Top-rated product

Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.

<p>This Earlex Heat Gun can be used for vinyl floor tiles, heat shrinking, ageing wood, bending plastic, defrosting pipes and removing paint from a wide range of surfaces.</p><ul><li>1500 watts.</li><li>230V.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.25m.</li><li>Includes Concentrator nozzle.</li><li>Glass protector nozzle.</li><li>Additional features: Two heat settings - 330&deg;C and 510&deg;C.</li><li>Size H26.5, W9.5, D26cm.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 0.81kg.</li><li>Total packaged weight 1kg.</li><li>Heat range: 330&deg;C to 510&deg;C.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5016501001021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
85 of 8897%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Review 1 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heat gun
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Edgware
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my work/job much better & faster ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Made my work a lot easier and faster & it's so easily to use and the tools you get with it is brilliant ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a heat gun.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stuart
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's unwieldy and awkward. Apart from that it does it's job and does it well enough. It's sturdily built and the side vents mean you don't end up sucking your clothes into it and burning it out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thiis did the job great
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By erica
From:ward end
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did the job that it needed to do very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By deebee
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a heat gun to do a couple of repairs, so bought this one. Very easy to use and did the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to handle
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is easy to handle. It does the job as intended . All in all it is satisfactory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used as craft heat gun
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By artstudent
From:Co. Londonderry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only purchased this product because Argos did not have any heat guns suitable for craft use. It was slightly more expensive than average craft heat guns, but my old one broke and I needed to get one in a hurry. I think this gun would be too hot for card-making etc., but it worked fine for what I needed it for - heat shrinking fabric for my Art project. It is rather large and bulky to store, and the design is not very attractive. The removable nozzles are quite hard to take on and off too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Newry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this item! Good weight not to heavy and great performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatgun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By darkryder
From:derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to strip years of paint from door frames..worked a treat can't fault it,does exactly as it. Supposed to,and didn't cost the earth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Inkyfingers
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent does exactly what its says on the box, you can even light your BBQ with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So Disappointed, it is Useless!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lyle
From:South - West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I decided to buy this heat gun after reading all the very positive reviews but when I came to use it, I found it next to useless! Even on High mode after a long time it made no impact whatsoever on removing the gloss paint from door frames & bannister.
Despite all the excellent reviews I have to say I would not recommend this item for stripping paint at all & will be taking it straight back to store for a refund.
Utterly baffled as to the brilliant reviews & so disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlex Heat Gun
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By BTMC1929
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box, why pay more? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ang
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the job for stripping old gloss paint on porch, not too heavy to hold at shoulder height either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this heat gun is great
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By del
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the earlex heat gun is just the job- fast and easy to use, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" after reading all the other reviews on the Earlex i decided to purchase and believe me this is a great purchase easy to use very lightweight and does the job i stripped down my door within 20mins next job is the freezer :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob123
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very effective tool for getting rid off old paint from doors , and also incredible value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This item is definitely worth the money
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly23
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this item. Well worth the price, heats up quickly and does the job. Easy to use. Very happy with this item . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good machine
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Remraf
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Once you have discovered that the start button has an up and a down you can really get down to doing some serious stripping. Really hot for 'up'. It's really nice to see the masses of old paint 'fall' of the wood. The shields are also good at protecting areas that you do not want to strip. The price was good, however, I wonder what my electricity charge will be next month! Wife refused to let me use it on de-icing the freezer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
air gun
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased this air gun to strip some paint that was flaking away, great product does what it is supposed to do highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat Gun
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Parciau
Age:25 to 34
" Works a treat! Get's the annoying job done quicker! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>