Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.

<p>For multifunctional, practical sawing try the 1700 watt Challenge Xtreme 210mm sliding mitre saw with laser. Boasting plenty of power, this mitre saw has a 35mm wood sawing capacity and a bevel capacity of 45 degrees max, allowing excellent flexibility. With soft grip and a laser guide, this saw is a fine choice. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Additional features: soft grip, spindle lock, laser guide. </li><li>Mitre saw. </li><li>1700 watts. </li><li>240V battery power. </li><li>Single speed. </li><li>TCT blade. </li><li>Blade diameter 210mm. </li><li>1 blade. </li><li>5000 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 60 mm, . </li><li>Cable length of 2.5m. </li><li>Bevel capacity max: 45&deg; bevel cut. </li><li>Dust bag included. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Laser guide. </li><li>Size H52, W45, D75cm. </li><li>Accessories included: 1 blade (185 x 20 x 24T), wrench, extension rail and clamp vice. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 15kg. </li><li>EAN: 7113079. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
136 of 15091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money!! Does the job!!
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:Accrington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the money!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cemmy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used it for laminate flooring. I finished a square room of 15sq metres in roughly 2.5 hours. Much quicker than a jigsaw.
I would recommend for enthusiastic diy'ers like myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bit of kit
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hagar
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For this low end of the market this saw is cut above the rest. Easy to use light to handle but strong as well.I used it when I put down laminate flooring it save me time and money it preformed great no problems at all I used it for three solid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good replacement item
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By K Graham
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed to replace some of my tools "borrowed" by family found these to be good trade standard items. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimensions of blade
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By snowflake
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" can anyone let me know the blade diameter for this saw and especially the bore diameter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
challenge Xtreme Sliding Mitre Saw
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Enda
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The dust extraction bag is just for a show, it doesn't actually extracts in the bag. The laser is not that strong to guide you in a day light. The angle selector is a big problem. It doesn't lock when you chose your selected angle position, or it's a manufacturing design fault. The cutting saw blade should have been easy to change and it's not. Other than that the slide is very good. But overall it just gets the job done, but the price is little dear for it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By EngineBelly
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good power tool to have. It made short work for me building my new deck. Take time to set it up correctly and read all instructions carefully. For the cost this is amazing value and it works really well. Very satisfied with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good chop saw
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mark
From:w mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This saw was relatively cheap and performs really well it has good features such as the clamp to hold the wood in place. The only minus i can see is the actual blade doesnt seem perfectly sharp and can tend to leave frayed edges sometimes other than that very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dylan27
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this when I was laying an oak floor to save a lot of hand sawing.
Setting up was easy and all the features worked well although don't trust the degree markings on the mitre guide, double check the accuracy of the cut before cutting anything important.
The cut wasn't as clean as I would have liked but with care I could get a good finish
Overall though the saw worked very well and didn't miss a beat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mitre saw
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By crawf
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This saw was excellent its angles where accurate, it must of save me s great deal of time .it is perfect for me as I am not a proffesional craftsman it was easy to use , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Struggies
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money. Easy to use with very little assembly. Good for DIY and all round carpentry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By anonymouse
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Get what you pay for, pretty good but not amazing, fine for DIY probably not for a pro builder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laser Beam
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wynn
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only problem I have with this saw is that the laser light is not very bright and the beam of light does not have a consistently narrow beam,otherwise I am very satisfied with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would definitely recommend this Saw
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ronatholl
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the money this Saw has to be one of the best , im really pleased with it ,lots of features .ive also got a smaller mitre saw but this one is great for cutting wide boards .the only complaint i have are the small Knobs on the Clamps .if they were knurled knobs it would be better ,apart from that an overall great performing Saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great saw for the price. Love it.
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob the builder
From:Cork Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great saw for its price. If you want better, pay more, but this will do the job. It cuts up to 300mm not 210mm as is stated. The blade is good. ( I just cut through a piece of 38 by 300 mm solid oak). I haven't tried the laser yet, but am not fussed, best leave the lasers to Dr Evil. The travel is smooth and the motor sounds good. The knobs, levers and clamp are nasty but I don't mind. It's cheap, it cuts great, has a good blade, job done, next one starting soon. Thank you argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable and strong
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By scott
From:Forfar, Forfar, Angus DD8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to put together. Good instructions. Works well for all the things I wanted to do and makes everything much easier than I imagined. Am very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy b68
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy 68
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this a few weeks ago used it a couple of times to cut plywood for some shelving also made my own brackets
First one I brought went back because the laser didn't work. But this one is a good buy for money its also really quick and easy to change to all the different angles up to now good buy..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this is a great saw, quick to set up and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitre Saw
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Courty
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant, light weight, moves easily. Great price. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great product manufactured badly
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should have worked great. Didn't.
The hardware used is good.
The problem with the machine i bought was that the fixed deck with the fence attached does not sit true to the cutting deck. When items are placed squarely on the cutting platform. There is a gap at the top of the fence and to the fixed deck. So items for cutting can be held incorrectly.
That shouldn't happen. It's very frustrating!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>