Top-rated product

Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>The Worx 250W Sonicrafter has more apps than a smartphone. It uses high frequency technology for cutting, scraping, sanding, grinding, removing grout and countless tasks on wood, metal, plastic and tiles. </p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 20000rpm.</li><li>Cord length of 3m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes circular cutter, straight cutter, sanding pad and 15 sanding papers.</li><li>High frequency oscillation function (3.2&deg; angle), multi function tool for sawing, scraping, cutting and sanding. Aluminium gear housing.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee (excludes professional use).</li><li>EAN: 6925387118022.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
73 of 7992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon52
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's one of those tools you wonder how you managed without. I bought it to cut under door frames when putting down a laminate floor but have found all sorts of other uses for it.
Beware that all tools of this type get through saw blades very fast and they ain't cheap. Luckily the fit is universal so you can get them for many sources.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid tool
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nettle
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My first purchase of a Worx power tool,i am really impressed with the build quality.Other reviewers stated accessories are difficult to obtain.There is a UK supplier that sells a full range of accessories on the internet.I did contact Worx with a quiery and got through to customer services straight away no problem and they where very helpful.As with any tool dont expect a tool to do what it is not meant to do.So far i cant fault this tool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ferny
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"First review ever and it's a bad one.
I bought this primarily for the corner sander. The sandpaper attaches to the sander fitting using a kind of durable Velcro. After 10 minutes of sanding the Velcro hooks had melted/worn away so that the sand paper no longer adheres firmly. Velcro not so durable apparently.
I don't think I was applying too much pressure but I'm sure that is what the warranty people would say.
Primary function now defunct."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turns work into light work
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gilesy
From:Camelford, Cornwall PL32, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a great tool and good value for money. Great for cutting and sanding in awkward places.
One of my favorite tools to use now..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time saver
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By None
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Used once, saved at least two hours work, looking for more jobs to slaughter.
The trick is not to force it, let it do the work.
Should have bought one years ago.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worx Sonicrafter
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr DIY
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Argos was the best price on offer. Reserved item on-line, picked it up the next morning. Very straight-forward, in and out of the Argos store in less than five minutes. Sonicrafter proved to be exactly the right tool for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worx sonicrafter
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By toby
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"having had the tool only 2 weeks so done very little with it, the couple of jobs I have done ,it was first class worth the money as all worx tools are"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonicrafter
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By neil
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This sonicrafter tool is brill recommend to anyone multi purpose ive used it for cutting door architrave for laminating to taking tiles off the wall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth buying even for the DIY enthusiast
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ex professional now retired but still doing DIY
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Marvellous tool, made a difficult job easy with a professional result. I would recommend this tool and felt it was invaluable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DIY 282
From:Antrim, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this product after watching a youtube video on fitting wooden floors around a door opening. Although the video showed a FEIN machine, I liked what I saw. Seen this one on argos and done exactly what i wanted with no effort.
Seem well made, and can use Bosch or other attachments which is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
picture wrong
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By only me
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Tool its self is fine though a little heavy.
Be aware the semi circle blade is not included, even though its in the pictures on the web.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good so far
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By The flower
From:Vale of Belvoir
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Getting on well with this so far - easy to change the different attachments and to use. The only minus is that the sanding triangles have a tendency to fall off particularly if using on a vertical surface which can be a real pain. Other than that though I would recommend but if you're female expect to get some strange looks from male passers by!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good at cutting thick nails
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Can't comment on it's other capabilities , probably very good with wood but .
Was disappointed by inability to cut through thick nails,."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tool
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By MummyWeller 121
From:Ashford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Best multi tool we've brought. And you can get repairs blades etc so easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HANDY
Posted16 May 2013
Customer avatar
By BLAZINGBRUSHES
From:ULSTER
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"GOOD ITEM PITY ABOUT THE BLADES ,ONLY LAST ABOUT TWO FEET WHEN CUTTING SKIRTING BOARD FOR WOODEN FLOOR NEED ABOUT 20 TO DO A AVERAGE ROOM"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonic works
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By gezzer
From:pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"used this to sand a garden bench did the job fine very solid feel to the machine would reccomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worx a treat!
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I've only used this a couple of times so far but it's worked well and it's very useful for doing some types of cutting. I used it for cutting a hatch out of floorboards and pipes in difficult spots. A carry case would have been nice and it doesn't come with a metal cutting blade, but it seems very well made ... a quality tool! I've got one other tool made by Worx and its good too, so I like Worx stuff."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mo from mitcham
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"one of the most versatile tools to have it in the tool box. I used it to cut skirting board. results were amazing. takes other branded tools.
endless applications. quality product. robust and well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By CK
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent item, wasn't sure when I bought this but after using it I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worx Sonicrafter Multi Tool - 250W.
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:SURREY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The plunge- cut ability makes it easy to cut out thick branches from shrubbery.
It does vibrate a lot, but for seconds at a time, who cares?
I look forward to using it for those awkward jobs which have very limited access."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>