Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent

<p>Uses ultrasonic technology. Will not affect electronic equipment. Use one per floor of your house for multi room protection. </p><ul><li>Safe for use near dogs, cats and children.</li><li>Cannot be heard by humans.</li><li>24 hour protection.</li><li>Plug in operation.</li><li>Suitable for indoor use only.</li><li>Size H11, W6.2, D7.3cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.23 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
27
38 of 6658%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Review 1 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This simply hasn't made a difference. I've given it plenty of time and tried it in different places. I have several mice now, when I only had one or two before. Back to old fashioned traps I'm afraid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not work.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Mice come in near the gadget and eat by it quite happily.
Over a period of several weeks there is no improvement.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not effecive so far...after 3 weeks
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Oban, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Still catching two to three mice per day in humane trap after more than three weeks using this device. So can't say it's doing much good...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rat deterant
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Product didnt detate the problem at all waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best keeps next doors mice away "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"of mice and me"
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product really seems to work!
The little blighters are gone!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money DO NOT BUY!!!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I had one mouse that had evaded my attempts to hit it with a broom so I wanted something to chase it out of the house. As I have a 5 month old and a 3 year old so I wanted something safe.
I saw the rentokil beacon and thought "great this is just what I am looking for". I read the mixed reviews but decided to go ahead it anyway. Big mistake.
The plug was on and unobstructed butLess than 48hrs later I saw the mouse mocking me!
It is an awful lot of money to spend to be so inefficient. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks good
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" it must be good as we have not seen any lurking about "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rentokil rat repellent
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This item does not work, I have had it on since I brought it and the rats are still around, more than ever. :-( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not sure if it works to be honest!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
" I saw more mouses after a couple of days but in a different room. I live in a flat on one level and I bought another one for another room, let's hope!? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes a few days for mice to realise this ...
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
" ... product is installed. But once they do, it becomes effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Does not work as mouse were roaming freely in the room where it was plugged in. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to do the trick!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" We had problems with mice recently - it was getting so bad unopened food packages were being gnawed at during the night while we sleep and the noise they made absolutely terrified my wife. I had some doubts about this product as I had read the mixed reviews but I thought it might be worth giving it one a go. It has been about 7 weeks since plugging this in and I am yet to hear or see any signs of mice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appears to have worked.
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had a mouse in the house that I had seen and heard for a copy of days. I bought this as I didn't fancy traps or poison. The mouse has now been gone for over a week, whether it is a coincidence or not I don't know, but i'll be leaving in plugged in anyway.
Some other reviewers have spoken about a clicking noise. I does make a very low clicking noise and I can only hear it if my ear is right next to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Not had it a week yet, but so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As bad as it gets
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South Glamorganshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was worried that having a big house I would need two units.
Our kitchen area was the worsted infested so I plugged in there.
It was here with the unit definitely switched on that a lovely little mouse came from hiding gave me a lovely grin and went back behind the washing machine.
I returned the unit next day and got a full refund.
My suspicion is a faulty batch, but who knows
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this about 2 weeks ago after hearing a rat in our loft
for 3 weeks, took about 3 days to work but haven't heard a
thing since. Much better than the poison we used!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mouse reseller
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent result, mice were caught by humane traps & since having the sonic repeller in place we have not had any more problems.
We would recommend this product, easy to use and unobtrusive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth its money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" bought this has we had trouble with mice in the loft area, we still have trouble with the mice, this does not deter them in any way, plus it lets of a loud click every few minutes which is very annoying "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rentokil Beacon Advanced Dual Action Mouse and Rat Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have been using this product for about a month now and can honestly say it works. I left out some bait so I could regularly check to see whether any had been eaten, but I am glad to say it is still in tact and I have not seen any traces of my furry "friends". Would definitley recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>