Top-rated product

Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.

<p>Sleek and stylish this garden obelisk will make a great addition to a modern contemporary garden. Great for letting vines grow around it this green obelisk would certainly brighten up your garden.</p><ul><li>Made from steel.</li><li>Size H190, W39, D39cm.</li><li>Weight 1.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7203439.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 215 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
199 of 21593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Review 1 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By KMilly
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value obelisks, easy to put together and look lovely with my roses climbing it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fiddly but fine
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lancslass
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was fiddly to construct but 2 people would manage quickly. It looks good & does the job I want it to do. Not as sturdy as I would like & the holes didn't always match up perfectly but a bit of twiddling & I got it together eventually. For the price it's a bargain as you get 2 obelisks in the pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my little garden
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The obelisks were easy to put together and look stylish in my little garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
obelisk - great value
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mrs diy
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product was so easy to complete and is very sturdy and excellent value for money as you get 2 in the pack
good qualty product and overall a real bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Obelisk
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By HC
From:Bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick and easy to assemble, and for the money they look the part, you get what you pay for and these are reasonable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value, easy to erect. Does the job and looks nice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By awoodie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are really easy to put together. Had great fun with my 3year old. Because of the way these are assembled I actually took parts from one to use on the other creating a really beautiful feature as one is now taller than the other. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Aze
From:Gainsborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" These obelisks are ok for the price, but be prepared to reform the tubes so they fit as many of mine were oval instead of round.
There was some paint missing but a quick spray with Hammerite solved that.
The ornate top is not as pictured but just a round circle
An extra pair of hands is welcome but can be put together by one person.
I just hope when my Sweetpeas grow that they will cling to them
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sturdy structure
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Winks
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It takes two people to assemble properly, but clear instructions, and all pieces present in box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what it said it was
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By primula queen
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As long as you can plant this well into the ground it does the business, Put it together whilst watching TV; don't put the screws through when making the hoops and then use them through the full construction ... and try not to lose a nut down the side of the chair! Not top quality material but definitely worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a really good buy!!
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wasn't sure about this 2 Obelisk's for this kind of money! But oh my goodness what a bargain! So easy to put together and really look good in the garden:-) very pleased with this purchase and recommend it highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sands15
From:Inverness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with overall effect - not sure whether it will stand up to too much wind. There needs to be extra length to secure into soil but time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By thedane
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Purchased these obelisks out of desperation at lack of availability of other ones, quickly wished I hadn't bothered.
Items were flat packed, self assembly of numerous small parts with bolts holding each in place which I think when built would have looked unsightly.
Promptly returned without fully assembling as could tell they were going to be quite bulky and unattractive. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product was what I expected
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Granny gruffalo
From:Warwickshite
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is robust, and quite easy to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product & Good value
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Obelisk looks better in real life than the picture.
Easy to build and quite sturdy.
Website was easy to use and an efficient delivery service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Clobie
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Can be a little tricky to put together at first as the interlocking parts do not all fit easily into each other. I ended up easing the parts by using a screwdriver to bend the hoops into position through the bolt holes. When i figured this out the assembly time was fast. They are strong and look nice. I am going to buy two more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gardener
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" But I'd recommend checking the contents of the box before leaving the store. Ours was short of a fixing nut and we had 7 middle section poles and 5 bottom poles. Having already assembled and sited on of the obelisks, it was quicker for my husband to drill extra holes in one of the poles than to return them to the store.Some holes were not punched through properly, We had to do quite a lot of manipulating to align the poles and the drill holes and even now the obelisks are wonky. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suitable
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bigmama
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Top decoration was not the same as the picture. Easy to assemble but found it better to use two people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant product, very pleasing to look .
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By valerie
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great as a focal point draws the eyes in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Amateur Gardener
From:North West
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I needed for climbing plants and good value especially when on offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>