Top-rated product

Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.

<p>The Fat Max 18V Lithium Ion Cordless Hammer Drill will make light work of concrete and masonry, and is great for completing your DIY projects and tasks around the home and garden. It has two gears and includes a 22 torque clutch ensuring that it is versatile, making it perfect for use with a variety of materials and different screw sizes.</p><ul><li>Spring loaded slide pack battery system - for a quick and easy battery change and a more secure fit. 22 torque clutch - for perfect screwdriving into a variety of materials with different screws sizes. 90 min charge time.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Speed 0-350rpm/0-1500rpm.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>1.5 hours charging time.</li><li>13mm keyless chuck.</li><li>2 gears.</li><li>22 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 48Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 38mm, steel 13mm, masonry 13mm, .</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Auxiliary handle.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Li-Ion batteries, 1 charger, 1 screwdriver bit.</li><li>Double ended screw bit included.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 3.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5035048253823.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.782 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
140 of 14795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stanley Fatmax
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gamer man
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is well made and powerful however let down by a fiddly carrying case"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
functional
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pami 22
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use
gets the job done
keyless chuck
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to handle
Posted07 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cmcglinc
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this to replace my old cordless that was 8 years old.
I could not believe how light it was & powerful too.
It drills into concrete with ease.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kanie
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Powerful for a small drill. Worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great power tool
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sheepdog
From:Market Harborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is my first cordless and it has been excellent so far. Very pleased with my purchase particularly as it was in the sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By khurram786
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It is very nice drill. Do what is says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Galadriel
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend. Does everything asked of it and more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatmax FMC620LB
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy P
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Returned the first one because I thought the chuck had too much play, Argos exchanged with no fuss, second one was the same so I think I was being over cautious.
Once I had realized it was me and not the drill I have to say it really is a joy to use, loads of power and the battery lasts for ages ( all day long building and erecting a lean to roof.)
I would thoroughly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab product
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By farmer
From:mid glam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Extremely pleased with drill, its lightweight yet powerful, very easy to use. Well worth the money highly recommend this drill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanley fatmax hammer drill
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bart
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"best drill i have ever had . a really good drill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tyrone
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This, Hammer drill is one of the best tool that I ever had.
All you need is to take proper care when using this tool.s
I have a diamond drill bits and honestly the combination of this pair works superbly. I am glad I bought it and the price was also good. Buy and try it yourself and will find out that this is a rear tool for any job that will be required of it..
I will recommend this to amateur and professional users.
There is no any negativity about this tool in my opinion.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatmax
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good drill excellent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great drill at a great price (trade builder)
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i was concerned that this drill wouldn't be up to the job. But funds were limited and i needed a new drill. To say I'm pleased and surprised is an under statement. This cordless has huge amounts of torque and a seemingly endless amount of battery life. Its very well balanced and is reassuringly weighty with out being to heavy to use all day. Not only would i recommend this drill but i already have done and my brother has just brought one on my recommendation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant battery hammer drill
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By IanB
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent and very powerful drill with two Li-Ion batteries, rapid recharge, great quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley fat max lithium ion hammer drill
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By billg
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Absolutely brilliant drill very powerful and charges up in next to no time. Best drill I have ever owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dewalt in another package?
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is absolutely excellent. It seems to be exactly the same as some dewalt models, but with 2 lithium-ion batteries in the pack represents excellent value.
It is very compact; much smaller than previous models so fits into small spaces.
I purchased 2 months ago, have used it quite a lot & I've only just moved on to the 2nd battery that I pre-charged.
If you don't know the difference in battery technology I suggest you & read up as there really is no comparison with NiCd/NiMH batteries.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top drill
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KG
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Has coped easily with the couple of jobs I have used it for so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatmax drill
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"both balance and power are excellent, plus the two batteries"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as offered
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Super product, easily useable, and well presented, a must for all DIY'ers,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great drill
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura30
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have used this a few times and have found it easy and effective.
Have only given it 4 stars as I found it didn't grip the smallest drill bit enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>