Top-rated product

Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.

<p>This Earlex Heat Gun can be used for vinyl floor tiles, heat shrinking, ageing wood, bending plastic, defrosting pipes and removing paint from a wide range of surfaces.</p><ul><li>1500 watts.</li><li>230V.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.25m.</li><li>Includes Concentrator nozzle.</li><li>Glass protector nozzle.</li><li>Additional features: Two heat settings - 330&deg;C and 510&deg;C.</li><li>Size H26.5, W9.5, D26cm.</li><li>Unpackaged weight 0.81kg.</li><li>Total packaged weight 1kg.</li><li>Heat range: 330&deg;C to 510&deg;C.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5016501001021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
70 of 7297%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Review 1 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This item is definitely worth the money
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly23
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this item. Well worth the price, heats up quickly and does the job. Easy to use. Very happy with this item ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good machine
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Remraf
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Once you have discovered that the start button has an up and a down you can really get down to doing some serious stripping. Really hot for 'up'. It's really nice to see the masses of old paint 'fall' of the wood. The shields are also good at protecting areas that you do not want to strip. The price was good, however, I wonder what my electricity charge will be next month! Wife refused to let me use it on de-icing the freezer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
air gun
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this air gun to strip some paint that was flaking away, great product does what it is supposed to do highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat Gun
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Parciau
Age:25 to 34
"Works a treat! Get's the annoying job done quicker!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as expected
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Would definitely buy another if need be. Good make"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Seb Renovator
Age:35 to 44
"I am so glad I bought this. I saved myself many many hours of scraping with this heat gun.
I used it to strip a staircase covered in thick gloss paint which was nearly a hundred years old.
It was still hot, dirty, scraping work but it took less time, thanks to the gun.
Really affordable and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
can i cook with it
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By paul b
From:scarborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"taken small table down to wood ok no smell like wit the gas ones wonder if i can do the creme brulee with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
earlex hg 1500 heat gun-1500w
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this product it does what it is meant to do excellently best for the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By C Logan
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Does what its supposed to do and for a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good, simple product
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By HeatherL
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This heat gun is easy to use, just one switch, and is burning off the old paint on a garden seat at a good rate. It's light to use, and the two nozzles provided are useful. Does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By backcopy
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I found this product paint on woodwork came off very easily"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Went with this after reading other review. Great tool did the job just as I wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Louiseb
From:Wear Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
"This is a good little machine, used to burn gloss from stair case, no problems at all, nice and light to hold!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Moyney
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We are embarking on completely redecorating the whole house having just moved in. We have needed to remove layer upon layer of paint and this has made the job bearable. Best buy to date."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but effective
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Teaaddict
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was a replacement for a heat gun we'd had for 20 years or more. It was about the cheapest one available but had good reviews so I bought it. Despite being the bottom of the range, it's more powerful than the one we had before and it does the job just fine. So much easier than messy chemicals and pays for itself in no time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot air
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Howie
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Works like a dream my stubborn paint peeling off in minutes cool machine err sry hot machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product has great features
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By aiste
From:armagh, northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i buy for my husband this heat gun, and he liked it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well worth the money, I like being able to stand it upright and use it hands free (heating cable shrink wrap) Does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By the original jazz
From:lincoln uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I read the other customer reviews so thought i would give it a go and yeh it's brilliant, why have i not bought it till now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is very easy to use
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By cccc
From:Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This heat gun is very efficient, heats quickly, is easy to hold and can be put down on its base which is very stable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>