Top-rated product

Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.

<p>The Fat Max 18V Lithium Ion Cordless Hammer Drill will make light work of concrete and masonry, and is great for completing your DIY projects and tasks around the home and garden. It has two gears and includes a 22 torque clutch ensuring that it is versatile, making it perfect for use with a variety of materials and different screw sizes.</p><ul><li>Spring loaded slide pack battery system - for a quick and easy battery change and a more secure fit. 22 torque clutch - for perfect screwdriving into a variety of materials with different screws sizes. 90 min charge time. LED Light for improved visibility. Chuck capacity is 1.5 to 13mm. Features a belt hook and magnetic bit holder. Hammer impacts per minute 5950 / 25,500 IPM.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Speed 0-350rpm/0-1500rpm.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>1.5 hour(s) charging time.</li><li>13mm keyless chuck.</li><li>2 gears.</li><li>22 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 48Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 38mm, steel 13mm, masonry 13mm.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>2 batteries.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Li-Ion batteries (1.5Ah capacity), 1 charger, 1 screwdriver bit.</li><li>Double ended screw bit included.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 1.7kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5035048253823.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
151 of 16194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GOOD CORDLESS DRILL INDEED
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Yosemite Sam
From:The Moon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm very happy with this drill. It feets my needs well and it looks sturdy and reliable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanley FFatmax fmc620LB
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Crow
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great product fits well in the hand, easy to use and wheighs more than expected to add to it`s performance.good alround drill, recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, Light wieght
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lp
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have difficulty with my fingers and this drill has an easy to change battery press button and it pops out. easy drill change just twist.Very useful light as you drill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanley fatmax
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By leg run
From:ely cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this drill its better than I was expecting I spot on worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fatmax not good
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By larry
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It looks good but i find it does not perform as good as it looks the reverse push through button feels cheap and loose not solid. The chuck seems very loose. Time will tell how good it is i wouldnt buy another one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An ok Drill
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DIYer
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ok but not great. It cant drill in concrete and it has an oscillation when drilling. I have already returned one but the replacement does the same. It does this with every drill bit and the oscillation gets greater with longer bits.Terrible Stanley website and 3year warranty is a joke if you don't have authorised repair dealers near.
Otherwise great, good charge, a little heavy but well balanced and the light is ok for the dark corners. Cant recommend as I've seen better for a similar price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great all rounder
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By silverfox
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"in a word - brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilki 81
From:Nelson Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product i bought from Argos is easy to use and well worth what i paid for it, does the job perfectly, excellent buy x"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product feesl like a solid proper job.
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Milkman47
From:Torquay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought FatMax Lithium Hammer drill recently, Great drill/driver. Feels like it will last forever, Two batteries included so no nonsense with stopping and recharging. Such a pleasure to throw old drill in bin. Would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By flashernasher
From:in a house
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great product at a great price, does exactly what I wanted it to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley is a company you can rely on.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Stanley tools have always had a reputation for quality, and with the Stanley FatMax FMC62OLB Cordless Drill, they have excelled.
I have used various makes of cordless drill and this drill is in my opinion the best yet, bought from Argos, the drill comes with 2 Lithium batteries, charger and storage case, build quality and power of this drill is as good as anything else out there, especially in the price range.
I would highly recommend it to any fellow DIY enthusiast.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley Fatmax Cordless Drill
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Oz
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Haven't really used it too much yet but seems like a fairly adequate piece of kit. Great price too. So far very pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley fatmax drill
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gav
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this drill so easy to use I was making speakers out of mdf for 2 days and it performs great and the battery charger is really good aswell it chargers the battery in about half hour maybe less"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By george2147
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"its a very good tool I'm very pleased I brought it 10/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stanley Fatmax
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gamer man
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is well made and powerful however let down by a fiddly carrying case"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
functional
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pami 22
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use
gets the job done
keyless chuck
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to handle
Posted07 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cmcglinc
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this to replace my old cordless that was 8 years old.
I could not believe how light it was & powerful too.
It drills into concrete with ease.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kanie
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Powerful for a small drill. Worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great power tool
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sheepdog
From:Market Harborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is my first cordless and it has been excellent so far. Very pleased with my purchase particularly as it was in the sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By khurram786
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It is very nice drill. Do what is says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>