Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.

<ul><li>900 watts.</li><li>Dust extraction with dust bag.</li><li>Additional features: aluminium base with V groove. </li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Includes spanner, parallel guide, depth guide and 2 TCT blades on machine.</li><li>Weight 3.4kg.</li><li>EAN: 7110986.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
71 of 7299%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By barby
From:mid glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By B
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Good just what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Tremelling planer 900w
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve r
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this planer to fit 2 doors. Nice and easy to use, and notch settings perfect. Great smooth finish and just the job with plenty of power. Better than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge extreme planer 900w
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bone
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great planer done ten doors in one day dust bag a bit small but other than that well impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge plane
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent value and planes to a fantastic finish.plenty of settings,happy indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great tool
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a great tool to plane doors and provide a great professional looking finish. The reservation process at Argos was easy to process and no problems collecting the item the next day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great planer for the cost
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By smokie69
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Only used a couple of times and i have say"what a planer for the price that I payed.very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth Planing
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tinkkman
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have used my plane to dress a couple of new pine doors and one old hard wood door and found the plane well balanced and controllable. The blade depth is easily adjusted and leaves a smooth finish. The shavings collection bag doesn't hold much which is the only negative, overall I would recommend this plane as good value for money having plenty of power and straight forward to use for most DIYers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Warrior
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brilliant product well recommended superb price needed to plane some chipboard and reduce it by 3mm I'm not technically minded but it did the job and quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthwhile purchase
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dazza
Age:45 to 54
"I used this planner to trim over an inch from all 4 sides of a solid oak door and found it worked well. Pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Djc
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Had to buy a new plane as previous one "burned out". Local store had this one in stock. Excellent value ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality powerful plane
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bigmanchris
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was 'mid job' when the belt snapped on my much more expensive German plane. So a quick trip to the local Argos and bought this one not expecting much but I would be able to carry on with the job. Have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The tool feels sturdy and we'll made. It has a solid, machined base plate rather than a pressed steel one and a very powerful motor. The downsides are a lead that's annoyingly short and the debris collection bag has to be literally emptied every two minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:west mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD TOOL SUPRISED AT HOW GOOD IT WAS FOR THE PRICE ,NICE WEIGHT EASY TO USE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for a budget planer
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By drsteve47
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought to plane down 3 doors. Depth gauge not perfect but for the price I can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By johnt
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have used this planer for over a month now with no problems. It planes wood as it is supposed to, makes nice bevelled edges and probably does lots of other things that I don't need it to. If I wanted to be picky, it could do with a slightly longer lead, but other than that it is perfect so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Planer 900w
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Millo
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Fantastic Product ! very easy to use - Compact size & light weight compared to others
Throw your old hand Planer in the re cycling bin !
Only down side there's no case"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By christopher
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"without this tool I could not have completed my replacement doors,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
save work
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:sutton surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"good to use simple to work out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"i bought this as i was replacing doors with pine ones Having struggled previously doing it by hand this made light work of it very quick and effective at planning the doors i would definitely recommend it
The only gripe is that the dustbag is quite small and a little flimsy It does need to be emptied quite frequently
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Planer - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting new doors
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Bedfordshire
"Had 10 doors to replace. Did first five downstairs using a manual plane which was exhausting and time consuming so much so that I put off fitting the remaining five doors upstairs for over a year. Looked on line and saw this electric plane at Argos. Price looked attractive compared to other items elsewhere on the net and reviews by purchasers were encouraging so checked local store and saw one only in stock so went for it.
Breezed through first door in a matter of minutes and was well pleased.
Four down and one to go !
Great buy !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>