Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(758 reviews) 729
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 758 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
33
684 of 72994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful addition to the tool box.
Posted24 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good performance and very easy to change blades. Takes a bit of getting used to. Good safety features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Helper
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed this saw in hurry as moving and had to saw up unwanted items before move. Made swift work of it all. Very female friendly and easy to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed!
Posted09 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of kit. We used it to chop up old decking so it would fit in the skip. It was easy to put together and to use. After doing the job we bought it for we've found ourselves using it for other little jobs too. Cutting out holes to put on door locks and cutting edging for the flooring etc. Really happy with our purchase, great price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shepshed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately was disappointed with this and have returned it....much smaller than it looks in the pictures "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut the work time in half!
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great saw, easy to use and saved loads of physical energy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black&Decker Scorpion Multi-Function saw
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Useful tool. Well made.
Reasonable value for money.
Easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Insulation cutting
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid-Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for cutting rigid insulation panels which is why I bought it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was quoted £ 120 to prune a tree in my front garden. I bought this little beauty and saved myself £ 80 straight away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad to find still available
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had a Scorpion in my DIY toolbox for many years but it eventually gave up the ghost in the middle of essential use. Did not think I would find a replacement but got same model from Argos same afternoon to finish the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great little saw and easy to use.
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As I always do before I purchase anything, I read all the reviews on the saw, which proved to be very accurate. It successfully tackled an overgrown ivy which had spread everywhere, including the sturdy branches. It was easy to use, just remember to use a sawing action as you would with a manual saw, but much faster. It will not saw through thick tree branches as it vibrates and is impossible to hold, but otherwise a great little saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but mighty electric saw
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is ideal for tree branches and decking. Great design and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product.
Works will.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbrua
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So pleased that I bought this. It cuts through fence posts and tree branches with no problem and a lot faster than hand sawing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black and Decker Saw
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The design is so cool, that it fits in with all my other tools.
The orange colour is good to spot when looking for it.
Most of all it fits nicely in the hand and is very easy to use.
Lastly the actual cut on different types of wood is so clean, it looks as if it has been cut with a professional cutter.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best thing since sliced bread. A must for any DIY toolbox "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dual purpose an just what I've been waiting for
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent tool and so quick and easy to set up and use even for a novice like me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric saw excellent
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent saw does everything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorpion Multifunction Saw
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The instruction manual was not very helpful.
Changing the 3 various blades are very easy.
I would recommend this saw as it was simple to use and is very useful.Cuts wood ,plastic & metal.
Also doubles as a handy jigsaw.
Overall I was very happy with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saved myself a fortune cutting down a 12ft tree!!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Saw was excellent it cut through 2" branches with ease and the trunk was 5" diameter and with a little perseverance cut through that too. Much cheaper than a tree surgeon and i still have a brilliant saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
FLIMSY BLADES
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leigh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" THE SCORPION OK FOR SMALL JOBS
YOU HAVE TO HOLD DOWN TIGHT TO
GET A NEAT CUT.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>