Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.

<p>For multifunctional, practical sawing try the 1700W Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser. Boasting plenty of power, this mitre saw has a 35mm wood sawing capacity and a bevel capacity of 45 degrees max, allowing excellent flexibility. With soft grip and a laser guide, the Challenge Xtreme Mitre Saw is a fine choice.</p><ul><li>Additional features: soft grip, spindle lock, laser guide.</li><li>Mitre saw.</li><li>1700 watts.</li><li>240V battery power.</li><li>Single speed.</li><li>TCT blade.</li><li>Blade diameter 210mm.</li><li>1 blade.</li><li>5000 strokes per minute.</li><li>Sawing capacity: , wood 60 mm.</li><li>Cable length of 2.5m.</li><li>Bevel capacity max: 45&deg; bevel cut.</li><li>Dust bag included.</li><li>Safety lock switch.</li><li>Laser guide.</li><li>Size H52, W45, D75cm.</li><li>Accessories included: 1 blade (185 x 20 x 24T), wrench, extension rail and clamp vice.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 15kg.</li><li>EAN: 7113079.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
124 of 13791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would definitely recommend this Saw
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ronatholl
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the money this Saw has to be one of the best , im really pleased with it ,lots of features .ive also got a smaller mitre saw but this one is great for cutting wide boards .the only complaint i have are the small Knobs on the Clamps .if they were knurled knobs it would be better ,apart from that an overall great performing Saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great saw for the price. Love it.
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob the builder
From:Cork Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great saw for its price. If you want better, pay more, but this will do the job. It cuts up to 300mm not 210mm as is stated. The blade is good. ( I just cut through a piece of 38 by 300 mm solid oak). I haven't tried the laser yet, but am not fussed, best leave the lasers to Dr Evil. The travel is smooth and the motor sounds good. The knobs, levers and clamp are nasty but I don't mind. It's cheap, it cuts great, has a good blade, job done, next one starting soon. Thank you argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable and strong
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By scott
From:Forfar, Forfar, Angus DD8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to put together. Good instructions. Works well for all the things I wanted to do and makes everything much easier than I imagined. Am very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy b68
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy 68
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this a few weeks ago used it a couple of times to cut plywood for some shelving also made my own brackets
First one I brought went back because the laser didn't work. But this one is a good buy for money its also really quick and easy to change to all the different angles up to now good buy..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this is a great saw, quick to set up and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitre Saw
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Courty
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant, light weight, moves easily. Great price. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great product manufactured badly
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should have worked great. Didn't.
The hardware used is good.
The problem with the machine i bought was that the fixed deck with the fence attached does not sit true to the cutting deck. When items are placed squarely on the cutting platform. There is a gap at the top of the fence and to the fixed deck. So items for cutting can be held incorrectly.
That shouldn't happen. It's very frustrating!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the money
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" pleased wth the saw overall,would have a bigger one next tme . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted25 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave26
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Soooo pleased with saw, so easy to set up! Looked at more expensive saws but thought I'd take a punt, so glad I did. Im sure it will last just as long as competitors. All good. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE, DID WHAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By pip
From:Motherwell, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" HUSBAND IMPRESSED WITH PERFORMANCE OF THE SAW. WE USED IT FOR THICK DECKING, AND IT WAS A BREEZE. DOES WHAT THE DESCRIPTION SAID IT DID. FULL MARKS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dream come true
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dio57
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Wanted an excuse to buy one of these for a while ,replacing rotted decking allowed this . Worth the wait , great product and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good at this price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By diowil4
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" If you planing to do some DIY job this is excellent product. So far I put new fence and a shed - no problem at all. You cannot find any better at this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Coxswain
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Saw some of the reviews of this item, took a chance.
Don't - the set up was useless.
My son, a shipwright, spent 4 hours trying to set item up to cut correctly, then gave up.
Took it back for full refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev Barefoot
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I've got to admit this item superseded all my expectations. I build recycled pallet wood furniture and it makes my life so much easier. Thank you for a good quality product at a bargain price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good DIY tool
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tom2
From:sutton coldfield west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very good for DIY ! The angles are accurate . Good saw all round. Glad I purchased it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sliding mitre saw
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:medway
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product is very good and I would recommend it if you have plenty of precise cutting to do. The only thing I would say is poor is the laser line because during daylight hours it is not overly visible, that said it is accurate. The other things is the bag to catch the saw dust absolute waste of time it catches next to nothing. All in all great tool and would buy again if needed and the price is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
noisey undererpowered
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bige
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" total waste of money if you want a sliding saw spend a little bit more and get a better saw I did in the end "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Sliding Mitre saw
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny Boy
From:GILLINGHAM (KENT), Gillingham, Medway ME7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A great saw for the money paid.
I've already shown and recommended this item to my mate and his saying that him and his working partner are going to get one each for work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good saw
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good product works great for cutting wood but dustbag is useless. Not used the laser yet so can't comment but I'm sure it will come in handy at some point "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw with Laser - 1700W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By daren
From:Alfreton, Derbyshire DE55, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great bit of kit made light work of decking saving me hours would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>