Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 711 reviews
5 Stars
472
4 Stars
183
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
32
641 of 68294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A cut above the rest!!!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have to admit that I've not tried very many electric saws, so there may well be better examples out there. I needed one for some gardening work and this had everything I needed costing less than I was expecting. It's comfortable to hold and did everything you would expect a saw to do. I hadn't realised the smaller blade was included in the box as well which was a welcome surprise.
Much as I hate reviews that use the words "you will not be disappointed" in this case it's actually true! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great little saw.
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have just moved home so the saw came in as a great help. Good feature really powerful and ideal for the purposes it was purchased for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:65 or over
" I found it very accurate and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th in many years..
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had many of these saws as we have a wood burner lot of trees and generous neighbours with their wood. I find it so easy to use and we use ours daily, some may find it quite heavy to use for long period of time.
The variety of blades are perfect for the job, i will continue to purchase these when i use them so often as they do exactly what they say on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunoon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Such a good buy, bought in the sale with some spare blades. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you want to speed up the process of sawing wood or metal then this is the product for you. Light to hold and easy to use. Blades can be quickly and easily changed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product works well.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A useful saw with good power. Ideal for sawing logs which are too small for the chainsaw. Comes with several blades which are really useful for all kinds of DIY jobs. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, does the job.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge, Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product with this value of money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
directions to assemble was difficult
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The blade is smaller than I thought but it did the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use, but not much power
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was using this product to cut down branches, it did ok, just make sure the wood you are cutting is not to thick, but overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric saw
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This saw is easy to use and cuts really well. So much easier than cutting by a normal saw. Absolutely pleased that I decided to purchase this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted25 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i had a unknown brand one before for several years but this one is far superior "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi saw
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product easy to use takes the strain out of sawing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The little power house
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Patchway, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not too cumbersome for smaller hands but does the same job as it's larger rivals and a lot easier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Removed branches from tree without problems.Saved money by not getting in the proffesionals.Very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good tool for use
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This saw is very light,safe and efficient and I would recommend it for practical use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beyond my expectations
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product to do one specific job. Now find it is my go to saw for most of the jobs around my house. Which has the additional benefit of keeping She Who Must Be Obeyed happy by all jobs being done that little bit quicker. If she is happy, my life is a lot less fretfull. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool. Cheap and effective for small jobs
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great tool. Cheap and effective for small jobs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does a great job
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Saw is simple to set up and very easy to use Cuts various widths and types of wood with ease. For the cost an excellent buy especially when can be used to cut metal and plastic with blades supplied. I would highly recommend purchase of this saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady-friendly Electric Saw
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am a 62 year old lady & find lots of the power tools are too heavy for me to use for any length of time. I have a lot of thick (tree trunk) sized branches of climbing ivy that I am tackling from ground level upwards & was looking for a saw that was suitable for a woman to use. Having done my reviews, this came out on top & I am so pleased I bought it. It is very easy to use, well built for it's size & weight & cuts through thick branches easily & not heavy when using it for long periods. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>