Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The handy Challenge Xtreme multi tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it will assist with many of your home DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
182 of 19593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tool
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does its work really well, very useful for me for diy, not sure that
It would be robust enough for tradesmen but the blades are interchangeable with Bosch tools so they should not be a problem and for the price an excellent buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap as chips
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great price and works as it should.
I cut a metre sq chipboard floorboards and it saved me a job of all the hassle of lifting it all out. There was hardly any flying chipping as it all stays within the working area. Better than using a circular saw!
Highly recommended this and if it's ever faulty you have the Argos guarantee...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely useful tool
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I first saw this very useful tool demonstrated in a video at JML online. Argos's identical device was £20 cheaper and after reserving one online went down to my local Argos to pick it up the same day. This was the first time I have used this sort of tool and can honestly say no DIY enthusiast should be without one. It can make fine, clean and accurate saw cuts in the most limited spaces. There's no vibration to speak of and it's possible to make cuts in most materials except hard steel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab! Would recommend to anyone
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing, used this around both my home and my parents home for various jobs and it get things done in a jiffy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I didn't need a professional product just an occasional diy use one. This fits the bill perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tool.
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems very well made considering the price , just used this to sand decking handrail and spindles prior to oiling with no problems whatsoever. Well worth the price paid and as a bonus accepts standard tools from other makers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super tool
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and makes the job easier very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worked like a dream pleasure to use
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i was unsure to purchase this tool due to its cheap price but was pleasantly surprised by how it performed great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple easy to use
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wouldn't be with out my multitool from doing plumbing to fitting drywall fitting floors you name it I've used it for this is just as powerful as an expensive one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The multi-tool is very versatile
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a must to any tool-box, you won't be disappointed . This is the first time I have used it, and I must say its birilliant ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What more can I say about this very good tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product very easy to use.
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent tool perfect for most jobs.1 downfall only get 1 straight blade which wears away to quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenger tremendous multi tool-250 W
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk Southnormanton derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very useful toll would recommend it to anyone thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for price
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Castlebar, Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very good tool for home use. Can use attachments for others brands like Bosh. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal tool for the DIY er
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An indispensable tool for a wide variety of DIY jobs. Not a professional tool but more than adequate for the keen DIY er at a very reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" like in the title it is not called multi tool for nothing.in the short space of time i have owned this product have found numerous uses for it.good piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tool for the Price
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a lot of polystyrene coving to remove and this tool made easy work of it. As I also had a £10 discount voucher as well it was excellent value for money. Only slight negative was the tool I used did eventually break, but as another reviewer states branded ones fit and are readily available from most DIY stores "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value and good quality as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newtown, Powys, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent inexpensive tool that I'd recommend to any buyer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>