Top-rated product

Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.

<p>Sleek and stylish this garden obelisk will make a great addition to a modern contemporary garden. Great for letting vines grow around it this green obelisk would certainly brighten up your garden. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Made from steel. </li><li>Size H190, W39, D39cm. </li><li>Weight 1.5kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 7203439. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
106
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
7
257 of 27693%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Review 1 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are brilliant
Posted03 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product, easy to assemble and look great in my garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the price
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy enough for what I wanted it for, sweet peas, and easy to fit together. Once pushed into ground, it offers good support and looks nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obelisks
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottm
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheaper than the Internet. I needed a taller obelisk so joined two together. It made one very taĺl obelisk and one small one. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delboy
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money,and easy to fit together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" These are cheap and cheerful. No idea how long they'll last. They're not terribly strong but good enough to hold climbing plants decoratively, which is all I was after and they are far, far cheaper than some solid iron alternatives. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking obelisk
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I wanted at a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for growing climbing plants in tubs
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Assembly fairly easy although some tubular parts needed re-shaping to fit. As they were inexpensive this was expected. Perfectly adequate for use in containers but doubtful if robust enough for border use over period of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Two obelisks for £15 is a great deal. Easy to assemble and reasonably strong, these are excellent for growing plants up and look pretty good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Obelisk just the job
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money easy to put together great feature in garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My garden looks fabulous with these new additions!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did my homework and thought that this pair of Obelisks looked to be good value. I put them together myself and found the instructions very clear - all the pieces were there. Once together they are quite robust and look more expensive than they were! They look very good and being green is a bit different to others I've seen. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very good value for decorative plant support. Bit fiddly to put together single handed and some sections difficult to fit as painted surface had distorted the sections to be slotted onto each other. I used silicon on each section and finally got screw holes to line up but it left couple of the cilclular section not quite straght but plants will soon disguise this. Overall good value for this type of product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Obelisk
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Easy to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden obelisks
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value good value does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic obelisk
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased with the obelisks they look amazing in the garden I would highly recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decorative garden obelisks.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with them. They are much sturdier than they appear in the catalogue and are very good value for money. We have only had them a few weeks so it is too soon to see how they will wear. They do look very good in the garden, one with sweet peas growing up it and the other with a clematis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job!
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was surprised when I saw the (small) size of the box as I didn't realise it came in so many pieces, but it was easy to put together and I was happy with the overall result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy obelisks for clematis. Excellent value, easy to assemble. Look great in the garden and tidier than canes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garden obelisk x2
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for the money paid .Hubby put together no problem . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missing Parts
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Should have had 24 nuts and 24 bolts, actually got 30 nuts and only 18 bolts. Thats poor quality control.
Wasn't worth traveling 10 miles back to argos for 6 bolts so bought them locally.
Only reason for placing this review is because this is about the sixth request from Argos for a review, having already stated twice that I did not want to do one!
Won't place an online order for collection with them again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>