Top-rated product

Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.

<p>The Earlex HG1500 is a versatile heat gun that can remove paints, varnishes and many other materials fast. Lightweight, it is capable of shrinking and bending plastic, defrosting pipes, removing vinyl floor tiles, soldering, lighting grills, softening adhesives, ageing or drying wood and more. <br \><br \></p><p>Two heat settings - 330&deg;C and 510&deg;C. <br \><br \></p><p>Glass protector nozzle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1500 watts. </li><li>230V. </li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cord length of 2.25m. </li><li>Includes Concentrator nozzle. </li><li>Size H26.5, W9.5, D26cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 0.81kg. </li><li>Total packaged weight 1kg. </li><li>Heat range: 330&deg;C to 510&deg;C. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5016501001021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
120 of 12596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Review 1 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot air gun
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item very easy to use
Very pleased with product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!!
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heat gun makes light work of removing old paint, a must have for any diy fan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Alfreton, Alfreton, Derbyshire DE55, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The spin bike was easy to assemble & use,it's basic but functional "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product and light weight. Should have 3 type of heating temperature and fan speed control "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat gun
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, would recommend and would buy one again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good price/quality ratio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is so much better than the lighter operated one that I used to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good heat gun cheap at price
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very light and robust does the job with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to help strip paint and gloss from doors, easy to use. Remember to open a window though i forgot and set off the fire alarm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat gun review
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cracking buy great value works perfectly and quick to heat up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product was so good cut time in gdlf
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product good for ghe price buy it again and recommend go others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heat gun
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:sthelens
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best heat gun I have ever used, brilliant value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just need a heat gun for a simple job, did not want to spend a fortune.
Bought this for a real good price and did the job perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The heat gun does everything it should. It's made a hard job very easy. The two heat settings really help with more intricate work. Plus the flat base keeps it safe when resting or cooling after use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - great price
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price , very lightweight and so easy to use. Worked a treat for our staircase and banisters - Very happy with the product and the price :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlex Heat Gun 1500w.
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nvidia - Color, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great works as expected :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item!
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent little tool, perfect for the job! Easy to use and handle and the cord gives plenty of reach! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good price
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This gun was reduced from £20 to £15, a good price for a known brand - I've had one of their steam strippers for many years.
My old gun was badly designed - the switch was in the middle of the handle, making it awkward to hold. The Earlex has a 2nd handle, so you can hold it comfortably without having your fingers near or on the switch. It easily melts old thick paint on the lower of 2 settings. And it's quieter than the old one too, so I'm happy with the item. Longevity not yet assessable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>