Top-rated product

Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.

<p>Sleek and stylish this garden obelisk will make a great addition to a modern contemporary garden. Great for letting vines grow around it this green obelisk would certainly brighten up your garden. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Made from steel. </li><li>Size H190, W39, D39cm. </li><li>Weight 1.5kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 7203439. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
11
1 Star
7
204 of 22292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Review 1 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All good
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Anguilla
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Eva
From:Northsomerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had two over 10 years ago so hope these will be as good, the design of the top piece is not as good so have put old ones on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointing
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ct23
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Top of obelisk was not as pictured. Very flimsy when put together. Looks wonky. Wouldnt expect it to last long. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product looks nice
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellie 17
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product looks nice but quite difficult to put together but good for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great in the garden
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" using for rambling roses. easy to set up and looks great supporting the roses. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive addition to my garden
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Heidi64
From:Surrey UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good height to create a sculpture in my garden. I've built one to lesser height to create a more attractive display. The structures need careful pushing into the soil but a stable once erected. Only one slight criticism is the colour. The green gets a little lost against the green foliage but I intend to spray my obelisks white. So pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nothing like the picture
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By 2books
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" seemed very reasonably priced, looked sturdier than the black wire ones that you can get! Just goes to show how looks can be deceiving... The metal is just hollow so when you do apply a little pressure it bends.. More disappointing and yet increasingly normal for argos, some of the parts were missing, and the lovely looking top piece in the picture is in fact a tacky looking circle!! Great customer service, but sorry to say shoddy goods "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By KMilly
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value obelisks, easy to put together and look lovely with my roses climbing it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fiddly but fine
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lancslass
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was fiddly to construct but 2 people would manage quickly. It looks good & does the job I want it to do. Not as sturdy as I would like & the holes didn't always match up perfectly but a bit of twiddling & I got it together eventually. For the price it's a bargain as you get 2 obelisks in the pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my little garden
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The obelisks were easy to put together and look stylish in my little garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
obelisk - great value
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mrs diy
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product was so easy to complete and is very sturdy and excellent value for money as you get 2 in the pack
good qualty product and overall a real bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Obelisk
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By HC
From:Bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick and easy to assemble, and for the money they look the part, you get what you pay for and these are reasonable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value, easy to erect. Does the job and looks nice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By awoodie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are really easy to put together. Had great fun with my 3year old. Because of the way these are assembled I actually took parts from one to use on the other creating a really beautiful feature as one is now taller than the other. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Aze
From:Gainsborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" These obelisks are ok for the price, but be prepared to reform the tubes so they fit as many of mine were oval instead of round.
There was some paint missing but a quick spray with Hammerite solved that.
The ornate top is not as pictured but just a round circle
An extra pair of hands is welcome but can be put together by one person.
I just hope when my Sweetpeas grow that they will cling to them
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sturdy structure
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Winks
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It takes two people to assemble properly, but clear instructions, and all pieces present in box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what it said it was
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By primula queen
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As long as you can plant this well into the ground it does the business, Put it together whilst watching TV; don't put the screws through when making the hoops and then use them through the full construction ... and try not to lose a nut down the side of the chair! Not top quality material but definitely worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a really good buy!!
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wasn't sure about this 2 Obelisk's for this kind of money! But oh my goodness what a bargain! So easy to put together and really look good in the garden:-) very pleased with this purchase and recommend it highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sands15
From:Inverness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with overall effect - not sure whether it will stand up to too much wind. There needs to be extra length to secure into soil but time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Decorative Garden Obelisk - Pack of 2.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By thedane
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Purchased these obelisks out of desperation at lack of availability of other ones, quickly wished I hadn't bothered.
Items were flat packed, self assembly of numerous small parts with bolts holding each in place which I think when built would have looked unsightly.
Promptly returned without fully assembling as could tell they were going to be quite bulky and unattractive. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>