Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. Made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required. Available in 100ltr or 210ltr sizes. Includes stand, connection kit to downpipe and tap. <br \><br \></p><p>Includes stand, connection kit to downpipe and tap. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene. </li><li>100L capacity. </li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm. </li><li>EAN: 7202272. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,767 reviews
5 Stars
1,096
4 Stars
510
3 Stars
101
2 Stars
24
1 Star
36
1,589 of 1,68195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good in very good price!
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northfleet, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really happy with the water butt... Perfect for the front garden to storage water where is no tap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
100lt water butt
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This water butt is a simple good design slim enough to fit in any location. The stand clips together and compensates for slightly uneven surfaces.
A strap around the butt to secure to the building would be advantages.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline water butt
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With a small garden a larger water butt was not possible but this slimline is perfect. Placed beside the shed to collect rainwater from the roof. Very happy :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
100 litre water butt
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Skipton, North Yorkshire BD23, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The water butt is just the job for the limited space behind my garage. It was easy to install by following the instructions. Just the job for my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to set up, good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butt
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job well, but not very well finished. I had to do a lot of trimming with a Stanley knife of HDPE which should have been done by the manufacturer after injection moulding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. unobtrusive in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have yet to install due to external work, but looks good quality and has all the required fittings at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with this neat narrow waterbutt.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Looks so much better in the corner of my garden than previous one.
Less contamination or potential danger as it has a lid and tap.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waterbutt
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Holes could be pre-drilled as push outs. Requires effort to cut to fitting size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt kit
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy size good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Best thing I ever bought'!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We'd been considering getting a water butt for some time but we didn't know if it'd be too big or bulky, and we weren't sure how much water we'd actually get in it!
But, 30 mins after I'd installed it, which was very simple to do (although, it could have been made more obvious on the webpage description that you need a hacksaw, which luckily we did), the heavens opened and we've had what seems like a never-ending supply of rain water for the garden ever since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Water butt
Posted09 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is a well made water butt and it is great it includes a stand and diverted kit. Downsides are you have to drill a hole into the water butt in order to attach the pipe. Also you have to screw the tap into the water butt and mine leaks at the join. Used some sealant but initially still leaked. Have applied more now. If it still continues to leak it will be going back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim water butt kit
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Good quality. Fits nicely in the corner of my small garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have a water meter, this is what you need.
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reason I haven't rated performance is it's been raining so much or been cold and windy so we haven't fitten it yet!
Having said that, I cannot see us having any problem once it is fitted. Is robust. Doesn't take up a great deal of space...even if you don't have a handy corner to stand it in. Really looking forward to saving on water bill too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water butt
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good size as can fit into small area "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not sure what the other reviews are talking about. It is very sturdy and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been really impressed with this product
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and really pleased with the outcome; we have put it onto our shed with some additional guttering. It will save us money; we get at least a watering can full everytime it rains. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 84 Next >>>