Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.

<p>Take care of all of those everyday DIY tasks around the home, with the help of this fantastic Challenge Xtreme hammer drill. With a powerful 1050W, this high-performing drill has an array of efficient features such as a reverse function, 13mm keyed chuck and an auxiliary handle, fast, practical and functional.</p><ul><li>1050 watts.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li> 13mm keyed chuck.</li><li>1 gear.</li><li>Max torque 32Nm.</li><li>0 - 46400 blows per minute.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 25mm, steel 10mm, masonry 13mm, .</li><li>Soft grip, depth stop handle.</li><li>Auxiliary handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Accessories included: Auxiliary handle, depth gauge, 3 masonry drill bits.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Size H35, W9, D32cm.</li><li>Drill weight 2.1kg.</li><li>(Excludes professional use).</li></ul><p>EAN: 7111734</p>
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
104 of 10896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHALLENGE XTREME HAMMER DRILL- 1050W
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tufty
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great value for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, Power and Value all-in-one
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Henry C
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this drill for a few simple reasons. Power: I wanted a decent torque, this has over a Kilowatt of Power. Chuck Key: I wanted a chuck with a traditional chuck key, not one of the modern twist ones. Value: I did not want to spend too much and this drill beats all the competition hands-down. Availability: I did not want to wait for postage and delivery, this drill was available at the local store in Norwich and was reserved and waiting. Does exactly what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Angi from the west side
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"wanted a drill that didn't cost the earth, but still did the job, so far so good. We'll see if it manages to deal with the metal work we have planned for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By taindsaf
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this drill as our old one broke half way through putting shelves up. It was fantastic! Our walls have been difficult to drill through but this drill went through very easily. Very powerful and ideal when a wireless drill just isn't strong enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent drill
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shewolfyw
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This drill is excellent value got money and ideal for general round the house and garden jobs. No waiting for batteries to charge, just plug in and go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hammer drill
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CORNWALL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought to replace a broken drill , very powerful but a bit heavy but still works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy42
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Hammer action is OK and probably as good as you can get without going for SDS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bart
Age:25 to 34
"Good to home using. Super do domowego użytku."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good So Far!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim 48
From:Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Am very happy with the performance of this drill - very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Drill
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By aazzy26
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Plenty of power, from a well balanced tool. Has coped with anything thrown at it so far, from drilling a concrete wall to drilling precise pilot holes. Highly recommended for most peoples needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a very useful product
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mist20
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"a good value product, very useful for those little jobs (and more) around the house. especially with features such as reverse, variable speeds and hammer to top it all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good replacement
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By baz48
From:notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"had a good drill befor this replacement but hammer action packed up working on it so bought challenge drill to replace old one,good replacement.baz"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtremely good drill!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By silvermum
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After buying several cordless drills I decided to revert back to the good old fashioned corded type as I was frustrated with charging and little power. I am so glad I did! This drill is really powerful and so easy to use. Amazed at the precision of the drilling and it looks good too. For the price you can't beat this drill. I highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great price
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JoC
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"An excellent quality drill at an excellent price.
I would highly recommend this product to friends and family.
Coped effortlessly with a very thick brick wall!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maritza
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product. I am please with my purchase.
Powerfull and easy to use.
I fixed my new cutains at home by myself, and also the price was a good value for this product.
This kind of tool, should be consider from everyone. You can save a lot of money doing DIY at home without pay somebody to do it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value for money for a nice powerful drill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By OCD Dawn
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, instructions easy to follow. Would recommend. Stores easily too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge hammer drill
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By allan
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The challlenge xtreme hammer drill 1050w a very good drill for the money. It has a two speed on so you can use it for screwdriving has well the hammer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was very surprised how much power it has. Its a good drill for the money, the chuck key is a bit of a faf but overall, I was pleased with its performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great domestic drill!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JuniorG
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent product for general home diy use. Will handle even the most taxing applications at this level, but if you require a drill for professional use, you will need something better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>