Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required.</p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene.</li><li>100L capacity.</li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm.</li><li>EAN: 7202272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,571 reviews
5 Stars
977
4 Stars
449
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
23
1 Star
32
1,405 of 1,48595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
u can keep em
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By big mumma
From:Brighton east sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"hate the base being in 4 sections that fall apart, the water butt is very thin. I bought 2 a few years ago, from argos, same price, but these two are not worth the money compared to waht they sold a few years back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hole in water butt & product dimensions incorrect
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shed owner
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought 2 water butts instore. One had a hole in it half way up. This one also showed signs of having been unpacked already by someone else, so presumably they took it back as defective and it was just put back for resale.
The dimensions are incorrect - although the water butt is sized correctly, the stand is wider than stated online (despite the dimensions quoted 'with stand') so would not fit the space I had for it.
I returned both butts and got my money back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayling islander
From:Hayling Island, Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does all it says on the box cheap as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this product
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Royston
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This water butt was just the size we were looking for, and we were pleased it was still in stock even though it was the end of the season. No problems fitting it and the kit included the stand and everything you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim line for tight space
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Connected to shed guttering, fitted to slow down shed timbers rotting away, and so to make use of some otherwise wasted water.
This is only 100 litres, but fits well into the space available, means will have to keep an eye on how full it gets a bit more often, or fit an overflow running away from shed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving water
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scodger
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellant buy easy to fit if you are into DIY only fault found is the stand which is in several pieces which inter connect. A one piece stand would be more stable and easier to position."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is slim and ideal
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bonjour
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Unfortunately it has not rained since I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Louweezep
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to put together, easy to fit!
All round great product!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
water butt
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By playleader
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just the right size for what i need.
The stand is not very sturdy.
I am not impressed that the holes for the tap etc were not already cut I had to but a drill piece.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Water Butt
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J&H
Age:45 to 54
"This is a good product but it did take some time to get the water to flow in and out of the butt correctly. Otherwise it seems to be of a good quality and worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDEAL FOR THE SMALLER GARDEN
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MadMate
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great item, fits our little corner in our small garden just right. Very sturdy with good fittings for the downpipe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strata Products: Great Company
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Boogaloo Dan
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought two Slim Water Butt Kits. Great product, easy to install with an ingenious water diverting system that breaks into the down-pipe so that some of the rainwater is collected but not all. One small part was missing from one of the kits and I contacted Strata Products, the supplier, who answered my e-mail immediately and sent the missing item, free of charge. I shall look out for more of their products in the future. Highly recommended and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great small water butt ideal to hide
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great & easy to use ideal size for samll garden"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony M
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The stand is not very good, it's in pieces which don't lock together well. The Ward is available, as i found out later, at a small increase in price but the quality is better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for a small space
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By GaGaGrandma
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This water butt is great for using in a small garden or for installing against a shed or summerhouse. My only comment against it would be that the base is made up of 4 interlocking sections and so is not quite as stable when setting up as a complete one. However, once in place and filling with water it seems to be OK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong good value for money
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny Green Car
From:Sussex UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The water butt is just the right size for the location it was needed to be in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim water butt
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this butt is really easy to put together fits neatly into a corner and i think it good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim water butt
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dippy-dave
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great for the small place which i have put it.Already full of water i could do with another if i had another place to put it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal size for small area
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cat7
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We looked around before we bought this and found it to be the best for features and price. Some of the others we looked at didn't have a tap or base (both needed).Got it fitted just in time for the rain!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great water catcher
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jas
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very impressed with price. Easy to install, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 Next >>>