Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. Made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required.</p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene.</li><li>100L capacity.</li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm.</li><li>EAN: 7202272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,600 reviews
5 Stars
992
4 Stars
460
3 Stars
92
2 Stars
23
1 Star
33
1,432 of 1,51495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good apart from stand
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fuzzy Bear
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set-up but stand needs to be taped together which is a bit rubbish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Water Butt
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By CMp
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Great piece of kit. Comes with everything you need to get it up and running. Comes complete with all parts, tap, stand, and drain pipe diverter stowed inside the tank so it easily fits in the car boot if collecting from store. Suitable for tube or square drain pipes. Surprised at how much little rain fall needed to fill it up.
CP
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yes a good waterbut
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By 4star
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good size but I'd like to see taller ones that hold more water thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water butt
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for money when on offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim Water Butt
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was a good price and ideal to fit into a corner by my green house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Water butt...but
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mog
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I needed a small water butt to put against my little potting shed and this met the brief. Only issue was the connections provided do not work with the mini gutter and down pipe on my shed...shame "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is ideal for small spaces.
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:West Malling, West Malling, Kent ME19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased one of these water butts @ my last property, and decided to purchase a second one for our new house.
They are well made, easy to install & ideal for tight spaces.
The only thing I would perhaps recommend is that you consider using a small amount of sealant when fitting the tap into the butt, as they do tend to drip slightly. But this applies to practically any water butt you purchase.
I hope you find this useful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dimensions not as described.
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sharon8
From:Woking
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this as the description said it was 92cm including stand. It is actually 92cm excluding the stand, therefore too high for the proposed use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for front garden and have recommended to next door neighbour who has now also purchased this water butt. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value water butt
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and light, easy to set up. This is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline water butt
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This waterbutt is slim and fitted in my small garden perfect, one problem it comes with a water divert er which fits domestic houses and not my shed pipe of 50mm which i had to purchase separate divert er for this purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimline waterbutt.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value. Shopped around and this was by far the cheapest I could find anywhere. The stand has four pieces and links together. This is a bit fiddly to put together and feels very light but when the butt is full of water, it does its job fine. Overall I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
water butt
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By plum
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As described. Does the job. Pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for a small space
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandie
From:South Yorskhire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This slimline butt works well to feed the greenhouse without taking up too much room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By superted
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I needed at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim line - good idea
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Being slimline you hardly notice it is there. Can hide away in a corner and it is barely noticeable. Prefer this to the larger size ones. Great for small gardens. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to stop leaks at the connections
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" taps drips and connections difficult to stop leaking when the butt reaches overflow point "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good water butt
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trebor
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good design and very practical. Cutting the down pipe needs just a bit of care but the kit is quite tolerant of error.
I have recommended it to my sister
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Em272
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have not yet set this up but it all looks to be fine so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VFM
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best value for money on the internet and easily purchased and collected.
All round good deal!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 76 Next >>>