Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.

<p>For multifunctional, practical sawing try the 1700W Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser. Boasting plenty of power, this mitre saw has a 35mm wood sawing capacity and a bevel capacity of 45 degrees max, allowing excellent flexibility. With soft grip and a laser guide, the Challenge Xtreme Mitre Saw is a fine choice.</p><ul><li>Additional features: soft grip, spindle lock, laser guide.</li><li>Mitre saw.</li><li>1700 watts.</li><li>240V battery power.</li><li>Single speed.</li><li>TCT blade.</li><li>Blade diameter 210mm.</li><li>1 blade.</li><li>5000 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: , wood 35 mm.</li><li>Cable length of 2.5m.</li><li>Bevel capacity max: 45&deg; bevel cut.</li><li>Dust bag included.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Laser guide.</li><li>Size H52, W45, D75cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 1 blade (185 x 20 x 24T), wrench, 2 batteries, extension rail and clamp vice.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 15kg.</li><li>EAN: 7113079.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.305 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
110 of 12191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
noisey undererpowered
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bige
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"total waste of money if you want a sliding saw spend a little bit more and get a better saw I did in the end"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Sliding Mitre saw
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny Boy
From:GILLINGHAM (KENT), Gillingham, Medway ME7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great saw for the money paid.
I've already shown and recommended this item to my mate and his saying that him and his working partner are going to get one each for work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good saw
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good product works great for cutting wood but dustbag is useless. Not used the laser yet so can't comment but I'm sure it will come in handy at some point"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By daren
From:Alfreton, Derbyshire DE55, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great bit of kit made light work of decking saving me hours would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought his item to replace my old one which was not worth repairing. looked at the reviews and decided to buy this particular saw. I have used it and found that the bigger motor is definitely better than my original 1100w. I found it very easy to use after reading the instructions .
The laser is a bonus as it lets you see where the cut is going to be but make sure you are not facing directly into the sun as it can be difficult to see the laser beam.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made, value for money
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This item has yet to be used but from a visual inspection it would appear to be very satisfactory well made of sturdy construction and competes well with others in the same price bracket on the market. Would probablly have got an excellent rating had it have been used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful saw at a good price
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I recently had to replace my rather worn out mitre saw and for portability wanted a lighter model. The Challenge Extreme offered all the features of my previous Rexel saw but was considerably lighter. The only thing I am not sure about is the BATTERY operated laser guide. Just remember to remove the batteries between jobs. Otherwise an excellent saw and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge Xtreme sliding mitre saw
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"an excellent machine with very good added extra's at a very competative price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtreme sliding mitre saw
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GrahamV6
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this saw to fit skirting in our conservatory worked perfect. did not have to set angles as some have said . Did check cut on a scrap of old wood before starting and all was fine. For the price i paid for the saw it has performed brilliantly.
Only down side is the collection bag doesnt really do much so would recomend using in a workshop or outdoors. Other than that small niggle i would recomend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By welshy
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"cannot cut at 45 degree due to location of clamps.the dust collection bag ha,really,is it supposed to collect the dust.the 1 i had there was 95% of the dust on the floor and 5% in the bag.i wouldnt have 1 of these if they were giving them away free.i can use a hand saw and fill any gaps,which is what you have to do using this saw,fill the gaps.my advice,pay that little extra for a decent 1,you have been informed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overal very good
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:N DEVON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"check the settings before you use this machine ,although they it is set at the factory, mine was well out of alignment,
and check the laser for alignment as mine was 2mm out of alignment.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bully.
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This saw is well worth the money, very handy indeed. I wish that I had bought one years ago, its so easy to use and can save you hours on those diy jobs around the home.
Well pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Papermate
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
"I was very pleased with this sliding mitre saw. Set up was easy and simply - straight out of the box. The angle pre-sets were accurate. Cuts were smooth. The laser beam saved a lot of extra marking out, but the front of the lens soon becomes obscured with sawdust - I now keep a small brush handy. Overall and for my my purposes I found this to be an excellent and value for money purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitre saw
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bit of kit
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really good value for price.Plastic blade guard fouls on cutting bed when lowered. Solved that by cutting 1/2" off bottom of guard. Blade became loose after first cut. But tightened clamping screw properly, and that solved that. Been in regular use since then, no problems. Laser guide not much good. But I have several power tools with lasers, and they useless as well. O.K. for D.I.Y. or light industrial use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MITRE SAW
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By COTTONSOX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"REALLY GOOD SAW FOR PRICE NEEDs TO BE SET UP BEFORE FIRST USE TO GET CORRECT ANGLES WHICH IS EASILY DONE
BLADE SUPPLIED GIVES A REASONABLE CUT BUT A BLADE WITH MORE TEETH IS BETTER FOR MOULDINGS EASILY AVAILABLE ON THE INTERNET AT LOW COST.
ALL IN ALL VERY PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great piece of kit
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This sliding mitre saw is very good indeed. A nice heavy duty piece of kit. It made very light work of my large decking project. You would need to purchase a blade with more teeth for finer work. Good value for money these days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By RR
From:dungannon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"GOT THIS FOR CUTTING UP MY OLD FENCE FOR FIRE WOOD, DONE A BRILL JOB AND IN HALF THE TIME IT WOULD OF TOOK WITH THE CHEAPER VERSION"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Davvid
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased the saw 2 weeks ago. Have not put it down yet. Renovating an old house. Fitted new skirting all round looks superb. Great tool easy to use. Precise, Strong and Robust. Out of the box and 5 mins ready to use. Laser guided makes ease of use and I am not even a Carpenter........"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top chop
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well worth the money just as good as the rest"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>