Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.

<p>For multifunctional, practical sawing try the 1700W Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser. Boasting plenty of power, this mitre saw has a 35mm wood sawing capacity and a bevel capacity of 45 degrees max, allowing excellent flexibility. With soft grip and a laser guide, the Challenge Xtreme Mitre Saw is a fine choice.</p><ul><li>Additional features: soft grip, spindle lock, laser guide.</li><li>Mitre saw.</li><li>1700 watts.</li><li>240V battery power.</li><li>Single speed.</li><li>TCT blade.</li><li>Blade diameter 210mm.</li><li>1 blade.</li><li>5000 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: , wood 35 mm.</li><li>Cable length of 2.5m.</li><li>Bevel capacity max: 45&deg; bevel cut.</li><li>Dust bag included.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Laser guide.</li><li>Size H52, W45, D75cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 1 blade (185 x 20 x 24T), wrench, extension rail and clamp vice.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 15kg.</li><li>EAN: 7113079.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
117 of 12991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted25 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave26
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Soooo pleased with saw, so easy to set up! Looked at more expensive saws but thought I'd take a punt, so glad I did. Im sure it will last just as long as competitors. All good. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE, DID WHAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By pip
From:Motherwell, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"HUSBAND IMPRESSED WITH PERFORMANCE OF THE SAW. WE USED IT FOR THICK DECKING, AND IT WAS A BREEZE. DOES WHAT THE DESCRIPTION SAID IT DID. FULL MARKS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dream come true
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dio57
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Wanted an excuse to buy one of these for a while ,replacing rotted decking allowed this . Worth the wait , great product and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good at this price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By diowil4
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"If you planing to do some DIY job this is excellent product. So far I put new fence and a shed - no problem at all. You cannot find any better at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Coxswain
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Saw some of the reviews of this item, took a chance.
Don't - the set up was useless.
My son, a shipwright, spent 4 hours trying to set item up to cut correctly, then gave up.
Took it back for full refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev Barefoot
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I've got to admit this item superseded all my expectations. I build recycled pallet wood furniture and it makes my life so much easier. Thank you for a good quality product at a bargain price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good DIY tool
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tom2
From:sutton coldfield west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good for DIY ! The angles are accurate . Good saw all round. Glad I purchased it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sliding mitre saw
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:medway
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product is very good and I would recommend it if you have plenty of precise cutting to do. The only thing I would say is poor is the laser line because during daylight hours it is not overly visible, that said it is accurate. The other things is the bag to catch the saw dust absolute waste of time it catches next to nothing. All in all great tool and would buy again if needed and the price is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
noisey undererpowered
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bige
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"total waste of money if you want a sliding saw spend a little bit more and get a better saw I did in the end"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Sliding Mitre saw
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny Boy
From:GILLINGHAM (KENT), Gillingham, Medway ME7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great saw for the money paid.
I've already shown and recommended this item to my mate and his saying that him and his working partner are going to get one each for work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good saw
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good product works great for cutting wood but dustbag is useless. Not used the laser yet so can't comment but I'm sure it will come in handy at some point"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By daren
From:Alfreton, Derbyshire DE55, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great bit of kit made light work of decking saving me hours would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought his item to replace my old one which was not worth repairing. looked at the reviews and decided to buy this particular saw. I have used it and found that the bigger motor is definitely better than my original 1100w. I found it very easy to use after reading the instructions .
The laser is a bonus as it lets you see where the cut is going to be but make sure you are not facing directly into the sun as it can be difficult to see the laser beam.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made, value for money
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This item has yet to be used but from a visual inspection it would appear to be very satisfactory well made of sturdy construction and competes well with others in the same price bracket on the market. Would probablly have got an excellent rating had it have been used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful saw at a good price
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I recently had to replace my rather worn out mitre saw and for portability wanted a lighter model. The Challenge Extreme offered all the features of my previous Rexel saw but was considerably lighter. The only thing I am not sure about is the BATTERY operated laser guide. Just remember to remove the batteries between jobs. Otherwise an excellent saw and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge Xtreme sliding mitre saw
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"an excellent machine with very good added extra's at a very competative price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtreme sliding mitre saw
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GrahamV6
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this saw to fit skirting in our conservatory worked perfect. did not have to set angles as some have said . Did check cut on a scrap of old wood before starting and all was fine. For the price i paid for the saw it has performed brilliantly.
Only down side is the collection bag doesnt really do much so would recomend using in a workshop or outdoors. Other than that small niggle i would recomend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By welshy
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"cannot cut at 45 degree due to location of clamps.the dust collection bag ha,really,is it supposed to collect the dust.the 1 i had there was 95% of the dust on the floor and 5% in the bag.i wouldnt have 1 of these if they were giving them away free.i can use a hand saw and fill any gaps,which is what you have to do using this saw,fill the gaps.my advice,pay that little extra for a decent 1,you have been informed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overal very good
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:N DEVON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"check the settings before you use this machine ,although they it is set at the factory, mine was well out of alignment,
and check the laser for alignment as mine was 2mm out of alignment.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bully.
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This saw is well worth the money, very handy indeed. I wish that I had bought one years ago, its so easy to use and can save you hours on those diy jobs around the home.
Well pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>