Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black &amp; Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch.</p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic.</li><li>Multi saw.</li><li>400 watts.</li><li>230V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>3 blades.</li><li>Stroke length 10mm.</li><li>5500 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Suitable for the left handed.</li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee excludes professional use.</li><li>EAN: 5035048286494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 518 reviews
5 Stars
341
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
455 of 48993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dianet64
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I had loads of wood to cut up and didn't have the muscle to do it by hand. This cut through the job literally in hours rather than weeks and am now inspired to do DIY projects "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B&D Scorpion saw
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only used for gardening purposes (fitted with the broad blade). Slow to cut large branches, but OK for the small stuff. Beware of 'blade pinch' though, it can be stalled if you're not careful! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very versatile
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batford
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought one of these for a specific project but I soon found that it was very useful for a wide range of applications. It has good speed control, capable of accurate work and the blades are easy to change. I would recommend this highly for cutting all types of wood, plastic and metal sheet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw 400W
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Triumph 09
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this saw to take the top off tall conifers in the garden and WOW did it make easy work of this I am really pleased pleased with this saw and the price I payed for it (THANK YOU ARGOS). Great, easy to use product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tool...
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:S Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Simple and safe to use. Takes the effort out of sawing.
I like it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought ages ago
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By julesdarts67
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A I have arthiritis in my wrist, I was looking for an alternative to a manual saw. After looking through lots of reviews, I settled for this one. And I'm so glad I did. What a handy gadget! My first use was on a piece of 4x2" and I was surprised how easy it was to use. Lightweight and compact. Can't wait to get started on more projects :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent time saving device
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian784
From:Holmfirth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A well made and well designed electric handsaw. The device made mincemeat of some old dead trees that needed cutting down and chopping up for the log pile. I haven't used the small fret blade or metal blade yet but the large wood blade is excellent. A good buy at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By handy man
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Have used power tools for years. purchased this for tree trimming -spent over an hour trying to get blade in and failed, returned to store to change , alternative exactly same unable to lock blade in. Had refund !!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoggy.
From:Pembroke
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Cut down a few small trees with it, additional sawing action helps for larger branches, but did the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorpion
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great buy....used it beyond normal use to cut down a number of tall cherry trees.Light to handle up a ladder but efficient enough to easily saw through the branches.
After the large branches I then tackled the trunks and it was surprisingly efficient.
Still sharp after tackling 5 large trees.
I would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This saw is easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent product. Easy to use and strong. Partner has used it on fence posts and say's it is like cutting through butter with a knife! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd recommend it
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Bath and North East Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great product. Has 3 different cutting blades. Saved me a lot of time and effort in cutting wood and metal (haven't tried plastic yet). Easy to use and change blades. I'd recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money!!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandygale
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really wished I had bought this sooner. May take a little longer, but saves my shoulder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product, terrible instructions
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stone74
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great value product, with a selection of blades. The instructions, if indeed they can be called that, are poor. But once one decides to discard that and use common sense, it's plain sailing. (And you kick yourself for how simple it is).
Does exactly the job required (the more robust plants and tree branches) for a reasonable price. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By peggie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Handy lightweight tool, very efficient. I've used it mainly to saw larger branches for my wood burner.Would highly recommend to anyone who has wrist problems and normally unable to withstand a heavier, larger product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great power saw
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By d'dunc
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" the alligator saw is a very handy tool for those of us with arthritic shoulders that just can't do sawing anymore. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helpful tool
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 3762chrisb
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Researched before buying, does work well am pleased with it, if you try to work it too hard it will vibrate a lot, used as it should be excellent for quick cut through small logs and bits of wood. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
did the job
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chanti
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
" not what i expected but did the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gavin
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I thought with black & decker being a good brand I would be buying a nice saw.. But after spending 1hr trying to attach the blade I gave up. The whole blade mechanism is very poorly designed and after realising he instructions on the saw contradicted the instructions in the booklet I finally realised how to attach it but it just would not lock into place.
Returned and bought a different brand
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multifunction saw.
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By claude
From:notts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" real good heavy saw,i have not had chance to use yet,but being black&decker I have no doubt it will be a good saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>