Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required.</p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene.</li><li>100L capacity.</li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm.</li><li>EAN: 7202272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,533 reviews
5 Stars
952
4 Stars
442
3 Stars
86
2 Stars
23
1 Star
30
1,371 of 1,44795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim butt
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mal
From:stowmarket
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this butt is ideal for small situations, it takes up very little space is perfect for the small garden.the total kit is very good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slinky li'l number.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By McFlosski007
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lovely & compact.Fits nicely in a dead space area of my garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
100 Litre Water Butt
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CP
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"All I require is the hexagon shape diverter, as shown on the instruction leaflet, rather than the round type which I received in the first water butt I tried to install (the packaging of which was already opened when my neighbour took delivery).
Can you please advise me whether it is possible to send the diverter with the diverter lid or will I have to dismantle the whole item and return it to you? My preference is the first option.
I await your response."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good starter model
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gardener Nan
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I'm a single woman & it was easy to install. Be careful when drilling hole for the pipe, I assumed it was the same size as the indentation on the side of the tank but it's smaller. Tap drips slightly as, when screwed tight it's not straight, but it's no big deal. It's already filled with water & excess goes down the drainpipe as it should. I used 3 large watering cans & level only dropped about 12 inches. I think it's ok for average size garden any bigger & I recommend getting next size up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim water butt
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great product for a small area and have since bought a second one, just need the rain now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By B
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"does what it says on the tin good value complete water butt kit"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt Kit - 100litre
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Griff
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Delivered when Argos said it would, day after ordering. Fits beautifully in small space available. Easy to understand fitting instructions. Disappointed that no tap provided but over all an excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dougal
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A very well thought out Water Butt, and ideal for those tight areas. The fact that it comes with a stand is great, many do not have this as standard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim water butt + kit
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Youngy
From:Hereford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase, and was happy with the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Space saving water butt that is easy to plumb in.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Drums
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased 2 of these slim water butts at a discounted price.and very happy. Now able to water the garden for free!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sylvie
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good value for money. Excellent website description, etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FANTASTIC VALUE
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jochan
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"as described, fantastic value, easily fitted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cheffy
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not used a water butt before but metered water is proving more expensive than I thought hence the water butt. Good quality, compact and easy to fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim water butt
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Crockett
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Fantastic saving device"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim water butt
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GEOFF
From:DONCASTER
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Strong water butt excellent value only problem I had was the down pipe and gutter on my shed was old and wrong size so had to change which was not a problem, easy to fit. It works perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value; very easy to set up
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GRR150
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"holds water; doesn't leak; sits neatly on supports - what more can you ask for? Excellent value at reduced price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clive 61
From:Lincoln. uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I already have two almost identical items which cost a lot more. This is very good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vic
From:middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent water butt. Not large capacity but slim enough to fit in a small space, and comes complete with the kit for connecting to the rainwater downpipe. We have it positioned in the front garden where the small size of the water butt has an advantage: it's unobtrusive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris48
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This item is really good value but I needed help to set it up as it does require a bit of thinking about!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonty
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent buy - just what I needed for the greenhouse. Recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 72 Next >>>