Top-rated product

Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.

<p>The Fat Max 18V lithium ion cordless hammer drill will make light work of concrete and masonry, and is great for completing your DIY projects and tasks around the home and garden. It has two gears and includes a 22 torque clutch ensuring that it is versatile, making it perfect for use with a variety of materials and different screw sizes.</p><ul><li>Spring loaded slide pack battery system - for a quick and easy battery change and a more secure fit. 22 torque clutch - for perfect screwdriving into a variety of materials with different screws sizes. 90 min charge time. LED Light for improved visibility. Chuck capacity is 1.5 to 13mm. Features a belt hook and magnetic bit holder. Hammer impacts per minute 5950 / 25,500 IPM.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Speed 0-350rpm/0-1500rpm.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>1.5 hour(s) charging time.</li><li>13mm keyless chuck.</li><li>2 gears.</li><li>22 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 48Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 38mm, steel 13mm, masonry 13mm.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>2 batteries.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Li-Ion batteries (1.5Ah capacity), 1 charger, 1 screwdriver bit.</li><li>Double ended screw bit included.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 1.7kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5035048253823.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
200 of 21493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy drill
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Want Luxury at a fraction of the cost
From:leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've used the drill a few times and it feels sturdy, plenty of power and great lithi battery retains charge even after long periods of use. Handy led light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Meatballs
From:Cwmbach, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44 0DN, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Easy to use does everything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great drill
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, well made, long lasting batteries, pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid drill
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sid
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having 2 batteries is a good feature. Feels solid in your hand. Early days yet but very happy so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for a great price
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By handy andi
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this drill... bought it after reading reviews and needing a good drill without paying Dewalt or Makita prices. This drill has so far been able to tackle all jobs though not used on brick yet. Powerful with great balance, good weight and robust construction. Battery lasts well and having a spare has really helped. Would highly recommend to any DIY enthusiast or as a spare drill for professional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit on the heavy side for a drill
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This drill is ok and does a good job, but a little on the heavy side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JFoley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was in two minds whether to make this purchase or spend the extra €50 on a more well known tried and trusted brand, anyway I took the plunge and have been pleasantly surprised, stunning piece of kit for the price, I cannot fault it for a general DIY enthusiast like myself, trust me, you won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a good a leading makes of this type of equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jack of all trades!
From:Westmeath, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tool for diy. Have it 2 weeks and didn't need to charge the battery yet. Put together 6 pieces of ikea furniture and hung curtain rails without any problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hammer drill.
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This drill was recommended by my son (who was delighted with his) and I too have found it particularly well-balanced when in use, handy for tight spaces and battery life more than adequate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fat Max Rules
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Toddy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great drill for the money it was a bonus to buy the drill bit set at half price as this has everything you need for all of your jobs. Don't buy cheaper you will be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley fatmax
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this cordless drill for myself to replace my old cordless drill which i had for a quite few years.This drill has got more power than my old one and it is nicely balance when you are drilling into brick or wood. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great drill
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cryptobadger
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this drill every day as an electrical engineer and so far it's not let me down. The charging time is short and the batteries last a good length of time. It handles everything I need it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kendoz
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great drill really pleased well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced corded drill
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jumper
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having finally given up on an old Black and Decker, l was looking for a tough replacement, having now had time the play with the Stanley Fat Max and am very pleased with the results.
Handy light, handy basic screw driver bit on top, saves hunting around, handy beltclip. lithium batteries really seem to last
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the drill bit keeped spinning out
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By stef
From:chester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" so had to tighten ever other screw sent back very bad drill "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sw9876
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So good that after my brother used it he went and bought his own! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drill
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By charl
From:ellesmere port
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband loves it great drill great price better than a makita would very much recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cordless drill and driver
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I liked my FatMax ratchet screwdriver, so was pleased to see good reviews of this cordless drill when I was looking to buy. I am pleased with the way it works, looks, feels, has two batteries, neat case - all excellent. The only slight drawback is that it doesn't have a handle at right angles near the front, to apply extra pressue when hammer drilling, hence only 4 stars for ease of use. I've used the hammer drill and as a screwdriver - very nice to use. Handy magnetic drill bit holder on top. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Faulty - see other reviews
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DIY'er
From:Brentwood
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this two days ago, and used yesterday. First fault was the drill bit kept falling out of the chuck, second fault was the on/off trigger did not always respond - see other reviews. Took back for a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>