Top-rated product

Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.

<p>The Earlex HG1500 is a versatile heat gun that can remove paints, varnishes and many other materials fast. Lightweight, it is capable of shrinking and bending plastic, defrosting pipes, removing vinyl floor tiles, soldering, lighting grills, softening adhesives, ageing or drying wood and more. <br \><br \></p><p>Two heat settings - 330&deg;C and 510&deg;C. <br \><br \></p><p>Glass protector nozzle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1500 watts. </li><li>230V. </li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cord length of 2.25m. </li><li>Includes Concentrator nozzle. </li><li>Size H26.5, W9.5, D26cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 0.81kg. </li><li>Total packaged weight 1kg. </li><li>Heat range: 330&deg;C to 510&deg;C. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5016501001021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
140 of 14597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Review 1 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This prodouct Awesome
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this heat gun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a good performance & inexpensive heat gun..this was even better than I had expected. It is light weight & as it has a flat bottom it can left upright, obviously not unattended when hot. I am really impressed by the power and, unlike my previous heat gun,if you accidentally hold in the same spot for too long it doesn't scorch the wood. Value for money is excellent compared to more well known brands. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" used for self adhesive flashing and it did all I asked of it. As good as more expensive versions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price good item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute bargain
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this for moulding eva foam and it's perfect. The two temperature settings makes it really easy to mould different types of foam. I'd recommend this product to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After buying some rival companies product on more than one occasion I opted for this one . The other products kept breaking down within weeks of purchase. This product on the other hand definitely seems more robust and is well worth the price. I highly recommend this product and feel assured it will outlast the cheaper competition models. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed it to heat and mold thermo-plastic, does the job just fine. 2 heat settings is all I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy stripping
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sanding down is messy and laborious! This Heat Gun does a quick, clean, brilliant job of stripping layers of paint from the door frames. A little bit of mess but far better than dust from sandpaper. Great price too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant heat gun.
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best heat gun I have found so far. Easy to use and doesn't scorch the wood. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's easy to use and works excellent. I would recommend this product it's a great d.I.y product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for price
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Retford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has all the features and power of the more expensive makes for half the price.
Plenty of attachments for every job
Excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So much easier than scraping & sandpaper
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wish I'd bought this hot air gun three weeks ago when I started up cycling the Welsh dresser - whoever thought of up cycling needs the hot air gun treatment! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was dubious of purchasing as I'd heard bad reviews of these items in general. Having a lot of paintwork to remove I decided to try it as it wasn't expensive anyway. Within minutes of starting using it, we were both amazed with the quality and performance of the product. Definitely a bargain and would recommend to anyone considering buying one. Very happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product has made my life easier.
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Previous home owner liked to gloss over everything including tiles as long as your careful it takes it off no problem saved me the expense of getting new tiles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing product to buy and does the job it was designed for well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat gun
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heat gun was great to use easy to get layers of old paint of my door frames an skarting broads would definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what I wanted it to.
Posted18 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wasn't sure when I bought this whether it would be too powerful for my proposed usage. It's perfect - just powerful enough and easy to control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heatgun
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a really good heat gun, does everything it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant product.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For What it cost its a great Heat Gun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>