Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. Made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required. Available in 100ltr or 210ltr sizes. Includes stand, connection kit to downpipe and tap. <br \><br \></p><p>Includes stand, connection kit to downpipe and tap. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene. </li><li>100L capacity. </li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm. </li><li>EAN: 7202272. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(1798 reviews) 1698
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,798 reviews
5 Stars
1,115
4 Stars
521
3 Stars
101
2 Stars
25
1 Star
36
1,618 of 1,71295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
butt but
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's good quality but it's quite tall and I am not sure it would stand up in strong winds. I will wait and see on that one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good compact product
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Relatively easy to assemble and the joint to connect the down pipe works well, allowing the Water Butt to fill and then redirects the surplus down the original pipe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline water butt
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great slimline water butt perfect for smaller gardens. Easy to erect and came with all the necessary attachments. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Be green save water
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This water butt is excellent.
A much better design and shape to my other one. It's robust and elegant in design.
Collecting rainwater certainly helps to keep the water bills down in the summer months when the garden is dry and the plants need the moisture. Much better for them than tap water too.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product,at a good price
Posted19 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am so pleased with my water butt that I bought a second one. Well made,good design and easy to assemble,all at a reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great size for small spaces
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We already have one of these in our front garden but found its slim size fits most spaces and does not over power our garden. Our shed has guttering that drips perfectly into the butt but due to limited space there is not room for any other butts and this one is the cheapest and the best around. We have not used the hose on this as it just sits under the drip with its lid off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing I have bought
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brinsworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These water butts are brilliant I collected 200lts of rain in one night wonderful news as I have a water metre and a large garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I now have 3 of these [ all bought from Argos as they are a great price ] It is amazing how quickly they fill up after a bit of rain and will save me a huge amount on my water bill. Easy to install and not intrusive around the garden. Think Green and make use of free rainfall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unsuitable and not well made.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I had to return this water butt as the tap would not screw in to the thread. The type that you insert the tap through the hole and then tighten up with a washer and plastic nut on the inside is far better. Whilst the water butt seems quite sturdy, I wouldn't recommend this "Slim type" for inserting a downpipe in to the lid as there is little room to work with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
butt
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought a 100Lt water butt for the garden does the job fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good buy at sale price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Water butt
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money ...does the job it's meant for . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good size for a small garden, does not take up a lot of space. Easy to assemble.Filled up after one very heavy downpour. Should provide enough water for all tubs and hanging baskets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim line water butt
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install and use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all ok
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick and easy to install, fitting instructions supplied even for square down pipes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little butt
Posted06 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to fit in a small gap on the patio, but forgot there was no down pipe there, but fits just as well on other side of building. Lid has warped in the sun, otherwise does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value product very easy assembly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Butt
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just the right size to go to my garden shed to collect the rain water, combined with the others it will mean I wont have to use the garden hose this summer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slim water butt
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product for saving water for the garden and saving on your water bill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New water butt
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price even better item fixed up in a jif filled within the hour nice one so brought another "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 85 Next >>>