Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The handy Challenge Xtreme multi tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it will assist with many of your home DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
147 of 15595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtreme multi tool
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic tool and so reasonably priced,highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great do-it-all tool.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By geowar
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really impressed were this little tool can help out for the various cutting tasks you come across which would normally leave you scratching your head or having to dismantle more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By G
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product comfortable to use,better than some of the expensive ones I've bought in the past,could do with a few spare accesories with it but for the price all in all a great addition to anyone's tools "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value Product !!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By glace2
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having purchased this tool to replace a previous German make purchased 6 years ago which cost 6 times the price paid for the Challenge Xtreme I am totally happy with it. A bargain!!!
Buy one and see!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cash
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By z
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Tool for the money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki29
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This tool is easy to use and a good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LittleDevil
From:Wearside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This multi-tool is a good value for money piece of kit well worth adding to any DIYers tool kit. The multi-tool is supplied with an assortment of blades and is compatible with the BOSCH range of accessories which are widely available.
The tool itself feels good in the hand and us well balanced which makes cutting in awkward places much easier. A detachable handle is also supplied in the blow molded storage case along with a triangular, velcro detail sanding pad and some velcro sandpaper sheets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sidx1
From:Amble, Morpeth, Northumberland NE65, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the Challenge Xtreme multi tool is an excellent tool to have easy to use and great for all sorts of jobs I used it to cut the bottom of door frames where flooring went under also for cutting around fireplaces makes life simple get one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for DIY
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Leolover
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little tool for doing those awkward little jobs and was a boon for my partner when having to cut out small bit from the bottom of the door frame to lay a floor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes jobs easy
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool has the ability to do all the jobs you wanted to do and some that you thought it couldn't. The durability of the motor gives you the choice of short or long use with no problems of over heating or wear and tear save the tool bit you might be using. There are many tool bits on the market and this does not seem to have a problem fitting any so far, so not limited to one brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi tool
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By deegs
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple and easy to use
Does a professional job in the hands of a DIYer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Handy Tool.
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Corky
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Haven't used it a lot yet or used all its abilities but have used it for saw cutting which is why I bought it really and am very impressed with it especially for the price. Does a great job of cutting and allows you to work in places where a normal saw is a right pain. Hopefully it will stand the test of time but given the price I can't fault it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multitool
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Steveboy
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I should of brought one of these years ago as I am always doing DIY, used it to cut bottom of door shuts as tiling the floor only took a few minutes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great item for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extreme power tool
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bryn 30
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tool is an Excellent utensil for those jobs which requires precise cutting. I am very impressed with the ease and practicality in the doing those jobs which seem difficult but with the extreme power tool it was effortless and quick . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tool
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had borrowed a friends multi tool which turned out to be this model. he has used it a lot for a long time renovating houses.
This is 25% of the price of a Bosch but does everything I need.
had an extreme Planer before which has been similarly good.
So i am happy to recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anton
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The floor boards in my up stairs leed from back room across
landing and into bathroom I only needed to remove middle part of boards so I needed to cut them without lifting the whole boards to replace them on the landing, The Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool ment I cut across them at the joist. I cut 16 boards and the blade is still good for more. Magic
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool for a DIYer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dario
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price. It has variable speed and few attachments. Only one thing to point out that a pipe cutter added to the kit would have been perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Blodwen
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was despairing about poor wi fi broadband in back bedroom. Plugged this excellent gadget into socket on landing and reception went from half a bar (if lucky) to 4 out of 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Carrickfergus BT38, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Glad I bought this gadget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>