Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.

2 gears with variable speed 0-350/0-1100rpm. 16 torque settings. 2 battery packs. 1 hour charging time. Hammer function. Soft grip handle. Magnetic tray. Motor brake. Spirit level. Auxiliary handle. 14 accessories (13 drill bits and 1 magnetic bit holder). Carry case.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:swansea
" very powerfull, battery very good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for general use
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By sam
From:moray
" Seems good and sturdy. My first cordless drill... battery seems to charge quickly. Miss my old corded Bosch (felt and sounded more solid) but couldn't justify the extra money for the Bosch for the amount I'd use it and cordless is handy.
Accompanying drill bits not much good but got me through the first day till I could get to the hardware shop... invest in some good ones separately.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Combi Hammer Drill
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Tyne and Wear
" Use this drill everyday in my work and has not let me down. Only slight issue is the hammer action which could be stronger. But there again I am comparing it to my SDS drill which I still use as a back-up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By kash
From:cheshire
" Fast charge - two batteries - easy to handle -
lots of useful features.
Had its predecessor which was used for several "very heavy use" years. If this lasts as long I'll be very pleased. Highly recommend.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:kent
" very pleased does the job and the spare battery is great.
only thing is the cheap bits and drills that come with it not very good other than that very pleased.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does exactly what it says on the box!!!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Chiller
From:Sligo
" It does exactly what it says on the box....Handy drill for the handy man....haven't tried the drill bits that came with it but then you can buy good drill bits for the job you are doing...the main thing is the reasonably priced 24v drill with the all important second battery...quick charge too...in this day and age if you get three or four years service out of one of these what more can you ask for? Recycle it of course!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good drill at a Good price
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:South Staffs
" Bought, after cost of batteries for old drill exceeded price of this complete drill!
Seems to be well made, I was dubious about chuck quality, but is OK, (Having used Makita before).
Charged quickly but longer than the 1 hr stated, may improve with further use, Cannot comment about quality of drill bits and sockets as I used my own.
Overall a high powered 24v drill bit heavy but acceptable in use, well balanced.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By SHEEDY1963
From:MERSEYSIDE
" A POWERFUL DRILL WORTH THE MONEY "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drill 24V
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Alexey
From:Kent
" Very good velue for money! Twin battary pack is handy. Quick Charger. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By samantha
From:oxfordshire
" i bought this drill for my step father and he loves it he said its the best one hes ever had and it comes with great extra's so well worth the money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gee .. more work to do
Posted13 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Yogi
From:Essex
" I must confess the overall build & working quality of this Drill is really very good, it is lighter than I expected & is strong enough to tackle most jobs, The spare battery & quick charge time make it excellent value for money. Well done Argos. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted08 December 2008
Customer avatar
By Saranne
From:Cornwall
" I was disappointed with this drill after reading the reviews. Although it comes with two batteries, they run down really quickly so you do need to have both fully charged before starting a job. It's OK for screwing but poor at drilling masonery and seems a lot less powerful than my old 14.4V drill. Wouldn't buy another one or recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Rate Value
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cornwall
" Now having used it for a couple of weeks putting a new kitchen in I have to say it is fantastic value for the money you pay. A little heavy for some people but that is because of the big battery, of which you get two, so no waiting for one to charge in the middle of a job.
This was a very good purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By darren
From:uk
" the drill is very good plenty of power and charges in one hour
how ever the extension adapter for the screw driver bits was bent
and the screw driver bits are cheap and nasty
as are the drill bits
the drill its self as i have said is very good
plenty of power and dose the job well
its just a shame they put such cheap accessories in the box
or this product would have got 5 stars
in short its worth the money but you will need to buy better accessories "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By brycair
From:Sussex
" An excellent piece of kit,exceptional battery power duration, sturdy,comfortable to work with. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24v
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Cornwall
" Basically good drill, but very unstable when trying to stand it on a surface rather than lying it down. Previous model had wider base for standing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good chunky drill
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By DP
From:Bangor, N. Wales
" Powerful drill with 2 batteries. Beware of the weight - could be too heavy for some. I always buy cheap drills for DIY and they last me at least 5 years so can't go wrong! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Hammer Drill
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Cornwall
" Excellent value for money.
2 batteries and a fast charge time
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great drill - cheap bits
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Newcastle Upon Tyne
" An excellent drill - 2 batteries keep you going for quite a long time with plenty of torque. Only thing letting it down were the pozi bits which were poor quality and shredded quickly. Maybe that'swhy they put a few in ! Well worth the money for the drill though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill 24V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge drill
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By carole
From:cumbria
" very good drill plenty of power when needed and u have a spare battery with a one hour charge "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>