Top-rated product

Garden Bicycle Planter.

<p>With its bronze finish and minimalist lines, this bicycle planter mixes the traditional with the modern for a decorative planter that is a real statement piece.</p><ul><li>Made from steel.</li><li>Weather resistant.</li><li>W23.5, D23.5cm.</li><li>Size H38, W59, D23.5cm.</li><li>Weight 1.8kg.</li><li>Weighted for stability.</li><li>EAN: 7207813.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
74 of 74100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Review 1 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardeners delight
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:South england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item as a gift, but would now like one myself!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty little bicycle
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By senior lady
From:fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this purchase, have filled it with bedding plants so now looking forward to the end results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks so pretty
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzi
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It looks so good in my front garden I have put pansies in it for the winter and I will plant summer flowers soon.
Very pleased with this planter.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigger than it looked
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jud
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased when I brought this home and took it out. It was larger than I had expected, and very attractive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garden bicycle planter wow i love it
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kirsty
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" buy buy buy you wont be dissapointed ive planted mine up with a creeping rosemary and its stunning highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tinribs
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great value for money ( I bought at sale price) I had seen it at full price but wanted two and could not afford them, when they were reduced in price I finally got them. I could not be more pleased. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mark1
From:swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well made item, great for the money, the wife loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quaint
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By CL57
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this, was much nicer than expected. Bought this in memory of my late dad who loved his bicycle, takes pride of place on the patio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bicycle planter
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item as a present so was a little disappointed that it didn't come in a box, it was wrapped in bubble wrap but apart from that it made a lovely gift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was an unusual present
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a present for an old gentleman because he could not reach to water his hanging basket. He was delighted because it was such an unusual design. I put a pot of bulbs in it and he can look forward to seeing them flower. He can attend to them because he can reach them easily on the back of the 'bike'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novelty Planter
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a nice focal point in the sandstone paving and gravel pea garden I built. The planter is deep and wide enough to take one substantial plant without outgrowing the planter. The planter does not detach from the bicycle as it is integral to the metal. Very unusual and an eye catcher, it is not too large as to be obtrusive not too heavy to move around. It goes with other planters I bought from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garden Bicycle Planter
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wadey164
From:Greater London (Surrey)
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" It was nice but sorry that the actual planter was dented when I picked up from local shop. The pot was welded to cycle so you have to carry the whole cycle when planting and no choice of colour other then brown but it suited my requirements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great.
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Was delighted with this planter, pleasantly surprised at the size and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great novelty planter
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By keith
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife ordered one of these (who has never had an interest in plants) because it was 'cute' needless to say it is very well made and more impressive than I thought we actually went and bought another one, filled them both with plants and they look very impressive, but ask the wife what the plants are and you will get 'red ones' but the product is a very good buy the price is excellent well done Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LindaPinkx
From:Thrybergh, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am so pleased with this delighful little planter! I have put a fuscia plant in and it looks great displayed in my garden. Well constructed and well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brings a smile to people passing garden
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mavis
From:Staffordshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with this item. Very well made. Placed in my front garden with two geraniums in it. Looks lovely. Because it looks so good we have put a small chain on back wheel and fixed it to wall. Would hate it to go walkabout. 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very attractive item.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shopper/grandmother
From:PONTYPRIDD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is a sturdy, well- made, ornate item. Looks good on the front doorstep, attractive, and cute.
Would highly recommend. Reasonably priced too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:WORCESTERSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a very nice sturdy planter with a good sized pot. I have brought 3 of these 2 for presents and 1 for myself. No DIY skills required as they come ready made up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top class
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By woodentop69
From:Holbeach
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A fantastic addition to our garden, now planted with a bright yellow Dhalia. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Bicycle Planter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden bicycle planter
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Krazykaz65
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A good well made item. Was a lot bigger than I was expecting . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>