Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The Challenge Xtreme 250W Multi Tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it removes the headache from your DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
141 of 14995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cash
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By z
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Tool for the money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki29
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This tool is easy to use and a good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LittleDevil
From:Wearside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This multi-tool is a good value for money piece of kit well worth adding to any DIYers tool kit. The multi-tool is supplied with an assortment of blades and is compatible with the BOSCH range of accessories which are widely available.
The tool itself feels good in the hand and us well balanced which makes cutting in awkward places much easier. A detachable handle is also supplied in the blow molded storage case along with a triangular, velcro detail sanding pad and some velcro sandpaper sheets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sidx1
From:Amble, Morpeth, Northumberland NE65, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the Challenge Xtreme multi tool is an excellent tool to have easy to use and great for all sorts of jobs I used it to cut the bottom of door frames where flooring went under also for cutting around fireplaces makes life simple get one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for DIY
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Leolover
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little tool for doing those awkward little jobs and was a boon for my partner when having to cut out small bit from the bottom of the door frame to lay a floor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes jobs easy
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool has the ability to do all the jobs you wanted to do and some that you thought it couldn't. The durability of the motor gives you the choice of short or long use with no problems of over heating or wear and tear save the tool bit you might be using. There are many tool bits on the market and this does not seem to have a problem fitting any so far, so not limited to one brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi tool
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By deegs
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple and easy to use
Does a professional job in the hands of a DIYer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Handy Tool.
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Corky
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Haven't used it a lot yet or used all its abilities but have used it for saw cutting which is why I bought it really and am very impressed with it especially for the price. Does a great job of cutting and allows you to work in places where a normal saw is a right pain. Hopefully it will stand the test of time but given the price I can't fault it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multitool
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Steveboy
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I should of brought one of these years ago as I am always doing DIY, used it to cut bottom of door shuts as tiling the floor only took a few minutes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great item for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extreme power tool
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bryn 30
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tool is an Excellent utensil for those jobs which requires precise cutting. I am very impressed with the ease and practicality in the doing those jobs which seem difficult but with the extreme power tool it was effortless and quick . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tool
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had borrowed a friends multi tool which turned out to be this model. he has used it a lot for a long time renovating houses.
This is 25% of the price of a Bosch but does everything I need.
had an extreme Planer before which has been similarly good.
So i am happy to recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anton
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The floor boards in my up stairs leed from back room across
landing and into bathroom I only needed to remove middle part of boards so I needed to cut them without lifting the whole boards to replace them on the landing, The Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool ment I cut across them at the joist. I cut 16 boards and the blade is still good for more. Magic
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool for a DIYer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dario
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price. It has variable speed and few attachments. Only one thing to point out that a pipe cutter added to the kit would have been perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Blodwen
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was despairing about poor wi fi broadband in back bedroom. Plugged this excellent gadget into socket on landing and reception went from half a bar (if lucky) to 4 out of 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Carrickfergus BT38, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Glad I bought this gadget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Crafter
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a multi tool to try for various projects, this one seemed cheap for what you get, carry case, blades, sanding pad & 6 sheets and a key to swap blades. I have used it a few times and am pleased with it so far, seems robust enough. I suspect the more expensive ones would have a quicker way of changing blades but it only takes a few seconds anyway, my one wish would be for a blade for brick/tile etc apart from that am happy with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tool for the money
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to undercut some door frames for wooden flooring. It did the job really well. Plenty of power, and made the whole job a lot faster and cleaner. Couldn't have achieved the same result with a hand saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mrmeldrew
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only used for one job, I had to cut the back of a kitchen cabinet to get at some plumbing, this item did the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the tool very usefull for the job i wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>