Top-rated product

Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.

<p>With variable speed and torque settings, the Bosch 18V cordless drill driver can work with a range of materials. The drill comes complete with a second battery so that you never have to run out of power. Sporting a soft grip handle, it can be used without causing discomfort allowing you to easily tackle your home DIY projects.</p><ul><li>Screw diameter up to 8mm. Power light. Twin-sleeve 'Click' keyless chuck.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>3 hour(s) charging time.</li><li>Keyless chuck.</li><li>1 gear.</li><li>11 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 26Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 28mm, steel 10mm.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>LED power indicator.</li><li>2 batteries.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Ni-Cd batteries, 1 charger, 25 piece drill set (made up of 2 sets).</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 1.7kg.</li><li>2 year manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3165140595322.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
108 of 11098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Review 61 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos is well "drilled"
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lazypilot
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought the Bosch 18v cordless drill driver on reserve and collect. The use of the web-site was simple and the store visit was effortless ably enhanced by willing and professional staff. The drill is my first Bosch power-tool and most certainly will not be my last. It is an excellent piece of kit, very well priced and complete with spare battery and a multi-functional drill bit and screwdriver set. The whole lot, including a charger came in a well constructed carry case.
Well recommended!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for same model
Posted06 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Plod
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace an identical model as it was the cheapest way of providing two new batteries. It does also mean I now have two drills - which can mean saving swopping driver bits for drill bits when doing a lot of drilling and screw driving. Argos offered the best deal on price at the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch top product as usual
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By topcatcher
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product as usual Bosch do produce some of the best products in the diy.market.
My collection of this companies goods in all fields
continues to grow.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Drill
Posted01 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Husband is satisfied by its performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"well worth the money and priced reasonably aswell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch 18v Cordless Drill Driver
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Oxfordshire
"Fantastic drill, lasts a long time and 2nd battery really handy. The drill bits were a nice extra too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Birthday present
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my son's birthday. I was so pleased with the quality of the goods. My son has just moved into his house and has recently discovered DIY, it helps that there are 2 batteries as it makes the repairs constant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product that does the job efficiently.
Very good value for a quality product.
Easy to use and the accessories are first class.
Battery hold up well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good purchase
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I think this drill comes with a good reputation and overall comes with a good package having a spare battery and drill/screwdriver bits. It is favourably priced and does what it states it will do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great piece
Posted03 May 2012
Customer avatar
By minky
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money holds charge really well lasts a long time in use great for price .."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this purchase, only downside is battery charging time although this is helped by having a spare.
Well balanced tool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:co down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for my husband"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:luton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"well pleased with this,best one yet,long lasting battery"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product
Posted11 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bosch, does exactly what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top value
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By fingersbish
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"having used battery drills before many times i find that this is one of the easiest to use and is well balanced, plenty of power, the 18volt is just a bit stronger for those larger bits of drilling. The price was exceptional value with a well designed case and extras, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust Rechargeable
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The Bosch cordless drill is a pleasure to use, light yet extremely powerful, and comes with a second battery which is very useful. Top quality product at a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:High Wycombe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband asked for this drill for Christmas. As usual Bosch lives up to its reputation and provides you with an excellent product and as a bonus throws in an extra charger for the drill and drill bits. Can't beat Bosch and Argos for quality & price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap as chips
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By skid
From:doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good value for money . good battery life and coming with a second battery that makes if even better value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless Drill Driver
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Maz1
From:Preston LANCASHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Hubby is really chuffed with his new toy- says it is the best one he has had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eases of use
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By luvoria
From:Boston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I found that this drill is very adequate for all the fixings of pictures , mirrors , fence panels ,and re-hanging doors ect; it was easy to charge and very light to handle so overall I can find nothing bad to say so its a good bye in my opinion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>