Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. Made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required.</p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene.</li><li>100L capacity.</li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm.</li><li>EAN: 7202272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,654 reviews
5 Stars
1,023
4 Stars
479
3 Stars
96
2 Stars
23
1 Star
33
1,484 of 1,56895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found the base needed taping together with a small gap between each of the 4 pieces in order to keep it at the right spacing to put the butt on top. However the design does allow for siting it on uneven ground. Overall the fittings and quality are good, and it is extremely good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim butt and stand
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By slimming expert
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for purpose but stand which is in 4 pieces is poor because it only fits together at the base. although it looks triangular in pictures it is square but stand fits at angles ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Space saving solution that works well
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Granny Jo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed to link two butts at the side of a shed, with little space available. These fitted the bill exactly. I had to buy a linking kit separately and also now have a down-spout connector spare. The one linked to the down-spout was very easy to connect, following the instructions included. The only fiddly bit was putting the base together - the four sections kept sliding apart - solved by taping it together with gaffer tape. The first butt is filling up well from the connector. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy butt for size
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lady 18
From:Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just the right size if you have'nt a lot of space and works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
water butt
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sybs
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" all seems good with this item, not been installed yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By cute monkey
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This water butt kit included everything needed to install it. Easy to follow instructions. Great for saving water. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
water butt
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By horace48
From:tyne & wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Water butt bought to collect water from small greenhouse,because of slimline design it could blow over in windy weather if nearly empty if in exposed position. Tap easily fitted but used 1 wrap of ptfe tape to avoid leaks. Base in 4 parts and just slots together, seems stable enough on a flagstone.Have not used house gutter connection as for use on an allotment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By matt
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best option to save water for your garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my butt
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rachael
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great does the job, easy to fit and comes with everything you need, compared to most other places that only come with the lid and the tap. Absolutely value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks good in situ
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shambad
From:Scottish borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a bit fiddly to get the base erected but it looks OK when set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Water butt
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Margie
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This water butt is easy to install and looks good in a small space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value, perfect size for my greenhouse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to be GREEN
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Postcard Pete
From:Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it "says on the tin". Great way to be green and collect free rain water. SAVE THE PLANET "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job.
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product,good price,easy to order,good service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, arrived promptly. Very pleased.
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:East sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality product exactly as advertised. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lollipop29
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a second butt to link it to the other one. Checked the internet for the best value , Argos came in with the best deal Picked the day for delivery too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pendriff
From:S Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything included in the price, did not have to purchase separate base or tap. Takes up little room but holds plenty of water and adds a smart touch to your garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellant product and ideal size for rain water collection from greenhouse roof. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for a small space.We bought this Water Butt to take the water from the guttering on our outhouse. It does the job well, and is very good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summerhouse Boon
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chuch
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this to put at the rear of a small summerhouse.Unbelievable how much rainwater is collected. Good product and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 Next >>>