Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.

<p>For multifunctional, practical sawing try the 1700 watt Challenge Xtreme 210mm sliding mitre saw with laser. Boasting plenty of power, this mitre saw has a 35mm wood sawing capacity and a bevel capacity of 45 degrees max, allowing excellent flexibility. With soft grip and a laser guide, this saw is a fine choice. <br \><br \></p><p>Soft grip, spindle lock, laser guide. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Mitre saw. </li><li>1700 watts. </li><li>240V battery power. </li><li>Single speed. </li><li>TCT blade. </li><li>Blade diameter 210mm. </li><li>1 blade. </li><li>5000 strokes per minute. </li><li>Sawing capacity: wood 60 mm, . </li><li>Cable length of 2.5m. </li><li>Bevel capacity max: 45&deg; bevel cut. </li><li>Dust bag included. </li><li>Safety lock switch. </li><li>Laser guide. </li><li>Size H52, W45, D75cm. </li><li>Accessories included: 1 blade (185 x 20 x 24T), wrench, extension rail and clamp vice. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 15kg. </li><li>EAN: 7113079. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
162 of 17891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very happy with this product, only one small problem after fitting the bag the sawdust still goes every where but into the bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great tool
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a quality tool well received addition to my home diy power tool arson "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great does all that I want it to,very good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wadebridge, Wadebridge, Cornwall PL27, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Super service from Argos at Bodmin, my saw came in a very large box but without hesitation one of the men carried it to my car, my wife order a cross trainer which came in a large box no problem at Bodmin carried straight to the car no trouble
Thank you all at Bodmin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sliding mitre saw with laser.
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good solid practical saw which benefits from a sliding saw, a laser, and angled mitre head. Strong good value a very good price compared to others.Well pleased with this product and recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is highly recommended
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was a Christmas present for my husband and he was very impressed with it said it was a really good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iq
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough,, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i recommend this saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but effective
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this saw, to do an hours work, putting skirting, around a room, at my daughters house.
although the saw performed excellently , the room has a lot of internal / external corners. Not a problem on a saw that tilts both ways, this only tilts one way. once again, experienced users no problem, diy ers may have to think about it a little.
diy ers may get some help from the laser as well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use, this replaced me using my jigsaw
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice piece of kit. very easy to use. not had any problems with it yes would recommend this. price was just right for me to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ideal saw for the DIY user but you need to make sure that the back fence 90 degree angle and the blade 45 degree angle are set correctly before use. also if you change the blade remember the bolt has a left hand thread. Not the best best quality but for DIY use it gives excellent results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
performance
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" mitred 7 inch skirts with no probs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent service especially from the delivery driver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does exactly what it should do.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and cannot fault it except that the laser could be a bit better designed as it looks cheap. Other than that it cuts perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box. Probably best to buy a smaller toothed blade to go with the one supplied to cut fine work like the panels on an inside door. Worked very well and gave a good result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product easy to use cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitre chop saw
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great for what I needed it for, I made a cupboard door and fitted some beading!!. Great d.i.y tool, a must have!! Too make it a pro finish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent quality
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its every thing it says the cut the quality and the price I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Longford, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does exactly what the description says in the box.
the only thing that's delicate is the knobs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very useful easy to use tool, which makes your job a lot easier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHAIIENGE XTREME 210mm SLIDING MITRE SAW/LAZER
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I AM EXTREMELY DELIGHTED WITH THE MITRE SAW I BOUGHT RECENTLY, IT CUTS AND WORKS WITH EASE AND PRECISSION WITH THE LAZER I WILL RECCOMEND
THIS ITEM TO ALL MY FRIENDS IF I GET TO KNOW THEY ARE AFTER A MITRE SAW. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted17 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North of Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall very pleased with this product . Much quicker than using a hand saw. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>