Top-rated product

Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.

<p>The Fat Max 18V lithium ion cordless hammer drill will make light work of concrete and masonry, and is great for completing your DIY projects and tasks around the home and garden. It has two gears and includes a 22 torque clutch ensuring that it is versatile, making it perfect for use with a variety of materials and different screw sizes.</p><ul><li>Spring loaded slide pack battery system - for a quick and easy battery change and a more secure fit. 22 torque clutch - for perfect screwdriving into a variety of materials with different screws sizes. 90 min charge time. LED Light for improved visibility. Chuck capacity is 1.5 to 13mm. Features a belt hook and magnetic bit holder. Hammer impacts per minute 5950 / 25,500 IPM.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Speed 0-350rpm/0-1500rpm.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>1.5 hour(s) charging time.</li><li>13mm keyless chuck.</li><li>2 gears.</li><li>22 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 48Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 38mm, steel 13mm, masonry 13mm.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>2 batteries.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Li-Ion batteries (1.5Ah capacity), 1 charger, 1 screwdriver bit.</li><li>Double ended screw bit included.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 1.7kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5035048253823.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
209 of 22493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels more expensive that it was.
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By DennisR
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have great expectations of this drill. It feels good to handle - only time will tell about reliability etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good drill, good price
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rachaelp
From:Sunderland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, only bought this to do odd jobs around the house and works perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great drill for the price
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim OD
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Decent drill considering the low price.
Batteries are lightweight and compact to other similar drills which is a big benefit. It also means the case size is reduced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By CCFC
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite simply for the money excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Drill
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a powerful item, and is complete DIY power tool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VKD
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Vijay
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome product does exactly what it should do good battery life amazing battery life and torque setting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice drill.
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve S.
From:North Yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very nice drill, well balanced comfortable to use and it does what it was built for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worked well untill the battery died
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By theKingofWindsor
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I used this drill for several hours (obviously not continuously) but it worked well and did not give me any issues, until I went to charge the batteries. They would not charge properly and the green light on the charger remained flashing (which was meant to indicate charging status) but after several hours on the charger, the batteries still did not have any charge. Very disappointed with the quality of the charger especially. Drill OK though. I will be returning this item to Argos very soon. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Drill
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Spi3rzy
From:Kilmarnock
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this drill! Plenty of torque and with 2 battery's you can't fail. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy drill
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Want Luxury at a fraction of the cost
From:leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've used the drill a few times and it feels sturdy, plenty of power and great lithi battery retains charge even after long periods of use. Handy led light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Meatballs
From:Cwmbach, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44 0DN, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Easy to use does everything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great drill
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, well made, long lasting batteries, pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid drill
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sid
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having 2 batteries is a good feature. Feels solid in your hand. Early days yet but very happy so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for a great price
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By handy andi
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this drill... bought it after reading reviews and needing a good drill without paying Dewalt or Makita prices. This drill has so far been able to tackle all jobs though not used on brick yet. Powerful with great balance, good weight and robust construction. Battery lasts well and having a spare has really helped. Would highly recommend to any DIY enthusiast or as a spare drill for professional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit on the heavy side for a drill
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This drill is ok and does a good job, but a little on the heavy side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JFoley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was in two minds whether to make this purchase or spend the extra €50 on a more well known tried and trusted brand, anyway I took the plunge and have been pleasantly surprised, stunning piece of kit for the price, I cannot fault it for a general DIY enthusiast like myself, trust me, you won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a good a leading makes of this type of equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jack of all trades!
From:Westmeath, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tool for diy. Have it 2 weeks and didn't need to charge the battery yet. Put together 6 pieces of ikea furniture and hung curtain rails without any problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hammer drill.
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This drill was recommended by my son (who was delighted with his) and I too have found it particularly well-balanced when in use, handy for tight spaces and battery life more than adequate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fat Max Rules
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Toddy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great drill for the money it was a bonus to buy the drill bit set at half price as this has everything you need for all of your jobs. Don't buy cheaper you will be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>