Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.

Electric hedge trimmer. 380 watt. Blade cutting action dual action asymmetric. Blade length 42cm. Tooth gap 16mm. Balanced and lightweight design for quick and easy trimming. Guard / face shield included. Safety blades, blade sheath. Blade brake, stops in less than 1 second. Includes cable retention and cable clip. Cable length 6m. Weight 2.2kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Review 1 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trimmer for the price
Posted05 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Scotland
" I love this wee trimmer, cuts through hedge like a knife through butter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the best item
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By LISA
From:wolverhampton
" the lead is not long enough
the blade is quite small,
sent back as just wasnt suitable
it is quite heavy too
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but .....
Posted22 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Nettie
From:Hampshire
" I purchased the Black and Decker GT90 hedge trimmer as it was the lightest on the market. It is surprisingly powerful and cut through our willow hedge with very little trouble, even the 'liitle finger thick branches'. It was sadly let down by the flimsiness of the fingerguard, one of the plastic fixing prongs snapped off as we fixed it for the first time. That aside it is a good buy and I would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for purpose
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Worcester
" It's lightweight and good for general hedge cutting. It's reliable and ready to use, as no relianace on battery/charging. So the only downside is the electric cord - but this is acceptable if you are careful. Hedge cutting with thicker branches may require a more robust hedge cutter! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Sussex
" I didn't want to spend a lot on a hedge trimmer as all I need is a machine for trimming a privet hedge and tickling a few softwood bushes, nothing major. It is well balanced and although a bit noisier than my previous machine it coped well with the quite extensive privet hedge that hasn't been trimmed since last Autumn. So, I haven't tested it on anything beefy. If I wanted to use a machine on our large beech hedge I would take note of the engine size and length of blade and the space between the 'teeth' etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Essex
" did a good job on the hedge "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Surrey
" As a replacement for a rather old trimmer it was always going to come across well. Cuts well, isn't too noisy and is easy enough to handle.
However, the cable really is a little too short - but like me I would guess you will be running extensions everywhere anyway - so not a big deal. The only real down point I would say is the way that you hold it. No doubt designed to feel comfortable and get you maximum control and safety (which I would agree with) I actually found that when standing an a ladder trying to reach over to the far side of the top of the hedge that the neighbour doesn't seem to cut - you just can’t reach. With your second hand on a grip (and safety switch) that is about 1/3rd along the length of the cutting blades it will cut very well directly in front of you but will not give you the reach of other designs.
So, overall - good - unless you need to reach any hard to get areas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"old lady terrified"
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Ldasand
From:Staffordshire.
" Being an elderly female and terrified of electrical things, I purchased with great trepedation.
However, after enlisting the aid of the elderly man next door for instructions on use. I was away. My ,main hedge usually takes me two days. I completed it within 35 minutes. Now nothing is safe with my trimmer around. How did I live without one before?
Fantastic and at such a cheap price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Product
Posted17 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:wirral
" This was excellent for cutting my hedge, it is light and easy to use. The blades whizzed through the job and it is excellent quality for money. Would defineately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted15 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anton
From:Hertfordshire
" For the price these are excellent. They cut through fairly large woody areas of a laurel hedge with no problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good Value
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
" The hedge trimmer was quite light enabling me to use it for longer periods. Needed to cut thick shrub and enabled me to do this in half the time it would have ordinarily taken. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Essex
" Used it on the day I got it and it did what it said on the box. Not as long as some of the others but very light and easy to move around with a long cord. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Adeel
From:Middlesex
" Top quality product I am 100% satisfy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little trimmer
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Rob D
From:Caerphilly
" Superb value , does a great job, nice and light to use ....great tool in general "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By linda
From:cleveland
" excellent strimmer, small neat and powerful would definetly recomend this strimmer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Halifax
" Excellent purchase my hedge is so easy to cut now, great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little trimmer
Posted11 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Nottingham
" This is the best hedge trimmer I have ever bought. It is good to hold, not too heavy and cuts really well. The only down side is the length of the wire. Not long enough even to cut a hedge in a small garden. This is out weighed by all the good points though. Would definately recommend "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Jaynie
From:Northants
" I couldn't face hacking away at a large shrub manually so I bought this black n decker GT90. It was easy to use, lightweight, and did a great, neat, job. The length of the wire meant having to use a plug extension but it wasn't a problem. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black and Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By rango
From:Essex
" I was really pleased with this purchase. Lightweight and easy to use. Made cutting my hedge a pleasure, not a chore. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & Decker GT90 Electric Hedge Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
black & decker trimmers
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Lewy
From:Northumberland
" fair priced trimmer, light & good build quality "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>