Top-rated product

Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.

<p>The Bosch IXO is small, lightweight, powerful and always ready to use thanks to the Lithium-ion technology. It boasts an automatic spindle lock for manual tightening or loosening of screws.</p><ul><li>3.6V battery power.</li><li>1 speed setting.</li><li>1 torque setting.</li><li>Max torque 4.5Nm.</li><li>LED power indicator.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Accessories included: 10 assorted screwdriver bits.</li><li>Weight 0.3kg.</li><li>Batteries required: Li-Ion (included).</li><li>3 to 5 hours charging time.</li><li>EAN: 3165140684460.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
297 of 30996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Review 1 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pamela
From:Renfrewshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I returned this item the next day. Not powerful enough for my needs and it has no speed control."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a load of Bosch
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Mablethorpe
"About as much use as a chocolate fire guard. I bought it because my previous one was loosing power, but it had power than this one. It woulds be easier to use an ordinatry hand screw driver. I gave it one star only because I wasn't allowed to give it none."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Phfffffffftttt!
Posted27 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Lincolshire
"Broke after half an hours use, returned it and was offered a replacement. Refused the replacement and got my money back. Will buy a Black and Decker!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Talk about time consuming
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By nabz
From:London
"Fair play to me for having a go with little experience, we all have to start somehwere!!
Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone,.
This Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver 3.6V Lithium-Ion Battery - this is only really suitable for light drilling in wood/steel, or screwdriving. This Bosch will come in very handy for small drilling jobs and screw driving, If looking for cheap something adequate and wont get much use then this will be your best bet.
Thus I would rather invest in a larger, more powerful drill/screwdriver thats more powerful and that will cover for all jobs and none of these hassles ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-33points
2of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
oh dear
Posted24 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bashful
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"for the price this is not a good buy. It does not have a torque control, does not straighten and the forward reverse function is not very positive.
My old model had a handy plastic case, this model is in a cheap tin the lid does not fit once it is opened.
I wish I had bought a cheaper model
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bosch drill
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"real thing a bit small"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok but
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By fleecy
From:Brighton-le Sands
"Good for putting daft things together but wasn't powerful enough for what I wanted I for; still keeping it for odd jobs"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Belfast
"Fit for very light wood.
Not enough changeable heads.
Only one flathead fitting which broke first time it was used!! The rest are all star fittings.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Miss T
From:London
"I returned it as it was not good enough for the job I bought it for!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bosch screwdriver 3.6 volt.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By David
From:Leicestershire.
"Its ok, maybe a little underpowered, only really suitable for minor diy jobs like putting flatpacks together, also it needs an extension for getting in tight areas. A bit expensive for what it is, I feel."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Northsand
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Useful for small scale household work. Lightweight a major factor in purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor battery
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this on the strength of reviews and was slightly disappointed although it works ok. The main problem with mine was that the battery doesn't last that long so if you're inserting a lot of screws then it may well run out of juice halfway through.
I bought the extra set of heads but didn't really need them as you get about eight with the screwdriver.
If I was buying again Id probably buy the cheap one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed, but not surprised
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought the screw driver as a gift for my son, having found great value in the one I have. I had tried to check on-line that it included the offset chuck that enables one to work close to a wall, etc. As I could not find explicit reference either way, I checked the owner's manual that was accessed from the Argos page for this product. The manual implied that the offset chuck is standard, so I went ahead with the purchase.
When he opened the package, my son discovered a space in the packing, but no offset chuck! I have since purchased an off set chuck for hime from elsewhere as Argos so not appear to sell them.
I am not entirely surprised as price was competitive, but very annoyed that the absence of the chuck was not clear on the Argos website.
I would have gone elsewhere as the total cost made the Argos product more expensive than competitors!
I have given three stars as the basic produc is good.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CHRISTMAS PRESENT
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By BOB R
From:HAMPSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"MY SON WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HIS CHRISTMAS PRESENT, A BOSCH CORDLESS DRILL. HE HAS ALREADY USED IT AND SAID THAT IT WORKS FINE. I THOUGHT THAT IT WAS PRICED VERY REASONABLY!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seems OK but
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Used it & generally its pretty good however the bits are not very good had it for two mins & the flat head broke!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trusted review
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By christopher
From:hampshire
"still not sure about this cos i,ve only ad one elec screwdriver before which lasted me 10years ok yes its faster more powerful than my previous BOSCH but i,m in two minds about the different attachments/heads i,ve used this a few times now and it seems to want to jump out of the screw head (change the head i hear u saying) i,ve changed an changed with the same results so its either me or the product i,ll let u decide"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used better
Posted06 August 2009
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Shropshire
"It is acceptable but I have used much better. It doesn't seem heavy enough to hold steady. The heads jump out of the screws too easily. I think it might be better if there was more weight to balance the power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wasted my money
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By essendee
From:wales
"got this to screw the decking screws in the decking unfortunatley did not do the job, as not enough power, could be alright for furniture packs or light jobs but other wise do not buy"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Beryl
From:Middlesex
"Quite a good screwdriver but was disappointed that there was no Torque Chuck."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver - 3.6V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little helper
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Geordie Parent
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"These products are good for repetitive work and the particular model seems to retain the robust qualities of the manufacturers product range."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>