Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(758 reviews) 729
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 758 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
33
684 of 72994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool !
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is multi functional and the saw made short work of cutting a tree up ! Used the jigsaw function which worked perfectly to shape a thick piece of timber I needed cut to shape. Really good tool and handy to have with so many functions it will be used over and over again. Very happy with this purchase ! 10/10, 5*
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford, Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant tool for diy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with service and product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutting trees
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leighton Buzzard LU7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I used this to cut branches off my tree. It was a replacement for an older version. It is great for cutting smaller branches eg up to 30m diameter but after that it struggles - I broke the original hence the re[pacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little power house
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have cut trees, metal pipework and now three rooms of laminate flooring and skirting board. It did the jobs for me so cant complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to help cut up an 11 foot shed, it was worth every penny made the job so easy, also bought a spare blade because of the amount of wood we had to cut but didn't need it, still plenty of life in the original blade. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the box
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bilston, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic saw.used it to cut a tree down
It cut very well.and made light work of it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A cut above the rest!!!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have to admit that I've not tried very many electric saws, so there may well be better examples out there. I needed one for some gardening work and this had everything I needed costing less than I was expecting. It's comfortable to hold and did everything you would expect a saw to do. I hadn't realised the smaller blade was included in the box as well which was a welcome surprise.
Much as I hate reviews that use the words "you will not be disappointed" in this case it's actually true! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great little saw.
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have just moved home so the saw came in as a great help. Good feature really powerful and ideal for the purposes it was purchased for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:65 or over
" I found it very accurate and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th in many years..
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had many of these saws as we have a wood burner lot of trees and generous neighbours with their wood. I find it so easy to use and we use ours daily, some may find it quite heavy to use for long period of time.
The variety of blades are perfect for the job, i will continue to purchase these when i use them so often as they do exactly what they say on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunoon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Such a good buy, bought in the sale with some spare blades. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you want to speed up the process of sawing wood or metal then this is the product for you. Light to hold and easy to use. Blades can be quickly and easily changed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product works well.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A useful saw with good power. Ideal for sawing logs which are too small for the chainsaw. Comes with several blades which are really useful for all kinds of DIY jobs. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, does the job.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge, Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product with this value of money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
directions to assemble was difficult
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The blade is smaller than I thought but it did the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use, but not much power
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was using this product to cut down branches, it did ok, just make sure the wood you are cutting is not to thick, but overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric saw
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This saw is easy to use and cuts really well. So much easier than cutting by a normal saw. Absolutely pleased that I decided to purchase this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted25 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i had a unknown brand one before for several years but this one is far superior "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi saw
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product easy to use takes the strain out of sawing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>