Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required.</p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene.</li><li>100L capacity.</li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm.</li><li>EAN: 7202272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,555 reviews
5 Stars
969
4 Stars
445
3 Stars
88
2 Stars
23
1 Star
30
1,392 of 1,46995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim water butt
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this butt is really easy to put together fits neatly into a corner and i think it good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim water butt
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dippy-dave
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great for the small place which i have put it.Already full of water i could do with another if i had another place to put it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal size for small area
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cat7
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We looked around before we bought this and found it to be the best for features and price. Some of the others we looked at didn't have a tap or base (both needed).Got it fitted just in time for the rain!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great water catcher
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jas
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very impressed with price. Easy to install, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline
Posted09 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hereford Shopper
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good water butt, slimline so fits in a shall garden well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By marbob
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble, good connection to downpipe, just the right size for the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND GOOD OFFER PRICE £20
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By britetimes
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The butt is not too big and obtrusive and does the job easy to fit and well worth the purchase when on half price offer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Low cost butt
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ash
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It's a low cost water butt, complete with stand, lid and water diverter. The flimsy base does not instill confidence but it is holding the full butt with no problem!
You will need a 26mm hole saw, and throw away the fitting instructions for the diverter as they are misleading.
Mine is watertight too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second time purchase
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We had bought the same model elsewhere and it performed so well that we wanted to get another one the same for the other side of the greenhouse to double the capacity of our rainwater storage. It does the job superbly and was very easy to assemble and fix in position. A concern was that we might have had to buy a rainwater gutter adapter kit but the flexi-hose supplied fitted exactly into the gutter with the addition of a little mastic to seal around it. A perfect solution to what was required"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
slimline water butt
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jaydee
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"the water butt and fixings are fine but the stand collapses too easily. A solid stand is much better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
money saver
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andyp
From:berks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"ive two of these one ine front garden 2nd in back garden for all plant watering etc they fit in to the smallest of gaps compact yet hold plenty of fresh rain water so ladies buy one if only to use for hair washing !! they look good and not an eye sore so neighbours all want 1 now !! as im on a water metre these water butts have already payed for themselves"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable so even people short on disposable inco
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trishagee
From:Darlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Arrived on time and it does what it says on the tin so that is what I needed for my garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanie
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Pleased with the quality. It is very suitable for small gardens."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliiant money saver
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By New gardener
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is ideal for a small garden and will keep costs low as i am on a water meter. I save washing up water etc to put in to water my garden. It sits nicely in a corner of my garden out of view."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim line water butt
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:west sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"just the right size for overflow from larger butt"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says!
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanjeanie
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the tin, it collects water. What else can I say!
The lid is a little cheap looking, but fits well, not sure what the hole in the top is for?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Collected and ordered the same day. Good product and does not take up too much space. Found Argos to be the best value, as usual. Very easy to set up and does not take up too much space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Butt
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ancient
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality product bit of a pain to set the overflow accurately but after some messing about seems fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100 ltr water butt
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Magic
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"super easy to fix came with all attachments needed for different ways of connecting to downspout. the tap works well and the slim style is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim water butt kit - 100 litre
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindylou.
From:Kent uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to order, easy to collect, easy to fit, what more can one say!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 73 Next >>>