Top-rated product

Walk-in Greenhouse.

<p>This walk-in greenhouse is the perfect mobile structure to protect all of your plants from the elements. Durable and easy to assemble this greenhouse comes without the time consuming maintenance of traditional greenhouses.</p><ul><li>Weather resistant polyethylene cover.</li><li>Double zip up door .</li><li>Ground fixing pegs for added stability.</li><li>4 shelves.</li><li>Shelf size L69, D32cm.</li><li>Size H197, W144, D71cm.</li><li>EAN: 7201981.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 624 reviews
5 Stars
279
4 Stars
220
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
23
1 Star
50
457 of 52986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Review 1 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Green house
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaqs333
From:St albans
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product must be the worse purchase i have ever made from Argos! The zips broke within 3 days because the material is so tight? Waste of money i was very upset"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
find a better one
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:yorkshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"shelves fragile and zips broken within weeks , returned to shop for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointing
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carosid7
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Sadly I am unable to say anything good about this product. I followed all the instructions with great care during assembling but within 24 hours the greenhouse fabric had split at the zip and the 'anchoring ties' provided to secure the greenhouse - the weather was not warm or windy during or after assembly so sadly it is just rather poorly manufactured. I have managed to grow peppers and tomatoes in it but it has the zip and sides taped closed with gaffer tape to keep the structure together."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Last years model great
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marie
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought similar green house last year, brilliant, still going strong, I decided to get another and grow more veg, the zip had broken 4 times, each time I took the green house down, and took back to. Shop, after the fourth time I have taken down and will put in bin, it's flimsy, zips are of poor quality. Rubbish."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless zips
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:Co Antrim Bt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is a great wee job let down by its zips. I knew about this before I bought it but decided I could be very gentle and zips would be fine. NO first time I used them they came off the runner. So not impressed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased !!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Ryton, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Read some reviews and was worried regarding flimsy zips. Manufacturers must have taken note as our zips are sturdy. Greenhouse is very light in weight and has blown over (very high winds) but by placing a couple of bricks on the base poles (it's on concrete ground), no problem now. Would I recommend it - definitely - this is a very good buy - our tomatoes plants are practically trees now!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DonaldD
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"1st time purchasing this type of product but it's easy to assemble, has clear instructions, is well made and stays put when windy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not fit for purpose
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline13
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
"I'm afraid I could not recommend this to anyone. Complete waste of money. Within 2 months the poles rusted from inside, the poles warped even though securely fixed to fence. And moist infuriating of all both the zips went on either side.
What is the use of a greenhouse you can't keep the heat in!!!
Took it back and complained and go it my money back. I would encourage others to do the same.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good & Bad
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Abba
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This greenhouse is a good size and very useful, and if the zips were of better quality it would have a 5 star rating. Difficulties with the zips fastening have necessitated other measures to secure the greenhouse."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Zip broke after 2 days. No problem changing it but zip has gone on new one despite being very careful with it. Thought it was a great product and great price. Not so sure now!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to assemble.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kandi
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent for my tomatoes and peppers.easy to assemble .not too big .a very satisfied customer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Walk-in Greenhouse
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Owl
From:Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Quick & easy to assemble and correct product for my purpose, however 1day later one of the zips would not open back up and is broken and now wont close so therefore I would say it is not very robust and I now have a product that is not serving its purpose!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product fits in a small garden
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricmo
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was looking for something that would fit on the patio and enable me to grow plants from seed - to stock my small garden. Easy to assemble ( no tools required except for a hammer to anchor pegs in to ground). As my one stands on patio I have used some plant troughs and a grow bag to weigh it down. Needs to stand against a wall as it will otherwise blow over in a strong breeze. To water just point the hose at the open door ! Sufficient for my needs and budget. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good size but quality an issue
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a really useful size greenhouse, easy to build and quality was ok, or at least that's what I thought. Two weeks use and the zip on the door split both sides. I decided to not replace and Argos refunded my money no problem"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite Spacious
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nubz72
From:Shoreditch, London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was very easy to put up, however the shelves are incredibly flimsy and need to be secured with the provided rope. The space inside is pleasantly surprisingly larger than perceived from the picture.
The fact that the cover is opaque means it doesn't block out too much light, and feels quite airy.
I'm not using it as a plant-house, but for storage on a balcony and it's perfect as everything inside of it is kept water proof
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice small greenhouse
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By molly
From:Mid Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I wanted a small greenhouse to start off seeds and grow tomatoes etc
This fits in with what I needed, it was easy to put together and takes up little space.
The zip on one side has become a problem but managed to get it working again. Hopefully it will be ok.
My seeds are doing well and I am pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sheppy
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I would not Recommend this product. After fitting the frame togetter I put the cover on to find the stitching on the zip faulty. Argos was very good and changed it for me, I errected the second one it lasted 2 days before the zip broke again and the guy rope parted from the greenhouse, so took it back for a refund which Argos done with no hassel. the one star is for Argos being so helpful and nothing for the product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bean
Age:35 to 44
"This walk in greenhouse has been a real disappointment. The first one we purchased had missing parts, and one of the zips broke after a couple of days of use. We returned the item and got a replacement. The second one had all the correct parts, but again one of the zips broke almost immediately and the cover just doesn't seem to fit correctly. Just trying to find the time and energy to dismantle and return for a refund - we shan't be getting a replacement this time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
walk in greenhouse
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jan
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"to zip it up and the zip undone again as i was zipping it ! managed to sort it out and went to do the other one and it just slid off the end> Very disappointed complained to Argos and they were brilliant ,they arranged collection and money was reimbursed within a couple of days. Argos should have a word regarding the zips to the manufacturer as they are just flimsy dress zips and i would have been willing to pay a bit more for a heavy duty zip."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walk-in Greenhouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointing
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Colesy
From:Teesside.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very disappointed. Several lengths of pipe for frame were wrong size. Luckily they were to long so I was able to cut them down and get frame right, however, on very first night the zip on the left hand side boke beyond repair but as I has fastened the frame to my wall to stop it blowing over I could not take it back as had drilled through rear of plastic cover. Have had to repair zip by replacing with Velcro. I suppose you get what you pay for but I did expect it to last longer than 1 day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>