Top-rated product

Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.

<p>The Earlex HG1500 is a versatile heat gun that can remove paints, varnishes and many other materials fast. Lightweight, it is capable of shrinking and bending plastic, defrosting pipes, removing vinyl floor tiles, soldering, lighting grills, softening adhesives, ageing or drying wood and more. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1500 watts. </li><li>230V. </li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cord length of 2.25m. </li><li>Includes Concentrator nozzle. </li><li>Glass protector nozzle. </li><li>Additional features: Two heat settings - 330&deg;C and 510&deg;C. </li><li>Size H26.5, W9.5, D26cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 0.81kg. </li><li>Total packaged weight 1kg. </li><li>Heat range: 330&deg;C to 510&deg;C. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5016501001021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
95 of 9996%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Review 1 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good geat gun
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The heat gun is nice and very easy to use, it removes rubbish very easily. But I find it quite annoying when I want to soften adhesive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Britain
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't even plug it in as I couldn't fit the blade in. Three different people tried and couldn't do it, so had to take it back. Excited at the prospect of adding this to my tool collection but sadly it didn't measure up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a ridiculous number of layers to paint to remove from the woodwork in the hall. The heat gun breezed through it! The unit itself remains cool. The only bit to get hot is the nozzle so it was easy to put down anywhere between blastings with out worrying about damaging anything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:dublin ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy,no probs and good price,thanks,eoinmurphy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat gun - good paint stripper
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My last Earlex failed half way through stripping a bay window! I spotted this one on the Argos website, reserved it, collected it and back doing the job in less than an hour. Not quite as powerful as my old one but the high heat setting is more than adequate to strip several layers of paint. Good product, easy to use, just give it a little time to make the paint bubble before stripping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trusty heat gun
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was really easy to use and the different heat settings made it very easy to control paint stripping and reduce risk of burning areas by accident. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Justs a normal Hot air.
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kettering NN14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good hot air gun but time will tell how good it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use plus it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Air Gun
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, makes the job work very well , and the service was good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hot stuff!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as I was looking for a relatively cheap but effective heat gun for heat-shrinking around soldered joints. This gun does that job well, heating up quickly with an even spread of heated air with the various supplied nozzles.
The only slight negative is the power switch - being covered in a silicone-like shroud makes it a little difficult to use; but for this, it would have got 5 stars - as it is, only 4 I'm afraid, as I can't give the 4.5 I feel this deserves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this heat gun to remove vinyl tiles in the kitchen which had been on the floor for about 30 years. This was perfect, it heats up very quickly and works really well, no need to spend more than this, it works perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heat gun
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edgware
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my work/job much better & faster ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Made my work a lot easier and faster & it's so easily to use and the tools you get with it is brilliant ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a heat gun.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's unwieldy and awkward. Apart from that it does it's job and does it well enough. It's sturdily built and the side vents mean you don't end up sucking your clothes into it and burning it out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thiis did the job great
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ward end
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did the job that it needed to do very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a heat gun to do a couple of repairs, so bought this one. Very easy to use and did the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to handle
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is easy to handle. It does the job as intended . All in all it is satisfactory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used as craft heat gun
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Londonderry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only purchased this product because Argos did not have any heat guns suitable for craft use. It was slightly more expensive than average craft heat guns, but my old one broke and I needed to get one in a hurry. I think this gun would be too hot for card-making etc., but it worked fine for what I needed it for - heat shrinking fabric for my Art project. It is rather large and bulky to store, and the design is not very attractive. The removable nozzles are quite hard to take on and off too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this item! Good weight not to heavy and great performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatgun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to strip years of paint from door frames..worked a treat can't fault it,does exactly as it. Supposed to,and didn't cost the earth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>