Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Beacon Animal Repeller.

Keep any unwanted animals away from your garden with this Beacon Animal Repeller. Utilising ultrasonic technology, it humanely repels cats, dogs, foxes and other animals in a non-harming way. Safe for use with children, it cannot be heard by humans and protects up to a distance of approximately 25m.Uses ultrasonic technology to repel cats, dogs, foxes, squirrels and other animals humanely.Protects up to a distance of approx 25m.Safe for use near children.Cannot be heard by humans.Suitable for outdoor use only.Batteries required: 2 x 9V (not included).Size H12, W9.5, D8cm.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
25 of 3376%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Review 1 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cat repeller
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Ramsgate
"My lawn was being plagued by cats messing on it. I was sick of clearing up piles of disgusting runny mess and having to tell my 5 year old that she could'nt use her own garden until the lawn had grown long enough for me to mow out what I was unable to pick up.
Thank god for this product. It worked for me. Since having it I had 2 (non runny) piles the first night and since then nothing (I adjusted position slightly). The cats have learnt that it's not nice in my garden anymore and steer clear.
Although it says that it can't be heard by human ears, I can hear it but it's not an awful loud noise and when I'm out in the garden I can just turn it off.
Although I think it is pricey, it's definatley working.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Dot
From:London
"I have been plagued with cats and foxes and their excrement for years and nothing I did stopped them. I've had this repeller in my garden for ten days and apart from the first morning there has been no poo of any animal in my garden. In fact, on the second night at about 10.30 I am sure I heard a yelp from the garden. I forgot to turn it on last evening but this morning the garden was still clean.
I think it is worth noting that if you can hear the whine, either
1. You have jaded batteries in the unit or
2. You have pressed on the test button and not pressed it off. The whine is just to let you know that the unit and batteries are working. Press off the test button and the noise stops and the LED goes out. The unit is still working.
I will be buying more of these units for my front garden and other parts of the back garden for full coverage. (Foxes are still passing through at the far end but not stopping as before.)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEST PURCHASE
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By JEANETTE
From:LONDON
"Would highly recommend this product...Had to re-position it 3 times before success, Done the trick! No more Foxes or Cats in Garden... Can affect ears, just turn off during day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By v7ilipa
From:suffolk
"i would strongly recommend it...since i bought it e havent seen the next door neighbour's cat...thank goodness!!! i wasn't 2 sure if i should buy it after a few reviews that i read ...but i reccomend it!!!!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good- But's it goes through batteries
Posted18 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Leicester
"Yes this thing does do whats its says, but it does go through batteries, I tried it with some cheap supermarket batteries, I got about four weeks out of it, I am now using Duracell's so far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed feelings
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Judoon
From:Northamptonshire
"I haven't seen a cat in my garden since I purchased it however it is hard to tell if it due to this. Run on batteries, they don't last long when it is on all the time. There is a port to plug it in but it doesn't come with the transformer so this will add to the cost. Overall I think it is well over priced!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Problem pets & squirells
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By top40dj
From:Beds
"Our garden is bordered by several cat owners and also visited by local squirrels feeding on the bird feeders. Not anymore. this has worked from Day 1, no more cat digging up garden. Brilliant! Highly recomended!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Little Princess
From:KENT
"I bought this item for my mother in law because she said there are alot of cats go to her garden and destroy her garden. The cats only came the day my husband put on this item but after that day, the cats never come again recorded to my mother in law. I had read some review of this item before I purchase and I do understand for this item, it doesn't work for some people. I was kinda worry but now I don't need to. Thanks!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
purchased to repel Badgers from the garden
Posted19 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Biggles
From:N.E.Somerset
"since purchasing and installing the ultrasonic beacon we have not had any further damage to the lawn or plants in the garden.The wires to the battery connectors ideally could be 2cms longer but otherwise the beacon is easy to set up either on a fence post or separate 3cm post."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:Fife Scotland
"works perfect no cats digging my pots now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UNBELIEVABLE PURCHASE
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By BEVLES
From:ENGLAND
"NEVER SEEN A CAT IN THE GARDEN SINCE WE BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT, EXCELLENT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:Kent
"Does what it says, however my children can hear it and threaten to turn it off! It is unpleasant to their ears too! The cats have not been near it so they have not gone onto the main road yet. Which is why I bought the item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Gerryo
From:Kent
"Has kept cats away from area it is aimed at since day 1. Trouble is they have found an out of the way corner!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not 100% convinced!!!!!!!!!!
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Vics
From:Leics
"Our 1st Beacon repeller seemed to work ok, we had a cat mess free garden for the 1st time in years! That was until it filled with water & stopped working. This purchase is our 2nd but next doors cat still hangs around the garden but so far i have not found any presents-time will tell!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO MORE CAT MESS !!!!!
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Nichola
From:Lanarkshire
"This product is great !!! It does exactly what is says it should do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By brian
From:west lothian
"product does what it says . havent been bothered
with cats since great value for money
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cat scat!!
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Cambridgeshire
"I have been using the Cat repellent for about a week or so now, and have only had a couple of incidences where it hasn't seemed to have worked i only have a small garden as well. The overall opinion is it seems to be working ok and i haven't had to replace the batteries as yet either."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By kandie
From:London
"Not good at all. The first one I bought stopped working after 2 days so I brought it back to the shop and got myself a replacement.
Second one is not faulty but just does not do what it's supposed to. My garden isn't very big so the radius is not a problem, but yesterday I actually watched the problem cat creep into my garden, have a sniff around the repeller, then proceed to do its business! I even teamed the repeller up with two different types of cat repellent powders but nothing seems to work. This product by far has been a big disappointment.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beaconanimalrepeller
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By eric
From:lancashire
"does not seem to work,evidence of cats still coming into my garden ,checked batteries which are good very disappointed in this product"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beacon Animal Repeller.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By fitzgerald
From:South Yorkshire
"No change as yet with all the neighbourhood cats. We have tried changing the location of the animal repeller with no success."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>