Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.

1000W motor cleans up dirt, sawdust, debris, rubble, broken glass and liquid spills. Designed for tough cleaning tasks around the garden, workshop, garage, car and home. Powerful blower function for leaves and debris. Capacity 12 litres wet and 13.5 litres dry. 1.8m hose, up to 6m working length. Complete with 4 accessories - floor and crevice tools and extension tubes. Storage for all tools.
Overall rating:
4.031 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Review 1 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By two scoops
From:lincolnshire
"Item was exactly as recommended to me. Its great in the garage because it picks up great dry or wet. It also has the blow facility which will be great for the leaves in the coming autumn"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class product
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Hereward
From:Lincolnshire
"This is my second Earlex. The first simply conked out through long and continuous service over many years and in replacing it I simply had to have another. Cannot be recommended too highly for superb performance even on the patio and in the garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 August 2010
Customer avatar
By jackib
From:luton
"super value for money.
Even though a wet/dry cleaner i purchased to use for wet suction
I use this to clean out tiled paddling pool and it does a fantastic job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value For Money
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Raju
From:Guiseley
"Good both on carpets and solid floors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By smithy555
From:Cheshire
"Very powerful suction and easy to put together.
Only problem was the sponge filter became baggy after a couple of uses.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:BNES
"Excellent value
Accessories compatible with previous VAX wet and dry (15 year life) so I can expand tool set to get four inch tube , brush /carpet head etc.
Poor design of inlet to body - tags snap off and no allowance for component curvature.
Hose connection to inlet poor. Incorrect purchase
means constant pull out of hose.
Resolve these problems and you have a winner
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dustbuster
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Fife
"This item is to be used for clearing up after DIY such as sawdust,plaster,cement and even dry garden compost in fact all the things you dont want in your domestic vacuem cleaner. I have used it three times since I bought it and it has performed well and it will not rot as the collection barrel is all plastic which also makes it lighter to carry than some models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:UK
"Does the business very well. Wet vac and dry vac very good. Fitting the paper bag filter over the foam one with the supplied elastic band (for dry vacuuming) is a tad fiddly. All in all, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Muriel
From:Norfolk
"We neede this to emove the condensation muild up in our Conservatory. Can honestly say this does work!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the worst hoover
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Coatbridge
"I have 2 issues with this hoover.
Firstly the mains cable is too short. Could have done with another couple of feet of cable.
Secondly the length of the tubbing on the hose pipe is also too short. Unless you're a very small person you'll have to bend over a fair bit to use it. Resulting in a sore back if you have lots to do!
Apart from that it works a treat quite powerfull.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard as nails
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Yorks
"Had previously blown the motors from 2 cleaners clearing the rubble/dust out of the loft including an expensive VAX machine. This managed it no problem. Mucky job emptying it though as there's no bag and you have to clean the filter. Cheaper buying this than hiring an industrial cleaner though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Earlex WD1000
Posted31 October 2009
Customer avatar
By ken
From:Shropshire
"I can't recommend this. Took it back. Worked fine for two minutes after I'd set it up then it started to blow plaster dust back into the room!
Re-checked the dust filter and bag to find the ELASTIC BAND had slipped........yes an elastic band!
If you want to do some serious hassle-free cleaning then this isn't for you. I've now bought a real vacuum."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job & Made in the UK!
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By jiri
From:Lochaber - the Highlands
"Buy it if DYI-ing - does the job as described. I just hope that the plastic will last the test of time - looks solid enough right now.
Fair price and MADE IN THE UK (!! if that is as important to some as it is for me)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WET AND DRY VAC
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By PRINCE CHARLES
From:DUMBARTON
"VERY GOOD SECOND ONE I HAVE PURCHASED.PROBLEMS?VERY LIGHT WEIGHT FALLS OVER EASILY ALSO AWKWARD TO EMPTY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wet and dry vacuum blower
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By timmy
From:blackburn lancs
"great hoover great for doing the outside those dusty bits the shovel just wont pick up also for inside after decorating getting rid of all the muck and dust gets in the corners good suction easy to use would recommend for those jobs a normal hoover hates also its very reasonble in price ........."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Earlex Wet/Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By T!
From:London
"This purchase was terrible, and was un usable. The parts didn't even fit together, very disappionted with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By mattyk
From:high wycombe
"Great item, very good for hoovering the car, gets rid of the dog hairs a treat!! great for getting rid of leaves etc, all in all a very good product at a very good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By billie
From:London
"Brilliant, lightweight and good value for money. However, it has a safety 'cutout' if it falls over which it tends to do quite often when pulling it along because it is so lightweight. It then has to be turned off and on again. The instructions state that it may be used for blowing leaves but I have used it to 'vacuum' leaves in the garden and found it worked well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Manchester
"Terrible product, returned to store as parts don't fit together!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex WD1000 CombiVac Wet n Dry Vacuum and Blower.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as wonderful as expected
Posted15 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Jerry
From:Herts.
"Although the machine is very powerful, the plastic parts are quite fragile. Within 2 days one of the pipes cracked and is now bound with gaffer tape. The paper dust bag arrangement to be held on with a rubber band is to say the least amusing. I give the machine B+ for marks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>