Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The Challenge Xtreme 250W Multi Tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it removes the headache from your DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
97 of 10493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andyf
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this tool for cutting out the lower portion of rotting door jambs. I honestly don't know how I could have done it without. Absolutely superb for the job and yes the blades do wear but not too quickly.Saved loads of time and did a neat job.
At the price and compared to others it's a bargain!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrating tool
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money for home DIY use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy92
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great buy I am renovating an older house & this is proving to be a very usefull tool,
Good value at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD TOOL - DOES THE JOB
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for removing grout & cutting timber at home, performed well & did the job. Not supplied with grout removing head. Like all multi tools its noisy, messy, heavy & vibrates strongly - wear ear plugs & gloves. Time will tell how long it will last, owned more expensive multi tools before & they broke in days. My Challenge Xtreme drill is still going strong after a couple of years"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Chesterfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this tool, needed it for one particular job but have used it many times already. Cannot beat it on value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge multi tool
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Delboy
From:Enniskillen, Enniskillen, Fermanagh BT74, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a great bit of kit, it does what it's ment to and at a low cost,,
It is easy to hold and operate, would recommend buying the accessory pack along with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Multi tool-250w
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Esta67
From:Shepshed, Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Just like to say how pleased I am with this product. I have used it a lot since I brought it, on my what was a bedroom but is bein changed into a bathroom.
A very handy tool!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little power tool
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A must if doing diy around the home. comes into its own when cutting floorboards - no over cutting boards and cuts through tongues with ease making the job neat and tidy. Also notched out skirting boards neatly and cuts plastic pipes superfast. Definitely recommend this multi tool and as long as using around the home and not for business - well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtreme Multi Tool
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eltel
From:Carlisle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Done what I required it to do (fitting new kitchen units) , a lot easier and more accurate than other tools in my workshop, very good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MULTI TOOL
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ian ruthy
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"excellent product for the price, comes with sander and multi tool bits, easy to use and set up.
useful tool to have.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge multi tool
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Tipton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The challenge xtreme multi tool is great value for money and works vary good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By elizabeth
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great product for the price better than i thought it would be"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this for a specific purpose to accurately cut some skirting board out to fit cupboards. Saved lots of time and did the job well. At this price it's good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountains into molehills
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ness 02
From:highlands.scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this tool made a really awkward job relatively simple.what could have been a very arduous task took only a few minutes. an excellent tool at a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works really well.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmymac
From:Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When I bought it for this price I wasn't sure if it was up to the job. It really surprised me. Trimmed laminate floor, door facings and skirting board. Also good for cutting plasterboard to fit new sockets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money!
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pmb525
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
"This is the second multi-tool that I have bought. The first tool I bought was a far more expensive make but there is absolutely no difference with this far cheaper item at a third of the price I paid for the other.The fittings are apparently the same as Bosch so they can be purchased anywhere.
One previous reviewer mentioned that it is noisy, well all hand tools are noisy so I can't see why it was even mentioned.
Definitely recommended at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Iffy
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
"This is a must have power tool for any one that intends to do any DIY projects. It is just handy when you need to get things done around the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy43
From:Malton, North Yorkshire YO17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great electrical tool, did a sanding job in quick time, really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my repair job
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady C
From:Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Just what I needed to repair my kitchen cupboard. Would recommend this tool. I am sure I will use it for other things but it saved me having to take the kitchen cupboard out to replace a hing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dorothy
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"excellant product ,bought this to cut trellis where a normal saw could not get to. did the job brilliantly, would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>