Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.

This hedgecutter provides easy trimming due to its dual blade and comes ready.Blade length of 65cm.Tooth gap 28mm.Features:Hand guard.Self start oil kit.Weight 5.6kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 7303638.
Overall rating:
3.697 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
41 of 6167%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the money
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good value at the offer price . Best suited to light duties. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Very Good Buy
Posted13 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Worcester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A supprisingly Quiet machine at a reasonable
price. Fuel mixing is made easy with the container supplied . Cuts my very large holly Hedge with no effort. Starts first pull of the cord
but does tend to get a bit heavy after a while.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Nig
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A great hedge cutter for the price , superb value.
Nice one argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so good
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We were disappointed with this hedge trimmer for the reason that it is quite heavy to handle and the blades do not seem to work very fast so that it often stops because it has snagged on a piece of hedge. The description says that it cuts through pieces of hedge up to 1 cm thick, but this is not our experience.
The cut hedges do look neat, but by the time we had cut three hedges our shoulders really hurt.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
USELESS
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By joe
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" DESIGN OK, NOT TO HEAVY, REASONABLY WELL BALANCED BUT AFTER 10MIN THE BLADES CUT INTO EACH OTHER AND JAMMED, RETURNED AND SAME THING HAPPENED AFTER ANOTHER 10MIN, METAL USED TO PRODUCE BLADES IS TOO WEAK FOR PURPOSE. WASTE OF TIME, HAVE BROUGHT DECENT BRANDED ALTERNATIVE ONLINE FOR NOT MUCH MORE. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Muszeczka
From:Dorset,
" Very good purchase, don't hesitate to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value Hedge Trimmer
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:West Yorks
" Very efficient, not too noisy and made short work of trimming our 40 ft x 8ft high leylandii hedge.
Bought to replace a similar 26cc Spear & Jackson model. Apart from capacity, seems very much like this earlier trimmer - might have been made in same factory.
If we get more than two years out of it it will be better than any electric trimmer we've ever owned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted10 September 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" just what i needed for my garden this hedge trimmer makes my life easy now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Toddy
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A bit heavy but gets the job done . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By PAULA
From:CORNWALL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" not to bad just keeps cuttin out and getting jammed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly wot it says on the tin
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Brilliant... My old clippers would never start. This set, i took out of the box, fueled up, primed, and pulled the cord once, and they started. superb.. Easy to use. not too heavy... An excellent purchase for not a lot of money spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUBBISH
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By auntsally
From:isle of wight
" Stopped working after 20 minutes. Took back to store and excghanged for a quality make. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By dave
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i am very happy with the purchase of the Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc. it is a very good and easy to use hedge trimmer. it is farly easy to start the hedge trimmer. i do not have any problems or dislike with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supper little good quality tool
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By alec
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A1 quality machine.first time start,very powerful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
22cc petrol
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By billy
From:renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good product cutts clean starts 2nd pull always,so far time will tell.its adlverage weight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to standard
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Clutch went after 5 minutes of use, retuned to branch. Wouldnt recommend this to anyone unless clutch problem is sorted out. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Neesy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really good worth money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Broke after 10 mins
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By rhi 1
From:uk pembs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Broke after 10 mins, argos exchanged straight away with no problem "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
challenge extreme hedge trimmer
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Co. Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I have used the trimmers once and they seem to be the biz, a bit on the heavy side but the item looks to be robust and will hopefully last the distance. I must compliment the excellent staff at Argos in Ards shopping centre on how helpful they were during my purchase, top notch 100%. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
best customer servce
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By jupes
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We bought this hedge trimmer and it just did not work. OK it started the first time an dthen nobody could start it even took it to the experts. Took it back and got a replacement. Took no notice of the instructions, but did what the experts told us. It worked and is still working. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>