Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. Made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene. </li><li>100L capacity. </li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm. </li><li>EAN: 7202272. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,720 reviews
5 Stars
1,061
4 Stars
500
3 Stars
99
2 Stars
24
1 Star
36
1,544 of 1,63494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective product at great price = top value!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Early, Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second such water butt I have purchased - it's easy to fit, doesn't intrude and holds a decent quantity of rain. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact blends in yet very efficient would recommend to purchase to save on water bill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt - No But's
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent customer service assistant, very polite and helpful. Good product which was a lot less to pay than through local sources. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price.
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems good value at the moment, instructions could be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal next to log cabin
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. I use this to collect rainwater from the roof of my log cabin. I bought a different rainwater diverter to suit my 50mm down pipe as the one provided is for standard guttering.
The stand clips together form a sturdy base.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent water butt.
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had just installed guttering to my shed and needed a neat little water butt and this fit the bill perfectly. I didn't use the diverter kit I just used a 64mm hole saw on the lid and put the 112.5° downpipe bend through that and fitted my own overflow pipe. The stands a little flimsy but once there's a few litres of water in the butt it was fine. Great product great price and the delivery service was excellent . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This water butt is is the perfect size for a small or medium garden .
Easy assembled, easy to disguise in a corner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" sturdy enough water butt, the stand is a bit poor but overall all ok for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant wish i had got one sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mildenhall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After shopping around this proved to be the best value as it comes complete with stand etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a sturdy piece of equipment
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got a great deal and it came complete with fittings. Pity the slimline side didn't fit against the wall, so it still stuck out a bit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unstable and Poor Quality
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This waterbutt looked promising at first and although I placed the stand on even ground it was rather unsteady, and the general product quality seemed a bit cheap to me, as though it won't last more than 3 years. Colour was nice and it looked smart but closer inspection I wasnt so pleased "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The water but looks as though it should work well but I am still waiting for rain to see how well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt Kit
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This IS the strata 100 Litre Slimline Water Butt but at a much lower price. Open it and see that the info is from Strata! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bit awkward to fit but actually does job well, needs to be on level ground and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and great value for money !
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshir
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is compact and suits my needs for water collection from an outbuilding guttering drain, for watering the adjacent garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although the stand for the water butt isn't a brilliant fit, I had to modify it slightly, the water butt is compact and suitable for the small garden. Looks nice and doesn't look unsightly. Does exactly what it is supposed to do and a good price to pay. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice compact functional water butt
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a small slim line water butt, does exactly what it says on the tin! Easy to assemble, unobtrusive. An excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value for money and the shape tucks into the corner to save space in small garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easiest water butt I have ever set up
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, easy to set up and connect. The base quite sturdy despite other reviews, robust little water butt, great for a small space. Also purchased when 25% off. Bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 82 Next >>>