Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.

37.2cc petrol chainsaw. Blade sheath. Bar length 40cm. 2 Stroke, automatic chain lubrication, chain brake, anti-vibration handle. Weight 5.1kg. 2 years manufacturer's guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
11
3 of 560%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Review 1 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chain saw
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By pegs
From:herts
" its very poor,ive only cut a small tree down,well half of it & it wont cut now.not worth the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spear and Jackson Chainsaw
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:N.E.Lincs
" This product performs very well. It does 'exactly what it says on the box'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific value
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Linz
From:Stroud
" Ordered on Saturday and collected Sunday morning.
Best value Chainsaw I have seen for a very long time and very efficient too.
Staff were hepful and polite as usual.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spear & Jackson chainsaw
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Staffordshire
" Excellent value for money, just as good as more expensive models. Supplied with a very good 'start up' kit.
Have recommened to friends already, who have already purchesed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Nottingham
" This chain saw had to go back after one use as it got an oil leak. Not very impressed with it at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value chain saw
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
" After reading poor reviews I wondered if I had made a bad purchase, however when I used the chain saw I was pleased that it did not disapoint. Whilst easy to flood when starting once running it worked well cutting logs and small trunks all day. Well pleased. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning dont buy!!!!
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By mrswoman
From:HERTFORDSHIRE
" I brought this chainsaw even after reading the reviews on here and just thought theres always a dodgy ONE made. How wrong was i. We ended up getting the first one replaced hubby read all the instructions and followed them.then he pulled the cord to start it and there it was broken just dangling so returned to argos who where very good and exchanged it for another and yes this one from the moment we got it out the box the cord was missing on this one so hence again returned and brought a totally different product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Box better than contents!
Posted04 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Tmhato
From:Northants
" This items starter mechanism broke before I could start it.
Definitely not the expected Spear & Jackson quality. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Foreign Rubbish
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Gav
From:Derbyshire
" I had already read the poor reveiws that others had given but I bought one anyway.
The 1st one had a petrol leak so wouldnt start.
took it back and got a replacement.
The 2nd one started but the pull start jammed and broke before I even got near a tree. Took it back and got a refund.
Waste of time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Russ B
From:Oxfordshire
" This is a real a bargain product. Out of the box, fill with oil and petrol and off you go. I was not expecting this much quality and saw control and cut quality from such a cheap product and with the 2 year guarantee you really can't go wrong with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted14 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Jacqui252
From:Hampshire
" Bought this to cut up logs for wood burner, excellent. Does exactly as it says on box. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic price
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:lancs
" Could not believe the price of this machine, was looking for one for ages. First one I got
the pull chord would not retract, took it back to argos minus petrol and oil of course. They exchanged it without a problem.
The chainsaw works fine just got to watch you do not flood it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geat value
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By SteveMBoat
From:Devon
" Easy to get set up and started. Runs well and has had a good trial cutting some light branches.
The two stroke measure and plastic can are very useful and a nice little extra.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality Tool
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" This Item has now broken down after 2 uses very bad quality and i am going to return as soon as i am able, not proper S&J quality "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the cutting edge
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By pete
From:n yorks
" Saw was easy to use, everything needed was in the box and worked well for a couple of days.
The saw has gone back as it then failed to start or eveng spark. Fault with the safety syetem I think.
To cheap! paid more for a more robust model. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spear & jackson chain saw
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Yorkshire
" Ideal for what we want, to cut logs for our log burner. Very handy, no problems with starting and using it. Would definitely recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
" It is a little difficult to start sometimes but otherwise it is an excellent product and very efficient. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Low quality item which I had to return
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By s3pc4
From:Hants
" Very poor quality item. If you want a cheap petrol chainsaw - don't buy this. I had to return mine for refund as it failed after 2nd use. Pull cord starter jammed. Otherwise overall build quality also very poor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:surrey
" starts easily and pays for its self in no time "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spear and Jackson Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By david
From:Essex
" A good saw for a vey low price, though the assembly instructions could and should be more comprehensive. as to durability only time will tell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>