Top-rated product

Walk-in Greenhouse.

<p>This walk-in greenhouse is the perfect mobile structure to protect all of your plants from the elements. Durable and easy to assemble this greenhouse comes without the time consuming maintenance of traditional greenhouses.</p><ul><li>Weather resistant polyethylene cover.</li><li>Double zip up door .</li><li>Ground fixing pegs for added stability.</li><li>4 shelves.</li><li>Shelf size L69, D32cm.</li><li>Size H197, W144, D71cm.</li><li>EAN: 7201981.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 663 reviews
5 Stars
294
4 Stars
235
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
24
1 Star
55
488 of 56886%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Review 1 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs improvement
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By OliP
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this greenhouse for some protection for me seedlings and have mixed opinions on it.
Price - fairly reasonable
Assembly - nice and easy to assemble
Stability - I had to buy extra pegs (used tent pegs) to secure the greenhouse to the ground
Cover - my cover had a small rip in it within a week or two of putting it up, now idea how it happened. The cover doesn't seem strong enough
Overall - a reasonable item, cover seems thick but can tear easily. I imagine this will last a summer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok if no wind
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sangie
From:Newark, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is not as good as the ones i have had in the past it's too light any wind and it takes off even when weighted down with bricks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenhouse
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jayven
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to assemble with two people, good quality cover, just what I wanted for a first greenhouse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By D.C.
From:GLASGOW
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well designed and provides great space. If in windy position needs to be well anchored "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very roomy
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By smithers
From:Trowbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The zip broke when just unzipping so I don't feel the quality of the zips are good. However, Argos did replace just the cover without us having to take down the whole frame and take back to the store, which we thought was a very good way to deal with the larger products. We haven't had up for very long and did wait for a spot of windy weather to subside before putting the cover on. Time will tell as to whether this product copes in windy weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By El Tel
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is a waste of time and money. After finally working out how to put it together ( concise instructions were not provided) the zip broke. Contacted Argos & the lady was very helpful. Apparently replacement cover not available so whole thing was delivered, the cover switched & sent back. New cover? zip broke within one month. Within six months the straps holding holding the flap distintegrated.
Very disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth all the work
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TimH
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It took me and a friend about 2.30 hours to put this baby together, but when fully assembled it looks great. It should placed in a sheltered area as it is plastic, but have said that it's a great product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is good for what we paid for it
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Flossie
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As above you get what you pay for articles "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is ideal
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bigal
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the walk in greenhouse. It is ideal for growing your plants. There is lots of space to grow lots of plants. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy duty greenhouse
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs M J
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is our second heavy duty greenhouse so we now have two and find them brilliant. As well as being used for growing plants they are also useful to store bits in eg. Pushchair and barbecue. They have withstood very strong winds and are easy to assemble and last for quite a number of years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walk in greenhouse
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris m
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this greenhouse today put together and seems very sturdy next to my fence,after reading reviews decided to put a couple of screws with a loop on the end so that the pole can slide through and then it's got extra support in case of wind.sips sem fine with no problem and just weighted the bottom down with a bag of unused compost so overall everything is great.everyone seems to complain about sips so can only assume they are rushing and stretching the plastic cover "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
self assembley greenhouse
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By doug16
From:canvey island
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" excellent value for money
easy assembly
would recommend to friends
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
easy assembly
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alma
From:Houghton le Spring, Tyne& Wear DH5 0JN,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" design is good, quality very poor, one zip broke after just one week, and it had no rough handling, I'm a pensioner, no children visit, live alone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggs
From:Northolt
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble large space excellent cover "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jjozsi
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this greenhouse for extra storage and I must say it's quite spacious inside and I like the reinforced cover that also hides what's inside.
Assembly was a child's play. Some joints were more tight that others but the end result is a sturdy greenhouse.
The cover overhangs a bit at the bottom that gives extra protection agains water all around.
The zip is durable and runs very easy, I don't know what others complain about.
All in all, it's a very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product for price
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product was pretty easy to assemble and is fairly sturdy with ample internal space and shelving. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good size
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Deb's
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good size Greenhouse easy to assemble .
Very sturdy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By J
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased on offer.
Easy to put together.
Shelves a little wobbly.
But overall happy with it and really good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JW
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a must for anyone wanting to grow plants or veg. Top quality materials, easy assembly and looks real smart "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By grumpy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is spot on for my mum who cant bend down to do flowers. so its perfect for her to stand inside and play with her flowers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>