Top-rated product

Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.

<p>The ART 23 Accutrim from Bosch allows for up to eight hundred metres of cordless trimming and has a variable tilt angle for those awkward places such as under benches.</p><ul><li>Model number: ART 23 Accutrim.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>18 volts.</li><li>Edging facility.</li><li>Cutting width 23cm.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Telescopic shaft - enables you to adjust the length of the shaft to suit your height.</li><li>Rotating tilting head.</li><li>Features plastic blades to cut through the grass - spare blades included.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>NiCd battery.</li><li>Weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Running time 26 minutes.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year parts and labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055257657694.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.018 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
69 of 8284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Review 1 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bit of kit
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent little strimmer for the garden, dont expect it to go through heavy growth, but round the edges of the lawn and light non woody undergrowth its superb, very quiet and light, and keeps the garden tidy, expect to get through the plastic blades every 20 mins of strimming if your against walls etc. Also folds up into quite a small size for storage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bosch Art 23 Cordless Grass Trimmer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:North Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Product ideal because it is cordless but plastic blades keep breaking and do not last very long."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch art 23 18v trimmer
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Beaulieu33
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have found this product pro forms very well, the only downside is the number of plastic blades I am getting through.
But very powerfull and well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surprisingly robust
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Hacked through the nettles and brambles on the allotment surprisingly well. battery last for about half an hour but recharges quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Grand bit of kit once you get used to it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SORTED!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I hated using the old strimmer, constantly fiddling with the reel and line, and yes the blades may wear out when they hit paths etc but it is such a doddle to pop another one on you are soon back to work, i got round my medium sized garden with charge to spare in no time, so happy i bought this, i'm sure it will get done far more regularly now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good strimmer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz68
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cuts fine battery life good, plus spare blades ++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Job Done
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert G
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This strimmer was just what I wanted,easy to assemble and easy to use.
Not heavy and easy to manoeuvre around the scrubs in the garden.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not much cop on trimming next to a raised bed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By oldfool
Age:65 or over
"which is what I bought it for. More fool me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Streamlined123
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"No wires to hold you back, easy to change strimmer blade literally 10 seconds. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred1234
From:Ascot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a replacement for a similar product. Works great with long battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By alfie
From:co down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very happy with this product certainly makes strimming a lot easier. definately recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cb69
From:sussex uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Was surprised how many spare blades it was packed with... used it twice and realised why. That is the only downside apart from that it`s great, wish I had one years ago!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good sturdy strimmer
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By oakparkrunner
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased this to trim the grass and weeds on the canal bank at the bottom of my garden. It proved very good at the job, quickly cutting down the long and well established, thick stemmed weeds. The battery lasted for the whole period, and so did the plastic cutter. I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By rawlypd
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We have only had this for about ten days but it's perfect for our average sized garden and for my half plot allotment. I can do all my allotment paths and some of my neighbours before it starts to slow and even then I could probably carry on. A very handy piece of equipment to have. Quick to charge and easy to use. The blades are easily changed and far better than winding the plastic string around. Just wish Argos sold the blades too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This strimer is brill
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By grouty
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This strimer duz all i need and more besides its powerfull and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By WINDRUSH
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"IT HANDLES AND CUTS BEAUTIFULLY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product does everything and more
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jdee3140
From:Gunness, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire DN15, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Purchased this to replace a cabled strimmer that was on last legs , battery was way stronger than expected and blades rather than nylon line is unbeatable especially on tough weeds and thistles highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tool
Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DaveMG
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"so far nothing negative, does an excellent job of trimming the places a mower can't easily get, bit more expensive than some cordless trimmers but the quality shows, glad of the offer price from Argos too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By syla
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really good product. Light weight, cordless, powerful. Really happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>