Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.

Galvanised steel framework with white trim. Glazed UV stabilised safety panels. Roof and base panels are glazed with translucent twinwall panels. Sliding side vent. Single sliding door. 2 corner shelves and a high level shelf. Size (H)193, (W)120, (D)121.5cm. Weight 30kg.
Overall rating:
2.96 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
14 of 2556%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Review 1 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but difficult
Posted10 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product looks very nice but is extremly difficult to erect and the instructions are not clear. Have to allow a good few days to put it together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what I expected
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By lilian
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"after buying a larger greenhouse last year this was easier to put up yes the instructions are difficult but a little patince and taking your time helps, my husband put it alltogether on his own over 4 afternoons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don,t buy
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By jacks
From:suffolk
"It took 3 people 4 days to put together as the instructions are not clear at all. I might add that 1 of the people putting this together bulids houses for a living and one of the other draws the plans for a living, So if they could not understand them then god help the rest of us. The picture shows that it is all white coated but some of the parts are black after phoning the company who supplies these i was told that we do not make those parts in white, i also asked if they could rewrite the instructions but was told no. keep well away."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Love it
Posted21 May 2011
Customer avatar
By patsy
From:UK
"Very attractive little greenhouse. Does not take up too much room so is ideal even for a small garden. Takes time to work out how to put it together but worth it. I love mine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor materiel.
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:United Kingdom
"I bought this item hoping the plastic sheeting would be stronger than glass...Rubbish as brittle as ever I saw. The instructions were very difficult to understand so I used my engineering past to construct. After a lot of trial and error I managed to get the thing up. I have little doubt that if a strong gale were to occur the damage could be catastrophic..It would have been much better if the cladding had been in one piece for each section and much stronger than it is..I await the coming winter with trepidation."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good luck
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Marty
From:scotland
"A nightmare to build a draughtsman would struggle to read drawings, but once built very nice looking.....Nobody said it would be easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By chimpzilla
From:suffolk
"you need a lot of time and patience to put this up and need 3 people very difficult
very poor instructions
however looks nice when finished
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patience required to build
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:united kingdom
"I have to agree with previous reviews that this is not something that a novice could easily build. I have built several types of greenhouse in the past but the instructions for this one were difficult to follow in places and the whole thing was very frustrating to put together.
The final product is ok though I have my doubts as to whether it will withstand more than a couple of years wear as it seems rather fragile. The polycarb panels are quite thin and the metal frame bends very easily.
I wouldnt buy this again but am sure someone in a sheltered spot intending light use would probably find it useful.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
size I wanted
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Dilly
From:England
"This patio house is a nightmare to put together, you need a qualification iin engineering. The plans and all the parts including masses of nuts and bolts were all there/ As the saying goes nothing ventured nothing gained, it now stand proudly on our small patio waiting for the Spring."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted14 October 2010
Customer avatar
By carol
From:worcestershire
"nice looking little building ,its just the right size for me and i'm really glad i bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good once finally finished
Posted13 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Phip
From:United Kingdom
"Before purchasing this item I read through all the existing reviews.
I agree with most of the reviewer's comments, the instructions aren't difficult to follow, but they do lack some important detail, which added quite considerably to the construction time.
With patience and a lot of determination this assembles into a sturdy patio house, and I feel offers good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but nightmare to put together
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By ju
From:herts
"I read the reviews before buying and thought that as my husband and I build houses for a living we would be fine. What a mistake all the reviews are right. The instructions just arnt clear, so I would recommend giving yourself at least 3 whole days to put together. But when is together is a lovelly item and I am always in it. In summary, put it together with someone you get on with well and chill out after cause you will need it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
complicated
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By kass
From:reading
"worse prduct i have brought ,instructions don't help at all, they might aswell not include them. took a week to figure out were all bit's went, and then we were bit's short, which were not in with the package. still can't figure out how to put window in after 3 wks. would not recommend this unless you like puzzle's!!!!!! not very stable at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good custom service
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:Kent
"Well there needs to be! As with other reviewers, I found the instructions terrilble. On nearing completion I found there was a piece missing. The parts list showed 5 of an item, I had 4.
The charming young lady in customer services (tel.number on the web), informed me that there was a printing error and there should have been 6 of this item. The 2 parts were quickly dispatched. Just leaving me with the problem of where the 6th piece went. Still don't know, but the building hasn't collasped yet!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ideal for limited space, not easy to build
Posted14 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Lancashire
"Written instruction limited, diagrams not easy to understand, took 7hrs to build frame, 5hrs to add cladding. only hand tighten nuts & bolts until your sure it is correct, be prepared to make mistakes cos you will. looks good when finished, ideal for limited space.
Essential tool small hand held cordless drilll with flat head screw bit and pozi drive bit
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By denni
From:North London
"having received the patio house early I was excited. It has been down hill since then. I had two people for two days trying to put it together. They did not manage it. My husband and i tried to see if we could do anything and spent another 8 hours and the comments from friends has been oh its a marriage breaker! it is still incomplete in the back garden two weeks later! The instructions are dreadful!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks great but...
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By greenhousebuilder
From:London
"Now it's built it looks fantastic and really does the job of a small little greenhouse. BUT the instructions were impossible. The pictures were useless, (only a few rough diagrams for the whole thing!) there were no written instructions and you had to make up which bolt went where! There were at least two pieces which weren't mentioned on the instruction sheet and two other pieces where I had to ignore the instructions and put them somewhere else or the door wouldn't open! I am the Queen of Flatpack furniture (!!) and it took us two whole days to build! With a little work on the instructions it would be a fantastic buy. Only recommend to those confident enough to make it up as they go along!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase.
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By mother
From:somerset
"Great finished product done exactly what we wanted it to, instruction were on the poor side but did go up without to much hassel (helps if your are of a logical mind). sliding window did work after a bit of tweeking. Very stable once put together, should last quite a few years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
slightly good purchase
Posted25 April 2010
Customer avatar
By tamsin
From:West Yorkshire
"The end product is nice and has plenty of space inside for it's size and plants are growing really well in it.
The instructions are awful though as they are on one large peice of paper and not very clear or discriptive on what needs to put together where and when, just really confusing as the pictures are large and the writing is small aswell, so will put any one off it.
There are easier ones on the market to put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Norfolk Greenhouses Patio House.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the effort
Posted25 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:North Yorkshire
"Very happy with my patio greenhouse now its up in my garden. Also seems quite stable and secure.
However, you need plenty of time and patience in erecting. The instructions could be clearer but can be worked out given time. All together it took two of us 40hrs approx,with undoing some mistakes.
Just need to grow my plants now!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>