Top-rated product

Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.

<p>Make their bedroom a special space of their own with this charming Mia bookcase. It's ideal for storing all their story time favourites or displaying some of their treasured teddies or beloved toys. As well as a display unit, its delightful design doubles as a dolls house so it's perfect for play time too! </p><p>Part of the Mia collection</p><ul><li>Size H89, W68, D30cm.</li><li>2 fixed shelves.</li><li>Weight 13.9kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 7193240.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
94 of 10986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Review 1 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Product location:Bedroom
Purchase prompted by:New Home
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item for my little girls room it's perfect for any little princess it's the right height for little ones very stable and in general look lovely in her room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Check it in store
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Guv 08
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought bookcase as a birthday present. In the previous catalog as compaired to present one, the price had risen 20%, bit of a shock. When ready to assemble, found item was damaged. None available in store,replacement was arranged for the following day, that meant shelling out again for car park charges. Although, delivery was available, again for a charge.
Advise customers to check item in store for damage, it may be hassle but it does save time later.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
could of been alot better
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By emzy
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We returned our item.. some of the drilled holes were not in the proper position. Could of been a great product if the quality and finish were of better material.."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother buying
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous 111
Age:25 to 34
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The quality of this product is terrible- the paint was all chipped and unfinished and the parts to assemble it are also very poor quality - just don't bother , we were very disappointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ollie
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Product location:Bedroom
Purchase prompted by:New Home
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my dad bought this for our daughter's 2nd birthday, expensive considering the quality of the wood, it was scuffed and chipped in places and we are disappointed with it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poorly made
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By !
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very poorly made - had to return once due to one part not having the correct features. the second one is still very poor but have kept the product as I cannot find one similar for my daughters rooml."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sweet
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By clotheshorse
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Sweet concept. But a little rough around the edges. For example apex doen't line up correctly. Shame as it is ideal for a little girls room. Not expensive, however surely finish should be better even at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR QUALITY AND BAD FINISHING
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nicole
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
"This product is very bad quality , poor , looking very cheap.
Finishing is very bad and cheap looking. One screw was bended . One corner was badly scratched. Product very heavy made from REALLY CHEAP MATERIALS . Its not 100 % wood and its not pure wood at all.
Looks better on the picture.
Colour is not nice white and touch of colour is very poor and cheap.
Easy to scratch edges.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks lovely!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Marge SImpson
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The item looks really lovely when made, there is plenty of room on the shelves for books and toys.
It wasn't the easiest thing to put together but the finished product looks fab in my little girls bedroom.
It's a solid bookcase that is strong enough to hold heavier hardback books.
We bought the white and I must say that I would definitely recommend this to others. It is good value for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummy14
Age:25 to 34
"Lovely little bookcase for our daughters room, looks good with books, dolls and toys on. Very pretty. Easy enough to assemble to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor quality
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinkalmond
Age:25 to 34
"I hadn't intended on using this as a book case, but as a doll house.
I had intended on painting it, so the poor condition of the finish didn't bother me.
It was scuffed and dusty.
Easy to put together but watch the roof, the screws damaged the panels.
A good size for a doll house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty for little girls bedroom
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Laceysmummy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fairly easy to assemble looks great very girly and pretty stores a lot of books my little girl loves putting her books away now she had this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great quality
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirsty
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had to return one as some parts and instructions were missing. It is not great quality but does what we need it to."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great size!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kem77
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is not part of the Mia range as indicated, when purchased it came through the till as Ashley. Having purchased other items in the Mia range this bookcase is definitely not the same quality as the other items. Some parts chipped and slightly scratched. Having said that it does look good in the my little girl's room, it is a good size and holds much more than I initially thought."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My little girl loves it
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jade04
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Had to order this product in store and was notified when ready to collect. When collected we got home, opened the box to find two pieces missing (back panels) so had to return to store. Argos ordered another one for us to collect in store again for 3 days later. Although there was no problem exchanging it, it was anoying wasting my time and fuel collecting-retuning-collecting. Once put second product together all was fine. My 2yr old loves it and look nice in her room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pink Dolls House Bookcase
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By donzer
From:Conwy, North Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This little bookcase is really gorgeous and looks lovely in my little girls room. Nice and compact for her small bedroom. It must be easy to put together, because my other half did it!!! He hates any kind of DIY and I didn't hear him winge once even!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely item
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Marmar
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a fun item to store my knitting yarns in and it would be perfect if my granddaughter hadn't taken it over for her toys at my home. Just proves it has several uses! Was very easy to put together even with a four year old's help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bookcase
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really nice bookcase, easy to put together!! Only given it 3 stars though as it has fixed shelfs which is fine if using it for ornaments or toys but I wanted it for my daughters books and most of them are too big to fit!! :-/"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
"This is so cute, brilliant for storing DVD's books or toys. My daughter loves it. Its quite heavy and sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mia Dolls House Bookcase - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice girls storage
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Bridgwater
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice looking piece furniture big books only fit in the middle of the roof overall looks nice though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>