Top-rated product

Walk-in Greenhouse.

<p>This walk-in greenhouse is the perfect mobile structure to protect all of your plants from the elements. Durable and easy to assemble this greenhouse comes without the time consuming maintenance of traditional greenhouses.</p><ul><li>Weather resistant polyethylene cover.</li><li>Double zip up door .</li><li>Ground fixing pegs for added stability.</li><li>4 shelves.</li><li>Shelf size L69, D32cm.</li><li>Size H197, W144, D71cm.</li><li>EAN: 7201981.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 637 reviews
5 Stars
283
4 Stars
226
3 Stars
53
2 Stars
23
1 Star
52
467 of 54286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Review 1 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Self Assembly Greenhouse
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lrwtsoton
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had one of these for about 18 months.
Cover is stronger than a normal plastic cover in that it has a mesh built in to the plastic.
Space is good with 4 shelves provided - I put another shelf along the back to provide additional storage using slats of wood.
Would recommend if it the greenhouse is erected on soft ground the use of tent pegs will stop it blowing away. As mine is on slabs I made some holes at the rear which I used to tie to points on an adjacent wall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
walk in greenhouse
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By wen
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" In general a good product, but would have been nice to have a few more ties for the cover to attach to the frame.
Easy to put up, and fit for purpose.
Definitely good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Product If You Use Common Sense
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JD
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product, I was worried after I purchased it then saw reviews on here about zips breaking, people saying the shelves kept falling off and covers not fitting however I would say they are all wrong. this frame pushes together, the harder you push the frame together the better fitting the cover, and less pressure on a perfectly fine zip. also shelves fit fine, I put cable ties on mine to stop rattling in the wind and there solid. A quality greenhouse if you use your common sense. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor quality
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath1712
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this for my 10 year old to grow flowers. But the racks fall off the shelves and the zip broke on the first day. Pretty gutted as he was so excited to start growin his own things. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joezz
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is very good for the value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wood say not bad if zip problem resolved
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Northolt
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This Greenhouse is a good size but big problem with the zips the first time l used them one broke very poor l think they need to look into this looking at the blogs it bean a big problem for long time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long Term Review
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fruitbat
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought mine in August 2009 and it has served me well, without any problem with zips, tears, assembly or anything else, but now the clear parts of the cover are starting to disintegrate, which, I guess, will eventually leave me with a portable netting fruit cage - can't really complain after five years use at this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed lady
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bulldogbabe
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Having ordered this product for delivery and duly erected the whole thing (no mean feat as the instructions consist of a diagram with numbered parts, no wording and very small) I struggled putting on the outer coat (a bit like putting a duvet in a duvet cover) only to discover one of the zips to be broken, there was no way on earth I could possibly disassemble the whole thing and pack it away to send it back. would have been a great product if not broken "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Pretty much as described, easy to build and quite a bit of room inside. On the down side shelving is quite narrow and mesh is too short - but then this does leave room to put additional shelving in if required.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenhouse for small gardens
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Got this home and it only took a about a hour to put together on my own ,it would have been easier with another pair of hands.It came with spare pole connectors which is always handy.The greenhouse is ideal for a small garden or as extra greenhouse space,I would say use the guy ropes that come with it and peg it or tie it down.My only complaint is there is no groundsheet or basesheet to stop the spineless horned devil's (snails and slugs) in but overall a fantastic buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mug
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Zip busted after a few days. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walk in greenhouse
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Aberdeen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" Bought for my 13year old grandson and is easily assembled and looks quite sturdy,he is certainly enjoying growing different seeds and should he tire of it I will certainly use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sanfranelli
From:Leigh-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" easy to put together & excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Green house
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaqs333
From:St albans
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product must be the worse purchase i have ever made from Argos! The zips broke within 3 days because the material is so tight? Waste of money i was very upset "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
find a better one
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:yorkshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" shelves fragile and zips broken within weeks , returned to shop for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointing
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carosid7
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Sadly I am unable to say anything good about this product. I followed all the instructions with great care during assembling but within 24 hours the greenhouse fabric had split at the zip and the 'anchoring ties' provided to secure the greenhouse - the weather was not warm or windy during or after assembly so sadly it is just rather poorly manufactured. I have managed to grow peppers and tomatoes in it but it has the zip and sides taped closed with gaffer tape to keep the structure together. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Last years model great
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marie
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought similar green house last year, brilliant, still going strong, I decided to get another and grow more veg, the zip had broken 4 times, each time I took the green house down, and took back to. Shop, after the fourth time I have taken down and will put in bin, it's flimsy, zips are of poor quality. Rubbish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless zips
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:Co Antrim Bt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is a great wee job let down by its zips. I knew about this before I bought it but decided I could be very gentle and zips would be fine. NO first time I used them they came off the runner. So not impressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased !!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Ryton, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Read some reviews and was worried regarding flimsy zips. Manufacturers must have taken note as our zips are sturdy. Greenhouse is very light in weight and has blown over (very high winds) but by placing a couple of bricks on the base poles (it's on concrete ground), no problem now. Would I recommend it - definitely - this is a very good buy - our tomatoes plants are practically trees now!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DonaldD
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" 1st time purchasing this type of product but it's easy to assemble, has clear instructions, is well made and stays put when windy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>