Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.

<p>This Bosch cordless grass trimmer is suitable for trimming and edging of up to 800m per charge having a plastic blade, which cuts with a 260mm width. <br \><br \></p><p>This product comes with a FREE 2 year guarantee and a 5-day repair service. We will collect, repair and service your product and return it to you in perfect working order within 5 working days. (Collection excludes UK Highlands and Islands). <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Model number: ART 23 Accutrim. </li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>18 volts. </li><li>Edging facility. </li><li>Cutting width 23cm. </li><li>Cordless. </li><li>Bump feed - requires you to tap the head on the ground to release more line. </li><li>Telescopic shaft - enables you to adjust the length of the shaft to suit your height. </li><li>Rotating tilting head. </li><li>Features plastic blades to cut through the grass - spare blades included. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>NiCd battery. </li><li>Charge time 3 hours. </li><li>Weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Running time 26 minutes. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year parts and labour guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5055257657694. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.993 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
87 of 10583%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Review 1 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to use
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Light and easy to use . I have a fairly big garden so the blade seems to last for one cutting only "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's very good product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ham, London E6, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It's a very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless independence
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent and simple to use strimmer. Great for lawn edging. Nice not to have a cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tired of line fed strimmers!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Our garden at the rear is approx 40'x30' so of a decent enough size to justify the purchase.
With the Bosch also being cordless it does all my lawn with ease on 1 charge.
The plastic blades still break if used against concrete, posts, hard surfaces etc but that's to be expected.
The strimmer is light, has adjustable reach and handle settings, easily turns for edgings etc.
Blades easy to change.
(Now to fabricate my own steel blade for even more oooomph :) )
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A sturdy and effective strimmer
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Deeping St James
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Better than my last strimmer. Effective for all my lawn edging and clearing needs.
Well packaged and amazingly quick delivery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Does What it Says on the Box
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lightweight and just the right level of power that does not destroy brickwork, along with the grass! I would have given it 5 if the little wire distance bar had been included. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
impressed
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" lightweight and very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to put together & use
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" After years of moving pots & lawn furniture I decided it's time to buy a strimmer. Got home & put the battery on to charge. The instructions were easy to read. I walked around looking for areas my lawn mower had missed ie swing bench legs & rotary dryer. Found it easy to handle & operate, also not too heavy, but did find the small plastic blade didn't last long before it got blunt & fell off. 10 spares were provided so hope that they last the summer or are easy to buy without costing too much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" After buying a flimsy cheaper strimmer previously you definitely get what you pay for. Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded edge strimmer
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" always had cordless strimm er but this is corded and its lots better best buy I bought "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bosch trimmer
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cogenhoe, Northampton, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Looks cheap. Feels flimsy. Doesn't do a very good job. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and Easy to use
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I like this trimmer it is so easy to use and no messy cables around I have four medium size lawns and the trimmer takes care of all the edges no problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch ART 23 Accutrim .
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This proved ideal for the upkeep of my late wifes burial plot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product can do what it ia supposed to do .
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kerry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very happy wiith the strimmer have been using it for the past two weeks Sean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great strimmer!
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace the line feed strimmer that we had as I got fed up with the feed not auto feeding through (it was a cheap one so I guess you get what you pay for). Saw this one with the plastic keys to do the trimming, and after reading the reviews I decided to splash out. Well for me it's definitely money worth spending! The cutting keys last long & can withstand cutting through some tough weeds (which is what I use mine for in a medium size garden) & are easy to change. Reccommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Make life easy
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great little machine and great that there are no cables to get tied up in. Long charge light and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is very poor you spend more on blades as thay snap and you need about 5 to do small garden. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gt, Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this Bosch trimmer to replace G Tech one which had suddenly died on us. This is a great replacement. Does the job superbly and with less vibration than our last one. I would recommend it highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This didn't cut well and the blades keep breaking. Returned it after just one day as not really fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use as lightweight, very efficient ,battery recharge very quick . Very pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>