Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. </li><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guaranteeexcludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 531 reviews
5 Stars
350
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
468 of 50293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect stocking filler for my husband
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was a perfect stocking filler for my husband. He has not had a chance to use it yet but he is delighted with the gift. He found it a little difficult to insert the blades etc and turn them around to make a jig saw as described in the instructions. However, a short film on YouTube soon explained it fully and he was able to manage it perfectly. Excellent product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality saw
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Waqas
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The perfect tool for home DIY...easy to operate...and cuts all kind of wood to a perfection...even u can cut metal with it using the right cutting blade... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of money and time
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By edison
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this saw, thinking that it will help me to cut a few MDF parts quicker and easier. Unfortunately I ended up with going to the local shop and buying a handsaw.
This Multifunction saw is extremely noisy, vibrates that much that my hands and legs were still shaking after I stopped cutting. And after all, in order to make it work, you have to move it as same as you do with the handsaw, otherwise it is just burning the thing.
Brought it back for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By scully
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I thought this tool would rip through 15mm plastic faced chipboard quickly,but it didnt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for smaller jobs.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By PC
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only comes with small blades that are only good for small jobs. We thought the product would have had bigger blades that would have allowed us to cut the end of our Christmas Tree off with ease. We did manage to cut off the end of our tree but with tremendous effort. A lot easier than a manual saw and I'm sure even better with bigger blades that we thought the saw came with.
Easy(ish) to set up and use different blades.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Marty
From:Strabane
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this to cut up decking boards u would be lucky if u could slice a loaf of bread with it really poor saw waste of money thought it would save me time would of had the job done by the time it took me to go and purchase it don't buy complete waste of money and time "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DON'T BUY HALF-PRICE SAW SET?
Posted27 December 2014
Customer avatar
By IanL
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this saw recently and also took up the half-price offer on the Bosch 3 piece saw blade set 244/3081.
I have now discovered that these blades do not fit this saw, as the locating hole is different. In fact, if you research the blade listing itself someone said that last month but that fact is just not in front of you on the main saw listing.
As for the saw, it works well, especially where the short 10mm movement allows you to cut where a normal saw would be hard to push/pull.
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff777
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is not a Chain saw! - but a small electric saw and as such it won't disappoint - it is effective, but not super fast.
It makes lighter work of sawing up firewood etc
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did the job of sawing through kitchen cabinets to remove them. Easy to use. So far - very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good saw and great value for money. Only fault was poor instructions (pictures only) but it works really well once set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B&D scorpion saw
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joye
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent addition to a workbox, easy to use and makes light work of cutting and sawing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Cutting Saw
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Holly
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin and good value at Argos compared with other retailers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Saw
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This saw is so versatile and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dianet64
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I had loads of wood to cut up and didn't have the muscle to do it by hand. This cut through the job literally in hours rather than weeks and am now inspired to do DIY projects "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B&D Scorpion saw
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only used for gardening purposes (fitted with the broad blade). Slow to cut large branches, but OK for the small stuff. Beware of 'blade pinch' though, it can be stalled if you're not careful! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very versatile
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batford
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought one of these for a specific project but I soon found that it was very useful for a wide range of applications. It has good speed control, capable of accurate work and the blades are easy to change. I would recommend this highly for cutting all types of wood, plastic and metal sheet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw 400W
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Triumph 09
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this saw to take the top off tall conifers in the garden and WOW did it make easy work of this I am really pleased pleased with this saw and the price I payed for it (THANK YOU ARGOS). Great, easy to use product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tool...
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:S Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Simple and safe to use. Takes the effort out of sawing.
I like it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought ages ago
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By julesdarts67
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A I have arthiritis in my wrist, I was looking for an alternative to a manual saw. After looking through lots of reviews, I settled for this one. And I'm so glad I did. What a handy gadget! My first use was on a piece of 4x2" and I was surprised how easy it was to use. Lightweight and compact. Can't wait to get started on more projects :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent time saving device
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian784
From:Holmfirth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A well made and well designed electric handsaw. The device made mincemeat of some old dead trees that needed cutting down and chopping up for the log pile. I haven't used the small fret blade or metal blade yet but the large wood blade is excellent. A good buy at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>