Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.

<p>This powerful and efficient Challenge Xtreme planer will assist you with your woodwork and carpentry tasks. It&apos;s a sturdy tool with a powerful motor so whether you need to trim doors or level wooden surfaces, this planer will give a professional finish every time. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>900 watts. </li><li>Dust extraction with dust bag. </li><li>Additional features: aluminium base with V groove. </li><li>Cord length of 2.5m. </li><li>Includes spanner, parallel guide, depth guide and 2 TCT blades on machine. </li><li>Weight 3.4kg. </li><li>EAN: 7110986. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
133 of 13797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product at excellent value
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this to enable me to fit a new internal fire door and adjust a couple of existing doors. It's excellent value and got the job done very easily. It was easy to use and it's paid for itself already in my view. Excellent product for a reasonably skilled diyer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" the product had been used and returned and re soled as new
I am not impressed
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for DIY
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to shave off a few millimetres off the widths of some replacement internal doors. Worked a treat, but don't rely on the factory settings for the blade positions - the first trial that I did (spare bit of timber) cut on a slant as one of the two blades was not aligned correctly. Easily rectified using clear instruction manual. Also, don't rely on the shavings / dust bag - use it outside! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric planer
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. You can alter the amount you plane off easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It solved my problems
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for this kind of product .I find it in Argos and now it make my joinery job profoisnal thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The best price for a quality tool that makes light work of planing doors etc.
Easily adjustable and does a great job.
A great addition to my ever growing toolkit..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and very easy to use
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time using a planer and i have to say, what a simple and easy product to use! Very powerful too at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, does a great job and the cost is extremely favourable. Nothing more to say really, it's just a very good all round product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
plenty of features for such a low price
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" powerful planer, great for DIY jobs and nice price in the sale. Buy one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Planer
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good item easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Planer
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product,easy to use good depth of cut guide,all round very good at a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed to finish off a job, but current planer drive belt snapped. This finished the job off with ease, and, most importantly, was quickly available at a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plane
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stowmarket
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge extreme planer
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and great service.
Very pleased with my purchase.
Regards Robert "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent planer
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use - planes like a demon and has a particularly useful dustbag feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plane Sailing
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great lightweight planer with plenty of power behind it. Easy to setup and use it did the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product it's handy
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is good product easy to use in indoors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Totally Fit for Purpose
Posted24 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a nice machine, not for anyone with small arms as it does take a bit of hefting about but it is strong and sturdy and feels robust enough to cope with almost any job I need to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
planer
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great piece of kit for the price.THis was bought to plane a few doors and done the job great.you must remember to empty bag as it fills up very quick as you will end up covered in 'confetti'.this is the first review I've ever left and for a basic job it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge plainer
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant and very easy to use and it's great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>