Top-rated product

Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.

<p>This Bosch cordless grass trimmer is suitable for trimming and edging of up to 800m per charge having a plastic blade, which cuts with a 260mm width. <br \><br \></p><p>This product comes with a FREE 2 year guarantee and a 5-day repair service. We will collect, repair and service your product and return it to you in perfect working order within 5 working days. (Collection excludes UK Highlands and Islands). <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Model number: ART 23 Accutrim. </li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>18 volts. </li><li>Edging facility. </li><li>Cutting width 23cm. </li><li>Cordless. </li><li>Bump feed - requires you to tap the head on the ground to release more line. </li><li>Telescopic shaft - enables you to adjust the length of the shaft to suit your height. </li><li>Rotating tilting head. </li><li>Features plastic blades to cut through the grass - spare blades included. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>NiCd battery. </li><li>Charge time 3 hours. </li><li>Weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Running time 26 minutes. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year parts and labour guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5055257657694. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
103 of 12284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Review 1 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Class Strimmer!
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is an excellent machine. Leaves a lovely clean edge. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just the job
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Purchased this Strimmer for 2 family grave maintenance it was vital to have a cordless or petrol Strimmer. My husband used it for the first time yesterday so as yet all is well, the plastic cutting blade is holding its own, 3 blades in total were attached to the Strimmer and a pack of 10 were included in the box. So plenty to be getting on with , replacement blades seem to be inexpensive and easy to purchase it seems much better than the corded reel cutter on other models as yet all is well . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strimmer making grass trimming easy
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This strimmer is so light it makes it easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was not pleased with it
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We Have always Got Bosche itens as they are well made. But Didnt like this Strimmer it had plastic peices that strim and they just constantly Broke, and it was quite Heavy and the battery Didnt last long. most disapointed with this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good strimmer
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This strimmer works well both strimming and edging. It does use the blades up fairly quickly but better than fiddling with the string type. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Mostly fine but wish this model had a plant guard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and blades easier on stress levels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
strimmer
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Really good extendable strimmer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchase of cordless strimmer
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant product and excellent service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Robust Strimmer
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This strummer seems very solid and robust in comparison to my previous cordless strimmer Impressed with the battery life and chunky charger. This strimmer uses nylon a replaceable nylon blade rather than a nylon line, I was sceptical of this at first, but this works very well and is very easy to change. There may be some trade off in power for the flexibility of cordless, but providing you are not expecting to use it to clear large areas of rough scrub it should be fine. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ceredigion
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Straightforward to put together although some parts seemed a bit stiff. Once set up the handle length is easy to change making it good to collapse down for storage. Cuts grass and nettles / soft weeds easily. Battery charges quickly and was enough for me to use twice for 10-15 minutes each time on a single charge. I haven't needed to change the blade yet but it looks easy to do. Although it is light it does leave my wrist a bit sore. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking the pain out of strimming
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Seems to do what it says on the box--only used twice so far--time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuttergrass
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Grassymost always left & rightmiddle no pluggy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Strimmer
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Product works extreamly well, it has plenty of power to to carry out all the strimming I need to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to use
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Light and easy to use . I have a fairly big garden so the blade seems to last for one cutting only "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to handle..
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Its easy to handle and easy to use, good battery backup, but only draw back is its a plastic needle to strim all the time it hits edge of tree or kerb, plastic needle keeps breaking and needs to replace. But with this pack they provided lots of needles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's very good product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ham, London E6, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It's a very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derby
Age:55 to 64
" Great item works so well and easy to use and store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Strimmer
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Only used it a couple of times but is working great. Got sick of cheaper strimmers using a reel, that kept breaking or unraveling. The blades make it so much easier. Cuts really well. Very happy so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless independence
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent and simple to use strimmer. Great for lawn edging. Nice not to have a cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>