Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.

710 watts. 14.4 volts. 0-2800 rpm. Keyless 47,600 blows per minute. Drilling capacity: Wood - 25mm. Drilling capacity: Metal - 13mm. Drilling capacity: Masonry - 13mm. 3m power cord. Spindle lock for easy bit change and maximum accessory grip Includes side handle, depth stop and kitbox. Variable speed offers more control and is essential for screwdriving. Secondary handle to provide additional control. Lock on button for greater comfort. Size: H30.5, W36, D59cm. Manufacturers 2 years guarantee (excludes professional use).
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Review 1 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black and Decker
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By CK
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Well pleased with it. My last B+D lasted 35 years so I had to have the same again. Its got all the bells and whistles and i like the variable speed as I press on the trigger. Great price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal tool
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought the tool and next day used to drill holes in brickwork. Job undertaken effortless. Easy to use and can be easily stored in its compact carrycase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEW DRILL
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By KIM
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The motor or chuck bearings went on my old drill and the flat bit was all over the place while fitting door furniture, so I had to get a new one.
Very pleased with this one 710W so fairly powerful BUT in a small body, easier to handle.
All good so far, chuck easy to adjust, and locking button for the one piece chuck seems to work wel,l although I did have a problem with a Bosch that had this feature rather than the two piece chuck on my B&D cordless drill.
Good long cable too.
Ordered the last one at a special price and picked it up next morning, although the assistant warned me they might have to substitute the drill I wanted for another one, it was the correct one that came over the counter. I assume they upgrade you if they haven't got the one you want.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Settle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great product, easy understanding. Well presented in own case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very powerfull drill
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Grootkoos
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Made short work of drilling holes in the chimney brest to hang my big screen T/V. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice peice of equipment
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Friend of Rupert
From:West Sussex
" I bought a mains powered drill as I find that if batteries are not discharged, recharged frequently they deteriorate. This is a good machine, nice easy controls and quite, as such things go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use drill
Posted03 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:UK
" Speaking as a novice DIYer, not very confident using power tools, this drill is easy to put together and easy to use. The only disappointment is that there are no drill bits included with the drill so you have to buy them separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
" Quality product at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Black and Decker 710W Corded Drill.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product