Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 730 reviews
5 Stars
482
4 Stars
192
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
32
660 of 70194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy tool
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:halifax
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a gift for hubby and he delighted with design and speed and extra blades was a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy tool
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this tool for my father in law to help with cutting wood for fire, he said it is excellent. good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyneside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as I had to take a fence down and build a 7 ft gate. I was able to fly through it in no time thanks to this saw. I highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A simple saw that has its limitations but does exactly what I wanted it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hand held saw
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well first time I have ever used a electric saw . But was very pleased with my purchased , once sorted out how to put in the blades, which I had to read instructions first to find out how . Easy to use and cut all the wood that I had laying around a dream . So if you are not a big D I Y like myself this is a great first time saw and the price was very reasonable to . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction in use
Posted07 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The blade is sharp enough to be effective with medium sized logs and the saw is very easy to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent tool for any job ...house or garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's easy to use - much better than a jigsaw! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Must have saw
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No more manual sawing with electric saw. Makes cutting wood easy. Should of been supplied with the extra blade I bought though in my opinion "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use thid
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can do most jobs around the house n garden and easy to use because one handed saw . Will recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black & Decker Elctric Hand Saw.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good performance but instructions as to fitting blades could be clearer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool !
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is multi functional and the saw made short work of cutting a tree up ! Used the jigsaw function which worked perfectly to shape a thick piece of timber I needed cut to shape. Really good tool and handy to have with so many functions it will be used over and over again. Very happy with this purchase ! 10/10, 5*
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford, Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant tool for diy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with service and product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutting trees
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leighton Buzzard LU7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I used this to cut branches off my tree. It was a replacement for an older version. It is great for cutting smaller branches eg up to 30m diameter but after that it struggles - I broke the original hence the re[pacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little power house
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have cut trees, metal pipework and now three rooms of laminate flooring and skirting board. It did the jobs for me so cant complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to help cut up an 11 foot shed, it was worth every penny made the job so easy, also bought a spare blade because of the amount of wood we had to cut but didn't need it, still plenty of life in the original blade. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the box
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bilston, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic saw.used it to cut a tree down
It cut very well.and made light work of it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A cut above the rest!!!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have to admit that I've not tried very many electric saws, so there may well be better examples out there. I needed one for some gardening work and this had everything I needed costing less than I was expecting. It's comfortable to hold and did everything you would expect a saw to do. I hadn't realised the smaller blade was included in the box as well which was a welcome surprise.
Much as I hate reviews that use the words "you will not be disappointed" in this case it's actually true! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>