Top-rated product

Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.

<p>Sleek and stylish this garden obelisk will make a great addition to a modern contemporary garden. Great for letting vines grow around it this green obelisk would certainly brighten up your garden. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Made from steel. </li><li>Size H190, W39, D39cm. </li><li>Weight 1.5kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 7203439. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 271 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
11
1 Star
7
252 of 27193%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Review 1 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking obelisk
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I wanted at a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for growing climbing plants in tubs
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Assembly fairly easy although some tubular parts needed re-shaping to fit. As they were inexpensive this was expected. Perfectly adequate for use in containers but doubtful if robust enough for border use over period of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Two obelisks for £15 is a great deal. Easy to assemble and reasonably strong, these are excellent for growing plants up and look pretty good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Obelisk just the job
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money easy to put together great feature in garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My garden looks fabulous with these new additions!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did my homework and thought that this pair of Obelisks looked to be good value. I put them together myself and found the instructions very clear - all the pieces were there. Once together they are quite robust and look more expensive than they were! They look very good and being green is a bit different to others I've seen. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very good value for decorative plant support. Bit fiddly to put together single handed and some sections difficult to fit as painted surface had distorted the sections to be slotted onto each other. I used silicon on each section and finally got screw holes to line up but it left couple of the cilclular section not quite straght but plants will soon disguise this. Overall good value for this type of product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Obelisk
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Easy to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden obelisks
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value good value does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic obelisk
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased with the obelisks they look amazing in the garden I would highly recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decorative garden obelisks.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with them. They are much sturdier than they appear in the catalogue and are very good value for money. We have only had them a few weeks so it is too soon to see how they will wear. They do look very good in the garden, one with sweet peas growing up it and the other with a clematis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job!
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was surprised when I saw the (small) size of the box as I didn't realise it came in so many pieces, but it was easy to put together and I was happy with the overall result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy obelisks for clematis. Excellent value, easy to assemble. Look great in the garden and tidier than canes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garden obelisk x2
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for the money paid .Hubby put together no problem . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missing Parts
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Should have had 24 nuts and 24 bolts, actually got 30 nuts and only 18 bolts. Thats poor quality control.
Wasn't worth traveling 10 miles back to argos for 6 bolts so bought them locally.
Only reason for placing this review is because this is about the sixth request from Argos for a review, having already stated twice that I did not want to do one!
Won't place an online order for collection with them again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These obelisks are of good quality
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These obelisks are of good quality and design, also easy to assemble. They do look better quality than the actual cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall for the price these were good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden obelisk
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was exactly as described, easy to assemble, strong and excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to train sweet peas on. Very useful and well designed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
obelisk
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" great looking but holes for screws tooka bit of lining up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>