Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.

The Flymo 3400 Lawnrake has a powerful cylinder rake that removes unwanted moss and thatch from your lawn. The Vision window and easy to empty grass box makes this Lawnrake simple and effortless to use.Motor power 750 watts.34 litre waste collection capacity.Metal blades.6 raking heights, from -5mm to +8mm.12m cable length.34cm cutting width.34cm raking width.Weight 12.3kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257660472.
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
72 of 7596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Review 1 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Lawnracke
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By joy
From:N.Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good product, does a good job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally satisfied
Posted03 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Lancashire Lass
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Disappointed that the Lawnrake had not been checked in the factory and was so damaged that it was unworkable and had to be returned. The replacement is very good. Easy to assemble, light to use with a large capacity grass box. I appreciate the inclusion of extra prongs. It would have been rated excellent if I had not had the bother of returning the damaged one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By magicgranny
From:northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" at the 3rd attempt - the first two were faulty due to a wheel having no thread - this was easy to assemble. it has a large collecting box which is easy to empty due to a flap, it would benefit from a handle though. it seems efficient and is easy to push. quite large to store. It takes out loads of thatch etc - lawn looks quite bare - but i believe it will recover! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it Says
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Emleymonkey
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Purchased this using the nectar points and it was £20 cheaper than same item in Homebase. Great service from Argos as part paid points/cash.
Did a great job of our lawn although after 4-5 rakes it does look a little unhappy with itself. I think my wife got a little carried away with it so thats our fault. Like the ability to choose what height you use and seems to collect fair amount before being full. Good to see parts can be replaced unlike other similar items (the rake points in particular) and some are provided when you buy it as spares. Time will tell how it (and our lawn) lasts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece of kit
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Minimal assembly required and no tools needed.Easy to adjust rake height;light and easy to use.Collects a lot so needs frequent emptying which is easier than a lot of hand raking.Also included are spare raking tines. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By MOSSYGARDEN62
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" No more manual raking,yippee,
I have a fairly large lawn and it has been suffering from an overdose of moss,grrrr
No more, this Lawnraker is brilliant.
Easy to assemble.
WORD OF WARNING:If your lawn is 50/50 grass and moss,get plenty of garden waste bags in.!!!!!! You will be emptying the collection box very regular,I MEAN IT,
Dont let the collection box get to full,you will put a STRAIN on the Electric Motor and working parts.NOT A FAULT of the machine ,Common Sense.!!!!!
Use a Cheap Handbrush now and then to remove any debris that has stuck to underside body.
I started on my first pass of the lawn on the Highest Setting 6 (LESS MOTOR STRAIN)
I then did my next pass a couple of days later,on setting 3.
MOSS VIRTUALLY GONE
LAWN LOOKED ,EERR WELL NOT LIKE A LAWN,DONT WORRY THOUGH,AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS,THE GRASS STARTED TO GET ITS LIFE BACK IT CAN BREATHE NOW AND GROW WITHOUT BEING STIFLED.
Little Tip to aid recovery of lawn,dont buy PONCEY,FANCY LAWN FOOD,buy a couple of boxes of Growmore from a Pound Shop.
and scatter over Lawn the day before RAIN is expected,which is quite often this year.
Trust me it works!!!!1
So go get a FLYMO COMPACT 3400 LAWNRAKER-750WATT.THEY ARE GREAT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Willie
From:Aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The moss in our lawn had become a major problem, so we attempted to remove it with a conventional lawn rake but soon realised it would have taken us hours.
Read previous customer reviews (all very positive) before purchasing the Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake from our local Argos store.
I was amazed! After about 20 seconds the collector box was full of moss. This product is not only excellent, it's easy to use and zipped through the lawn in no time at all. Fantastic! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent results
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good machine, easy to use height adjustment, brings moss and dead grass out of lawn. Waste box fills quickly, but this is more representative of state of lawn when using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Mark & Pat
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Wanted to purchase a lawn rake for ages but did not know what to go for. I settled on the Flymo Compact 3400. Super light, easy to put together and wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww what a great piece of kit. I know i wont use it every time i cut the grass but it will get used several time a year. I was surprised on how much dead grass & moss it removes. 10/10 from me. Buy it, Try it & and if it does not do what it says on the box then take it back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased as a gift
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Maribo
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
" Purchased as a gift, but the feedback has been excellent. Delighted with the item, and would recommend it as a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawn Raker
Posted07 August 2011
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Motherwell
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Have been wanting to buy one for ages but kept putting it off. . . . . wish I'd just got one ages ago.
You don't have to use this often and the lawn looks great. Much improved with all the debris and moss cleared out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:England
" Have used a Qualcast lawnrake in the past and the Flymo lawnrake is equally as good. Very pleased with the price and the performance. I would have no hesitation in recommending this and the new grasses have already started to appear after just 1 week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good lawn raker
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter B
From:Portland Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" i have been looking for a lawn raker for a while and this one came up in the Argos sale,great little machine,easy to assemble ample power, completely cleared my lawn of moss which was a large area filling several large refuse sacks,spare spikes in box ready for replacement when needed,several height adjustments, just got to wait for grass to regrow,as it takes it down! easy to empty the collector box,light machine so no effort required,lead a little on the short side so extension needed for a larger lawn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flymo 3400
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By barbie
From:preston, Lancs.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have only used this machine once, with excellent results, I mowed the lawn, raked it, then mowed it again. & filled two brown recycle bins. The lawn was not overgrown to start with, as I mow it every 9 days or so.
I have a problem with my neck, & once my male friend had carried it from the store to the car, & assembled it, it was quite light to manouevre. The only problem was carrying the large box, There were no "handle holes" in the side to carry it, & also no packing case tape around it either, so my friend had to carry it on his shoulder, which would be a problem for quite a few people, but this is no deterrent to its use. At present, I am well pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great garden product
Posted25 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Tbird60
From:Rutland UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Having dressed my lawns with lawn fertilisers I still struggled to kill off moss and weeds. I have only used this Flymo lawn rake twice so far but what a difference. It 'rips' out the rubbish and the grass appears to get stronger and greener by the day. I wasn't sure if it was worth buying this piece of kit at first but now I am pleased with the investment. Would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Stirlingshire
" I had a more compact version of this product previously, so find this one a bit bulky. However, does the job well and collects the clippings internally. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Fife
" Have only used this once, but it removed loads of moss. Very easy to use and empty. It needs emptied very often.
Would recommend this Flymo Lawn Rake. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By b6ent
From:UK
" Good value piece of kit. Does everything it says on the tin. Large collection box and well compacted. Easy to assemble and full and accurate instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes all the hard work away
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Sheffield, UK
" My lawn was full of moss so I bought this on the back of other postive reviews. So far so good, it pulled mountains of the stuff out, My lawn is about 6 metres wide by about 12 long & in about 2 hours with 2 passes of this machine it generated about 10 bin bags full of moss. The lawn looked pretty bare in areas after but is recovering now. I'd previously tried to rake out the moss by hand but gave up after blisters over took my hands. This is no harder to use than a hover mower and did exactly what I needed it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Compact 3400 Lawnrake - 750W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo lawn Rake
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan B
From:Durham, UK
" A bit bulky but apart from the size it does the job very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>