Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. Made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required.</p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene.</li><li>100L capacity.</li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm.</li><li>EAN: 7202272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,682 reviews
5 Stars
1,039
4 Stars
487
3 Stars
97
2 Stars
24
1 Star
35
1,508 of 1,59694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rather regret my purchase
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By KP56
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I already had a 100 litre water butt from Thames Water, and got this one to link into it, but it doesn't have the holes drilled in the top so now I have to go and buy a drill bit so I can make a 26mm hole in it for the pipe.
The stand is very flimsy, coming in 4 parts as it does.
If I hadn't already attempted to drill the hole, I'd be returning it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Slim Water Butt
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By amited
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased 3 of these as they were slim line and would fit at back of shed and house.
Very disappointed with these as all 3 LEAK!!!!
1 leaks underneath and 2 leak at the taps. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good water butt kit
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By postscript
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The water butt is well made and comes complete with the tap and the kit for connection to a downspout. Everything was as described but the tap did not tighten into the correct position due to the washer being too thick, otherwise very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By H bomb
From:Teignmouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little water butt is a classic design which is great for those areas where anything larger would be intrusive. It comes with all you need to get started, a stand, tap and a down pipe diverter. On researching the price I found that Argos was just about the cheapest price around with a couple of the biggest DIY outfits asking nearly twice the price for what looked like exactly the same thing. I reserved the butt online and collected it from my local Argos with absolutely no hassle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggiedog
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good price for the water butt. Compact so fitted my limited space in the garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good price quality
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Guildy
From:Nuneaton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good offer and with the kit included it's better value than most other stores I have checked "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline water butt
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a slimline water butt to fit in between the extension and the main building, this fitted superbly and is just the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price for standard water butt with stand
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Viki
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what you need a water butt to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Butt
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Elvie
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This water butt is perfect for small spaces. Comes with everything you need and easy to install.
It's great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline Water Butt
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Meme
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product and fits into a small corner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to have all associated bits as one purchase
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Aviator
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy enough to install, great to have all the items as one purchase. So pleased with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt KIt - 100 Litre
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Daddy
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The stand is a bit flimsy but once having placed Butt on it was ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water butt kit
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Grandpop f
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" To include stand, tap and diverter means excellent value for money. Looked black in store but is very dark green and fits into garden without standing out. Size is 92 cm without the base not as stated in the catalogue. Base makes it about 123 cm high. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Description
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Twinkle
Age:65 or over
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The wrong dimentions are in the cataloge .
I had to return the product accordingly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim water butt kit - 100 litre
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By tubby 100 liters
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features and is excellent value, easy ordering on line,very quick collection time at Argos and will use again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product at a fair price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
base lets the product down slightly
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By clarky
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good overall product, base has to be absolutely level as the 4 pieces don't clip together very well, instructions are a little lacking but got there in the end, positioning of collar on the downpipe is very important so pay extra attention to this, pre-drilled holes would be nice as nobody I know had a 26mm drill bit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very compact
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By val
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it takes very little room as it is so compact so ideal for a small space,very sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim water butt Kit
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By j47
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having a small garden this is just the right size, the kit had all that was needed and easy to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim Water Butt Kit
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By AJE2015
From:north wales uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent bought 2.
just watch out for fixed drainpipe and size that cannot be lifted up or down, instructions make it seem really easy, i had to use a saw a dremel and a glue gun, but all good now
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 80 Next >>>