Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black &amp; Decker 400W Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. Also including three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch.</p><ul><li>Additional features: Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic.</li><li>Multi saw.</li><li>400 watts.</li><li>230V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>3 blades.</li><li>Stroke length 10mm.</li><li>5500 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Suitable for the left handed.</li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee excludes professional use.</li><li>EAN: 5035048286494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 474 reviews
5 Stars
317
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
22
417 of 44594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Saved so much time than a hand saw. Chopped large conifers down with it. Wish I bought one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sch
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great item only had a week ideal for sawing up logs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good saw
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ray
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good electrical saw a little akward to use top heavy,easy to change blades,a lot of vibration on jigsaw,wood blade very good metal blade very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It's easy to use and a great time saver"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very pleased with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Saw for general work
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
"Good for rough work, have used this saw for cutting boarding for fitting out my loft and also for cutting off some branches in my garden. I have only used it as a saw and not as a jig saw as yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BLACK & DECKER SCORPION SAW
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CRS
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent power tool, but not for heavy work, I suspect. I use it mainly for tree pruning, and it does a good job. I particularly like the short travel on the blade whilst sawing, enabling the saw to be used in some pretty tight spots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By listy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great and easy to use. Great for cutting thick woody hedge Ordered on line ready in a couple of days easy no fuss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money tool!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cashy
From:Stockport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this saw to assist in a garden fencing project at home. Very impressed with the quality and ease of use. It has also now been put to use in 'pruning' both ours and our neighbours trees and is just as effective. Far better than a manual saw, and much more accurate!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black & Decker 400w powersaw
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Well worth the money as long as the job is not a heavy task. works well saves alot of arm work good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NIce!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY Guy
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great tool and I have used mine quite a lot and it is still going strong - only flaw (reason for 4 stars) is that the blades are a tad expensive..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good cutter
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ok for general cut backs. Not that substantial but handy item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Saw
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MItch
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice size and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget man
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brilliant item. Well worth the money my last one lasted 5 years. Here's to another 5 years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutting edge
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alastair
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use works very well a good clean cut every time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Fire Wood!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JT
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very impressed! Use it to cut branches / any spare wood (just cut up a full hardwood sideboard with it!), to size in order to feed our wood burner! Takes away 90% of the effort, perfect for the job! Not used the jigsaw feature yet, but sure that it will work fine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for making kindling
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy6361
From:Leeds
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this saw for cutting down some small trees and for making kindling from larger pieces of wood.
It sails through hardwood and softwood like a knife through butter - making short-work of everything.
Makes your hands tingle mind you!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black&Decker Scorpion saw
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By katie
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very Very pleased with item TY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodgy P
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Simple tool that works as a great replacement for a hand saw / hacksaw."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I thought it would be
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I thought it would be easy to use, but I never got to cut any wood with it as the handle is so heavy and hard to hold.
returned product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>