Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.

A unique blend, specially developed in Canada where temperature ranges from 40 degrees below zero to 100 degrees F. Simply scatter and water for lawn growth in approx. 14 days. Saves work by crowding out weeds. Stays green through extreme conditions. 500g.
Overall rating:
3.986 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
31 of 3784%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Review 1 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory Purchase
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Arnie
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product produces good results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardy Grass Seed
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Sulls
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Use a lot more seed than it states. I mix my packets together is a bucket - sometimes you get a dud packet of seeds that do not take, so If you mix them it does not show as much also wear a rubber glove as the seeds will stick into you - and then I just throw them over the patches that need sowed.
I would say that about 10 to 15 per cent does not grow but the rest looks great! I then resow on the spots that did not take.
I only water if there has not been rain for a couple of days and then I use the light sprinkle mode on the hose - you don't want to move or drown the seeds. also do the watering in the evening. If it is a dry spell water ever evening."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just not working
Posted04 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I mixed this seed with graded top soil & kept it watered during warm weather but there is absolutely no sign of germination"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By TESSIE
From:Kent
"i have bought this product before and it was fantastic - very tough and durable with 2 kids and 2 dogs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Uk and canada
"Best grass seed ever , have tried numerous other brands but this one is by far the best. Would be even better if you could also stock "Canada green seed and feed"
JB.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grass seed
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Mrs B
From:Hampshire
"Its growing and its lovely and green!!
what more can i say.... I'm pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canada Green Grass Seed
Posted19 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Humph..
From:Bristol, UK.
"It is vital to prepare the ground by removing dead grass, thatch and moss. It may be necessary to put down some top soil on bad patches before sowing seed. If it doesn't rain water with a fine hose each day. I started to notice new grass growing after 21 days (not 14 days as it says on the packet). Be prepared to put down slightly more seed that it says on the packet. If you take some trouble with good preparation the end results are good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very very Poor
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:UK
"Followed instructions to the letter but this must be the worst grass seed I have ever tried.
Don't know if it is the storage etc at Argos but it has been completly unsucessful and I have now bought a differnt Make
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nothings happened
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By deb
From:derbyshire
"afta having the paddling pool on the back garden we were left with a bald patch, followed the instructions and its now 3 weeks later and no grass, not even little shoots!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Took its time
Posted04 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Merseyside
"We purchased the grass seed on the 18th October to cover some bare patches around a newly set patio. Sowed the seeds (same day) in the way it said on the packet and well watered every day......then waited. It says growth should be in 14 days, I can only say this lot must have been a little lazy as it has only just started to sprout now, 4th November. Will wait to see just how good it is when it grows a little more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grass seed
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Staffordshire
"Great purchase, started growing in 14 days,
this grass grows fast having to cut it twice a
week,have just purchased more
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By gerry
From:tyrone
"Does what it says on the pack.within eight days it started to shoot,its been two weeks now and its now about two inches,grew abit patchy but I think that might be down to next doors cat.Argos's 3 for 2 deal was great it saved us a fortune."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Sarah of Yorkshire
From:yorkshire
"Planted the seed in Sept, dug over soil, lightly raked in the seed and watered it every day. Some grass came up within 7 days, more within 14 days. Will have to see how it takes and if it spreads over the coming months."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Newport, Shropshire
"Seed sown with showery weather forcast.
6 days later geen shoots, 8days whole area now green & grass shoots 3cm. Very impressed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the 'can'
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Pops
From:Staffs
"Excellent, survives all weathers and comes up looking great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lawn Seed
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Lincolnshire
"Good buy. Easy to apply. Just followed the easy to understand instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the packet
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Bristol Brummie
From:Somerset
"Followed the instructions on the packet and in less time than was statedI now have a plush green lawn."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By big al
From:glasgow
"approx 8 days to produce a decent ammount of grass. planted last week in august. 1st few days weather was poor, 3-4 days weather was very good.
good preperation work was carried out first;
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grass seed
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Miss Morgan
From:Hertfordshire
"Good does what it says on packet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canada Green Grass Seed 500g.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:Berkshire
"Purchased 3 bags for the price of 2 - cheapest anywhere. I had tried ordinary grass seed earlier in the year to repair my lawn with little success. This time I am delighted with the results. It germinated after only 7 days. I scattered compost over the seed and went over it with a heavy roller then watered it with a hose each evening. Three weeks later and my lawn now looks the best it has ever been. Recommened."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>