Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.

<p>Fully integrated pond filtration unit, combining a pump, filter and UVC</p><ul><li>A combination product that will give pond owners a solution to guarantee clear and healthy water with a built in attractive fountain and waterfall.</li><li>9W UVC bulb.</li><li>Size H35.6, W30.8, D27.8cm.</li><li>Weight 3.84kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Review 1 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pump
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Whiston, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Clears water in a few days .see a difference next day.
Well worth the extra spent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smiler
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product is brilliant easy to install and after a week we can see a difference looking cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear water
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs P
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" does what it says within days i could see the bottom of my pond again the other pump i was using was not strong enough to keep the water from going green "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pump
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fishy lady
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Had a small pond very green water could not see fish within two weeks much cleaner and smells and looks much cleaner, easy to use easy to clean. Great pump/filter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfik
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By al
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I'm very pleased with this item it has done a brilliant job of clearing the water in my pond. Seeing is believing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lozzy
From:Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excelent pump have had one before and wouldn't buy any other. It keeps the water crystal clear! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Medium size pond
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Eggy
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Played safe and selected this pump rather than the small 3000 litre version and this cleared the pond relatively quickly. Provides a good fountain of water as well as a small waterfall. Easy to clean as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for small Pond
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By TSUK
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Super easy to setup, you don't even have to touch the instructions as its all very intuitive.
Decent amount of flow for both small water fall and a fountain.
Multiple heads supplied in box for you to decide on what fountain you like (personal favourite is one that looks like a bubble).
You also get more lengths for a fountain extension (only shows one + head in picture) almost 0.5metres in total and you can adjust itin increments of 10-15cm so its very flexible and can be tailored to your desired length.
A long cable allows you to decide on routing, personally we checked it on long run and then shortened it with outside weather box as supply as this also does the lighting we installed.
Been in my pond few weeks now and its nice and clear.
Only downside is no tubing supplied for the waterfall section you have to go and get some yourself and cut and fit it, but it is easy enough and plenty of places supply it.
I shopped around and did plenty of research (weeks in fact) and visits to garden centres and pet places....save yourself some time.
Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean water, good value product
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By twiglet
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had previously used separate pump and filter, which had been unreliable and about 3 times as expensive. This seems a simpler option as it's all in one and has a fountain feature which looks attractive. A few weeks after installing the water looks very clean - have not emptied it yet, but hopefully this will be easy. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pond Perfection
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good, well constructed product, easily assembled.
Keeping pond clear with no problems to report.
Have used the bell fountain option and will be using the waterfall as I was cautious at first not being sure of the flow rate, which is variable. I consider this to be a good purchase and would say if you are thinking of buying one just do it. This was bought to replace an earlier product (different manufacturer) that had failed after many years of service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pond equipment.
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By ScottyJohn
From:Ayrshire, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This all in one unit is very well made.
easy to clean the filters etc. and it does
a very effective job to keep pond water clear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted22 April 2012
Customer avatar
By toby
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Have had this operating in pond for a week now.
The water is lovely and clear. First time I have ever seen the bottom of the pond. Have already cleaned filter twice and it is very easy to do. Attached hose for waterfall today. Feel that the waterfall is very gentle.Pleasant to listen to but I would have liked a bit faster and more vigorous flow. Maybe should have bought the next model up with a bit more power. Overall very happy with product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By ve
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" i know i have rated this item as 5 star but, i havent had it connected up yet.
but i have hear great reviews from friends who have similar though they have all paid substantially more than i did.
again argos beats the rest on price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, excellent product
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to install with very few instructions. Just a leaflet with pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good pond filter
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mojo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent as replaces previous out of pond filter with unsightly hoses.
Good price for 5500 litre unit, only very slightl;y more than 3000 litre units sold elsewherei
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does everything it says.....
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By phil
From:walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" needed something that could do the lot with the least amount of fuss and this is the one you are after.no messing around and gives you all the options you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:West Yorkshire
" Ihave seen this pump filter at thirty pound more than what I paid. Yes it was an offer but we have to look out for them don't we. Good brand very happy and so are my fish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal Clear
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Cath
From:Surrey
" We had our previous pump for many years and when it finally pumped it's last we replaced it with the Hozelock Easyclear 5500, really pleased with it ,our pond, which is very large, is now crystal clear with a very attractive waterfall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hozelock Easyclear Pond Filtration Unit - 5500 Litre.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product