Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. </li><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guaranteeexcludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
350
4 Stars
137
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
469 of 50393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent!
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By George
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product at an excellent price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy, does the job
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JD
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good buy, does the job. Diffilcult to get a straight line on the cut due to hand positions and vibration. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By hulya
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little but mighty.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ICN
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After reading other reviews on some similar products, I decided to to settle for this, and I'm very glad I did. Just what I needed for my DIY. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product great price
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ashleigh
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" would recommend to anyone its great easy to use and excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvellous
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Honey
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This saw cut through branches easily, far more quickly than a hand saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have Tool
Posted22 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Green Godess 44
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little Hand Saw is a wonderful tool so easy to use on so many little or not so little jobs, wouldn't like to be without it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says but cheap
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kellydog
From:Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this! Cheap but easy to use, old shed and fence cut to fire wood in no time - would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for tackling hard to get at garden shrubs
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product takes the elbow grease out of those of those long boring sawing jobs. Particularly good at cutting limbs and branches of hard to get at garden trees and shrubs. Be aware that the blade does get blunt after a while so try to buy a spare blade when buying the saw. Overall a great product-would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scorpion saw
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mintball
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant product for sawing wood lets get them chimeras going "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Saw
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Big G
From:Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted an electric saw with a wide blade for cutting a flat finish on sleepers when building my garden table. This saw does the job nicely. Would have given it 5* if it had a bit more power. Got in the sale so was a bargain and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini saw
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Novice59
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little tool after a few attempts to fit the blade it came good in the end "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for a diy mom. Very good safety.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nadz
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for a DIY mom. Very good safety features. Nice long cord but doesn't tangle. Very happy with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vkd
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Vijay
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent saw cut through logs 10 inch no problems sturdy quality product highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent products
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Val
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have managed to cut trees in the garden with up to 10cm diameter. It is a small tool but very powerful. Females could use it without any problem. I hope this helps and good luck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does as expected
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This saw is great for cutting through branches and for cutting firewood into smaller pieces, speeds up the job no end. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Penguinz
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this to build a man-cave in the garage - does the job & very useful - would recommend to home diy'ers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scorpion saw
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JohnB
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I needed to the job and I'll be using quite often on other projects,I'm really glad I bought this product I would recommend this saw to any DIY enthusiasts out there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not much quicker than hand saw8
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Davie K
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was not overly impressed by performance "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black&decker multifunction saw
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Verity52
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another great buy my husband loves it so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>