Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.

<p>Never be caught unprepared again! The Challenge Xtreme 250W Multi Tool is an essential addition to any toolkit. With the ability to cut, saw and sand all in one versatile tool, it removes the headache from your DIY projects.</p><ul><li>250 watts.</li><li>Variable speed up to 21000rpm.</li><li>Soft grip handle.</li><li>Cord length of 2.5m.</li><li>Cut, saw and sand.</li><li>Includes 1 plunge cut blade, 1 semi circle saw blade, 1 sanding pad, 6 assorted sanding sheets.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>Weight 1.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 7114700.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
69 of 7592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountains into molehills
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ness 02
From:highlands.scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this tool made a really awkward job relatively simple.what could have been a very arduous task took only a few minutes. an excellent tool at a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works really well.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmymac
From:Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When I bought it for this price I wasn't sure if it was up to the job. It really surprised me. Trimmed laminate floor, door facings and skirting board. Also good for cutting plasterboard to fit new sockets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money!
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pmb525
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
"This is the second multi-tool that I have bought. The first tool I bought was a far more expensive make but there is absolutely no difference with this far cheaper item at a third of the price I paid for the other.The fittings are apparently the same as Bosch so they can be purchased anywhere.
One previous reviewer mentioned that it is noisy, well all hand tools are noisy so I can't see why it was even mentioned.
Definitely recommended at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Iffy
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
"This is a must have power tool for any one that intends to do any DIY projects. It is just handy when you need to get things done around the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy43
From:Malton, North Yorkshire YO17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great electrical tool, did a sanding job in quick time, really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my repair job
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady C
From:Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Just what I needed to repair my kitchen cupboard. Would recommend this tool. I am sure I will use it for other things but it saved me having to take the kitchen cupboard out to replace a hing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi tool
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dorothy
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"excellant product ,bought this to cut trellis where a normal saw could not get to. did the job brilliantly, would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The machine does all it says and I just do not know why I did not invest in one of these tools before now. It makes light work of the jobs that used to take ages.
It is not as noisy as I thought it might be and it accepts standard Bosch tool bits too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerfull
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"What a fantastic addition to your tool box. I needed to cut out the back of a wardrobe to fit a safe to the wall. I was unsure if the cheap multi tool would be any use and spent a while considering the more expensive options but it worked well. I can't see that the more expensive tools could be any better because this is a tool that you would only use occasionally. The original blade cut through 3 metres of 3mm hardboard and is still sharp."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy16
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I could not be happier about this multi tool. I have just finished a complete bathroom and my power tool did everything that needed doing. Fantastic addition to my tool box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By porky
From:herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"not the most popular brand tools but fantastic value for money this tool is superb and well worth the money . I would recommend this your be surprised just how good it is"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge xtreame multi tool
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great product, a must if your laying laminate flooring for those awkward door frames it makes a neat job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Muti Tool
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a first class product and compares with expensive models of other brands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ken
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very good tool did its job perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At this price, why wait?
Posted20 October 2013
Customer avatar
By S2000
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I eventually decided to buy one of these multi-tools because I was running cables around the house and needed to cut some floorboards out and my normal method of using a circular saw can't be used close to the skirting. The tool is excellent, allowing for very neat cuts - no overruns like when using a circular saw to cut out floorboards. I even used it on laminate flooring to cut a small shape out. The only regret I have is that I didn't buy one of these a few years ago when they first came out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme multi Tool
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great bit of kit - the only negative is the sander pads loose their hook grip quite quickly which results in high pad usage otherwise a very handy tool to have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tool
Posted12 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sammy
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Xtreme" value for money!
24 September 2013
Customer avatar
Roger
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
It has become a "Challenge" to find good quality products at low cost but Argos have achieved this with their own label range of DIY tools. The Challenge Xtreme multi tool is a must for the cost conscious DIYer and i would have no hesitation in recommending this versatile addition to anyone's tool kit
Yes, I recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value. Works a treat.
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By RobF
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Absolutely brilliant piece of kit - and the price for this tool is less that a quarter of similarly specced offerings from some of the bigger power tool brands and I can't imagine they work any better.
What's more - the interchangeable blades/accessories are compatible with most of other multi-tool brands so replacements won't be a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Multi Tool - 250W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Xtreme" value for money!
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It has become a "Challenge" to find good quality products at low cost but Argos have achieved this with their own label range of DIY tools. The Challenge Xtreme multi tool is a must for the cost conscious DIYer and i would have no hesitation in recommending this versatile addition to anyone's tool kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>