Top-rated product

Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.

<p>The Fat Max 18V Lithium Ion Cordless Hammer Drill will make light work of concrete and masonry, and is great for completing your DIY projects and tasks around the home and garden. It has two gears and includes a 22 torque clutch ensuring that it is versatile, making it perfect for use with a variety of materials and different screw sizes.</p><ul><li>Spring loaded slide pack battery system - for a quick and easy battery change and a more secure fit. 22 torque clutch - for perfect screwdriving into a variety of materials with different screws sizes. 90 min charge time.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Speed 0-350rpm/0-1500rpm.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>1.5 hours charging time.</li><li>13mm keyless chuck.</li><li>2 gears.</li><li>22 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 48Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 38mm, steel 13mm, masonry 13mm, .</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Auxiliary handle.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Li-Ion batteries, 1 charger, 1 screwdriver bit.</li><li>Double ended screw bit included.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 3.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5035048253823.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
125 of 13295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dewalt in another package?
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is absolutely excellent. It seems to be exactly the same as some dewalt models, but with 2 lithium-ion batteries in the pack represents excellent value.
It is very compact; much smaller than previous models so fits into small spaces.
I purchased 2 months ago, have used it quite a lot & I've only just moved on to the 2nd battery that I pre-charged.
If you don't know the difference in battery technology I suggest you & read up as there really is no comparison with NiCd/NiMH batteries.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top drill
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KG
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Has coped easily with the couple of jobs I have used it for so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatmax drill
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"both balance and power are excellent, plus the two batteries"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as offered
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Super product, easily useable, and well presented, a must for all DIY'ers,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great drill
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura30
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have used this a few times and have found it easy and effective.
Have only given it 4 stars as I found it didn't grip the smallest drill bit enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new drill!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave H
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This drill is superb. Great value for money. Used it a lot already in my new home. Have lots of DIY projects and the drill is proving to be very handy around the house. Light weight, comfortable and easy to use. Comes in nice case with extra battery. The battery lasts a long time anyway without replacing it. Would definitely recommend to others, love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great piece of kit
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By wayne
From:Bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nothing more than you would expect from Stanley. Selling for more on certain auction site."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very dissapointing service is very very poor
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By carl
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"drill is a fantastic bit of kit however when you try and register for 3 year guarantee you will find this imposable have been trying for two weeks with no luck tried to phone but gave up after being in call centre q for 30+ mins dred to think what would happen if drill breaks and what service would be like stick with Makita a very very poor effort from the group that have names like black and decker Stanley tools and dewalt"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPOT ON
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By TitaniumSpine
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this on offer and it's worth paying full price for.
I'm a Telecommunication & Aerial Installation Engineer, so drilling through walls etc is no longer a problem with this FANTASTIC drill. I honestly can't recommend it enough.
Home use or Trade, it won't let you down (well it's hasn't let me down so far anyway). To finish off, I DON'T work for Argos nor Stanley.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as the other reviews said...
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Womble
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Fantastic product, amazing the difference the lithium Ion batteries make. Just the ability to open the drill case and know that I am not going to have to wait for the battery to charge is worth the money. Would definitely recommend this item to friends and family knowing it will not let me down. Hammer drill function was superb to use even on the hardest wall that I was expecting to have to use a SDS drill on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not without fault
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought original drill about a week ago, just stopped working randomly. Returned without issue got the same drill again so far no repeat issues. Good power when drilling and good control when fitting screws. Drill is lightweight and comfortable to handle. Would have given drill a 5 star review but for the fault."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lui
From:Caldicot, Monmouthshire NP26, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very happy with the drill and nice to pick up in store,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decided to splash out
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I don't normally spend this much on a hammer drill, but after reading the many positive reviews I'm glad I took the plunge and bought it. I haven't used it much but from the use I've had it's very impressive. Drilling and screwing into wood is no problem and the drill feels like a quality tool that is well built."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Drill
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Coolgp
From:Lisbellaw, Enniskillen, Fermanagh BT94, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is my fourth battery powered drill but this drill surpasses all expectations. The lithium ion batteries hold their charge so well and charge quickly if needed. This is the first battery operated drill I have owned that has been able to drill holes in solid walls with its hammer function and high torque.
Secondary battery allows for more continuous work time.
Highly recommended drill.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything you need in a drill
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rosanan57
From:Merthyr Tydfil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a fabulous drill, not too heavy but able to tackle the heaviest jobs really easily. Bought on special offer but worth the full price. Battery charges really quickly and has a spare as well which makes it very handy if working on something that takes longer and battery runs out. Would highly recommend this ti anyone wanting to do diy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy peasey
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny wren
From:lincolnshire UK
Age:65 or over
"A great tool, so easy to use and understand for a female DIYer like me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seems like a good buy
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rugbyfan
From:South Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not had this drill long so far has coped well with all jobs. Feels solid and well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Grog
From:Torfaen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This Stanley tool is step up from any black & decker I've ever used. Solid gears, powerful torque at all speeds. A superb tool, makes light work of drilling and screwing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good kit
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chewie
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This drill is smaller than some other drills but dont be fooled its size makes it easier to use the has a lot of power. I am very very happy with it. Its a good piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant drill
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue68
From:hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is a very good purchase I would recommend it I got it on offer also"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>