Top-rated product

Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.

<p>Handy and lightweight, yet powerful thanks to its 310W motor, the Worx Handycut Circular Saw is ideal for projects in which a standard circular saw would be awkward to handle. Capable of cutting through wood, tiles, stone, aluminium, plastic and bricks. Perfect for plunge cuts with adjustable depth laser alignment and LED illumination.</p><ul><li>Additional features: An LED light that is ideal for dark areas. Blade bore: 10mm. No-load speed: 2800 rpm. Cutting depth 22mm.</li><li>Circular saw.</li><li>310 watts.</li><li>Single speed.</li><li>Blade diameter 76mm.</li><li>2800 strokes per minute.</li><li>Cable length of 3m.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Laser guide.</li><li>Accessories included: Plastic base plate cover, 2 hex keys, TCT blade for wood, universal blade and ceramic blade.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 1.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6947372511571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
119 of 12893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Review 1 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Phillcarco
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This Worx Handycut Circular Saw is a must for all DIY'rs,I would certainly recommend it,a very good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Saw
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MD
From:Wimborne Minster, Wimborne, Dorset BH21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Already paid for itself, very good value for money and wouldn't be without it now, PERFECT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the one saw you need !!!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By peter34
From:Hyde, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I got the Worx circular saw,I'm not good with manual saws,and never get good straight,but with this it so much easier and quick,not much effort.One small drawback, the depth you can set would not do work tops but thats no problem for me.Cuts about any thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic piece of kit
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rootzee
From:Skelmersdale, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"was tired of trying to use a hand saw this has been one of the best pieces of DIY kit that i have ever purchased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent just get one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Handy
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By oddjob
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this so I didn't have to use my big saw all the time,heavy but comfortable and easy to use the cutting in ability is great very usefull tool"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a handy tool - how did I ever manage without!
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Barrybox
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this item to make adjustments to some kitchen cabinets. I wanted straight, clean cuts which a jigsaw wouldn't provide. The only other option for me was a handsaw. For it's price, this has been an excellent investment. It's easy to use; as safe as an electric saw can be (the blade retracts when you let go); it can be used with one hand (allowing the other hand to steady what you're cutting). Thoroughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good piece of kit
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr.T
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Used on large floor tiles and moulded plastic, so far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great handy tool
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I wanted this to cut some 18mm ply sheets to lay a new bathroom floor. It did a great job and was very safe and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent for cutting laminate.
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tonybob.
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Used this product to cut lots of laminate flooring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worx Handycut circular saw
Posted26 November 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I needed to cut access holes in chipboard flooring and did not want to use my large circular saw so purchased the small and handy Worx handycut - excellent job. Easy to hold and operate and with a laser guide light on the front made cutting more accurate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent compact tool
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Glib
Age:45 to 54
"I needed a circular saw but this came up in a search and I was intrigued. Turns out it is a great lightweight and compact alternative to the bulkier more traditional circ saw. The tool comes in a sturdy plastic case and with a selection of three blades - which wasn't expected at the price. The blades are quite small in diameter but suited my purpose. Great value, great tool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Frad
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this item after reading other reviews. Glad I did, it is very versatile and has one great advantage in that the vibration is minimal allowing for very straight freehand cutting. Thoroughly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bertie
From:Maldon, Essex CM9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Superb hand tool,very good value. I have used this tool for cutting a hard wood floor, no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every man should have one!!!!!
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Greatest tool I have ever bought. I am a complete Homer Simpson when it comes to DIY but this little bit of kit helped me fit a floor in record time and at a standard that would give the professionals a run for their money..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No hesitation
Posted20 October 2013
Customer avatar
By malcyb
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have no hesitation in recommending Worx Saw and Argos service. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By marky6
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this to speed up fitting laminate flooring in new house.
Was quick and simple to use, using the vac attachment meant little mess and quiet in operation.
Have circular saws for the bigger stuff but this performed well and is ideal for thinner materials.
Overall happy with this compact little saw.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuts out the grout so damaged tiles are easy to re
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Friday Bridge, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this little cutter makes grout removal very easy and the laser beam is spot on i have removed a gold rope style tile from all around the bathroom and can now replace it with a modern edge this has saved me from removing all the tiles in the bathroom so more than payed for itself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has got everything I need in sawing
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Brilliant bit of kit, well built, and a joy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worx Handycut Circular Saw - 310W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent small electric saw
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By An good DIY'er
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just what I was looking for to make long clean cuts where using a hand saw is not so easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>