Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.

<p>Provide an eye-catching finishing touch to your garden with this charming Heavy Duty garden arch. Complete with superb gates which are beautifully finished with an antique, vintage inspired decorative touch, this stunning arch will create an elegant feel and make a bold statement in your garden.</p><ul><li>Includes gates.</li><li>Made from steel.</li><li>Size H219, W120, D56cm.</li><li>EAN: 7201864.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
20
1 Star
25
66 of 10165%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mattie
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It gives an added feature to the rear garden when used as part of a division to the lower section of the garden. Ideal to grow a climber or rose bushes over and through the arch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful garden piece
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Brentwood Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great arch. Brought to finish the style off but was also brought to stop dog off the garden, but it does not she can fit through gaps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very flimsy
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cath123
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The product is poorly made and was difficult to put together and there were several holes missing in the poles, but after it was put together and planted up looked lovely, however after a couple of day's just opening the gates one of the poles is broken so was very disappointed with the quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good ...but
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ronansgirl
From:perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"it says heavy duty steel. it is not heavy duty by any stretch of the imagination...it is hollow steel tubes... but one built is all fits together well ...it serves the purpose i bought it for .. decorative and to use as a climbing frame for Clematis...i would recommend on the grounds of the above , but i would say not suitable for a garden with pets or children..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mayfair115
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lovely product, well worth the money. Does need anchoring to the ground but that goes without saying. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEAVY DUTY STEEL GARDEN ARCH
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ANGE
From:HULL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ARCH. HAD IT PUT TOGETHER AND IN POSITION IN ABOUT 20 MINS BY MYSELF. NEEDS SECURING WITH PEGS FOR STABILITY I ALSO SECURED IT TO MY FENCE FOR EXTRA SECURITY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ann
From:Mid glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money as a decorative garden feature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose arch .
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John B.
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this product to artfully fill a space where a small path runs between shed and greenhouse . Went together easily , as per instructions , using only a spanner and screwdriver - however I took the opportunity to screw the legs to the concrete flagstones , and also secured the frame to both shed and greenhouse , as I was concerned about wind resistance . Cheap but reasonably sturdy , well made and pleasing to the eye , it adds a flourish to my garden . Thanks again , Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy gardener
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Winnie
From:Birmingham west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this arch to compliment my garden and to keep my dog off the flower beds, after buying a cheaper arch previously and making a trellis gate, my dog saw a cat and demolished it completely. I looked on the argos website saw this arch with gate and purchased it. It was easy to put together and sturdy, my dog can't get through and I'm very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy arch
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By helen
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This arch was supposedly heavy duty. It is not. We put it together easily but when erected it wobbled about and we couldn't secure it properly. We had to construct a wooden base and secure it to that and then sink the base into the ground. OK it was a good price but it is not worth the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for price
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs c
From:Notts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Was a little hesitant in buying this after reading other reviews but glad I did. It was easy to build and as long as you secure it properly is sturdy too, it does the job of keeping my dogs off the grass unsupervised so no little surprises for the kids and also looks nice too.
Am a little concerned of it rusting at the joints so will be buying some metal paint just to keep it tip top :) this is reason for the 4 stars.
A bargain for the price when you compare to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice looking arrch with gate
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By fuzzy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Its not heavy duty, very flimsy, weld on gate already broke and you need to bolt it to something to stop it moving. with this item you have to secure it as it is NOT HEAVY DUTY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Heavy Duty
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Wendy1
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Not worth the full price.Very flimsy and needs screwing down or concreteing in.Gates impossible to line up,in my case where I have located the arch I have cable tied the gates and is just a feature.After a few days rust is starting to appear and will have to be treated at some stage.In summary this is a poor product and Argos should investigate the quality and description."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavy duty garden arch
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By big boy
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this item is very nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By DDAPS
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"VERY FLIMSY NOT HEAVY DUTY WOULD NOT BUY ITEM"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Butch07
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I don't think this product should be described as a Heavy duty garden arch,it is made from hollow tubing and is very light and flimsy when erected,i am having to put wooden stakes in the ground at each side to support it and keep it upright otherwise a strong gust of wind would blow it over.
I suppose it reflects the price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
garden arch
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good quality although the gates dont fit flush which is a bit annoying and a couple of screws were missing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good idea
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:Co. Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very definitely NOT heavy duty and relieved we didn`t pay full price.The design is good and it is an answer to a problem but quality is not good. Pegs supplied to secure to ground but it would blow over. We secured by screwing it down. Another issue is the cheap way of locking the gates. A metal pin slots through it. However, it is serving its purpose. We have a steep flight of steps upto our house and a toddler so we can close the gates.Would recommend for this reason but not for the quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By stewpot 77
From:Gosport, Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We purchased this product to section off part of our garden from the dogs which it does very well. However after just a week and a short spell of rain I noticed rust patches on it so then had the tedious task of painting it all to weather proof it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heavy Duty Steel Garden Arch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heavy duty garden arch
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pipsqueak
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Ever so miss leading , although it is an arched feature for the garden, I most certainly would not advertise it as "Heavy duty".
The metal is of a very thin gauge which is covered in a cheap matt black paint finish.
At my own expense I have beefed up the structure and repainted it with a more durable paint.
I would be surprised if many units were sold at the original price.
Overall a very poor purchase unless like me you are able to modify and make it fit for purpose ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>