Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.

Variable speed which improves the quality of cut through various materials and tasks520 watts.230V.Variable speed .0 - 3000 strokes per minute.Cutting capacity for wood 70mm, steel 5mm, aluminium 15mm.Cable length 2.3m.Accessories included: 1 x blade.Kitbox.Vacuum adaptor for dust extraction.Carry case included.Additional features: Tool-free universal blade clamp accepts both U and T shank blades.Integral dust management system provides a dust blow feature and dust extraction.Accurate preset bevelling shoe adjustments for the common bevelling angles.Magnetic on-board blade storage for quick and easy access to spare blades.Size H30, W34, D11cm.Weight 1.9kg.Bevel cutting.Dust extraction facility.Quick blade change system. 1 x U and T Shank cutting blades.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee excludes professional use.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5035048312087.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Review 1 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lizard
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"As with all jigsaws it's not easy to cut a good straight line. A side guide would be useful. Handy magnetic blade holder is useful though.Powerful enough to deal with 38mm laminate worktop. Early days but seems fit for most competent diy'ers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesthejob
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By topcat
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Previous jigsaw about 20 years old and OK , new one a pleasure to use .......... nice features and it
does what a jigsaw should ...... really like the new version , hadn't expected so many improvements .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Saw
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By legzz
From:yorkshire
"Runs very smooth, good cut, Ideal DIY Saw"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By woofer
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Quite simply does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black & Decker Jigsaw
Posted12 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Scotland
"This was the first time my husband had used a jigsaw to cut laminate flooring and must say was an excellent buy for the money . it is very easy to use with all cuts made clean and accurate. Also, the flooring was down in no time at all which was an added bonus. Job well done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By grandma
From:yorks/lancs
"I bought this saw to replace my old one, it is a very good jigsaw, I bought it on offer and sure I would'nt have paid full price. dont know what the kit box thats included is, its not a case to store/carry it in, overall i would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply superb
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Hammad
From:Dewsbury
"This jigsaw was offered on reduced price. i bought this as i was planning on a garden climbing frame project for children and my manual sawing skills are next to zero. i must say its very easy to use, although not the strongest one around but still very very good overall. now that i have completed the project , i must say i couldnt have finalized such a project without this friendly tool"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By John
"Excellent jigsaw does exactly what is says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Fife
"For occasional DIY i would say this is a very good jigsaw
good value for price paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By william
From:Lanarkshire
"easy to handle and operate"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly remarkable
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By JAZZYFIZZLE
From:west midlands
"this is one of the best purchases i have ever made. quick, super easy and powerful. it even comes with two blades which i didn't realise. the best feature is the quick change blades. the only gripe i have about this is the little pictures it uses for the autoselect knob. i have to get the book out to remember what each picture is for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Black & Decker 520W Jigsaw with Kit Box.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product