Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.

<p>Handy and lightweight, yet powerful thanks to its 310W motor, the Worx Handycut Circular Saw is ideal for projects in which a standard circular saw would be awkward to handle. Capable of cutting through wood, tiles, stone, aluminium, plastic and bricks. Perfect for plunge cuts with adjustable depth laser alignment and LED illumination.</p><ul><li>Additional features: An LED light that is ideal for dark areas. Blade bore: 10mm. No-load speed: 2800 rpm. Cutting depth 22mm.</li><li>Circular saw.</li><li>310 watts.</li><li>Single speed.</li><li>Blade diameter 76mm.</li><li>2800 strokes per minute.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Laser guide.</li><li>Accessories included: Plastic base plate cover, 2 hex keys, TCT blade for wood, universal blade and ceramic blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6947372511571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
130 of 13994%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Review 1 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worx tools do the job
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By immy
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Am a pro in my trade, since argos now does worx I really believe this hand saw beats any over priced tool on the market why pay over the odds when worx does it better. Very affordable easy to use, from now on worx if the expensive brands fail. Thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
circular saw
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JG
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" after looking at the review's on this product bought one and have to say was very pleased. Just hope I will be able to got new blades ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handycut Saw
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dod
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent bit of kit, easy to use, simple to change blades, decent length of power cord, case included, great for laminate flooring etc. Would certainly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
useeful and pactical
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Air Tech
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does all maker claims, no probs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little gem
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By valleyman63
From:West Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" If bulky circular saws aren't your cup of tea, then I recommend this little beauty.
It does exactly what it says it can do, neatly, efficiently and won't leave you with sore wrists at the end of a project.
Well worth the cost.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a brilliant purchase
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:bolton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this item does all it says it will plus more i am highly satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On the second one
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By leesy
Age:35 to 44
" Good tool, nice clean cut on ply. After cutting two 600 x 600 x 6 mm cast acrylic sheets the first one died in a puff of smoke. Fair play to Argos, they replaced no bother. Done more with the second but I'll see how long It lasts. Think it needs a bigger motor but cut two 20 mm ply sheets today like butter..... on going. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant tool and greaprice but beware no spares.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By C.C.
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this tool because it has loads of great features, it is solid, does what it promises and is well built, all at a really good price. It delivers, simple.
I could really love this tool if I could get hold of replacement blades.
It comes with 3 different blades, nice, but BE WARNED, if you want a different blade or to replace an existing one you are in for fun! Argos does not appear to carry the spare/replacement blades and nor do any of the usual places you might try. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worx
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DJSkip
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great saw for lots of jobs, only I needed something a bit smaller. I found the light & Laser were brilliant attachments. I own a lot of word tools and they are very reliable so had no doubt in this tool. The Guard was just to big for my job & I could not take it off. powerful & a def buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cosko
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a great product, made the work fast and much easier to do! Great value for money and do not regret the purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Phillcarco
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This Worx Handycut Circular Saw is a must for all DIY'rs,I would certainly recommend it,a very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Saw
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MD
From:Wimborne Minster, Wimborne, Dorset BH21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Already paid for itself, very good value for money and wouldn't be without it now, PERFECT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the one saw you need !!!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By peter34
From:Hyde, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I got the Worx circular saw,I'm not good with manual saws,and never get good straight,but with this it so much easier and quick,not much effort.One small drawback, the depth you can set would not do work tops but thats no problem for me.Cuts about any thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic piece of kit
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rootzee
From:Skelmersdale, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" was tired of trying to use a hand saw this has been one of the best pieces of DIY kit that i have ever purchased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent just get one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Handy
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By oddjob
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this so I didn't have to use my big saw all the time,heavy but comfortable and easy to use the cutting in ability is great very usefull tool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a handy tool - how did I ever manage without!
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Barrybox
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this item to make adjustments to some kitchen cabinets. I wanted straight, clean cuts which a jigsaw wouldn't provide. The only other option for me was a handsaw. For it's price, this has been an excellent investment. It's easy to use; as safe as an electric saw can be (the blade retracts when you let go); it can be used with one hand (allowing the other hand to steady what you're cutting). Thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good piece of kit
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr.T
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Used on large floor tiles and moulded plastic, so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great handy tool
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I wanted this to cut some 18mm ply sheets to lay a new bathroom floor. It did a great job and was very safe and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent for cutting laminate.
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tonybob.
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Used this product to cut lots of laminate flooring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>