Top-rated product

Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.

<p>This Slim Water Butt Kit is ideal as an alternative to hosepipes in times of drought. By collecting and utilising rain water you can save money on your water bills whilst being eco-friendly. Ideal for small gardens where space is a problem, it includes a butt, stand and diverter kit. Made from 100% recycled plastic. Some self assembly required. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Made from polypropylene. </li><li>100L capacity. </li><li>Size with stand H92, W38, D38cm. </li><li>EAN: 7202272. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,711 reviews
5 Stars
1,055
4 Stars
497
3 Stars
99
2 Stars
24
1 Star
36
1,535 of 1,62594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Review 1 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By diggy
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant wish i had got one sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Old Timer
From:Mildenhall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After shopping around this proved to be the best value as it comes complete with stand etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unstable and Poor Quality
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Janet57
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This waterbutt looked promising at first and although I placed the stand on even ground it was rather unsteady, and the general product quality seemed a bit cheap to me, as though it won't last more than 3 years. Colour was nice and it looked smart but closer inspection I wasnt so pleased "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The water but looks as though it should work well but I am still waiting for rain to see how well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Water Butt Kit
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By BELze
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This IS the strata 100 Litre Slimline Water Butt but at a much lower price. Open it and see that the info is from Strata! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Wixey
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bit awkward to fit but actually does job well, needs to be on level ground and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and great value for money !
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ade 60
From:Warwickshir
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is compact and suits my needs for water collection from an outbuilding guttering drain, for watering the adjacent garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave1
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although the stand for the water butt isn't a brilliant fit, I had to modify it slightly, the water butt is compact and suitable for the small garden. Looks nice and doesn't look unsightly. Does exactly what it is supposed to do and a good price to pay. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice compact functional water butt
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jane 61
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a small slim line water butt, does exactly what it says on the tin! Easy to assemble, unobtrusive. An excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water butt
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Corky
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value for money and the shape tucks into the corner to save space in small garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easiest water butt I have ever set up
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Charleybear 127
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, easy to set up and connect. The base quite sturdy despite other reviews, robust little water butt, great for a small space. Also purchased when 25% off. Bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim21
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product , simple and quick to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin - well
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice neat butt, unobtrusive, good colour, good price from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ready
From:Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly what I needed, easy to assemble and not to hard to install into the drainpipe. Next time will go for the larger model, as this 100L one is 3/4 full already. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great valve
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By DEE
From:WIRRAL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Made up with this so slim u don't even notice it there great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline butt
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Isle Of Wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little butt!!
Bargain price.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and slimline
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tibbsy
From:Abertillery
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and slimline taking up little room, i use this for water change to my fish tanks, and to use with a pressure washer where i have no taps to connect to, very handy to have "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality cheap water butt
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Wellington, Somerset TA21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value water butt, thinking about getting another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suitable for square downpipes too
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jentub
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to assemble, great design. Although it doesn't say on the Argos website, this is definitely suitable for square downpipes too. All you need is a stanley/craft knife to cut out the pre-marked square shape on the diverter lid. Tick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Water Butt Kit - 100 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is well made
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for a small garden. Easy to fit and is good value for the money. Good reasonable price compared to other sellers of this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 81 Next >>>