Top-rated product

Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.

<p>The Earlex HG1500 is a versatile heat gun that can remove paints, varnishes and many other materials fast. Lightweight, it is capable of shrinking and bending plastic, defrosting pipes, removing vinyl floor tiles, soldering, lighting grills, softening adhesives, ageing or drying wood and more. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1500 watts. </li><li>230V. </li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats. </li><li>Soft grip handle. </li><li>Cord length of 2.25m. </li><li>Includes Concentrator nozzle. </li><li>Glass protector nozzle. </li><li>Additional features: Two heat settings - 330&deg;C and 510&deg;C. </li><li>Size H26.5, W9.5, D26cm. </li><li>Unpackaged weight 0.81kg. </li><li>Total packaged weight 1kg. </li><li>Heat range: 330&deg;C to 510&deg;C. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5016501001021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
93 of 9697%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Review 1 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By owney
From:dublin ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy,no probs and good price,thanks,eoinmurphy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat gun - good paint stripper
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My last Earlex failed half way through stripping a bay window! I spotted this one on the Argos website, reserved it, collected it and back doing the job in less than an hour. Not quite as powerful as my old one but the high heat setting is more than adequate to strip several layers of paint. Good product, easy to use, just give it a little time to make the paint bubble before stripping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trusty heat gun
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By fifi
From:Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was really easy to use and the different heat settings made it very easy to control paint stripping and reduce risk of burning areas by accident. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Justs a normal Hot air.
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Kettering NN14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good hot air gun but time will tell how good it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bk
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use plus it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Air Gun
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:Luton Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, makes the job work very well , and the service was good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hot stuff!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ninjarecka
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as I was looking for a relatively cheap but effective heat gun for heat-shrinking around soldered joints. This gun does that job well, heating up quickly with an even spread of heated air with the various supplied nozzles.
The only slight negative is the power switch - being covered in a silicone-like shroud makes it a little difficult to use; but for this, it would have got 5 stars - as it is, only 4 I'm afraid, as I can't give the 4.5 I feel this deserves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By T
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this heat gun to remove vinyl tiles in the kitchen which had been on the floor for about 30 years. This was perfect, it heats up very quickly and works really well, no need to spend more than this, it works perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heat gun
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Edgware
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my work/job much better & faster ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Made my work a lot easier and faster & it's so easily to use and the tools you get with it is brilliant ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a heat gun.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stuart
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's unwieldy and awkward. Apart from that it does it's job and does it well enough. It's sturdily built and the side vents mean you don't end up sucking your clothes into it and burning it out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thiis did the job great
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By erica
From:ward end
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did the job that it needed to do very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By deebee
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a heat gun to do a couple of repairs, so bought this one. Very easy to use and did the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to handle
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is easy to handle. It does the job as intended . All in all it is satisfactory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used as craft heat gun
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By artstudent
From:Co. Londonderry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only purchased this product because Argos did not have any heat guns suitable for craft use. It was slightly more expensive than average craft heat guns, but my old one broke and I needed to get one in a hurry. I think this gun would be too hot for card-making etc., but it worked fine for what I needed it for - heat shrinking fabric for my Art project. It is rather large and bulky to store, and the design is not very attractive. The removable nozzles are quite hard to take on and off too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Newry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this item! Good weight not to heavy and great performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatgun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By darkryder
From:derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to strip years of paint from door frames..worked a treat can't fault it,does exactly as it. Supposed to,and didn't cost the earth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Inkyfingers
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent does exactly what its says on the box, you can even light your BBQ with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So Disappointed, it is Useless!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lyle
From:South - West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I decided to buy this heat gun after reading all the very positive reviews but when I came to use it, I found it next to useless! Even on High mode after a long time it made no impact whatsoever on removing the gloss paint from door frames & bannister.
Despite all the excellent reviews I have to say I would not recommend this item for stripping paint at all & will be taking it straight back to store for a refund.
Utterly baffled as to the brilliant reviews & so disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex HG1500 Heat Gun - 1500W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlex Heat Gun
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By BTMC1929
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box, why pay more? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>