Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.

<p>This Bosch cordless grass trimmer is suitable for trimming and edging of up to 800m per charge having a plastic blade, which cuts with a 260mm width. <br \><br \></p><p>This product comes with a FREE 2 year guarantee and a 5-day repair service. We will collect, repair and service your product and return it to you in perfect working order within 5 working days. (Collection excludes UK Highlands and Islands). <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Model number: ART 23 Accutrim. </li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>18 volts. </li><li>Edging facility. </li><li>Cutting width 23cm. </li><li>Cordless. </li><li>Bump feed - requires you to tap the head on the ground to release more line. </li><li>Telescopic shaft - enables you to adjust the length of the shaft to suit your height. </li><li>Rotating tilting head. </li><li>Features plastic blades to cut through the grass - spare blades included. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>NiCd battery. </li><li>Charge time 3 hours. </li><li>Weight 1.9kg. </li><li>Running time 26 minutes. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year parts and labour guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5055257657694. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
77 of 9581%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Review 1 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bosch trimmer
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cogenhoe, Northampton, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Looks cheap. Feels flimsy. Doesn't do a very good job. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and Easy to use
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I like this trimmer it is so easy to use and no messy cables around I have four medium size lawns and the trimmer takes care of all the edges no problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch ART 23 Accutrim .
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This proved ideal for the upkeep of my late wifes burial plot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product can do what it ia supposed to do .
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kerry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very happy wiith the strimmer have been using it for the past two weeks Sean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great strimmer!
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace the line feed strimmer that we had as I got fed up with the feed not auto feeding through (it was a cheap one so I guess you get what you pay for). Saw this one with the plastic keys to do the trimming, and after reading the reviews I decided to splash out. Well for me it's definitely money worth spending! The cutting keys last long & can withstand cutting through some tough weeds (which is what I use mine for in a medium size garden) & are easy to change. Reccommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Make life easy
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great little machine and great that there are no cables to get tied up in. Long charge light and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is very poor you spend more on blades as thay snap and you need about 5 to do small garden. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gt, Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this Bosch trimmer to replace G Tech one which had suddenly died on us. This is a great replacement. Does the job superbly and with less vibration than our last one. I would recommend it highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This didn't cut well and the blades keep breaking. Returned it after just one day as not really fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use as lightweight, very efficient ,battery recharge very quick . Very pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wakefield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Wanted a strimmer without cord this is perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bosch Art 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cuts well the only trouble with it is when you cut near border rocks / walls the blade wears away too quickly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bit of kit
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent little strimmer for the garden, dont expect it to go through heavy growth, but round the edges of the lawn and light non woody undergrowth its superb, very quiet and light, and keeps the garden tidy, expect to get through the plastic blades every 20 mins of strimming if your against walls etc. Also folds up into quite a small size for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bosch Art 23 Cordless Grass Trimmer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:North Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Product ideal because it is cordless but plastic blades keep breaking and do not last very long. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch art 23 18v trimmer
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have found this product pro forms very well, the only downside is the number of plastic blades I am getting through.
But very powerfull and well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surprisingly robust
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Hacked through the nettles and brambles on the allotment surprisingly well. battery last for about half an hour but recharges quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Grand bit of kit once you get used to it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SORTED!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I hated using the old strimmer, constantly fiddling with the reel and line, and yes the blades may wear out when they hit paths etc but it is such a doddle to pop another one on you are soon back to work, i got round my medium sized garden with charge to spare in no time, so happy i bought this, i'm sure it will get done far more regularly now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good strimmer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Cuts fine battery life good, plus spare blades ++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch ART 23 Accutrim Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Job Done
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This strimmer was just what I wanted,easy to assemble and easy to use.
Not heavy and easy to manoeuvre around the scrubs in the garden.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>