Top-rated product

Walk-in Greenhouse.

<p>This walk-in greenhouse is the perfect mobile structure to protect all of your plants from the elements. Durable and easy to assemble this greenhouse comes without the time consuming maintenance of traditional greenhouses.</p><ul><li>Weather resistant polyethylene cover.</li><li>Double zip up door .</li><li>Ground fixing pegs for added stability.</li><li>4 shelves.</li><li>Shelf size L69, D32cm.</li><li>Size H197, W144, D71cm.</li><li>EAN: 7201981.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 630 reviews
5 Stars
281
4 Stars
222
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
23
1 Star
52
461 of 53586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Review 1 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed lady
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bulldogbabe
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having ordered this product for delivery and duly erected the whole thing (no mean feat as the instructions consist of a diagram with numbered parts, no wording and very small) I struggled putting on the outer coat (a bit like putting a duvet in a duvet cover) only to discover one of the zips to be broken, there was no way on earth I could possibly disassemble the whole thing and pack it away to send it back. would have been a great product if not broken"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Pretty much as described, easy to build and quite a bit of room inside. On the down side shelving is quite narrow and mesh is too short - but then this does leave room to put additional shelving in if required.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenhouse for small gardens
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Got this home and it only took a about a hour to put together on my own ,it would have been easier with another pair of hands.It came with spare pole connectors which is always handy.The greenhouse is ideal for a small garden or as extra greenhouse space,I would say use the guy ropes that come with it and peg it or tie it down.My only complaint is there is no groundsheet or basesheet to stop the spineless horned devil's (snails and slugs) in but overall a fantastic buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mug
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Zip busted after a few days."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walk in greenhouse
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Aberdeen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Bought for my 13year old grandson and is easily assembled and looks quite sturdy,he is certainly enjoying growing different seeds and should he tire of it I will certainly use it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sanfranelli
From:Leigh-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"easy to put together & excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Green house
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaqs333
From:St albans
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product must be the worse purchase i have ever made from Argos! The zips broke within 3 days because the material is so tight? Waste of money i was very upset"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
find a better one
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:yorkshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"shelves fragile and zips broken within weeks , returned to shop for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointing
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carosid7
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Sadly I am unable to say anything good about this product. I followed all the instructions with great care during assembling but within 24 hours the greenhouse fabric had split at the zip and the 'anchoring ties' provided to secure the greenhouse - the weather was not warm or windy during or after assembly so sadly it is just rather poorly manufactured. I have managed to grow peppers and tomatoes in it but it has the zip and sides taped closed with gaffer tape to keep the structure together."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Last years model great
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marie
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought similar green house last year, brilliant, still going strong, I decided to get another and grow more veg, the zip had broken 4 times, each time I took the green house down, and took back to. Shop, after the fourth time I have taken down and will put in bin, it's flimsy, zips are of poor quality. Rubbish."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless zips
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:Co Antrim Bt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is a great wee job let down by its zips. I knew about this before I bought it but decided I could be very gentle and zips would be fine. NO first time I used them they came off the runner. So not impressed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased !!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Ryton, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Read some reviews and was worried regarding flimsy zips. Manufacturers must have taken note as our zips are sturdy. Greenhouse is very light in weight and has blown over (very high winds) but by placing a couple of bricks on the base poles (it's on concrete ground), no problem now. Would I recommend it - definitely - this is a very good buy - our tomatoes plants are practically trees now!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DonaldD
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"1st time purchasing this type of product but it's easy to assemble, has clear instructions, is well made and stays put when windy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not fit for purpose
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline13
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
"I'm afraid I could not recommend this to anyone. Complete waste of money. Within 2 months the poles rusted from inside, the poles warped even though securely fixed to fence. And moist infuriating of all both the zips went on either side.
What is the use of a greenhouse you can't keep the heat in!!!
Took it back and complained and go it my money back. I would encourage others to do the same.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good & Bad
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Abba
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This greenhouse is a good size and very useful, and if the zips were of better quality it would have a 5 star rating. Difficulties with the zips fastening have necessitated other measures to secure the greenhouse."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Zip broke after 2 days. No problem changing it but zip has gone on new one despite being very careful with it. Thought it was a great product and great price. Not so sure now!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to assemble.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kandi
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent for my tomatoes and peppers.easy to assemble .not too big .a very satisfied customer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Walk-in Greenhouse
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Owl
From:Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Quick & easy to assemble and correct product for my purpose, however 1day later one of the zips would not open back up and is broken and now wont close so therefore I would say it is not very robust and I now have a product that is not serving its purpose!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product fits in a small garden
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricmo
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was looking for something that would fit on the patio and enable me to grow plants from seed - to stock my small garden. Easy to assemble ( no tools required except for a hammer to anchor pegs in to ground). As my one stands on patio I have used some plant troughs and a grow bag to weigh it down. Needs to stand against a wall as it will otherwise blow over in a strong breeze. To water just point the hose at the open door ! Sufficient for my needs and budget. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good size but quality an issue
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a really useful size greenhouse, easy to build and quality was ok, or at least that's what I thought. Two weeks use and the zip on the door split both sides. I decided to not replace and Argos refunded my money no problem"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>