be warned that manoeuvring it does require a little muscle, and if you let the bag get completely full then it is weighty to empty.
I nearly bought a new 53cm Mountfield mower costing a lot more than this one to cutdown my mowing times, thinking they were one of the best of the non-commercial makes. I am absolutely delighted I went with the Qualcast as it does the job extremely well, has some great design features, is really well made and is significantly cheaper. If you have a medium to large lawn (mine is 300 sq m) this is an excellent mower in my opinion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+60points
62of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent, Assembled in a few minutes and large lawn cut an hour later. Very quiet compared to the old one and easy started"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawnmower
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By MCR
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A very good purchase. It is very easy to start and the self propelled feature even works on moderate slopes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By follacool
From:Scotland
"Does the job well. We have a large garden and the broad cut from this lawn mower really helps. Engine starts first time every time and has enough power to get through longer grass. Only downside so far has been the smallish bag which fills quickly due to the wide cut but the side eject function is good and once the grass has dried you can hoover it up using the bag. Seems far better than a lot of mowers at twice the price, very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By gaf
From:Leicester
"This was the cheapest largest deck mower available at the reasonable price for my large garden. It does a great job in doing the lawn and the handy mulching otion is useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Handsomeharvey
From:Scotland
"Very good lawn mower. Quiet, great for large lawn areas. No good if you want a very short cut though as blade at lowest setting is still fairly high."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok but heavy
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By john
From:kent
"thgis is a good value machine but very heavy to manoeuvre."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Diane of Berkshire
From:uk
"Love this item, makes gardening a pleasure again and not hard work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast Petrol Self Propelled Lawnmower - 190cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By bob
From:england
"Seems good reasonable.
The front wheel fell off on second use.
I haven't worked out how to deposit the grass behind the mower [ is it possible?]
Instructions very poor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
17of 30voted this as helpful.