Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required.</p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene.</li><li>100L capacity.</li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm.</li><li>EAN: 7202272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,425 reviews
5 Stars
883
4 Stars
413
3 Stars
80
2 Stars
20
1 Star
29
1,269 of 1,33995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunkie44
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Boo boo
From:Perth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value for money does what it was bought for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Strood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So happy with this water butt ,excellent price and a complete kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nonsuch
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Full instructions, looked a bit complicated but it all fitted together really well, has an overflow return system too. Hacksaw is needed to cut out the holes but their location is marked.
Suggest you check all the parts are included as soon as you open a pack, the tap was missing from one of mine but Argos customer services quickly resolved it and we picked one up from the shop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt & Kit-100 Litre
Posted13 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SHARKY
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good price The diverter kit is for a square or round down pipe & it is black but still ok for a white square down pipe. I used a 25mm wood bit for the hole I didn’t have a drill so I pierced the plastic with the bit & just kept turning with my hand it was a perfect fit. I used some PTFE plumbers tape around the thread of the tap The base seems flimsy but put on a flat surface should be fine. Make sure you follow the instructions to fit the diverter kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
"One man assembly, hides quite nicely in the garden and does what it says on the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
slim water butt kit - 100 Litre
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By martin18
From:Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Vary disappointed with this product, base is very unsteady and butt does not sit securely on base. I am returning the product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok if you get a perfect one first time
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Magsomewhere
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought one which was ok.bought a second one to join on, it leaked at the seam,took it back,got this one home,no tap it was missing,took it all back,got another,fixed it together,now we need more rain to test it!!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Water butt
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrisie
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brill just what I was looking for at a great price . Installed and already in use ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Challed
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ideal product, easy to assemble, plus good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant water butt
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Don't let the slimline let you think this is small as it's perfectly adequate for adverage garden. Sturdy stand, excellent sealed easy to use tap. We are delighted!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim water butt neat and ideal for small areas.
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Columbo
From:S/YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Well pleased with this only downside in my opinion was the base a little flimsey,once in place looks great ideal in any garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great values for money
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CharlieB
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this on an offer -- very good value for money, esp as it contained the stand, which yes is quite flimsy but does the job (helps when there's water in the butt) - tap needed a bit of sealant smeared round it to prevents leeks but a lot better value than the same thing from a garden centre"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a bargain
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:bridlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"l am very pleased with my water butt it is really good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value kit for the smaller garden
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mel
From:norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"well put together kit does the job nicely and works fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fatty bumbum
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product fits into the small space by the down pipe. Ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By I.B.E.
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"looks very neat and not too intrusive, have not seen one at such a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Water butt kit
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Noobii
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Quite disapointed, we have square pipes so the round one supplied is useless, the stand is 4 plastic legs i wish id have got the waterbutt on its own & built a base from bricks.main problem is the tap! 2loose & leaks in the position pointing down, if you tighten it it sits in a perfect position with the tap pointing up! Keep turning & the thread slips & you have to re-tighten, i have it positioned pointing sideways now & its not leaking, im going to use silicone to have it on how its meant to be"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slim water butt
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By wife of homer
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
"very good value for money but the stand let it down not quite robust enough"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Butt
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice slimline version. sits well on stand and does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim water butt
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By fishy
From:berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"compact product, includes stand and all fittings. easy assembly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 Next >>>