Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.

<p>Take care of all of those everyday DIY tasks around the home, with the help of this fantastic Challenge Xtreme hammer drill. With a powerful 1050W, this high-performing drill has an array of efficient features such as a reverse function, 13mm keyed chuck and an auxiliary handle, fast, practical and functional.</p><ul><li>1050 watts.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li> 13mm keyed chuck.</li><li>1 gear.</li><li>Max torque 32Nm.</li><li>0 - 46400 blows per minute.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 25mm, steel 10mm, masonry 13mm, .</li><li>Soft grip, depth stop handle.</li><li>Auxiliary handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Accessories included: Auxiliary handle, depth gauge, 3 masonry drill bits.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Size H35, W9, D32cm.</li><li>Drill weight 2.1kg.</li><li>(Excludes professional use).</li><li>EAN: 7111734.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
116 of 12097%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems a good buy.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Phono
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It is early days but, so far, the drill has done everything it should. For the price, it seems a good deal. The ordering and collection from the store went seamlessly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for DIY jobs around the home and garden
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This drill is very handy for small jobs around the home and garden , its not too heavy which is the reason i bought it as my other drill is a professional heavy duty drill but as i have got older i struggle to lift it now, it also has the hammer function which is good for walls , the only thing i would say is be careful not to over tighten the front handle grip as i did that to a similar drill and ruined the thread which is made of plastic which rendered the front handle grip useless, good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jem
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Having previously owned the challenge cordless drill we were dubious that challenge products were pants as the cordless had no power and died before drilling 1 hole.I thought we'd give it a go as the price was right.
All I can say is this drill is fantastic! We've just moved and have drilled everything imaginable, going through like a hot knife in butter. We even drilled through steel lintels no problem. This corded drill and the titanium 70 piece challenge drill set is second to none.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tool for my needs.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"After a lot of thought and checks I decided to purchase the above. My cordless drill had failed after a few years and I
decided on a cord drill for a little more torque and power. I am a DIY person and find this Hammer Drill is ideal for my needs. I also purchased drill bits at the same time at a very good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good budget hammer drill
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin66
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, functional, powerful... good value for the price. I would have preferred a keyless chuck as per the old Xtreme model, but others complained so I guess they decided to go for a keyed chuck. Nonetheless essential tool for the DIYer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By briank
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"drill proved to be powerful and effective.....
its all that the average diy enthusiast needs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Neath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Did the job only time will tell as my last drill I had lasted only a month and as I hadn't used it for over a year it packed up on me after drilling two holes hence having to buy this one which had good reviews"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does its job
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cobra
From:birmingham uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"excellent for any diy would recommend it to anyone well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but functional
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Having had the predecessor to this drill for many years, I had no hesitation in looking this up as a replacement. I just wanted a drill, and wasn't THAT bothered about the bits, as I have plenty at home. This drill is as powerful as my needs demand, and the extra handle plus depth gauge are handy features. All round good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drill
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jsw
From:Amesbury, Salisbury,
Age:65 or over
"Glad I purchased this drill, has performed very well. Excellent value for money. Well done Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with a great price
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By N9DOH
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this drill to build 20m2 of decking and didn't think my cordless drill was up to the job.
I looked at less powerful drills and more expensive drills but settled for this one which I am glad I did
I would definitely recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHALLENGE XTREME HAMMER DRILL- 1050W
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tufty
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great value for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, Power and Value all-in-one
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Henry C
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this drill for a few simple reasons. Power: I wanted a decent torque, this has over a Kilowatt of Power. Chuck Key: I wanted a chuck with a traditional chuck key, not one of the modern twist ones. Value: I did not want to spend too much and this drill beats all the competition hands-down. Availability: I did not want to wait for postage and delivery, this drill was available at the local store in Norwich and was reserved and waiting. Does exactly what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Angi from the west side
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"wanted a drill that didn't cost the earth, but still did the job, so far so good. We'll see if it manages to deal with the metal work we have planned for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By taindsaf
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this drill as our old one broke half way through putting shelves up. It was fantastic! Our walls have been difficult to drill through but this drill went through very easily. Very powerful and ideal when a wireless drill just isn't strong enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent drill
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shewolfyw
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This drill is excellent value got money and ideal for general round the house and garden jobs. No waiting for batteries to charge, just plug in and go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hammer drill
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CORNWALL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought to replace a broken drill , very powerful but a bit heavy but still works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy42
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Hammer action is OK and probably as good as you can get without going for SDS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bart
Age:25 to 34
"Good to home using. Super do domowego użytku."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Hammer Drill - 1050W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good So Far!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim 48
From:Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Am very happy with the performance of this drill - very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>