Top-rated product

Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.

<p>With variable speed and torque settings, the Bosch 18 volt cordless drill driver can work with a range of materials. The drill comes complete with a second battery so that you never have to run out of power. Sporting a soft grip handle, it can be used without causing discomfort allowing you to easily tackle your home DIY projects.</p><ul><li>Screw diameter up to 8mm. Power light. Twin-sleeve 'Click' keyless chuck.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>3 hours charging time.</li><li>Keyless chuck.</li><li>1 gear.</li><li>11 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 26Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 28mm, steel 10mm, .</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>LED power indicator.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Ni-Cd batteries, 1 charger, 25 piece drill set (made up of 2 sets).</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 1.7kg.</li><li>2 year.</li><li>EAN: 3165140595322.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
98 of 10098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Review 61 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this purchase, only downside is battery charging time although this is helped by having a spare.
Well balanced tool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:co down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for my husband"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:luton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"well pleased with this,best one yet,long lasting battery"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product
Posted11 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bosch, does exactly what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top value
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By fingersbish
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"having used battery drills before many times i find that this is one of the easiest to use and is well balanced, plenty of power, the 18volt is just a bit stronger for those larger bits of drilling. The price was exceptional value with a well designed case and extras, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust Rechargeable
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The Bosch cordless drill is a pleasure to use, light yet extremely powerful, and comes with a second battery which is very useful. Top quality product at a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:High Wycombe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband asked for this drill for Christmas. As usual Bosch lives up to its reputation and provides you with an excellent product and as a bonus throws in an extra charger for the drill and drill bits. Can't beat Bosch and Argos for quality & price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap as chips
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By skid
From:doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good value for money . good battery life and coming with a second battery that makes if even better value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless Drill Driver
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Maz1
From:Preston LANCASHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Hubby is really chuffed with his new toy- says it is the best one he has had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eases of use
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By luvoria
From:Boston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I found that this drill is very adequate for all the fixings of pictures , mirrors , fence panels ,and re-hanging doors ect; it was easy to charge and very light to handle so overall I can find nothing bad to say so its a good bye in my opinion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tool!
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Jaydee
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased the Bosch cordless driver as a replacement tool and have found it much better than my previous kit. the extra battery will be very useful on bigger jobs too. A great product and i would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosh Drill Driver
Posted20 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Time
From:Billericay UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great drill for variety of jobs, decent weight, and good value for product with spare battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strong Powerfull Drill/Driver
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"At the sale price this drill/driver is good value and does what it says with ease. The twin batteries are an extra bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a great driver and not heavy at all, the 2 batteries makes it a bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch 18V Cordless Drill Driver
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By del
From:Boston UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good drill lots of power, had 14v previously but it ran out of steam to soon, would have liked the hammer action and ion battery but never mind.
excellent for DIY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Market
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Northwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have been looking at Cordless Screwdrivers and have seeing other reviews decided to go for this one which is a drill and a screwdriver. It is fantastic and does what it says on the can."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
misleading ...
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By shelly
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"catologue does not state that the item has no universal bit,i got the item home only to discover i had to also buy the the set of bits seperately......"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drill/Driver
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I had a slighly bigger drill /driver from Bosch before I bought this one. This is much lighter and easier to use however it is not as powerful . It seems to drill brick work ok but some tough screws beat it and that is a dissapointment. What is good is having two batteries so you don't run out of power half way through something and it comes with a quality set of drill bits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By George A
From:Blairgowrie, Perthshire
"I bought this Bosch 18 volt cordless drill driver
to replace a old Bosch drill that I had for 10 years, this is an excellent buy, it comes with an extra battery and a set of ordinary drills and a set of masonary drills, it has loads of power, it also has good speed control and lots of torque for putting in wood screws
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Bosch Cordless Drill Driver - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted10 June 2011
Customer avatar
By BETTY
From:Scotland
"Excellent and easy to use. Not heavy, and the light is an amazing idea."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.