Top-rated product

Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.

<p>The Black and Decker 400 watt Scorpion is a multifunction saw that functions both as a powered handsaw and jigsaw. Ideal for straight line or curved cutting, this power tool has a soft grip handle and can make 5500 strokes per minute. It also includes three different blades for your various DIY needs and a useful safety lock switch. <br \><br \></p><p>Tool-free push button blade change system. Safety lock-off switching prevents unintentional starting. Straight or curved cuts with choice of cutting mode. Cuts wood, metal and plastic. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Multi saw. </li><li>400 watts. </li><li>230V battery power. </li><li>Variable speed. </li><li>3 blades. </li><li>Stroke length 10mm. </li><li>5500 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 100 mm, metal 3 mm. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cable length of 3m. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Suitable for the left handed. </li><li>Size H23, W9, D33cm. </li><li>Accessories included: 239mm length large wood/plastic blade. 153mm length wood/plastic scrolling blade. 134mm length metal blade. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee excludes professional use. </li><li>EAN: 5035048286494. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 674 reviews
5 Stars
444
4 Stars
176
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
32
604 of 64594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Review 41 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Saw for the Money Paid
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great saw for the money. Easy to use and to switch blades over.
The only downside is that it's not overly powerful so can take a while to cut through bigger items - and it can be a bit of a 'bone rattler' on those longer jobs.
But overall very pleased and much safer to use than a chainsaw, with no oiling or tricky maintenance required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw great
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Skelmersdale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought my partner this saw and he used it straight away and was so pleased with it. We would say a great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reason for purchase
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item to help cut down magnolia bush/tree 100% successful very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Christmas present for my husband. He is very pleased with it and would recommend it as easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little saw
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second Scorpion saw I have had, superb tool, easy to use and fairly rugged, first saw had lots of use so hoping for the same with the second one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent saw
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use and first project under way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent saw. Worn previous one out.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough, Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Worn previous saw out after years of faithful, reliable service.
Would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent saw for keeping the trees under control
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This saw is perfect for my requirements. Easy to attach the blade, and simple to use. It takes all the effort out of my bigger pruning tasks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a conifer tree I wanted to cut down,so thought if this saw only lasted for me cut tree down then at the.price I paid for it ,it would have been worth it.but it was fine.it did vibrate a bit,hence only the 4score. But overall it did the job. A bit awkward on the bigger branches. The saw is only good for the finer branches . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Item
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a great tool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a saw
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The saw works very well changing blades at first I found tricky but after a while became easier look forward to further use in the spring
Dave
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent tool for DIY enthusiast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So handy.
Posted05 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Second one I have had. Easy to use and excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorpion
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little tool. Brilliant for the garden and small diy jobs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Scorpion
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent electrical saw. Good value for money. Can be used on anything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5*** Effectiveness
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gripping on it is a bit awkward and it leaves the skin between your thumb and index finger sore after a while, but I'll give it 5* in effectiveness. The larger blade is aptly called piranha, it reminds me of the fish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value fo money
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent product for domestic use. Easy to use and safe to handle. Ideal for cutting wood for a log fire or chimnea etc.
Very good value for money at the latest Argos price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saw
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect budget saw/cutting device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black & Decker Scorpion Multifunction Saw - 400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice B&D Saw
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK, West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Been thoroughly tried out over the weekend - works fine, no problems whatsoever. Pleased with our buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>