Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(748 reviews) 719
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 748 reviews
5 Stars
495
4 Stars
195
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
32
675 of 71994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but mighty electric saw
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is ideal for tree branches and decking. Great design and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product.
Works will.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbrua
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So pleased that I bought this. It cuts through fence posts and tree branches with no problem and a lot faster than hand sawing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black and Decker Saw
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The design is so cool, that it fits in with all my other tools.
The orange colour is good to spot when looking for it.
Most of all it fits nicely in the hand and is very easy to use.
Lastly the actual cut on different types of wood is so clean, it looks as if it has been cut with a professional cutter.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best thing since sliced bread. A must for any DIY toolbox "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dual purpose an just what I've been waiting for
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent tool and so quick and easy to set up and use even for a novice like me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric saw excellent
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent saw does everything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorpion Multifunction Saw
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The instruction manual was not very helpful.
Changing the 3 various blades are very easy.
I would recommend this saw as it was simple to use and is very useful.Cuts wood ,plastic & metal.
Also doubles as a handy jigsaw.
Overall I was very happy with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saved myself a fortune cutting down a 12ft tree!!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Saw was excellent it cut through 2" branches with ease and the trunk was 5" diameter and with a little perseverance cut through that too. Much cheaper than a tree surgeon and i still have a brilliant saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
FLIMSY BLADES
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leigh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" THE SCORPION OK FOR SMALL JOBS
YOU HAVE TO HOLD DOWN TIGHT TO
GET A NEAT CUT.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black and decker saw
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Local uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" There is not much to say we could not get the blade in to be able to use the saw in the first place. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mine burnt out on the second day of owning it
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thought it was good, just waiting for this one to go wrong "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great saw
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's really good, even better I got it in the sale. Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorpion saw
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great power saw cuts easy no blade movement perfect for diy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, did exactly what we needed it for, cutting through up to 4 inches of connifer trunk.
You have to use a sawing action and it works perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great performance and power. Very easy to use and assemble! Will definitely look to buy more products under this range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black & Decker Electrical Hand Saw
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good and does the job. Very good design, powerful and compact and can be easily transported any where with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Life Easier
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I could not cut straight to save my life, but with the saw it does it brilliant. Be cautious at first.. feel secure, don't forget your glasses for safety, and it works easier than first thought.
It has three different blades for various jobs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy tool
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:halifax
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a gift for hubby and he delighted with design and speed and extra blades was a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy tool
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this tool for my father in law to help with cutting wood for fire, he said it is excellent. good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>