Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.

<p>Whip your garden into shape with this Carbon Steel Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set. Including a soil rake, dutch hoe, edging iron, digging fork and digging spade, it is a great addition for any gardener. </p><ul><li>Carbon steel handle.</li><li>Includes soil rake, Dutch hoe, edging iron, digging fork and digging spade.</li><li>EAN: 7217597.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.881 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
78 of 9582%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
5 Piece tool set
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nipper
From:Evesham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"One of the prongs on the fork , bent the first time I used it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rake snapped off on first use today
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By queeniebee
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Started raking light soil and the end snapped off the rake at the weld, the handles loose on the half moon piece, not used the fork yet dreading to see what happens, you can see why it is a value range, it is awful"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Return to sender
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Don
From:West Dunbartonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought the product to renovate garden have limited funds so thought the 5 piece gardening set would be a great starter kit however, was not impressed with this product broke with first use, not good quality, not well made. Shaft of fork snapped upon first use of utensil."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Badly made
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The garden tools were bought as a present,the spade was used twice for light to medium digging and the handle broke, making the spade useless"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By MAZZ
From:SUSSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"GOOD PRICE, BUT CHEAP METAL AND FLIMSEY PLASTIC HANDLES. RETURNED IT"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very basic
Posted14 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"finish very poor if I had time I would take back.
not even in a box just a bag and cable tied
your better pay extra
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By simon
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"PAINT WAS CRACKED AND FALLING OF HANDLES
SPIKE ON FORK BENT EASY AND RAKE SNAPPED
WHEN DOING GARDEN
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth buying
Posted13 April 2012
Customer avatar
By phil
From:ulverston, cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I recently went to purchase these garden tools, the first one ordered the rake head was bent, so returned for an exchange, which was efficiently done by the staff. Only to find that the rake head had been snapped off and was missing altogether from the package. Due to no more in stock the staff reserved me another set however I decided not to buy due to the bad quality of the first two attempts of purchase :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst ever purchase,
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
"Prongs on fork bent all over the place first time
used I suppose thats what you get for the price you pay, haven't tried the rest
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cant believe!!!!!!!
Posted22 November 2010
Customer avatar
By matthew k
From:hull
"please stay away from this product!!! i bought it thinking it would be a nice cheap and cheerful set for some part time work in my garden but i used the fork for about a hour when one of the forks snapped off. i couldnt believe it as i was only turning soil over they was nothing i could have hit but with the nature of the product it would have been put down to miss use so i never bothered. the next weekend i went back out to the garden and started to use the shovel supplied in the set to move a pile of soil that was about half a foot wide and a foot high but half way through the shovel cracked right at the neck meaning that if i would have carried on it would have snapped the head off. this product was stored in my home not in the rain or anything so it was not down to anything i have done just cheaply made products honestly even with how cheap they are stay away!!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor purchase
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By kev
From:wiltshire
"i think you get what you pay for because mine broke with in 1/2 hr of using them the fork and spade."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very very poor
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By S.SHamsi
From:Wembley
"Very poor quality has been broken in the first day of use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish!!
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:Shefford
"complete waste of money, most things broke after one use. took items back and got more expensive ones.
Really would give no stars if i was allowed. DO NOT BUY!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By brianthemodeller
From:Lancashire
"I had thought these were cheap and cheerful and just what we needed for very light occassional use. However, they are certainly not cheerful - first time I used these tools the fork broke and the spade bent!
Fair do's to Argos, they have provided a full refund with no quibbles but I think these should be avoided. Spend a bit more and get some tools that will actually do the job."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tool set
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:falkirk
"this are no good used them 1 and cant use them again need buy more as they brork 2 easy"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Garden fork
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Diggit
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this tool set as we are new to gardening and thought it would be an ideal starter kit. I used the fork to turn over the soil but the following day the fork broke loosing one of the prongs when it was caught on a brick. A bit dissapiontedt and thought it would stood up to bait more effort. Have now purchased a new Spear and Jackson fork."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By tony
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is perfect for a small garden,value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Purchased Better
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Devon
"You really do get you pay for. Used the fork and hit a large stone and it bent the fork on the first day i used it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lindyloo
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value for money. Strong and easy to handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Long Handled 5 Piece Tool Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value but basic quality
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SMitcham
From:Mitcham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"These tools are at good price but they are not good for heavy work. You can manage small and light works with these. Digging fork broke on first usage as I tried little harder on hard soil. Other tools are intact and worked well. If you are going to use these tools regularly or for heavy work I suggest you buy little expensive but better. For us they did the job. I did not bother to go to Argos again to exchange."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>