Top-rated product

Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.

<p>With variable speed and torque settings, the Bosch 18V cordless drill driver can work with a range of materials. The drill comes complete with a second battery so that you never have to run out of power. Sporting a soft grip handle, it can be used without causing discomfort allowing you to easily tackle your home DIY projects.</p><ul><li>Screw diameter up to 8mm. Power light. Twin-sleeve 'Click' keyless chuck.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>3 hour(s) charging time.</li><li>Keyless chuck.</li><li>1 gear.</li><li>10 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 26Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 28mm, steel 10mm.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>LED power indicator.</li><li>Ni-Cd battery.</li><li>2 batteries.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Ni-Cd batteries, 1 charger, 25 piece drill set (made up of 2 sets).</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 1.7kg.</li><li>2 year manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3165140595322.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
116 of 11997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Review 61 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Cy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Not too heavy and comfortable to use, sufficiently powefull, well impressed especially for the price and with two batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exelent value for the price!!
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By The Viking
From:Bermondsey, London.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" So glad I brought this drill and spare battery set, it worked a treat, just charged the battery for the first time and it lasted all day fixing new skirting at my friend's James and Emer's house. Very impressed indeed with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great drill, and well worth the money! A must have for anyone who plans on doing some DIY! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Cliff
From:Denbighshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Only recently purchased the artical, so have not had a lot of time to use it, but on first impression I find it more than usefull, has done every thing I`ve asked of it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted05 October 2012
Customer avatar
By E17_andy
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The second battery means you never have to worry about not being able to finish the job.
Has more power than cheaper cordless drills, worth the extra expense for the second battery and the torque. came with two sets of screwdrivers bits and a small set of drill bits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Francis
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Happy with the quality and use of this Drill Driver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected
Posted14 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jfrosty
From:Beds!
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I was a little bit sceptical when buying this drill driver as in my opinion Bosch isn't as good on quality as it was years ago. However, I have used it for the first time and I was impressed with the performance and battery life. I previously used to borrow a friends Makitta which was 14V and pretty good but I think this 18V Bosch is actually better than that. Good price with the spare battery and drill bits. This one will only get cheaper with the new Li battery versions out now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Tina areana
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good. Does extremely well with getting through hard walls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best drill for price
Posted12 August 2012
Customer avatar
By teamboss
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" brought it to wind up legs on caravan it does the job with power to spare "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos is well "drilled"
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lazypilot
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought the Bosch 18v cordless drill driver on reserve and collect. The use of the web-site was simple and the store visit was effortless ably enhanced by willing and professional staff. The drill is my first Bosch power-tool and most certainly will not be my last. It is an excellent piece of kit, very well priced and complete with spare battery and a multi-functional drill bit and screwdriver set. The whole lot, including a charger came in a well constructed carry case.
Well recommended!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for same model
Posted06 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Plod
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this to replace an identical model as it was the cheapest way of providing two new batteries. It does also mean I now have two drills - which can mean saving swopping driver bits for drill bits when doing a lot of drilling and screw driving. Argos offered the best deal on price at the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch top product as usual
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By topcatcher
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product as usual Bosch do produce some of the best products in the diy.market.
My collection of this companies goods in all fields
continues to grow.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Drill
Posted01 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Husband is satisfied by its performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" well worth the money and priced reasonably aswell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch 18v Cordless Drill Driver
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Oxfordshire
" Fantastic drill, lasts a long time and 2nd battery really handy. The drill bits were a nice extra too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Birthday present
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I brought this for my son's birthday. I was so pleased with the quality of the goods. My son has just moved into his house and has recently discovered DIY, it helps that there are 2 batteries as it makes the repairs constant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent product that does the job efficiently.
Very good value for a quality product.
Easy to use and the accessories are first class.
Battery hold up well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good purchase
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I think this drill comes with a good reputation and overall comes with a good package having a spare battery and drill/screwdriver bits. It is favourably priced and does what it states it will do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great piece
Posted03 May 2012
Customer avatar
By minky
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" excellent value for money holds charge really well lasts a long time in use great for price .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with this purchase, only downside is battery charging time although this is helped by having a spare.
Well balanced tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>