Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.

Model number MIP-ZP-300A. 400 watts. No-load speed 2350 RPM. Cutting width 30cm. Collection box capacity 20 litres. Cable length 6m. BS plug. Size (H)56, (W)52, (D)25cm.
Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
53 of 5596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Review 1 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Cheshire
" Excellent product. Easy to use. Got masses of moss, etc. out of the grass. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overdue purchase
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:West Lindsey
" Been wanting one for years, but price and waiting to move had put off the purchase. Plus as a younger chap - the exercise of hand raking was a cheap alternative to the gym. When Argos had super-special offer couldn't resist. Read the other reviews and yes 1-it does have a short lead and yes 2-the grass collector is too small. BUT 1-I generally need an extension lead anyway and 2-for goodness sake!! if that's the only complaint!
Really easy to put together, lightweight but sturdy. Easy tool-free adjustment.
After first use can heartily recommend. I took off ~10litres of clippings with the mower and ~100 litres of thatch - rather more than I'd ever have removed by hand. Super machine. Super price. Shame about size of cable and collector but these are tiny compromises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value.
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Barrie Dee.
From:West Midlands.
" Very pleased. Does the job very well.Light and easy to use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy at reduced price
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Alfred
From:Essex
" Does what it was designed for at low cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for the money
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:warwickshire
" Excellent Value, machine worked well with deep scarify Therefore should work well with moderate and light settings. Only things against machine are the small collection bag, and the far too short electric lead, but this can be overcome with a good extension lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted19 August 2010
Customer avatar
By lazy gardener
From:South East
" Used this electric rake after getting fed up of doing it by hand, it pulled up more moss and thatch than I usually do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad i waited
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By petr
From:cambs
" Could not be more happier with the purchase.
3 settings to scarify the lawn.
Collection box fills up pretty quick..
Does an excellent job.
Amazing the amount of stuff it pulls out of the lawn, without damaging it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lawn raker
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Wirral
" Construction basic and cheap looking.
Cable very short and collection conainer small and fills up very quick.
But it works a treat cleared loads of moss from my lawn very quickly. Dont know if it would last long but I bought it on special offer and the price I paid is worth paying as in the first use alone the amount of work it done would have give me a bad back with a manual grass rake . First impressions well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By indiesummer
From:Cheshire
" I agree with other comments regarding the shortness of the lead on this product, but with the use of an extension it isn't a big problem. Rakes the grass in half the time I could and I don't get creased with backache. The collection box is small but the frequent trips to the bin are good for my legs. I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Manic Tutor
From:Wakefield
" Love this scarifier, filled the wheelie bin in no time. I agree with other comments that the lead is short and the box not very big but for the price it does a great job in no time. Only problem is I needed tonnes of grass seed afterwards! :o) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for.
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Birmingham
" A good item, that does the job well. I think it is excellent value for money, but not sure if it will have a long life. As others have said in their reviews, you do spend a lot of time emptying the collector box. I may be stating the obvious, but with only a 6m power lead, you will need an extension lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By PAULINE272
From:KENT
" it works well, husband very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for hard or bumpy ground
Posted25 July 2010
Customer avatar
By redmohican
From:London
" This is ok, it did a great job of removing the dead grass, but the instructions also say it rakes the soil. I don't know, as it isn't strong enough to rake hard or bumpy ground. The collection box needs a lot of emptying, but I suppose you get what you pay for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted22 July 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:West Midlands
" Very pleased with the build of this machine - and its capabilities. My only grumble is the relatively short length of cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" other reviews mentioned the lead wasnt long enough and the collection box was only small didnt put me off.it is worth the extra time keep emptying the collection box than hours and hours of manual raking each time i mow the lawns ,ive got 3 lawns so i found it saved me lots of time and effort .im glad i decided to make the purchase ,my garden is looking the best it has ever done and its only the 1st time ive used it .i would deffinetly recomend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better Lawns
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Johnny P
From:Worcester
" I have had this model before which lasted me near on 7 years and if used properly this will serve you well and help give you a better lawn. Good value for money too given the fact a named brand like flymo is near on twice the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challengr lawn rake
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:caerphilly
" very good lawn rake for its money, i just let the rake take out the moss in the garden rather than me do the dirty work!
Just have to wait and see how long it lasts!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By jb
From:surrey
" very pleased with the results, only problems are collection basket could be bigger and the lead is way to short "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good purchase.
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By tony
From:warks
" Bought whilst on discount.Less than half the price of a well known brand,does an excellent job.All it needs is a longer lead,and a larger collection box.Much easier on the back than a hand held rake.[And more thourough].Would recommend you buy one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Electric Lawn Raker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By suresh
From:Middx
" This is the first time I have used a lawn scarifier.
Easy to assamble and use.
Good value for the price paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>