Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black &amp; Decker 400W Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. Also including three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch.</p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic.</li><li>Multi saw.</li><li>400 watts.</li><li>230V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>3 blades.</li><li>Stroke length 10mm.</li><li>5500 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Suitable for the left handed.</li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee excludes professional use.</li><li>EAN: 5035048286494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
116
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
21
407 of 43494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good cutter
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ok for general cut backs. Not that substantial but handy item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Saw
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MItch
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice size and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget man
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brilliant item. Well worth the money my last one lasted 5 years. Here's to another 5 years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutting edge
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alastair
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use works very well a good clean cut every time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Fire Wood!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JT
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very impressed! Use it to cut branches / any spare wood (just cut up a full hardwood sideboard with it!), to size in order to feed our wood burner! Takes away 90% of the effort, perfect for the job! Not used the jigsaw feature yet, but sure that it will work fine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for making kindling
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy6361
From:Leeds
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this saw for cutting down some small trees and for making kindling from larger pieces of wood.
It sails through hardwood and softwood like a knife through butter - making short-work of everything.
Makes your hands tingle mind you!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black&Decker Scorpion saw
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By katie
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very Very pleased with item TY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodgy P
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Simple tool that works as a great replacement for a hand saw / hacksaw."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I thought it would be
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I thought it would be easy to use, but I never got to cut any wood with it as the handle is so heavy and hard to hold.
returned product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this saw for two reasons, bad shoulder so unable to use conventional saw and 2nd reason dont have to wait for husband to do jobs I want doing. ( although he had a play) Brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb saw
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricky
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Just what I needed to cut my loft boards to size. Great saw, small, light enough and packs some power."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this to saw up pallets for firewood, perfect tool for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Black and decker saw
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought one of these for my partner, what a letdown, the first one didn't work at all and the second one had a intermittent fault, when he tried to use it on some wood, it just wasn't up to the job, it would have been a lot easier and quicker by hand.
No good at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Devizes,Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have used twice since my recent purchase, saved me loads of time plus I'm not the best at DIY. Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SAW
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By meen
From:Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Powerful saw, but noisy. It does the job perfectly fine. Loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black n Decker Scorpion
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pete19mc
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This multifunction saw definitely does what it says on the packet.
Have already cut a pile of pallets and old doors for firewood.
Even cut two metal cabinets in half with the hacksaw blade.
Great...!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B & D SCORPION MULTI FUNCTION SAW>
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Walt.66
From:Lancashire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Used for first time this week at my allotment,only used the wood blade as yet and found it works as advertised.
All round a nice safe electric saw.
Nice extras features still to try,but very sure all will be top class.
RECOMMENDED.!!! FIVE STARS !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like a hot knife
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve77
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My wife brought this saw for me as a Christmas present. In the short time I have used it, it has been absolutely superb.
It made short work of cutting a kitchen worktop. Went easily through some old metal piping that needed to be removed and, recently, has been invaluable in cutting logs.
It can be a bit noisy and, there is some mild vibration but, those are nothing compared to taking out the muscle aching chore of cutting with a manual saw!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Being an oap my sons do not like me using a chain saw when I am on my own so I find this saw so useful for sawing up wood for my wood burner. Easy to use and handle I would recommend it to anyone. I have also used it to saw up some wood when making a dolls house. 10/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion saw
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:Kings Lynn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Buy it this is the third one I have bought for the price fantastic value remember you get a set of blades with the price always use it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>