Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black &amp; Decker 400W Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. Also including three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch.</p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic.</li><li>Multi saw.</li><li>400 watts.</li><li>230V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>3 blades.</li><li>Stroke length 10mm.</li><li>5500 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Suitable for the left handed.</li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee excludes professional use.</li><li>EAN: 5035048286494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
116
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
21
407 of 43494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By peggie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Handy lightweight tool, very efficient. I've used it mainly to saw larger branches for my wood burner.Would highly recommend to anyone who has wrist problems and normally unable to withstand a heavier, larger product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great power saw
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By d'dunc
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the alligator saw is a very handy tool for those of us with arthritic shoulders that just can't do sawing anymore."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helpful tool
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 3762chrisb
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Researched before buying, does work well am pleased with it, if you try to work it too hard it will vibrate a lot, used as it should be excellent for quick cut through small logs and bits of wood."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
did the job
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chanti
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
"not what i expected but did the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gavin
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I thought with black & decker being a good brand I would be buying a nice saw.. But after spending 1hr trying to attach the blade I gave up. The whole blade mechanism is very poorly designed and after realising he instructions on the saw contradicted the instructions in the booklet I finally realised how to attach it but it just would not lock into place.
Returned and bought a different brand
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multifunction saw.
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By claude
From:notts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"real good heavy saw,i have not had chance to use yet,but being black&decker I have no doubt it will be a good saw."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By offonholday
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really good quality for low price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JT
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The saw was very easy to use, and quickly did the job (I was sawing a tree down). As in the instructions - let the saw do the work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I used it to cut down tree branches which it managed really well. Only downside is I would have liked blade to last longer before going blunt. However still a great deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubble
From:Chard, Somerset TA20, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"My husband borrowed his friend's and this was purchased as a birthday gift for him as we was impressed with the saw."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Power Saw
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sirtyke
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a great product, once you get used to using it. The length of the blade seems tiny but when used as directed, in a too and fro motion as one would do when using a traditional handsaw it comes into it's own
I would highly recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price for good product
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kacey
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good purchase...tried to get this item from last year when the price reduced..but sold out...but manage to get it this year as soon as the price drop...havent used it yet but i know its a good deal..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work made easy
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By inspector clouseau
From:Northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Don't know how I used a hand saw for so many jobs! this has made a life cutting wood and other materials a breeze."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Saw
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BazE
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This item performed the required first job very well,cutting into tree branches quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for the price
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee Smith
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It does the job for me, its better for cutting 4 inch branches rather than 8 inch wide.
You do have to saw a little with it because the motor doesn't do all of the work but certainly helps.
For the price and reliability, its the best one out there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and unpretentious
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ptb
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This works well at cutting down tree branches and roots. It's the first time I've had a power saw so I don't have anything to compare to. I'm surprised it's still such hard work to saw with .. it all goes quicker, but one has to put in real hard effort to exert downward pressure and fight the vibration. If you can't lean on it properly, that's quickly exhausting. There's no second handgrip.
Really, battery would be nice. Plastic trim is already worn.
No complaints here. Good name, good tool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blunt BLADES
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BND8VER
From:ENGLAND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Saw is not very powerful.
Motor overheats very easily.
Blades bounce and flex causing wonky cuts.
Blades go Blunt VERY, VERY QUICKLY.
Apart from that its Cracking!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubbies pressie
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for the husband, he loved it," great piece of kit" he said!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better late than never
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By gazza
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"a great bit of kit.effortless sawing of any thickness timber.plus a hacksaw and jigsaw as well.wish i had bought one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This saw is excellent
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John20
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this to cut part of a door frame.I could not think of any other type of power saw would have done the job better.I needed to trim the frame about 5mm.Hand saw would have taken ages.This saw made job much easier and lot quicker.The saw is not large and bulkier like some others.It comes with wood and also metal cutting blades.I would definately recommand this if you are after a small saw.I am quite happy to add this to my tool box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>