Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Paddington Garden Clock.

Dual sided wall mounted garden clock, with 25cm clock face and Taiwanese working. Black. Requires 1xAA battery (not included). Size (H)41, (W)40, (D)9cm. Weight 1.8kg. Requires minimal assembly. Tools requires Drill, bit, hammer and screw driver/not included.
Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
1 of 1100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Paddington Garden Clock.
Review 1 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
price and value
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Baza.
From:sheffield
" nice garden clock, no probs with it so far... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stunning
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By cozmaster
From:Bracknell
" Stunning clock,good value for money,looks more expensive.Will get another one for my father for christmas.One fault is it does blow about in the wind a bit,but not really a problem. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Waterproofing
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hants
" This is the second clock that we have bought. The wife loves the facility of seeing the time from anywhere in the garden, but water ingress was definitely a problem with the clock last year and it is now becoming unsightly. Intend fully waterproofing this clock before fitting it outside next spring and keeping the old one for spares etc. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garden Clock
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Worthing, Sussex
" Was going to order another of these clocks as I had been bought one for a present, but it kept giving the wrong time on one side. Thought better of it, as I think this problem was due to water getting into the clock. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted05 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Ralph
From:London
" THis clock is very good overall. The bracket is a bit flimsy and needed bending slightly to support the clock properly. The clock itself seems very well made and as other reviewers have said the clock is now properly sealed. Since I bought it there have been two or three days of heavy rain and there is no sign of any water getting in. Overall worth it for the low price and it looks very good once in place. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Clock!
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Kritsana
From:Bangkok, Thailand
" I bought this clock and took back to Thailand last month. It's a very strong clock and very easy to put up on the wall. The time is working accurately on both sides. Good one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lets see
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Essex
" This is the second clock that I have purchased. The first one we had just over a year about 13 months. It stopped working as there was no protection for the batteries and we believe that they got damp.However this one has a cover. So lets wait and see how long this one will last. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddington garden clock - improved!
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Char
From:East Yorkshire
" We got this in our wedding list Sept 08 and one side's not kept time well - over a few weeks it lost 10 mins and our neighbour complained about it! When it 1st arrived we were missing some screws too but the manufacturer sent us some as soon as we contacted them. We exchanged it July 09, this clock now keeps time fine, and they've improved the design... They've now started to silicon seal the clock face and also there's a twist on cover over the clock mechanisms which I guess will keep the battery dry in the mechanism and stop it rusting. The clock face is also a cream colour whereas it was white before - so we feel we have a much better clock now although overall the shape looks the same. The bracket is a little bendy but goes up fine and looks great! We had our 1st clock hung a few months and it's sturdy enough. The new and old clock both steamed up slightly - I guess that's just going to happen outdoors!? It's a cheap little clock though, and very cute! We like it enough that we bought our friends one from their wedding list! =o) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By deb
From:wiltshire
" it is a bit wobbly in the wind but it looks great and as it is double sided can be viewed from all areas of the garden "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted10 August 2009
Customer avatar
By JAN
From:West Midlands
" Excellent value for money. I have seen the same product for substantially more. Very good service too. (reserved at store) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant for the garden
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Gwent
" see the time as you walk to your garden and see it when you are looking back towards your house "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dad's birthday pressie
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By hmann81
From:bolton
" perfect item, dad loved it. looks so like the one's at the train stations. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really very cute
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Kitty
From:London
" I am very pleased with this clock for the price paid. It's really much bigger than I expected, to be honest. Also, it actually will require 2 batteries, not one...each clock face uses its own. It's not made of the strongest materials ever, but for the price paid, are you really surprised? I can see the concern about putting it in the garden, as it's a bit flimsy and clearly water would be able to get inside and ruin the paper face. I bought this as a belated Mother's Day gift, and she liked it so much that she decided to hang it indoors, so it saved any concerns about water damage. Overall, very cute little gift. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Clock
Posted15 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:West Yorkshire
" Lovely clock for the money, looks lovely on the side of my garage, well worth the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excllent value for money
Posted10 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:London
" Really looks fantastic in the Garden. Have recently had strong winds which cause a slight vibration from the frame, but feel that I might need to take it down in the Autum as it might not stand up to very strong winds that we get between October and April depending on weather "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Harrow
" Still working after 3 weeks! The last one only worked one side after 4 months. Early days yet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddington clock
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By chris
From:benfleet
" really pleased with the purchase, looks very impressive in the garden "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By donna
From:bexleyheath, kent
" Lovely clock, great value. Bought as a present and the recipient was most impressed! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
station clock
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By tony
From:uk
" very pleased with the clock because of the double clock face, most other makes have only a face one side and a thermometer the other . perfect "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Paddington Garden Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Cupar
From:Angus
" very good,but bracket seems of light construction,and swings in the wind a bit-time will tell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>