Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 730 reviews
5 Stars
482
4 Stars
192
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
32
660 of 70194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth buying
Posted04 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a saw to take the hard work out of manual cutting. This saw is just the thing for the sort of diy jobs I would tackle. I have cut through tree branches and sawed wood to repair a shed. With the 3 interchangeable blades I think I will make good use of this piece of equipment. It is reasonably light weight for a lady to use and has certainly made my life easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted03 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy. It is very great garden tool. Very handy to tidy your garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful for smaller jobs
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for cutting smaller pieces of wood and timber up to 3 or 4 inches thick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product, my husband has used it to saw logs, made his job light work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black and decker scorpion saw.
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice little saw and as a hobby tool it works just fine. Bit slow at cutting but I have used it successfuly to make a 6 foot high garden gate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted26 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After an operation on my neck its difficult for me to chop sticks for our woodburner - so i bought myself this its absolutely fab makes short work of chopping sticks even for me did the job easily and i didnt feel "out of my depth" it was just plug it in and go
its quite light to hold also which is another added benefit for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the right size
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Israel
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took a few minutes to understand how to put the blades in. Otherwise a nice little machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile saw
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact versatile saw easy and lightweight
Recommend for everyday use comes with 3 different blades value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric saw
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dumfries
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought to cut thick and tall branches of lay landi and it performed very well.
The only problem, it was sometimes a bit frustrating to switch the safety button and the starter when in the midst of the hedge.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great for small branches "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We do a lot of DIY. Building a small fence at the moment and this saw is brilliant for the job. It cut through 4" posts very easy. Make cutting of wood so much easier than using any jigsaw I have ever used. Not used it to cut any metal yet. But so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Value for money. Overall, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is light and easy to use.
Posted19 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" as a product for enthusiasts recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and quick to change blades. Would have liked a narrower jigsaw blade as one supplied not suited to cutting tight interior angles but I guess I can buy this separately. Good price from Argos too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black and decker saw
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Value for money, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice saw
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this with the offer of 1/2 price saw blade. excellent value for money. makes chopping trees up a lot easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic multi saw
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this on a recommendation from my dad and would recommend this myself, really useful compact tool with great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did what it was bought for
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this in exasperation at a difficult job removing protruding nails in an awkward corner. To date I have only done that job but it made an exhausting task easy. I have yet to try it on wood but it comes equipped for straight and curved wood cuts also and changing blades is very simple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>