Top-rated product

Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.

<p>Bring a slice of elegance to your home or garden with this fashionably retro Paddington Outdoor Station Clock. Suitable for both indoor and outdoor use, it is sure to look uniquely stylish wherever you put it. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Plastic. </li><li>Size H41, W40, D9cm. </li><li>Weight 2kg. </li><li>Batteries required: 1 x AA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 7202193. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.144 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
2
1 Star
17
158 of 18088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Review 1 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddington clock
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had a similar clock for about 5 years but it went wrong because the inside was not protected. This one is. Both clocks have covers that prevent the wet from destroying the mechanisms. It is big enough to see from across the garden and enhances the property without great expense. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
time on my hands
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a great centre piece in my back garden and well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Offaly, Co. Offaly, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i purchased this clock last year for my back garden and i decided to get 1 for out my front garden ever since my husband has put it up there has been a good few neighbours enquiring as to where we got it so i told them and they said they were going to purchase 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kildare
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value, stylish & durable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXTERNAL PADDINGTON CLOCK
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uckfield, East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the second such item that I have purchased. My previous clock only rusted after more than three years of use so I thought it time to replace it.
Batteries last a long period of time. Perfect for outside use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outdoor clock
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Beautiful outdoor clock easy to put up would recommend it to anyone thinking about getting one keeps times needs two pencil batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddington Station Outdoor Clock..
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good all round value clock.
I now have 2 of these models recently fitted to both the house and garage wall and I am satisfied with the product to date.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Longer bracket required
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The product is good however the bracket to which it is attached would be better longer where it attaches to the wall so that a longer screwdriver can be used when securing the product. There is very little space between the clock and the bottom screw-hole. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive looking!
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely addition in the garden! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddington Clock
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks just the part in my garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Third time lucky
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product consists of two clocks and the first two I collected had one clock out of time with the other. This was due in both cases to a bent hand which was scraping on the glass face. Argos exchanged both and the third clock looks great in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tic toc
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was bought as a present and the recipient is over the moon with it. It is up and running and so far keeping good time, it also looks well in the garden and every garden should have one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality and not weatherprooof
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is exceptionally poor quality avoid as it's not worth the money. Firstly the frame that supports the Clock is not strong enough to support the weight of the Clock so when it is hung up it buckles. Despite the fact that I hung the Clock under partial covering it rusted very quickly indeed. The Clock is also not weatherproof at all and after a few months the white face of the Clock started peeling away. Overall very poor design, don't waste your money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clock.
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:PRESTON, LANCS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, easy to put up and it tells the time from front and back. It is a bit big for my wrist so I put it on my garden shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddington clock
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent garden clock and one I would recommend. It is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, good quality outdoor clock
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My old outdoor station clock was losing time, so I searched for a replacement and bought this one due to the good reviews and competitive pricing. There are others on Amazon for a lot more, but this really is a good quality tasteful solid clock, with lots of improvements on my original clock. Time keeping is excellent. We suspended ours from a branch in a garden tree using cable ties, but the necessary screws & wallplugs are provided. Highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Weatherproof
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This clock is not weatherproof in spite of carefully taping it all round following the advice on this site. One face misted up badly and unfortunately the glass cracked while trying to dry it out so cannot return it. Nice looking clock thought but don't be misled if you intend hanging it outside in Scotland. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what is says on the box and keeps good time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Time for summer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As with most things, you get what you pay for!
The unit looks good, but is cheaply made. It's a simple mount to the wall.
Cannot comment on accuracy as yet, but as long asit keeps good time, I'll be happy.
I'm expecting no more than 3 years life when it's outside and exposed to the elements.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Paddington Outdoor Station Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Outdoor clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to add an interesting feature to my garden and it certainly has done that. The clock is welded to the bar so the entire clock and support bar is one whole unit. You need to have 2 AA batteries to power both faces of the clock. The clasp that holds the clock together feel flimsy but we shall have to see how it lasts. The clock looks water proof enough and the support arm is sturdy but again time will tell if can handle the great British weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>