Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The handy Challenge Xtreme multi tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it will assist with many of your home DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
246 of 26194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great tool to use as read product review before buying
found this very helpful as not a great DIY person
as always Argos came to the rescue with great service and products so easy to order from start to finish
will find my self going back to Argos again
many thanks
ian
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" What a great addition to my tool bag.
This does everything I wanted and at a great price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit for the price
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of kit at the right price and you can use Bosch blades and attachments so easy to buy would I recommend it you bet I would "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did i not get one of these years ago?
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I heard so much about how versatile and easy these tools were to use but always thought other power tools did the same job, how I was so wrong.
The multi tool fits the market were the professional would have only had one of these years ago, now they are in the price range of the diy enthusiast. Made one hours work with a hand tool to cut a skirting board complete in about 2 minutes with precision cutting from the multi tool.
The bonus was the price, which is excellent value for what it can do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good gadget
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this one as my draper multitool packed up after only 1 year, next to no use either ...i thought that the price of this was too cheap but up to today it has been great and no excess vibration from this one as i got from the draper unit at 3x the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi tool
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this was a present for my dad, he really loves this, finds it compact and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. Does the job as big name expensive product does. Will recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my husband it was very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was so impressed I've brought two for presents for my mates "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtreme Multi Tool
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tredegar, Blaenau Gwent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent tool,and would recommend it to anyone
thinging of buying one.I have used it a few times and it does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did everything I needed it to!!
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, Bristol, City of Bristol BS10 7HY, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this as I needed to cut a bit of my flooring away. I didn't want to pay to much as it would likely be something I would only use once. Cut the floor with easy and made the job quick and easy. only thing I would say is the blades you get are not the best but will do on a small job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy little tool
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble and use, great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DIY tool for my Dad
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product. Don't have to carry round lots of tools. Was larger than I expected but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This multi tool is fantastic value
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for one that I used for many years and this one is a brilliant tool and works well and was fantastic value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, and simply easy to change the tools. Would recommend the Tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all rounder
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant tool at a bargain price tag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtreme multi tool
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:middlsex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really useful,great for little corners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Probably the best tool I've ever invested in! So many uses, went through my floorboards like a knife through butter. Has already saved me hours of work. As with others that have mentioned it, it's best if you get the Bosch blades to go with it as they are better. Cannot praise this item highly enough. Get one, you won't regret it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge multi tool
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hawarden, Deeside, Flintshire CH5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" first class product well worth the money.
just as good as more expensive ones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed how easily it cuts
Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a multi tool to cut away sections of wall panelling and this item made light work of it. Very impressed with product. Would defo recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>