Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.

1800 watt. Bar length 35cm. Chain speed 10m/s. Safety guard. Cable Length 10m. Automatic chain lubrication, blade protection cover, oil level indicator, chain brake and includes 1 bottle of 100ml chain lubrication oil. Weight 5.3kg.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
32 of 4178%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Online Reservations
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Fionan
From:Ireland
" I recently purchased a challenge Chain Saw from Argos through their no line ordering system and I found the product excellent - just what I needed. The on line ordering system was really easy and I had to problems collecting the goods. I purchased the item in Omagh which saved me €30 on Dublin prices.Keep up the good work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant!!
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Heffy
From:UK
" Great Item excellent value for money, It did use a lot of oil but cut all the wood with ease, I would recommend this item! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little saw
Posted17 November 2010
Customer avatar
By jonniebling
From:uk
" After reading the reviews i was a bit reserved about buying the saw but i can say its a brilliant little thing.Yes it does use oil but it sliced through my logs like butter and its no hassel to tighten the chain either "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever.
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By The Duke
From:S.Wales
" Wow what a saw, goes through all the logs like so easy, ya do need to get chain oil as all chain saw's uses lots of it. really happy with it, makes log cutting simple. ten out of ten for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use chainsaw
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By BRIAN
From:Cheshire
" this Extreme chainsaw was a wonderful surprise after my initial useless petrol chainsaw puchase.
Cut down a 400 mm diam tree (45 mts high) without any bother.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge electric chainsaw
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By ron
From:surrey
" excellent cuts through 30 cm dia logs easily I had no problems with operation (read the instructions first) Keep the chain tight and top up oil frequently (the bottle supplied lasted one minute!) .
Very Good value for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Old SeaDog
From:West Midlands
" Cheapest one available from all the local suppliers. Perfect for the job and "does exactly what it says on the tin". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Sussex
" Bought this to take out a few small trees and saw up some hefty stumps.
Manual needs to be read carefully. Others report chain keeps coming off. If you read manual they are very clear that chain needs re-tightening quite often, especially after first ten minutes of use. Did this and had no problems. Did the job I wanted without fuss. In fact, much better than I expected. Can't be bad! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtremely good
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Bryan
From:Mid Glamorgan
" I was worried when I bought this product, that it wouldn't be as good as my old petrol chainsaw.
Now after using it I found it to be far better.
Fantastic value and a real work horse. I have bought many "Xtreme products and I have never been disappointed in any of them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Balders
From:Lancashire
" Top value at a cracking price. I used it to make light work of some pallets I was cutting up. Also needed the week after to cleanly cut some 8ft+ 10"x6" hardwood railway sleepers. Buy a bottle of proper chainsaw oil as this thing sups it as it's protecting the blade. Also worth reading up on how to tighten the bar as chain won't fall off.
Goggles a must!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXSAWLENT
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By VALTOJOS
From:Suffolk
" My goodness! this is awesome. I was a tad reluctant to purchase based on a couple of negative reviews, I am so glad that I ignored them. Accept this chainsaw for what it is and you will not be dissappointed.Of course it is not going to cut like a more powerful petrol chainsaw, but for the average garden and gardener, this is ideal. I neede to cut down the ever growing conifers and it went through them like butter. It will do all the average jobs and more. It does like the chainsaw oil, but there again I have nothing to compare it with , so am unable to say whether it uses more or less than any other. It comes with a small pot of oil, I would recommend purchasing a full size oil bottle before using it in earnest. Has a nice long cable , adding an extension lead and it is plenty long enough.
To date can report nothing negative. Go on treat yourself, you know you want to. You will not be disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent low cost Chain Saw
Posted25 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Newcastle
" Bought this when a work colleague forgot to bring the chain saw he was to loan me!.
For the cost this is an excellent buy and did well cutting the tree I was using it on.
My only comment is, be aware it uses quite a bit of oil. It comes supplied with 100ml, but it was soon used and I had to get more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By neil
From:Doncaster
" Chopped limbs off willow tree no problem. Very good value for money, bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellnt purchase
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Norfolk
" First ever chainsaw, I was surprised at the power of the machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bargain
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Hertfordshire
" The chain saw was really impressive, it easily cut through a trunk that was 16" in diameter. It is as good as a petrol chainsaw but a lot cheaper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value And Performance
Posted24 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:cornwall
" Does exactly as it says on the Box, Excellent safety, good power, easy to use for the first time user. Only one downer as it does use a lot of chain saw oil. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:lincolnshire
" very good saw ideal for cutting the logs for my stove "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutting Comments!
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By DaveR
From:Lancashire
" Very straightforward operation though Instruction Booklet could be improved upon. The diagram on how to tighten chain a little confusing.
Easy to use but REMEMBER to stock up with Chain Oil (quite cheap from Wickes) before you use it. Spare chains available on-line and they can also be sharpened.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By DIYER
From:Lincolnshire
" Thought for a change I would use the manual as a little bed time reading and I would thouroughly recommend this as this is definately NOT a toy, Chain saws if operated wrongly can be lethal. So follow the safety guidelines. The product is quick and easy to use. Did find a little fifficulty tightening the chain, but that was my fault and not the saw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Electric Chainsaw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chainsaw
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By buck
From:westglamorgan
" excelent peice of kit, made mince meat of the deadly conifers. would recomend this chainsaw. first class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>