Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. </li><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guaranteeexcludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 546 reviews
5 Stars
363
4 Stars
138
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
483 of 51793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cutting tool light weight and durable
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By GaryD70
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had some fence panels and posts in my garden to fit and this saw made the job a dodle nice and easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric Saw
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ksw
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what is says on the box ! Which was just what we needed for an easy use electric saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as I had so much wood to saw through. Works brilliantly, would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like to do the gardening myself as hubby is too heavy handed when pruning. This saw makes the job easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black & decker scorpion multifunction saw 400w
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By oldiron
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" absolutely superb saw did the job of sawing up wood for my new decking and removing old decking and timber a doddle. Should have bought one of these years ago. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Saint Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did all the things it said it would "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saw
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By pippaproudman
From:southport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is very easy to use and is an essential tool in the garden, makes cutting trees a lot easier than using a hand saw, vibration gets a bit of getting used too but over all a very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jnich
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A very handy power tool ideal for any size job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value Many uses
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mystery seeker
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money
Fantastic delivery turn around
Handy item easy to use for the DIY in us all
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent !
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By prasad
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great and easy to use product at such an excellent price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what was required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the second scorpion I have purchased. its
Posted12 July 2015
Customer avatar
By miss greenfingers
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This scorpion its the second one I have purchased. It is light and.easy to handle,makestidying my garden much easier for me. I have made raised bed frames,re-shaped trees also cut plastic pipes in which to grow micro greens. I can thoroughly recommend this single lady gardening friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B&D Scorpion Multifunction Saw
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Windy
From:Pembroke Dock
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent little saw for cutting through branches in the garden up to about 4 inches in diameter, and for flat timber too.Good safety but found difficulty in putting blade in and out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent!
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By George
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product at an excellent price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy, does the job
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JD
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good buy, does the job. Diffilcult to get a straight line on the cut due to hand positions and vibration. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By hulya
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little but mighty.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ICN
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After reading other reviews on some similar products, I decided to to settle for this, and I'm very glad I did. Just what I needed for my DIY. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product great price
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ashleigh
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" would recommend to anyone its great easy to use and excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvellous
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Honey
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This saw cut through branches easily, far more quickly than a hand saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have Tool
Posted22 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Green Godess 44
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little Hand Saw is a wonderful tool so easy to use on so many little or not so little jobs, wouldn't like to be without it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>