Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black &amp; Decker 400W Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. Also including three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch.</p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic.</li><li>Multi saw.</li><li>400 watts.</li><li>230V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>3 blades.</li><li>Stroke length 10mm.</li><li>5500 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Suitable for the left handed.</li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee excludes professional use.</li><li>EAN: 5035048286494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 483 reviews
5 Stars
322
4 Stars
123
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
22
426 of 45494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff777
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is not a Chain saw! - but a small electric saw and as such it won't disappoint - it is effective, but not super fast.
It makes lighter work of sawing up firewood etc
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Did the job of sawing through kitchen cabinets to remove them. Easy to use. So far - very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good saw and great value for money. Only fault was poor instructions (pictures only) but it works really well once set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B&D scorpion saw
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joye
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent addition to a workbox, easy to use and makes light work of cutting and sawing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Cutting Saw
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Holly
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin and good value at Argos compared with other retailers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Saw
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This saw is so versatile and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dianet64
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as I had loads of wood to cut up and didn't have the muscle to do it by hand. This cut through the job literally in hours rather than weeks and am now inspired to do DIY projects"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B&D Scorpion saw
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only used for gardening purposes (fitted with the broad blade). Slow to cut large branches, but OK for the small stuff. Beware of 'blade pinch' though, it can be stalled if you're not careful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very versatile
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batford
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought one of these for a specific project but I soon found that it was very useful for a wide range of applications. It has good speed control, capable of accurate work and the blades are easy to change. I would recommend this highly for cutting all types of wood, plastic and metal sheet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw 400W
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Triumph 09
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this saw to take the top off tall conifers in the garden and WOW did it make easy work of this I am really pleased pleased with this saw and the price I payed for it (THANK YOU ARGOS). Great, easy to use product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tool...
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:S Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple and safe to use. Takes the effort out of sawing.
I like it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought ages ago
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By julesdarts67
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A I have arthiritis in my wrist, I was looking for an alternative to a manual saw. After looking through lots of reviews, I settled for this one. And I'm so glad I did. What a handy gadget! My first use was on a piece of 4x2" and I was surprised how easy it was to use. Lightweight and compact. Can't wait to get started on more projects :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent time saving device
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian784
From:Holmfirth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A well made and well designed electric handsaw. The device made mincemeat of some old dead trees that needed cutting down and chopping up for the log pile. I haven't used the small fret blade or metal blade yet but the large wood blade is excellent. A good buy at a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By handy man
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Have used power tools for years. purchased this for tree trimming -spent over an hour trying to get blade in and failed, returned to store to change , alternative exactly same unable to lock blade in. Had refund !!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoggy.
From:Pembroke
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Cut down a few small trees with it, additional sawing action helps for larger branches, but did the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorpion
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great buy....used it beyond normal use to cut down a number of tall cherry trees.Light to handle up a ladder but efficient enough to easily saw through the branches.
After the large branches I then tackled the trunks and it was surprisingly efficient.
Still sharp after tackling 5 large trees.
I would highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This saw is easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent product. Easy to use and strong. Partner has used it on fence posts and say's it is like cutting through butter with a knife!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd recommend it
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Bath and North East Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great product. Has 3 different cutting blades. Saved me a lot of time and effort in cutting wood and metal (haven't tried plastic yet). Easy to use and change blades. I'd recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money!!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandygale
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really wished I had bought this sooner. May take a little longer, but saves my shoulder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product, terrible instructions
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stone74
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great value product, with a selection of blades. The instructions, if indeed they can be called that, are poor. But once one decides to discard that and use common sense, it's plain sailing. (And you kick yourself for how simple it is).
Does exactly the job required (the more robust plants and tree branches) for a reasonable price. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>