Top-rated product

Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.

<p>Bring a slice of elegance to your home or garden with this fashionably retro Paddington Outdoor Station Clock. Suitable for both indoor and outdoor use, it is sure to look uniquely stylish wherever you put it. </p><ul><li>Plastic.</li><li>Size H41, W40, D9cm.</li><li>Weight 2kg.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 7202193.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
2
1 Star
16
145 of 16687%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Review 1 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddington clock
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent garden clock and one I would recommend. It is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, good quality outdoor clock
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs B
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My old outdoor station clock was losing time, so I searched for a replacement and bought this one due to the good reviews and competitive pricing. There are others on Amazon for a lot more, but this really is a good quality tasteful solid clock, with lots of improvements on my original clock. Time keeping is excellent. We suspended ours from a branch in a garden tree using cable ties, but the necessary screws & wallplugs are provided. Highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Weatherproof
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By IndoScot
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This clock is not weatherproof in spite of carefully taping it all round following the advice on this site. One face misted up badly and unfortunately the glass cracked while trying to dry it out so cannot return it. Nice looking clock thought but don't be misled if you intend hanging it outside in Scotland. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Roy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what is says on the box and keeps good time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Time for summer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Riksit2000
From:Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As with most things, you get what you pay for!
The unit looks good, but is cheaply made. It's a simple mount to the wall.
Cannot comment on accuracy as yet, but as long asit keeps good time, I'll be happy.
I'm expecting no more than 3 years life when it's outside and exposed to the elements.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Outdoor clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Miah
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to add an interesting feature to my garden and it certainly has done that. The clock is welded to the bar so the entire clock and support bar is one whole unit. You need to have 2 AA batteries to power both faces of the clock. The clasp that holds the clock together feel flimsy but we shall have to see how it lasts. The clock looks water proof enough and the support arm is sturdy but again time will tell if can handle the great British weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy S
From:Blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The clock is good quality and looks great in my garden. Its been up a couple of weeks now and keeps good time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful clock
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lola
From:Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its lovely and big well worth buying have always wanted one haven't hung it yet but cant wait "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's only a clock but.........
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Logan
From:Torbay, devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It may only be a clock but it is a lot of fun.
I think that the design is really fun and nice looking too.
You do need a drill, masonry drill bit and screwdriver but luckily my husband has these basic tools. Fitting it was no trouble at all for him.
It's a good size and easily visible though that will depend where it is placed.......obviously.
If you are looking for something that is a little more fun than a boring clock this may be for you.
BTW it keeps good time too!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item as described and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Biggest clock ever
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By essex girl
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unless you have a garden the size of a football pitch this clock is ridiculous in size for an average size garden,the face alone is the size of a dinner plate,so add to that the bracket and you have a really big item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a birthday present for my husband, who after looking at many chose this one. He was dubious at first before looking in the box and we both thought it would be a bit small. How wrong we were, it is a brilliant size, with a good clear face which can be seen very easily from a good distance away. So far it has proved reliable and we are really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking garden clock
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Izzy Wizzy
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with the overall look of the clock. Good clear face, and liked the double sided clock faces. Concerns are-the door hinge is a little flimsy when replacing the battery, the seal on the door is not that good on my product but for the amount of times we may have to access the battery/change the time, we have decided that we will tape it up. Otherwise, good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Colonels
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product just what I expected. Apart from the sizing information on the web page being wrong. It says the dis of the clock face is 9cms when inf fact it is about 9 inches!
Having said that I would recommend the producy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Station clock
Posted17 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Howler
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Clock looks great. Time shows on both sided so you can see it from either direction. I placed it on the wall at the end of my first floor balcony, so you can see it in garden below, and on balcony if seated there. It has been up since the summer ( about 5 months now) and has withstood some severe winds and rain, an d is still in good working order. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanted an unusual birthday present
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fitted the bill well and recipient really pleased. Lovely sturdy product and well designed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice retro clock
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By datin
From:Banska Stiavnica, slovakia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" thanks many times, clock is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddington Clock
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tigger01
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Outstanding value and great product and very effective, pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Clock
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaswatkins
From:north somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Its a lovely big size
So both sides can be seen from all over the garden
And has survived some real stormy weather
(Yep typical British summer)
With no problems
So yes I would buy another one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect anniversary gift
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PlymDebs
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for a friends Golden Wedding anniversary, they have everything! Seen it and thought that it was the perfect gift for such a couple. Good quality, study design and just ideal for what I wanted and so much cheaper than another (Jungle) site ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>