Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.

Plastic pump up pressure sprayer. Use with sprayable timbercare treatments to treat sheds, fences and decking.
Overall rating:
3.348 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
14 of 2361%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Review 1 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saveds backache
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Scamp
From:United Kingdom
" This was bought to spray the large drive that we have with weedkiller and I was finished in no time. Ideal. Certainly saves all the bending and bachache. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliant product
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By good value for money
From:Ringmer
" pressure spray works very well im very please & would recomend it to others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capable for light work
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:Herts
" Having read the other reviews before buying I have only used the sprayer for washing my caravan. For this job it was excellent.
It loses a star because of the rough plastic finishes which make the trigger stick open.
Good value and ideal if like me you only need it for light solution spraying.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor purchase
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Cornwall
" I purchased this fence sprayer plus the paint to spray the fench but it keeps clogging up after only spraying one panel "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a good job.
Posted27 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:England
" Bought this to spray weeds for which it is excellent. Have not tried it to spray fences. Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item other than for paint
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Wirral
" Not very good in spraying paint kept clogging up. However when i cleaned it was a gem at spraying weedkiller saves all the back-ache. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont buy waste of time
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Wakefield
" Blocks all the time tried to make it right with a brush streaky.Dont buy.Ok with water may use it for spraying weeds. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2010
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:east sussex
" i didnt buy this for paint.it was bought to put weedkiller in as it can be back breaking keep bending over,and we did have alot of weeds!!! its been brilliant,and i would recommend this product for that purpose if like us you have a much larger than average garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Filter Design Issue
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Vale of Glamorgan
" This was purchased to spray a fence using Cuprinol sprayable fence paint. Due to the very small diameter of the internal pickup filter (approx 8mm) it very quickly becomes blocked resulting in having to dismantle the pickup tube, not a quick or easy task given that the delivery hose is attached, and back flush to clear. When it functions it is quick and efficient but I ended up using a 4 inch brush to complete the job as it was less frustrating. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fatal Flaw
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Paulo
From:Durham
" There was no rubber seal on the main pump unit so you could hear the hiss of escaping pressure. This is turn meant that there was insufficient pressure to make a strong spray of liquid rendering unit less than us\eful. I got a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's Alright!!!
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By JS
From:London
" Bought to spary my fence.
It did the job however had to clean nozzle quite often due to paint thickness.
Quality: Its nicelly built item and made of high quality plastic and feels good.
Nozzle can be improved.
But all in all worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as it says
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By barnabee
From:Gwent
" If I had paid full price for this sprayer I would have taken it back to Argos.
Having followed all of the instructions and assembled the sprayer correctly I was disappointed at the performance.
This is fine for spraying water, soluble garden and lawn fertilizer products or liquid weedkiller but it struggled with spraying a fence.
Using a sprayable paint it seemed to dribble out rather than spray. I ended up spraying it onto the fence and then had to use a brush to apply the paint correctly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever purchase
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:West Yorkshire
" Thought this would save me time, how wrong I was. Could not get the unit to seal Air tight. So would not work tried everything in the end spent as much time on the sprayer as painting the fence. But due to low price have put it down to experience. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete Waste Of Money!!!!!
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Dundee
" Complete waste of money, spent more time unblocking the spray nossel than I did painting my fence, If it's frustration your looking for, then this is the product for you !!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use as garden spray
Posted30 July 2010
Customer avatar
By where are my glasses
" This was half price and half the cost of a ' garden spray'. Works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 July 2010
Customer avatar
By adam
From:London
" Bought it to spray a shed. Easy to use and to clean afterwards. Some uneven coverage - but that may also be down to the paint and/or my technique. Much quicker than a roller or brush. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sprayer
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By jane
From:cambridge
" its so easy to use and it saves loads of time finshed the job in no time at all and you can lift it when full as it has a shoulder strap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price for the sprayer
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By caz
From:teesside
" easy to use could be used for garden spraying "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 5 Litre Sprayable Fence Sprayer.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product