Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 718 reviews
5 Stars
477
4 Stars
185
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
32
648 of 68994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is light and easy to use.
Posted19 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" as a product for enthusiasts recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and quick to change blades. Would have liked a narrower jigsaw blade as one supplied not suited to cutting tight interior angles but I guess I can buy this separately. Good price from Argos too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black and decker saw
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Value for money, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice saw
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this with the offer of 1/2 price saw blade. excellent value for money. makes chopping trees up a lot easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic multi saw
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this on a recommendation from my dad and would recommend this myself, really useful compact tool with great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did what it was bought for
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this in exasperation at a difficult job removing protruding nails in an awkward corner. To date I have only done that job but it made an exhausting task easy. I have yet to try it on wood but it comes equipped for straight and curved wood cuts also and changing blades is very simple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good saw, cuts well, could do with a proper hand grip for your hand not on the control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The prodecj I purchase was ideal for sawing my log
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The purchase was made by me because made by black @ Decker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black and Decker Scorpion saw
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been regularly a Scorpion saw for over five years and am very pleased with it. I decided as Argos had them on at half price I would buy a spare for when my original saw eventually decides to break down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great saw
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hayling island
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good working saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firewood
Posted24 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this saw in order to make light work of sawing logs and planks for firewood. It's brilliant and fits the bill perfectly. It saves time and effort compared to a hand saw. I thoroughly recommend it. Light, effective and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multifunction saw
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent and completed tool for when needed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Light.weight and very easy to put together and use.
Does exactly 'wot it says on the tin'
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product has good features
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for small jobs. Easy to use. Easy to change blades when required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scorpion Saw
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent saw and so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saw with power
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" second time ive bought this type of saw,previous one no where near as good as this and the price is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorpion Saw
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife bought me one as a late Christmas present for a job I had to do. Lovely tool, easy to use and a must for any DIY toolbox. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black &amp; Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have not used it yet but it just what I wanted very universal ie hand saw, jig saw and can use it for most jobs around the home indoors or outdoors yes would recommend this tool to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>