Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The handy Challenge Xtreme multi tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it will assist with many of your home DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
173 of 18594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super tool
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and makes the job easier very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worked like a dream pleasure to use
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By aj
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i was unsure to purchase this tool due to its cheap price but was pleasantly surprised by how it performed great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple easy to use
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wouldn't be with out my multitool from doing plumbing to fitting drywall fitting floors you name it I've used it for this is just as powerful as an expensive one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The multi-tool is very versatile
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a must to any tool-box, you won't be disappointed . This is the first time I have used it, and I must say its birilliant ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What more can I say about this very good tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product very easy to use.
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By phil122
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent tool perfect for most jobs.1 downfall only get 1 straight blade which wears away to quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenger tremendous multi tool-250 W
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Victor rusty
From:Uk Southnormanton derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very useful toll would recommend it to anyone thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for price
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MartiX
From:Castlebar, Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very good tool for home use. Can use attachments for others brands like Bosh. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal tool for the DIY er
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An indispensable tool for a wide variety of DIY jobs. Not a professional tool but more than adequate for the keen DIY er at a very reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By amigo
From:sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" like in the title it is not called multi tool for nothing.in the short space of time i have owned this product have found numerous uses for it.good piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tool for the Price
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a lot of polystyrene coving to remove and this tool made easy work of it. As I also had a £10 discount voucher as well it was excellent value for money. Only slight negative was the tool I used did eventually break, but as another reviewer states branded ones fit and are readily available from most DIY stores "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value and good quality as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Newtown, Powys, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent inexpensive tool that I'd recommend to any buyer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Soul9
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Relatively quite and smooth. The attachable handle has a natural tendency to unscrew loose when used in the left hand position - not really a big problem. The saw blades provided aren't up to much but Bosch equivalents fit perfectly. First and only multi tool I've used but from my first job using it (undercutting door frames to fit laminate) it's hard to imagine other, much more expensive, brands being any better. Absolutely great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtreme multi tool
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic tool and so reasonably priced,highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great do-it-all tool.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By geowar
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really impressed were this little tool can help out for the various cutting tasks you come across which would normally leave you scratching your head or having to dismantle more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By G
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product comfortable to use,better than some of the expensive ones I've bought in the past,could do with a few spare accesories with it but for the price all in all a great addition to anyone's tools "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value Product !!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By glace2
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having purchased this tool to replace a previous German make purchased 6 years ago which cost 6 times the price paid for the Challenge Xtreme I am totally happy with it. A bargain!!!
Buy one and see!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cash
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By z
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Tool for the money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki29
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This tool is easy to use and a good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>