Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The Challenge Xtreme 250W Multi Tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it removes the headache from your DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
124 of 13195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great item for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extreme power tool
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bryn 30
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tool is an Excellent utensil for those jobs which requires precise cutting. I am very impressed with the ease and practicality in the doing those jobs which seem difficult but with the extreme power tool it was effortless and quick . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tool
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had borrowed a friends multi tool which turned out to be this model. he has used it a lot for a long time renovating houses.
This is 25% of the price of a Bosch but does everything I need.
had an extreme Planer before which has been similarly good.
So i am happy to recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anton
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The floor boards in my up stairs leed from back room across
landing and into bathroom I only needed to remove middle part of boards so I needed to cut them without lifting the whole boards to replace them on the landing, The Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool ment I cut across them at the joist. I cut 16 boards and the blade is still good for more. Magic
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool for a DIYer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dario
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price. It has variable speed and few attachments. Only one thing to point out that a pipe cutter added to the kit would have been perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Blodwen
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was despairing about poor wi fi broadband in back bedroom. Plugged this excellent gadget into socket on landing and reception went from half a bar (if lucky) to 4 out of 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Carrickfergus BT38, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Glad I bought this gadget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Crafter
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a multi tool to try for various projects, this one seemed cheap for what you get, carry case, blades, sanding pad & 6 sheets and a key to swap blades. I have used it a few times and am pleased with it so far, seems robust enough. I suspect the more expensive ones would have a quicker way of changing blades but it only takes a few seconds anyway, my one wish would be for a blade for brick/tile etc apart from that am happy with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tool for the money
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to undercut some door frames for wooden flooring. It did the job really well. Plenty of power, and made the whole job a lot faster and cleaner. Couldn't have achieved the same result with a hand saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mrmeldrew
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only used for one job, I had to cut the back of a kitchen cabinet to get at some plumbing, this item did the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the tool very usefull for the job i wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invaluable accessory to any toolbox
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By John57
From:Hartlepool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this tool to complete diy project. Hadn't previously used one, but found it both easy to use and was ideal for the job in hand. A must for any toolbox. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By twotoneblue
From:Redhill, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this before refitting a bathroom and used it throughtout. Very useful tool only missing a variable speed. Excellent value for money. Brought a blade set online. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well satisfied
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By billyb
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You don't expect much paying half the price of similar products, but it does the job and feels robust, not for the pro but ideal for a one off job or an infrequent diy'er. good one for the tool kit and a great price, all in all a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invaluable tool
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Harpo
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed to cut through some tiles, but only to a certain depth, and this tool, with the plunge blade attached, did the job to perfection. The cutting tool is quick and precise and you can get right into the corners of skirting boards and other tight spots where no other cutting tool can go. I had the option of ripping up the whole tiled floor or just cutting out a small section. I used this tool on the small section and once new tiles were fitted the repair is invisible. Great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handy for awkward places
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says. Great for difficult to get to jobs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andyf
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this tool for cutting out the lower portion of rotting door jambs. I honestly don't know how I could have done it without. Absolutely superb for the job and yes the blades do wear but not too quickly.Saved loads of time and did a neat job.
At the price and compared to others it's a bargain!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrating tool
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money for home DIY use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy92
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great buy I am renovating an older house & this is proving to be a very usefull tool,
Good value at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD TOOL - DOES THE JOB
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought for removing grout & cutting timber at home, performed well & did the job. Not supplied with grout removing head. Like all multi tools its noisy, messy, heavy & vibrates strongly - wear ear plugs & gloves. Time will tell how long it will last, owned more expensive multi tools before & they broke in days. My Challenge Xtreme drill is still going strong after a couple of years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>