Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.

1500 watts. 34cm cutting width. 5 cutting heights from 20-75mm. Grass box capacity 29 litres. Rear roller for easy cutting over edges and stripes. Drive belt system for power in tougher conditions. Single lever height adjustment. Vision window - see the box collect and fill. Unique central grassbox with compaction for less emptying. 12m cable. Weight 13.5kg.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 of 786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Review 1 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Durham
" What a relief after buying many many mowers to find a one that actually works and does the job i want it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
second one
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By tony
From:northumberland
" just replaced like with like
first one --electric motor burned out--8 years
but I didnt really look after ir properly
A very smooth machine
I like the grass collected within the body
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
its better than nothing
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By ray
From:lancashire
" Attractive design, relatively easy to mow in the garden,not too noisey, but if i was buying again i would go back to my previous mowers company. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:West Yorkshire
" This is a good all rounder. We have a medium sized lawn with a lot of weeds and field grasses as we live in a rural area. This lawnmower has been perfect for that. It's easy to adjust the cutting height. Our only complaint is the flex could be longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By ronnie
From:Staffs.
" Better than previous model,
Much lighter to use, took longer to clean after than to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo compact roller mower
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:Coventry
" Order and delivery was quick - very happy with performance of mower cuts great - recommended by my daughter who also uses one infact I have purchased 2 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effortless
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By stu
From:Middlesex
" This takes all the pain out of cutting the grass. It glides easily with minimal effort required and picks up 99% of grass cuttings. Can cut the whole garden (average size 10 by 30) in 10 to 15 mins. Leaves lovely streaks so looks fab. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:GATESHEAD
" Very light to push, but i thought it would cut a bit shorter. But im happy with it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Performance
Posted25 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Lincolnshire
" Bought this tried it, utter rubbish, flattenned the grass but didn't cut it, took it back & swapped it for a different make "
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant mower
Posted11 June 2009
Customer avatar
By linda
From:South Yorkshire
" Had flymo hovers in the past, but this wheeled version is far better for me, easy blade high adjustment, if you find a hover a bit of a tow on the back, get one of these. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flymo Compact 340
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Banffshire
" Very easy to use and not at all heavy "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent mower
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By pearlybird
From:Oxfordshire
" A few new ideas that were not present on the previous model we had, was a bonus buying at a dicount price. hope it does as many years service as the last one. Very neat compact mower. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Roller Compact 340 Electric Rotary Mower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Money well spent
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Jamsey
From:Southampton
" I have only used this a few times since i purchased it but so far i will say it seems to be money well spent. The roller gives nice stripes and the blade gives a very nice cut.
One thing to note, its not too easy to lift up if you can't wheel it between the front and back garden. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.