Top-rated product

Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.

<p>The Fat Max 18V lithium ion cordless hammer drill will make light work of concrete and masonry, and is great for completing your DIY projects and tasks around the home and garden. It has two gears and includes a 22 torque clutch ensuring that it is versatile, making it perfect for use with a variety of materials and different screw sizes.</p><ul><li>Spring loaded slide pack battery system - for a quick and easy battery change and a more secure fit. 22 torque clutch - for perfect screwdriving into a variety of materials with different screws sizes. 90 min charge time. LED Light for improved visibility. Chuck capacity is 1.5 to 13mm. Features a belt hook and magnetic bit holder. Hammer impacts per minute 5950 / 25,500 IPM.</li><li>18V battery power.</li><li>Variable speed.</li><li>Speed 0-350rpm/0-1500rpm.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>1.5 hour(s) charging time.</li><li>13mm keyless chuck.</li><li>2 gears.</li><li>22 torque settings.</li><li>Maximum torque 48Nm.</li><li>Drilling capacity for wood 38mm, steel 13mm, masonry 13mm.</li><li>Temperature overload function which shuts down unit automatically if it overheats.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>2 batteries.</li><li>Accessories included: 2 Li-Ion batteries (1.5Ah capacity), 1 charger, 1 screwdriver bit.</li><li>Double ended screw bit included.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Drill weight 1.7kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5035048253823.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
174 of 18694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing for price.
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By K_I_T_C_H
From:Harwich, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was torn between other brand when i was making the decision as these types of drills have come a long was over the past few years & so has the price, i normally use makita products but when i sore this i couldnt help but see what stanley have to offer, the maybe new to power tools but i can honestly say they really pulled it of-can beleive im saying this but better than the makita one iv got, lots of power that keeps on going and yet very powerfull- friends have tried this and have also brought! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By denbow
From:teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent drill for D.I.Y jobs around the house ,dont know if it would be ok for tradesman , but i found it very capable of any job i need to tackle around the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive seen the light!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Marky
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this drill from Argos as it was at least £20 cheaper (on offer) than anywhere else i could find. All the functions you would expect to find. Only problem that i (and in some other reviews) is that the light does not shine onto where your drilling?. I've never had one on a drill before, but if your going to design a drill make sure it illuminates your working area. Overall very happy with my purchase, and backed up with a 3 year warranty (if you register your drill online.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By farmer
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was on special offer used it from day one and it does what it say's on the tin,that's all i want it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb drill
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By h
From:llanelli
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" had an old cordless never realised how bad it was in comparisson to fat max which really brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ago
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First to one minor fault, exchanged no problem. Replacement pretty good no complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tariq
From:derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simply value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Haven't had the opportunity to really give this a proper test but so far, for the few jobs I've had to do around the house, it's performed very well. Our walls are made of poured concrete and my old cordless drill struggled to drill holes in them meaning I had to dig out my mains-powered hammer drill but the FatMax has had no difficulty in doing so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great drill for a great price
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By willow
From:ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace my Makita and Ryobi drills. Wasn't sure if it would be up to the job but it is!
Quality feel and performance and has a 40 min charge not 90 as stated. Deals with anything I've thrown at it and the battery life is excellent.
If you are looking for a decent, powerful drill with a good weight for an 18v unit, then you won't go far wrong with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to replace my trusty old bosch
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mazakman
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little drill, 2 batteries and fast charging, got loads of torque and is nice and light.
If it lasts as long as my last one I will be happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very fantastic drill would buy again
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By frag
From:Dronfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good drill would recommend to anyone that wants a fantastic drill on a budget "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley fatmax
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pete
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good drill and value 2 batteries included
good addition
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fat max cordless drill
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Portugal
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only had it a couple of months but so far it does what it says on the tin and does it very well. Good strong sturdy design, feels good in the hand. Hope it keeps it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy and fair quality
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris k
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this drill to get me out of trouble as my old cordless batterys packed up. For the price it has some good features and comes with two batterys. It's well weighted and easy to operate. The only problem I have found using it so far is that the chuck spindle does not always engage when the trigger is pressed meaning you have to press the trigger a few times to get it going and I have yet to see how to disengage the hammer action when drilling.
Apart from that it seems good enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Swifty
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well designed well balanced. the spec says 13mm max on concert etc it far exceeds that..A. word of warning read and know your settings. the chuck will loosen if you dont have it set right.. its a really good tool it has great power and the bats last plus only 40 mins charge. 3 years warrenty . this is a bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent drill
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ND
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value very easy to use, 2 batteries and the charge time is quicker than stated in the spec.
Powerful drill, led light could be better placed but it is a minor point.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little drill 3 year warranty
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By adam
From:Egham, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Little bit heavy but works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Superior spec but flawed by poor chuck design!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gsnares
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Couldn't believe it when I got given this as a gift from my other half. Thought it would cost at least double the amount. The overall design was great and felt really good in your hand. When I came to drill a hole in the wall, I noticed that the end was wobbling all over the show. I tried another drill bit and still the same happened. Went to Argos and tried a replacement and the same happened with that. I got a credit note to get another one later.Brilliant service from Argos but gutted. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item is great highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax FMC620LB Lithium Ion Hammer Drill - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatmax Drill 620LB
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great piece of kit only fault wont fit in the compact case with belt clip attached. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>