Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.

1400 watt. 34cm metal blade. 10 central HOC cutting heights. Cutting height 20 to 70mm. 40 litre grass collection box. Grass combs - no other mower cuts so close to the edge. Powerdrive motor gives a powerful cut thanks to maximum torque. Lightweight up to 40% lighter than conventional mowers. Complete with roller. Cable length 12m. Weight 11kg.
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Review 1 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawn mowing made easy
Posted23 October 2008
Customer avatar
By SueL
From:Essex
"The Bosch Rotak 34 lawnmower is very easy to use, and does an excellent job. My lawn never looked so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower
Posted21 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Chuckie
From:Kent
"A very good purchase. Excellent Mower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted
Posted17 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Bristol
"Lightweight and easy to use. Cutting height easy to adjust.
This is the fiirst mower we have had which really does cut right to the edge.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent small mower
Posted03 October 2008
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hertfordshire
"I have been most impressed with this mower.
For the first time in over forty years gardening I have found a mower that is simple but gives me that striped look we all admire.
I have fewer visits to the compost heap with the large box.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A excellent cutter
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Cleveland
"I was unsure of the grass combs sounded a bit of a gimick but they work surprisingly well. I bought it on special offer but would still be a good buy at full price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch Rotak 34 Lawnmower
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Ayrshire
"Good all round mower. Easy to set up and use. No complaints"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Worth Buying
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
"I use'd to use a hover mower but was never really satisfied with the result but since buying the Bosch my lawn looks 100% better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Rolly
From:Staffordshire
"Excellent quality product.
For a number of years we used the competitors products (Orange coloured mowers !) but this Bosch mower was by far a more superior product in both build quality and performance.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:Bedfordshire
"This mower is easy to use and light weight.
Makes mowing the lawn a pleasure, it just feels like hoovering the grass!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
efficient quick purchase
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By meem
From:Derbyshire
"Quickly had to buy a new mower as old one packed up mid-mow!
Very pleased with this mower- does what it says on the box!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Less bover no hover
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:West Yorkshire
"Crackin mower for the money excellent pick up
good height adjustment.
Easy to clean too, good on edges.
Is sharp will scalp on low settings 3-2 height works best for me,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mower
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:London
"I bought this to replace an aging Flymo which had started to be unreliable.
The Bosch mower cuts beautifully, makes nice stripes (if you like that kind of thing) and collects the mowed grass very effectively in the grassbox. The adjustable mechanism is easy to operate and gives lots of control over grass cut height. All in all a very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mower
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Staffordshire
"Couldn't believe the difference between this and my old famous name hover mower. It's light weight, cuts right up to the edge and has a cable that even my wife can coil up easily without kinking it. And if you're too lazy to check whether the box needs emptying, it drops the cuttings on the ground to let you know! You wouldn't want to cut a paddock with it but for smaller gardens it's really good. If only it cleaned itself when you have finished it would be the perfect mower. You won't want to lend it to anyone but at this price tell them to buy their own!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Rotak 34
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:W Mids
"Excellent mower, much better , for me, than my previous hover type mower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Elderly lady
From:Norfolk
"This mower is doing an excellent job. As I am nearly 80 I am grateful to find such a good mower to mow our lawns that is not too heavy for me to manage. The mower has nearly paid for itself in one season."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By arr
From:Essex
"Very good mower,lots of variation in cutting height and the collection box is bigger than most. Cuts very close to the edge and in most cases you do not need edging shears. The motor is very powerful and will cut a large area of grass with no problem. My mother was so impressed she also purchased this mower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gardening
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By twinkle
From:Lincs
"one of the best lawn mowers that i have bought. Is easy to adjust the height. Gives a good clean cut,and is easy to clean and store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Lighweight Mower
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Newport, Gwent
"Great lightweight yet powerful mower. Definately the best mower I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By steve8455
From:kent
"excellent, wish i had got one years ago, much easier to use than the hover mower it replaced and cutter settings allow for a shorter cut without pulling the grass"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Rotak 34 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much Better than a Hover.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By john
From:Surrey
"The hover mower that I had had for some years died and decided on a change,was i glad that I did. It is easier to push around, the cutting height adjustment is simple and takes no time to do and the results are much better, I even get stripes on the lawn. The grass collection capacity is better and emptying is childs play.I have used this mower for about two months and would recommend it to anyone. Only time will tell if it lasts well but it seems well made so should have a reasonable life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>