Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.

13mm keyless chuck. 2 gear variable speed 0-350 / 0-1300rpm. 24 torque settings. 1 x 18V/1.7Ah battery pack. 1 hour charger. Hammer function. Battery status indicator. Soft grip handle. Auxiliary handle. 2 x double ended bits. Carry case. Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Review 1 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok as a screwdriver
Posted15 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Dad
From:west sussex
"Its ok as a screwdriver but lacks power as a drill. The hammer action is poor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could do better
Posted11 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Mister P
From:Staffordshire
"Initially this product did seem to be the business, especially given the price in the sale. Sturdy fairly well put together and it did perform, but it had problems with the charger not working, the actual start trigger not working and the chuck spinning on the drill bits once engaged. So I Was a little disappointed, to be fair to Argos they took it back with no quibbles and I paid a tenner more for a black and decker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Staffs
"Bought this as a replacement & due to it being half price. Didn't expect it to be as good as it is. Battery lasts very well on it's 1hr charge. The slow speed is good for driving screws, even coach screws. The case has space for a spare batter but only one supplied in drill. Very pleased overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leicestershire
"Solid feel, well made and comfortable to use. Only used once so far to do some fencing and my only negative comment is re: battery life, not sure how much use I'm going to get on each charge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By wezzer..
"wicked...best drill ever..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad for half price
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Les
From:West Yorks
"Got this at half price to replace my old one that had 'died'. Seems a bit weak, but will probably take on most DIY jobs around the house. I would have definately been dissatisfied had I paid full price. Dont expect it to take on any heavy masonry jobs !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Manchester
"Good drill does what it says on the tin. Only 1h charge time saves a lot of messing about with the batteries, and does come with 2 which was a nice surprise. The battery inicator is also useful feature. Very easy to adjust the aux handle just twist to tighten or release."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worx cordless hammer drill
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By mercaclassman
From:berkshire
"great product - pity it only has 1 battery included."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Surrey
"Easy to use - best tool for the job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By annie
From:kings norton
"Excellent - however did I manage without it.
Charges very quickly , and is light to handle.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teshil
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Teshil Excellant camera so far,
From:staffordshire
"Worx drill a present for my husband. He is very pleased and says it is excellant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It really Worx
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Devon
"Good purchase, I needed a drill driver for a decking project I was carrying out and it proved its worth with its 1 hour rapid charge, in total I had to drive almost 2000 screws so power and a fast charge were important.The only down side was that at first the battery does need to be charged and run down a few times before it reaches its full capacity ,but once done I was very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worx drill
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Wallington
"brought as a replacement for an aging old drill as soon as i took it out and started to sort it out was surprised at how heavy it is even without the battery on the plus side has an in built level so you can see if your drilling straight a 1 hour charger is godd and has a velcro tag to keep the wires in place in the box downside needs a second battery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Ayrshire
"this was a good price for an 18v drill, especially with hammer function. I have used it twice since purchase and only charged it at time of purchase so battery lasts well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worx 18v Hammer drill
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By jaguar
From:uk
"Very good spec Powerful Only one battery
Shame as case has provision for an extra battery
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Worx WX18HD Cordless Hammer Drill 18V.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5