Top-rated product

Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.

<p>The Fat Max 18V Lithium Ion Cordless Hammer Drill will make light work of concrete and masonry, and is great for completing your DIY projects and tasks around the home and garden. It has two gears and includes a 22 torque clutch ensuring that it is versatile, making it perfect for use with a variety of materials and different screw sizes.</p><ul><li>Spring loaded slide pack battery system - for a quick and easy battery change and a more secure fit. 22 torque clutch - for perfect screwdriving into a variety of materials with different screws sizes. 90 min charge time.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Speed 0-350rpm/0-1500rpm.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>1.5 hours charging time.</li><li>13mm keyless chuck.</li><li>2 gears.</li><li>22 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 48Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 25mm, steel 13mm, masonry 13mm, .</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Auxiliary handle.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Li-Ion batteries, 1 charger, 1 screwdriver bit.</li><li>Double ended screw bit included.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 3.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5035048253823.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
106 of 11295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant drill
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue68
From:hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is a very good purchase I would recommend it I got it on offer also"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fatmax drill
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GARY
From:EASTLEIGH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"nice peace of gear will made,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanley fatmax fmc 620
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By johnnyd
From:mid Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy with this drill great quality and build"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always ready for action
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lurgy
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Certainly the best rechargeable drill i have ever had
(and I have had a few) Holds it's charge for ever (well nearly! )
Compact and light to use, it feels good in the hand and always has plenty of power. Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit!
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By itsjim
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have had battery powered drills before but this is in a different league and it absolutely great for what I need
A1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great drill
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By millym
From:dumfries and galloway
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this drill with reduced price offer, excellent value for money. Much better than any other I have tried"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rusty
From:Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"well balanced, easy to hold and the added benefit of two batteries. great drill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wesley
From:Barra, United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cant fault it. Comfortable to use, holds charge well when not being used. Quick charge time. Good hammer action ( soft masonry). Another good stanley product. If I Would recommend this drill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fat Max !!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product has great features and is great for all your drilling and screw-driving needs. Battery life is also excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley 18v Lion Drill - great piece of kit
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CypBill
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Having bought and used many cordless drills both professionally and for DIY I rate this product very highly. Nicely balanced, fits in your hand and loads of power. Only two slight niggles; the hammer action is a bit tame (typical of most cordless machines) and the chuck seams to loosen on its own regardless how tight you do it up. That said I would certainly recommend the machine especially at the price...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley Fat Max drill
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was bought for a present and was greatly appreciated the many features on the drill were excellent. Good value item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanley fatmax 18v drill
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By clioturbo
From:Co durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the Stanley fatmax fmc620lb lithium ion hammer drill 18v is a great drill, it's a work horse."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with purchase
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bugs
From:Kirkcaldy, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Wouldn't have normally spent this much on a drill but splashed my Nectar card points on it that I'd saved up over time. I'm hoping that it will do everything I need it to do for years to come - so far, so good. Love the power compared to my old drill. Purchased the Fatmax 100 piece drill bit set too. I'm told a drill is only as good as its bits (!) so reckon I'm now set for life with this great drill & its bits. Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic drill
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By victm
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have to say that for the price this has to be the best drill on the market. Lots of torque, and 2 batteries. What more could you ask for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By morrison741
From:Musselburgh, East Lothian, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Only used it twice so far but very impressed, a good weight to it, shandy little light and belt clip, good power to it aswel,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley Fatmax 18v lithium Good Quality Product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DeeJay
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this drill,does what I wanted a cordless for,nice quality feel!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By joosters
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This drill is great and I would recommend it to any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problem with gears
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AndyM
From:Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Initially impressed, however when powering up - there was a high pitch squeal. Phoned technical who couldnt hear it on phone. Took it to a hardware store who told me the gearing was faulty. Argos accepted back with no hesitation and got my money back. Now purchased Makita - MUCH BETTER!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley FM620 drill
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron.
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The power of the drill is the best I have had for an 18 volt cordless drill as I have only had it for about three weeks all I can say is in that time it has done every thing I have asked it to do very well without any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatmax Drill/Driver
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Fez100
From:Fenland, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I found the Fatmax Drill/Driver an excellent low cost tool for all the job around the home"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>