Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black &amp; Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch.</p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic.</li><li>Multi saw.</li><li>400 watts.</li><li>230V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>3 blades.</li><li>Stroke length 10mm.</li><li>5500 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Suitable for the left handed.</li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee excludes professional use.</li><li>EAN: 5035048286494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 516 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
131
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
453 of 48793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Penguinz
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this to build a man-cave in the garage - does the job & very useful - would recommend to home diy'ers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scorpion saw
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JohnB
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I needed to the job and I'll be using quite often on other projects,I'm really glad I bought this product I would recommend this saw to any DIY enthusiasts out there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not much quicker than hand saw8
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Davie K
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was not overly impressed by performance "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black&decker multifunction saw
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Verity52
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another great buy my husband loves it so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good piece of kit
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tc
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really good saw, tad tricky when trying to put a blade in for the first time but once you have got the nack of it it's easy, Saws through wood with ease. I would def recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By evie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No more aching hands from sawing back shrubs and bushes in my garden, I was going to get someone in to do the work but have saved money and have done it all myself! Now to the recycle centre. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B&D Scorpion Saw
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sawman
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent tool to have in the toolbox, I have used it mainly in the garden to cut tree branches of varying thickness and it has dealt with them all quickly and efficiently. I'm sure it would be just as effective on any other DIY jobs where a saw is required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Log cutter
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie521
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to cut logs and am so pleased with it. It does exactly what it says and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unable to fit the cutting blade
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By RD57
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unable to fit the cutting blade, the location pin on the saw doesn't line up with the blade, I have experience in using power tools, my son is a Gas engineer and he couldn't get it on either, we tried for over 40 minutes, I returned the tool the following day without even plugging it in, Argos were very good and gave me a credit note for the full amount "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and does a great job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Danni666
From:Baldock, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and does a great job, I wanted it to cut up a tree that had fallen in the garden but was too scared to use a chain saw. This was lighter easy to use and not as dangerous, it cut through the tree with ease and did a great job, I wish I bought it sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don’t buy this saw
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jon44
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I had to take this saw back as the blade didn’t fit properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought one of these years ago
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mcsqueaker
From:South West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and makes cutting up wood a pleasure rather than a chore. I use mainly to chop bits of wood for my open fire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit fiddly to set up
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hubby bought this as a present for himself.. For about an hour all I could hear was him moaning. The instructions to set this item up are not very clear, so I tried to find a youtube instruction.. no luck. He finally managed to work it out.. and now loves it. A bit more instruction on initial set up is needed.. But well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes small DIY jobs quick and easy!
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lance
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for one of its earlier incarnations, which had served me well for about twenty years before its gearbox wore out to an 'not economically repairable' state. That I wanted a direct replacement is an indication of how useful I have found it.
So you'll know this is an honest review, it's not perfect. The old one always vibrated badly [maybe partly why it shook itself to death?], and the new one doesn't seem any better. Great for occasional amateur use only then.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good versatile tool
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Norfolk England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use the power saw for Diy purposes .It's more accurate than a hand saw, it cuts through wood easily a good addition to my tool kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works well
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By frankie
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is good for sawing through wood and works effectively. Basically does what it says on the tin.
There is actually a YouTube video you could watch on how to set up and use. Just key in black and decker scorpion.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ken
From:tamworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant tool,worth every penny.Wish I could have bought
one 50 yours ago
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scorpion
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:u.k
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a great tool but was disappointed that the large blade is purchased separately,i was unaware of this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will be good for less dexterous people
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Haven't used it yet - bought as a xmas present - but sure it will be of great help to us as we tackle diy jobs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and strong
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gardening Angel
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this saw to help cut firewood. The 20 year old saw I'd been using wore out and I wanted a replacement as strong but preferably lighter. This one fulfils both those requirements, dealing with hard and soft wood with equal ease. I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>