Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.

Pivot head enables improved cutting performance in confined areas and an adjustable auxiliary handle improves operator comfort and control.Cordless grass trimmer.Charge time of 3-5 hour(s).Cutting width of 25cm.Auto line feed.Soft grip.Telescopic shaft.Safety guard.Weight 2.1kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Review 1 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my strimmer
Posted23 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this after reading several reviews and it has exceeded all my expectations. I had to cut some heavily overgrown grass and weeds in a very
hard to reach area so using my cabled strimmer was out. I was looking into petrol ones when I came across this one and thought that for the money it had to be worth a punt. Wow, this thing is so light and easy to use. It cut through the weeds and grass like they weren't there. Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Bridget
From:Plymouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Ideal for trimming grass on my allotment... even managed the odd bramble, although tho wasn't what I intended to trim.
About 20 minutes use after first charge, but slightly longer after that - if you have a large area to deal with this might not be long enough for you, but it was ideal for me (approx 15 square metres trimmed on initial charge).
East to assemble and lightweight - ideal!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted29 June 2012
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with performance-just the job for tidying up my allotment plot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
every bit as good as it says on the box
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This strimer is about the best lightweight power tool I have purchased. The L I battery is a fantastic improvement on others fitted to tools, both for weight and performance. the auto feed works perfectly too. Does all thats asked of it without the battery going flat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very happy with this trimmer after looking at all the reviews decided to buy this one , has I have quite a large garden I would recommend it very pleased . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the trimmer battery lasts a good while
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By RayE
From:london
Gender:Male
" The trimmer was bought for use on the allotment and has proved to be robust enough for the job of trimming the grass paths. The battery lasts long enough to complete the job in one visit. Instead of the usual two. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent cordless strimmer
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Gornardo
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this strimmer for the weeds and overgrown grass on the allotment. Other reviews were very good. Single strand line, very strong, goes on forever. Deals easily with grass, handles docks and thistles well. Battery life increases with use, currently about 15-20 minutes. Battery recharges in 3-4 hours. Took about five visits to allotment to clear grass, once cut, deals with grass within battery capacity. Very light and well balanced. Put together in a few minutes, I left the wheels off mine. Best strimmer I have ever owned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best strimmer for the money
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Li-ION battery makes this a terrific strimmer. No wire to chop through and a very long running time between charges. Short charge up time and a well balanced piece if kit.
Superior power pack to old Ni-Hd technology.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent performance better than expected. Well worth the money especially on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and efficient
Posted05 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased to keep lawns looking "tidy" when they are seldom totally dry at this time of the year, it completed the task (with re-charging at intervals anticipated); no more damp electic cable proved the real advantage when needing to work up to 30m from power point used for other strimmer.
It seemed surprisingly "easy" on the arms/back muscles even on lawn slopes during work periods totalling approximately one hour.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strimmer
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Ste53
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A nice strimmer for price,
Saves having wires round your legs etc,
Easy to put together.
Overall a nice peice of kit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed beauty
Posted19 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Harri
From:Gwent
" After reading reviews of all the trimmers I could find I ordered This Qualcast 18v cordless trimmer and I am delighted with it. It was very easy to assemble, light weight, the handle adjustable and the whole thing well balanced. I followed the instructions and it trimmed my grass and undergrowth beautifully, the lin feeding well and the battery life good. It's a little beauty, well worth the money- the best trimmer I have ever used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" No cables makes this trimmer a very attractive purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good battery life
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I've been very pleased with this product. The instructions on how to assemble the trimmer are very poor, but once I discarded them, it only took about ten minutes to assemble. The trimmer deals with long grass/weeds etc with ease and I can get about 30 minutes of trimming done before the battery starts to lose power. It is very light and therefore easy to manage. A good all round performer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and effective strimmer
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Joel
From:England
" Once assembled, the strimmer fulfilled expectations - though it was just a little awkward to assemble in the first place. It has proved to be a most effective device which admits of very little criticism. The only complaint I might make is that the guide wheel for edging purposes seems to be a little flimsy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the smaller garden
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Jock
From:England
" Battery life is limited and charging takes at least 3 hours. I overtax it when using it to trim longer grass just outside the garden fence. For that a noisy power motor would have been better I suppose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strimmer
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:UK
" his is a good quality piece of kit as you would expect with the brand name. Easy to assemble (only 3 screws), a quick charge and away you go. The only criticism would be the roller on the front as it sometimes restrict getting into those areas under fences etc, but one screw and its off so no real worries. Overall a good strimmer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By parker
From:nottinghamshire
" Bought as a replacement. Clear and easy instructions to use. Really light and easy to handle. A good buy. Does not take long to charge and also a 2year guarantee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Berkshire
" Some minimal assembly required with screwdriver but once that is done it really performs well, making swift work not only of grass but also my allotment weeds. Auto line feed not all it might be - sometimes needs a nudge - I'll need to check that I have it set-up correctly. Minor quibble, though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast Lithium-ion Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:England
" Found it very light and easy to use - battery lasts for a good time, did find the wheel at the front restricts access to trimming up close to fences "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>