Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend
Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend
Customer reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Done the job
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Potter
From:Co Armagh
" Needed it for the weeding and it done the job... real strong steel... will last for years, i hope. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top quality
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By terry
From:birmingham
" quality garden hoe as you would expect from spear and jackson well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted20 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Toby
From:UK
" Good product from a well known manufacturer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodhoe
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:England
" Excellent hoe. Light & easy to use. Very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good hoe!
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By helen
From:UK
" A very good hoe! Sturdy and sharp - a very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By TT
From:Scotland
" Easy to use, lightweight and sturdy. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By ann
From:kent
" Just what I hoped for - sees the weeds off and nice and light to use. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Somerset
" Very good hoe and excellent value for money. I would recommend it to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT HOE
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Annette
From:northampton
" LIGHTWEIGHT AND LONG REACHING, THIS IS PERFECT - YET STRONG ENOUGH NOT TO BREAK, UNLIKE CHEAP HOE'S. THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT PRICE AT ARGOS - MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE IN OTHER STORES. PURCHASED FOR AN ALLOTMENT, IDEAL WHEN NEEDING TO WEED BETWEEN PLANTS - ALSO VERY COMFORTABLE TO GRIP. SHOULD LAST. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY
Posted31 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Aberdeenshire
" I purchased this item on the strength of the reviews and I have to say I am glad I did. The item looks more expensive than it was and I am impressed with the length of the handle and how lightweight it feels. I have not used it yet but dont see any problems as it looks very robust and up to the job
I would certainly recommend this item to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Hoe-pes for this tool!
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Lancashire
" Brilliant price and solidly built. Looks good and cleans easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spear and Jackson Dutch Hoe
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Queen of Style
From:london
" Having never owned or even used a dutch hoe before I was amazed at how easily it gets rid of weeds! Very long handle, sharp blade but also very light and so easy to use. Don't know why I didn't buy one years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap & cheerful Hoe!
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Wirral, Cheshire
" I bought this Hoe as it was the cheapest Hoe available.. it was perfect for what i needed it for, It trimmed all the necessary places with ease. I own quite a few Spear & Jackson gardening products and they are all as good as each other and last just as i presume this Hoe will. The fact that it was half price at the time of purchase was an added bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By fran
From:surrey
" found this hoe easy to use very sturdy and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spear & jackson dutch hoe
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By hatch
From:Surrey
" A very good product ,good price and very well packed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By bert
From:lincolnshire
" really good buy - good quality hoe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoe - Great Value
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jim C.
From:Fife - Scotland
" A great priced long handled hoe that is light but very sturdy - the stainless steel head will permit the hoe to be re-sharpened if and when it becomes necessary to do so - this should last me for quite a long time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By laroc
From:Kent
" Well made, pleasure to use and a 10 year guarantee too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Mrs B
From:UK
" Good hoe, long handle reduces both the amount of bending and treading on beds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By silverfox
From:West Midlands
" This hoe is sharp, light weight and great value for money. I won't buy expensive tools to leave on my allotment, so this hoe left me in a quandry as it seems too good to leave in a rickety shed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-12-11 T14:34:05.220-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_7205640, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.