Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.

<p>This Challenge Xtreme Planer is an essential tool for people who plan to do a lot of DIY around the home. This tool is a must-have for when you are working on doors and worktops and with a long cord of 2.5m, this planer is great for bigger items.</p><ul><li>900 watts.</li><li>Dust extraction with dust bag.</li><li>Additional features: aluminium base with V groove. </li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Includes spanner, parallel guide, depth guide and 2 TCT blades on machine.</li><li>Weight 3.4kg.</li><li>EAN: 7110986.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
83 of 8499%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item Great Price !!!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By chick78
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My Husbands Sander (which was a lot more expensive than this one) had a problem so i orderded this one for him and he is more than pleased with its performance excellent !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plane sailing
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this planer to plane three doors.It is very easy to use and does just as good a job as a more expensive planer The only draw back is the dust bag is not big enough. Great price, great finish, great job...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SteveP
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Product was exactly as described. Found the product easy to use, and it gives a great finish. The collection bag is rather small, so needs emptying regularly. Product compares very well with much more expensive products, overall I am really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill !
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"verrry good - why pay more - great quality and does the job well - get one !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power Planer
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Len
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Click and collect sytem worked well.
Planer does its job, but difficult to get a completely even surface finish.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaz
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Did The job I wanted it for and at a very good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Great value and a fantastic bit of kit, saved me hours hanging several doors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Planer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By NG
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great product for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bampy
Age:65 or over
"excellant value for money good little tool for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Planer.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this as I needed one for a particular job and the one I had (a more expensive make) had been borrowed and not returned and has now apparently disappeared.
As with some of the other reviews I found this to be excellent, a really smooth planer with a good solid base plate . I'm very happy with it and glad I didn't go for the more expensive one again. One point I have to agree with also though, the dust bag is not big enough, it has to be emptied very often during a job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works really well
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By obi
From:Weybridge, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have no complaints. Good price and and solid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By barby
From:mid glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By B
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Good just what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Tremelling planer 900w
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve r
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this planer to fit 2 doors. Nice and easy to use, and notch settings perfect. Great smooth finish and just the job with plenty of power. Better than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge extreme planer 900w
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bone
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great planer done ten doors in one day dust bag a bit small but other than that well impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge plane
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent value and planes to a fantastic finish.plenty of settings,happy indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great tool
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a great tool to plane doors and provide a great professional looking finish. The reservation process at Argos was easy to process and no problems collecting the item the next day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great planer for the cost
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By smokie69
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Only used a couple of times and i have say"what a planer for the price that I payed.very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth Planing
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tinkkman
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have used my plane to dress a couple of new pine doors and one old hard wood door and found the plane well balanced and controllable. The blade depth is easily adjusted and leaves a smooth finish. The shavings collection bag doesn't hold much which is the only negative, overall I would recommend this plane as good value for money having plenty of power and straight forward to use for most DIYers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Warrior
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brilliant product well recommended superb price needed to plane some chipboard and reduce it by 3mm I'm not technically minded but it did the job and quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>