Top-rated product

Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.

<p>The Earlex HG1500 is a versatile heat gun that can remove paints, varnishes and many other materials fast. Lightweight, it is capable of shrinking and bending plastic, defrosting pipes, removing vinyl floor tiles, soldering, lighting grills, softening adhesives, ageing or drying wood and more. <br \><br \></p><p>Two heat settings - 330&deg;C and 510&deg;C. <br \><br \></p><p>Glass protector nozzle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1500 watts. </li><li>230V. </li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cord length of 2.25m. </li><li>Includes Concentrator nozzle. </li><li>Size H26.5, W9.5, D26cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 0.81kg. </li><li>Total packaged weight 1kg. </li><li>Heat range: 330&deg;C to 510&deg;C. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5016501001021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
150 of 15696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Review 1 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had this when I started the job would have
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, efficient, makes short work of stripping paint "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it's supposed to. Made light work of removing old gloss paint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hhpt aiir gun
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ssouth Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product met all my expectations and did what I wanted perfectlybb "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfactory
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lightweight and cheap and does an OK job but I would have preferred one that lifted the paint a bit faster "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earlex Heat Gun
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to remove vinyl floor tiles, did a great job. Tried it on old gloss paint and it easily removed three layers of paint. Would highly recommend this budget product. Only problem found was when used for a long length of time it suffers overheating and cuts out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use.
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never used a heat gun before. Heat Gun did all the work. After only a few minutes, got the hang of it.
Brilliant tool, removed a few layers of paint off a big old oak church door without any problems. Would without doubt recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat gun
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to strip back layers of yellowy gloss off skirting. Very easy to use and did the job quickly it has different settings the lower settings are for bending plastic/ removing stickers. The price was good as bought in sale so very happy does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heat gun
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product fair price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for the Einhell heat gun sold by Argos that failed after 15 minutes of use. A cheaper model, doesn't look terribly exciting but does it's job excellently and even better, hasn't broken yet! So, much superior to the other model, for less money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Doesn't burn the wood like products did years ago. Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Heat Gun for minor jobs
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall I'd say this was a good purchase, although the power performance could be better ( I should have gone for something more powerful).
But for standard plastering job and minor DIY jobs, this is a good value for money product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This prodouct Awesome
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this heat gun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a good performance & inexpensive heat gun..this was even better than I had expected. It is light weight & as it has a flat bottom it can left upright, obviously not unattended when hot. I am really impressed by the power and, unlike my previous heat gun,if you accidentally hold in the same spot for too long it doesn't scorch the wood. Value for money is excellent compared to more well known brands. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" used for self adhesive flashing and it did all I asked of it. As good as more expensive versions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price good item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute bargain
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this for moulding eva foam and it's perfect. The two temperature settings makes it really easy to mould different types of foam. I'd recommend this product to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After buying some rival companies product on more than one occasion I opted for this one . The other products kept breaking down within weeks of purchase. This product on the other hand definitely seems more robust and is well worth the price. I highly recommend this product and feel assured it will outlast the cheaper competition models. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed it to heat and mold thermo-plastic, does the job just fine. 2 heat settings is all I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy stripping
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sanding down is messy and laborious! This Heat Gun does a quick, clean, brilliant job of stripping layers of paint from the door frames. A little bit of mess but far better than dust from sandpaper. Great price too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant heat gun.
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best heat gun I have found so far. Easy to use and doesn't scorch the wood. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>