Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.

Attracts and kills flies, moths, mosquitoes and midges.6 watt ultraviolet light and 1000v kill grid.24 hour protection.Suitable for indoor use only.Size H31, W13.5, D13.5cm.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
2.353 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
18
7 of 2429%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Review 1 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not value for money
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By ks
From:Cheshire
"This product is comparatively not value for money .
Why ?Because it doesn't attract catch and kill flies .
Don't waste your money.I took mine back and bought a real mean machine ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Shirlo
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great gadget if like me you hate flies in your kitchen does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap but no cheer
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By scott
"bought 2 of these for the new house.had them both on constantly for a few days whilst the the flies buzzed around at there leisure. so far i have caught nothing and am very dissapointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not caught any big ones!
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Had this going during the day for about a week now. It hasn't killed anything big but has killed many small flies. I agree with the previous reviews about the length of cable-its far too short to reach anywhere. It doesn't make any noise which is good and looks fine in any room, it isn't too big so can be hidden behind things."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Linn
From:Falkirk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product didn't work for me unfortunately."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
insect killer
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By lorna
From:scotland
"absolute garbage..didn't attract any insects and did nothing for the fly problems....waste of money and time travelling to greenock to get it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
insect killer
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By jaz
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"had this for over a week. It hasn't caught a single fly.
The flex is too short, which means you can't hang it up unless you have a socket half way up the wall.
Rubbish product
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rentokil fly killer
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Northamptonshire
"I bought this on a friday plugged it in and it packed up within 2 hours"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flies not interested
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Read that some flies aren't affected by UV light. The ones that plague my house certainly aren't attracted to the light at all.
Lead's really short too."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never Again
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:U.K.
"Useless bit of kit. Although the house is full of flies, in the short period of time the light was on it did not kill one fly, it packed up after 5 days, took back and got a water pistol instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By mabz
From:Scotland
"I collected this intem instore on 10th May and I have only had this product on once and it is not working anymore 5th June 2011"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:UK
"Excellent for killing miggy flies the Fly screen takes care of the big bugs.
The size of this is better than the insect killer 4 to 5 times larger plus the spare lamps are easily available
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
had better
Posted04 June 2011
Customer avatar
By captain
From:England
"returned first unit to shop. Ultraviolet tube packed up after one week. Does not seem to have the killing power of the previous one we owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst thing i have ever bought
Posted20 February 2011
Customer avatar
By lil
From:england
"have returned 2 of these products both broke down after using them twice"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont waste your money
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By mandyjane
From:hampshire
"Well ive had the product on for days, tried it in different postions, high up, low down. And ive not had any flies in the base at all. Dont waste your money on this product, had more success with a 99p fly swat."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cable too short to use product as directed
Posted24 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jenn
From:London
"So ended up having to return it, as the product info states to hang it up near the ceiling, and yet the cord is only about a foot long. Using extension cords could have worked, but would have been unsightly and also not safe with a crawling baby and inquisitive toddler in the house. A badly designed product, that I never got to use as a result."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
One to be avoided!!!!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By AA
From:Northants
"Had this item for 2 weeks before it stopped working.
I bought this item because at the time there was a fly infestation in our area (this was reported in the local press). During the 2 week period I only managed to zap 4 flies, this was only possible by holding the unit a matter of inches away from the fly (not the upto 6 metres stated on the box) which would then jump towards the light. The smell from the zapped fly was quite a strong burning flesh smell which continued for a minute or two because the kill grid was too small for the fly to fall through so it just stayed there and 'cooked'!
The light was only 9watt not 11watt as advertised.
I tried the zapper at various heights and locations all to no avail.
This really should be avoided and spend your money more wisely.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
better with a can of spray fly killer
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jintie
From:Cambuslang
"still waiting to find a dead insect in the bottom tray"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Leicestershire
"Caught more flies on the sticky fly paper things in a day than this thing has in a week!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rentokil Electronic Flying Insect Killer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too bad
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Catford
"well since I bought this I only have 1 tiny moth that seems to evade it. All other flies etc seem to have gone.
I must say that the light took a little getting used to at night but no big problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>